I was thinking that maybe we could start a new thread for those coping with miscarriage for those with questions directly after a miscarriage.
The TTC after a miscarriage thread is great but it's the only sticky that deal with miscarriage and after a miscarriage some people aren't ready for the TTC bit.
On that thread there are fantastic girls who've all been through the same thing but are at totally different stages. As a newbie i went on and asked lots of non TTC questions and got great answers but felt that i was probably annoying some of the girls who were a few months after their misc and where properly TTC. I was just wondering what to expect directly afterwards and maybe have the odd moan.
I realise i've put this in TTC but there's no proper place. It's not TTC, it's not P&B....
For me my miscarriage was such a shock and i didn't know where to turn. In the hospital i didn't take in all that i was told and i had lots of questions afterwards. I hope here can be that place for people.
What do ye think?
Coping with miscarriage
-

Jacqueline Hyde - Royal Wolly
Coping with miscarriage
MMc - Jan 2012
- Mrs W
- Woloholic
Re: Coping with miscarriage
Good idea babybubbles, I felt a bit funny over there too before I decided to start ttc again, I've just had my 2nd mc and it's nice to have somewhere to come to
-

toureg - Mini Wolly
This is a fantastic idea....and totally agree that there is a transition period between Mc and then whats next while your dealing with it not just physically bit mentally too....
I'm impatiently waiting for AF to come along...
Yet, i feel so on edge about TTC again... the fear of it happening again.. and what the devil is happening to my system which was pretty much a 28-32 day cycle and i dont think ever outside that time frame.
Im also 37 and feel that ticking clock so much more.... this is my first baby to try for.
Im hoping lots of girls find this forum a helpful source of support and advice so that they dont feel alone in their thoughts and worries after such a horrible thing like a miscarriage to happen....
I'm impatiently waiting for AF to come along...
Yet, i feel so on edge about TTC again... the fear of it happening again.. and what the devil is happening to my system which was pretty much a 28-32 day cycle and i dont think ever outside that time frame.
Im also 37 and feel that ticking clock so much more.... this is my first baby to try for.
Im hoping lots of girls find this forum a helpful source of support and advice so that they dont feel alone in their thoughts and worries after such a horrible thing like a miscarriage to happen....
-

MrsPositive - Royal Wolly
I think its a great idea too,
Welcome back Toureg xxx
-

Since posting this i remembered about the 'Lost angels' section. But it's a slow-moving forum and new post don't show up in 'active topics'. I've posted on there and it took a while to get replies and then not many (this sounds like i didn't appreciate them, i really did) But this way it'd be easier for ease of access and quick answers..
Glad i'm not the only one girls. Thanks for the replies
MMc - Jan 2012
- Mrs W
- Woloholic
Me too Toureg, don't really know what to be doing at the minute, it took me 15 months after my first mc to go again but I think I'm ready to go again straight away now.
I've also now heard that not only is my BIL gf pregnant, both SIL are too and I'm supposed to be going on a hen with them in 2 weeks.... Don't know what to be doing
-

sugarsweet2000ie - Mini Wolly
I think it would be a great idea to get a thread like that up and running!
Would be so useful to have a specific thread for all those 'after miscarriage' questions/thoughts!
Great idea
Would be so useful to have a specific thread for all those 'after miscarriage' questions/thoughts!
Great idea
-

MrsCullen - New Wolly
fair play to yee girls for posting this forum!
I really need it!! i will admit im not coping well at all...... im begining to believe i was never pregnant at all after the treatment i got. Has it been known for a pregnancy test to come back positive and you're actually not pregnant? coz thats how i feel? I feel i was imagining it all! im up and down but more often than not im down!
So AF is due today and usually i have really bad cramps but this time NOTHING! i have all the signs of being pregnant! and decided yesterday to get a test the one that you can test up to 6 days before AF but it came back straight away with a BFN? Im as regular as clock work! every 28 days on the button and its usually there first thing in the morning! but nothing yet!
so ive been reading alot about Napro and decided to enquire about it! so i did and last night i said it to the hubby but he put his foot down and said not a hope in H$ll told him how much it would cost and he said that he would prefer to go to vegas! I had a christening at the weekend of my SIl and i thought i would be grand and i know life has to go on but not for me! i got no answers to my questions and i feel like the one time forgot! im 35 nearly 36 and now i finding taht my answers are at the bottom of a wine bottle. My Sister is pregnant and was dreading telling me she is due soon enough i resent her and i resent every bloody single pregnant women out there for getting pregnant when i cant. I hate every smiling proud father whoopie your swimmers work Whoop de bloody doo im trilled for yee.. Now please dont judge me for what i just said, im not coping at all. I actually go to the graveyard and bawl my eyes out in private to my nan and granda. I cant talk about it to anyone else!
a Close friend of mine had a MC after christmas but it was of the worst kind where they had to make the decision to terminate it or die herself, Im appalled at myself and so ashamed at the ideas and thoughts i had floating around my head, IM NOT LIKE THIS! this is not me....
we have been trying for over 6 years now and in the 5 years leading up to my MC in September i had actually begun to accept the fact taht it will never be ! then September happened and now im wondering did i imagine it all.
girls sorry i just need to put pen to paper this morning when i saw this! am just feeling so bloody weepy after the conversation with DH last night and the non existence of AF this morning and the BFN yesterday! i sometimes wonder is all the pain worth it!
Sorry for unburdening myself on yee, i really thought after 5 months the pain would have eased! but its as if it happened yesterday
I really need it!! i will admit im not coping well at all...... im begining to believe i was never pregnant at all after the treatment i got. Has it been known for a pregnancy test to come back positive and you're actually not pregnant? coz thats how i feel? I feel i was imagining it all! im up and down but more often than not im down!
So AF is due today and usually i have really bad cramps but this time NOTHING! i have all the signs of being pregnant! and decided yesterday to get a test the one that you can test up to 6 days before AF but it came back straight away with a BFN? Im as regular as clock work! every 28 days on the button and its usually there first thing in the morning! but nothing yet!
so ive been reading alot about Napro and decided to enquire about it! so i did and last night i said it to the hubby but he put his foot down and said not a hope in H$ll told him how much it would cost and he said that he would prefer to go to vegas! I had a christening at the weekend of my SIl and i thought i would be grand and i know life has to go on but not for me! i got no answers to my questions and i feel like the one time forgot! im 35 nearly 36 and now i finding taht my answers are at the bottom of a wine bottle. My Sister is pregnant and was dreading telling me she is due soon enough i resent her and i resent every bloody single pregnant women out there for getting pregnant when i cant. I hate every smiling proud father whoopie your swimmers work Whoop de bloody doo im trilled for yee.. Now please dont judge me for what i just said, im not coping at all. I actually go to the graveyard and bawl my eyes out in private to my nan and granda. I cant talk about it to anyone else!
a Close friend of mine had a MC after christmas but it was of the worst kind where they had to make the decision to terminate it or die herself, Im appalled at myself and so ashamed at the ideas and thoughts i had floating around my head, IM NOT LIKE THIS! this is not me....
we have been trying for over 6 years now and in the 5 years leading up to my MC in September i had actually begun to accept the fact taht it will never be ! then September happened and now im wondering did i imagine it all.
girls sorry i just need to put pen to paper this morning when i saw this! am just feeling so bloody weepy after the conversation with DH last night and the non existence of AF this morning and the BFN yesterday! i sometimes wonder is all the pain worth it!
Sorry for unburdening myself on yee, i really thought after 5 months the pain would have eased! but its as if it happened yesterday
our little angel went to heaven today 16th September 2011 mommy n daddy love you loads and will never forget you EVER
- Mrs W
- Woloholic
Hi Mrs Cullen,
I did the same yesterday with just wanting to write it down. I feel like I cant talk about it anymore to people because I'm going on about it too long.
And I know how you feel about being horrible to everyone else, as I said earlier my BIL gf of 6 months is pregnant (accident my hole) and now 2 SIL are too, I'm supposed to be going on a hen with them in a few weeks and I dont know if I can. I'm afraid I'll get stuck with them talking about stuff and i'll get all upset and wont have hubby with me to bawl to.
They'd have no cop on and its also not fair on them either really that they cant talk about it without upsetting me.
And its only going to get worse too
Even my friends dog is havin pups, the bloody dog can do it and I cant
I did the same yesterday with just wanting to write it down. I feel like I cant talk about it anymore to people because I'm going on about it too long.
And I know how you feel about being horrible to everyone else, as I said earlier my BIL gf of 6 months is pregnant (accident my hole) and now 2 SIL are too, I'm supposed to be going on a hen with them in a few weeks and I dont know if I can. I'm afraid I'll get stuck with them talking about stuff and i'll get all upset and wont have hubby with me to bawl to.
They'd have no cop on and its also not fair on them either really that they cant talk about it without upsetting me.
And its only going to get worse too
Even my friends dog is havin pups, the bloody dog can do it and I cant
-

Mrs W wrote:Even my friends dog is havin pups, the bloody dog can do it and I cant
I needed that.
As funny as i might find that right now i know what it's like to have these irrational thoughts and how it can be the simplest and strangest things that set you off.
Mrs W wrote:I feel like I cant talk about it anymore to people because I'm going on about it too long.
I was going to post about this. It almost as if people give you a set amount of time to mope and grieve and then after a while it's so much harder to deal with your grief. If i just started crying for no reason the week after it happened, that was acceptable and people understood. A month on and i feel like i should 'have it' by now. Like i should be able for it and be in control. This is ALL stemming from me. It's not as if someone has said this to me. I just find i'm bottling more these days.
MrsCullen, a while ago i might have thought your reaction over the top - about other people being pregnant. But now, no. It's not rational. Like you said you're not like this. It just takes over and then apart from feeling like that you then feel the guilt for feeling like that.
Here's to better days
I posted here a few days ago that the HCG had left my body. I'm not sure. I'm still picking up really faint lines. Very faint, but still there. This, and other things, have me feeling down this week. It's like one step forward, two steps back
MMc - Jan 2012