May 2010 Mums & Babies

muminmay
Mini Wolly

Re: May 2010 Mums & Babies

Postby muminmay » Fri May 04, 2012 5:52 pm

Big Day Films
Hi all
how are ye today? I've calmed down a bit since yesterday. I was like a lunatic yesterday after your one! when I think about it the midwife was the same midwife that dealt with me the time before and upset me! clearly I won't be wanting her anywhere near me and most def not wanting her to deliver my twins!

the clerical staff as she called them yesterday eve rang me and told me to be in clinic for 11.25 so DH is taking another half day and my sister is going to collect DS and i'm saying prayers and lighting candles over the weekend that something will happen next week. Every little pain i'm thinking its going to happen this is it but it never happens!!

My MIL was over today and she gave the place a run with the hoover and hung my curtains she was impressed with me that I have been keeping the house so well since my big clean that all she has to do is come in and give a good hoover and clean the bathrooms it only took her 2 hours today which is great I think!

anyone know how long these chicken pox last for? he is getting more and more spots by the hour. creator has them all over the nappy area front and back I feel sorry for him although he doesn't seem bothered at all by em I keep lashing on the viro ointment which is for chicken pox and lots of baths with bread soda in em to see can we dry out the blisters any bit and get them healed up. the chemist gave me a bottle to help him sleep at night and stop him scratching he hates it can't get him to take it at all the poor devil. He is tired and his eyes look sick but is in good form and is his usual messing self!

MrsRugby I think you asked me how is getting on at creche now? He really has settled down again, or thats what they are telling me anyways, but even seems better at home after arriving back to the house now these days. He isn't hanging out of his Daddy as much the worst day is a monday and I tell him now I'm going to work these days and he has to go to creche and i'll collect him early. the days his grandad collects him then he loves as he takes him to see the tractors etc.

I'm getting him a playhouse and slide for his birthday, The playhouse i'm getting is in Dunnes stores at the moment for 90e I just have to get it and the slide I have a voucher that I need to use I have it so long that i may spend it on him. i think i'll get it in argos. he is a big tractor fan so I think the rest of em are getting him tractors and trailers and all that. I have 2 presents got from the babies one is a farm set and the other is a motorised motorbike so big enough presents the motorbike I got up in Derry on our hols but didn't give it for christmas and then the farm set was reduced from 60 to 30 in tesco after christmas so he's getting loads for the month of may.

Blackbird thats the way I am every doc I see has a different story and opinion and your told one thing and then another doc comes along and changes it. I suppose it was the same with DS but I can't remember it now this time 2 years ago was the start of my stint in hospital with DS. My friends LO was born and we were next door in the wards and I went to visit her. glad your sister got great news its much brighter outlook now for her.
justwed would love to be bathroom shopping! if only I could afford it I'd have a new shower one with massage sprays and a jacuzzi bath the bath I have is tiny corner one and I could easily put in a slightly bigger one. my SIL has a 4 person jacuzzi bath they spent thousands on it years ago but shur it takes so much water to fill that they never use it. plus something wrong with the plumbing her husband gets notions of maddness sometimes and makes everything large if you know what I mean!
right best go and get this dinner up it'll take me awhile to get my hips working i[ve been sitting in the bed too long!

have a lovely weekend a nice long one this weekend. hope my babies might appear this weekend! don't know if there is any birthdays? Happy birthday if there is! :o)ll
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]
[/url]

[/url]

Winter B2B
Empress Wolly

Postby Winter B2B » Fri May 04, 2012 6:30 pm

Muminmay - hope things happen for you next week. In relation to chicken pox, I always heard 7 days coming, 7 days here and 7 days going.
Blackbird - thats great about your sister.
Babog - hope your sil is ok. How is your dd?
Scobette - is your ds ok? What happened with hospital apt and heart murmur/hole-in-heart?
Justwed-Hope things soon start inproving for you. Enjoy your bathroom shopping. We put a power into our ensuite. We cant afford to do our bathroom at moment.

House is coming along well. Went down to it earlier. I can't wait to move in. 3 weeks to go but alot of work still to be done.
Still struggling with the feeding but getting more sleep so coping abit better. CSection scar really itchy, hope thats a good sign.

MrsRugby
Wolly Addict

Postby MrsRugby » Fri May 04, 2012 8:14 pm

Muminmay, god you must be wrecked from it all at this stage. Glad your LO getting on better in Creche, that's good. Love the presents, we got Jake a sand/water table thingy fir outside. Loves it but weather has been so crap he has only used it a few times. Got him Some of those mega blocks aswell, loves them!

On the chickenpox, Jake had em for about 2 weeks or so, he wasn't sick with them either. Put on loads of camomile lotion/gel. My sister said to bath in porridge helps them aswell.

Blackbird, that's great news on your sister, she must be over the moon. Have you announced your pregnancy yet?

Winter, good the bf going well.

Jake has a fungal rash down near his bits!! Got a cream for it, he is also getting a dose, all snots and coughing. OH has that vomitting/Diahorea bug, more Diahorea than puki g tho!! Men !

No other news, thank it's a long weekend, enjoy

Babogbeag
Royal Wolly

Postby Babogbeag » Sat May 05, 2012 11:14 am

BLACKBIRD thrilled to hear ur sister news. The rest etc must have contributed. She must be ecstatic.

Girls SIL in foe elective section Monday FOURTEEN days over Monday. Was saying to DH now is the time been private prob makes big difference, you could shout louder and maybe demand more. Giving her pethadine for pain n arm, but have to keep eye on baby as make them but sleepy too. A lot of my mammy friends can't believe she n hosp so long and leaving baby to the last minute. I hope SIL be ok post natal-ly, after a section, a broken arm, won't exactly be in position to look after baby so well.

Girls DD puked after going to bed. Yuk. Downstaur while daddy cleaned up. Back again and after 20 minutes whimpered. DH ran, got her out and major puking this time. At least on floor. Downstaur again. Once calmed down, not a bother playing etc. fell asleep on soda @ 11. Transferred to bed and slept the nyt tg. What that about? Was it a minor bug? Just know friend little one had bad dose of puking for six days!

Best get ready for friend LO communion. Not sure bring Dd. church be full if families so she get bug there anyway so not worried about bringing her, just afraid get a random puke, yikes.

Hope communion go well. Friends split up & first occasion since friend moved out. Party bak at her ex house. Should b fun!

Njoy bank hol. Gud luck muminmay
[/url]

justwed09
Woloholic

Postby justwed09 » Sat May 05, 2012 1:31 pm

Babog hope ddwill be ok. Re puking: ds was hysteical yesterday
Morning, dh went in and he had puked everywhere. So i only gave him dry cheerios for brekkie, went for a walk and he puked too. After we got home he was sterving amd ate 2 bowls of dry cheerios and a slice of cold toast and didnt grt sick after. Maybe a dirty tummy or something. He was fine last nt and agian today.
Maybe keep dairy to a minimum for the day i didnt give him any of ig yesterday.
[url=http://www.baby-gaga.com/]Image

Babogbeag
Royal Wolly

Postby Babogbeag » Sat May 05, 2012 9:39 pm

Mad JUSTWED seems like two flash n pans with our two & tummy.

DD brill at communion mass. Left her and DH home then for two hr nap and went party. Collected them later yo join us. DD is mad about my 11yo godson it gas. His sister looked fab n her white guna, party went fine but the ex has gone distance with us but that to b xpected. His family all there and Chatn them. My friend left with her dad and stepmother at 6 as she told me he said to them something about leaving at 6 :o(

All DD ate today was cornflakes and a small Meusli bar thing at mass. Got few cornflakes n to her around 7. She asleep now tg and so will this mammy, feel do tired and bloated- have a hot water bottle ere n my leaba :hic

JUstwed thing u are out to dinner this pm, hope ye enjoyed. Did u pick up jacuzzi?
[/url]

Kinnitty Castle Hotel
MrsRugby
Wolly Addict

Postby MrsRugby » Sat May 05, 2012 10:40 pm

Blackbird great news on your sister, she must be over the moon.

Babog, Jake puking as well there on n off last few days, he has a dose, poor little man. Also has a fungal rash down near his willy, trying to rub cream on it is a nightmare, he is a right f ecker when trying to change his nappy, screams & squirms :o(

Justwed how's the house coming along?! I loved doing up mine at the time, I got a range cooker, love it, but it's at home in Ireland these days, back to a crappy single oven over here :o(

My sister is trying to plan her wedding on the QT, she only told me & my other sister, trying to organise it all before she tells anyone else!! She has been engaged years but they never got round to doing anything! Great news ..... That's if she goes ahead, she not the best organiser !! :o0

Got a car roof box to day, so much crap to bring home! Weather good today, we hope to head off tomorrow for the day

MrsRugby
Wolly Addict

Postby MrsRugby » Sat May 05, 2012 10:41 pm

Blackbird great news on your sister, she must be over the moon.

Babog, Jake puking as well there on n off last few days, he has a dose, poor little man. Also has a fungal rash down near his willy, trying to rub cream on it is a nightmare, he is a right f ecker when trying to change his nappy, screams & squirms :o(

Justwed how's the house coming along?! I loved doing up mine at the time, I got a range cooker, love it, but it's at home in Ireland these days, back to a crappy single oven over here :o(

My sister is trying to plan her wedding on the QT, she only told me & my other sister, trying to organise it all before she tells anyone else!! She has been engaged years but they never got round to doing anything! Great news ..... That's if she goes ahead, she not the best organiser !! :o0

Got a car roof box to day, so much crap to bring home! Weather good today, we hope to head off tomorrow for the day

justwed09
Woloholic

Postby justwed09 » Sat May 05, 2012 11:05 pm

Mrsrugby hows ds rash? Sounds nasty. Do you know what caused it?
We need ti get roof box for my car for going to the mobile in west clare in summer.
Great your sisters getting married, when we got engaged we booked everything before we even told our parents! Announced everything the same night then.

Babog, hope dd eats more tomorrow for you. Sounds a bit awkard being at that communion with the ex there. Your friend must have felt awkard too with all his family there.

We went for dinner at 645, took dd with us and she slept the entire tjme in her pram, woke up as soon as we put her in car , starving. Mil offered to mind her for an hour so we could go to dh local for a quick drink. I had a bottle of formula for her in the bag so she woulfed down that an we went up for about 45 min, i wasnt comfortable amd wanted to get back to het incade she was still hungry and needed a feed so we collected her and she was fine.

Dh took me shopping today and bought me a new top and jeans and dd birthstone for my pandora chain. I have dh mine ds and dd birthstones now on it.

Picked out bathroom too so need to order them tuesday.
Have to go party food shopping for ds party monday in the morning.
Just doing bbq drumsticks and salad for he adults and goujons and chips and a few sweets and rice krispie buns for the little ones.
[url=http://www.baby-gaga.com/]Image

Babogbeag
Royal Wolly

Postby Babogbeag » Mon May 07, 2012 12:54 am

Well 40 weeks & 13 days later Baby boy for SIL, 6th May, 9lbs 8ozs.
As I figured ended in section despite her starting herself.
God live her didn't get to hold baby for about 6hrs. Concerns over swelling and clots in her legs after delivery. With baby since 2230 for all she can do with arm & section. :o( still n recovery room with nurse. Over to Vincent's hosp tomorrow for scams to c if clots.
What a rollercoaster for her.

DH went n to keep her partner company. A mate also came and booked himself and new daddy in to hotel for the partner tonight. When new daddy taking baby to new mammy at 10.30 there were 3 grown men, the baby & a nurse in the lift. :lvs :o0

Should have sectioned SIL a wk ago grrrrrrr
[/url]

PreviousNext

Return to Mums & Kids

2013 weddingsonline.ie