5.0 (22)
Responds within 24 hours

"He’s a force of nature, and that’s putting it lightly" - HOTPRESS MAGAZINE 

"His plaintive voice and beautiful heartfelt lyrics mark him out as a talented singer-songwriter in his own right, and one who is fast making a name for himself" - THE SUNDAY WORLD

“Imagine the sonic offspring of Bruce Spingsteen, Bob Dylan, The Dubliners and The Fureys, and you will resonate with Fin’s marriage of sound.” - PUNKHEAD MAGAZINE

"Fin Furey is a must-see for music lovers and quickly becoming one of Ireland’s most sought-after live entertainers." Emerging from the late-night, sweat-drenched Dublin pub scene, he learned to hold crowds for hours, keeping them singing their hearts out until the early hours of morning. 

"A rip-roaring masterclass in entertainment", his shows move from delicate, honest songs and storytelling to wild rhythm guitar and soaring vocals, revving up the crowd with laughter and enthusiasm while turning and egging on his incredible band until the final sweat-soaked chord rings out. Fin Furey is a dynamic live act blending the heart of a soulful Irish balladeer with high-energy originals and reimagined classics that ignite rooms and pull audiences in from the first note.

His singles Japanese Death Poems and Dogs of War spent six weeks each in RTÉ Radio 1’s Top 10, with airplay across Ireland, the UK, Germany, the US, and Canada. He’s shared stages with icons like Damien Dempsey, The Pogues, Glen Hansard, The Fureys, The Waterboys to name a few, and has rocked the stages of many of Ireland & UK’s biggest music festivals like, Electric Picnic, Púca Fest and Pairc Festival.

Does he take requests?

He covers an exceptionally wide range of songs and tailors the performance to each crowd. From creating intimate moments, to fun and upbeat songs that everyone knows and loves, to the wildly high-energy, interactive, unforgettable concert experiences he’s renowned for. He loves taking requests and is the perfect pick for music lovers.

Fin performs as solo, duo, trio or full band. His sets range from intimate gatherings and can build to a full-blown concert atmosphere. 

Think: “if Bill Withers, Gerry Cinnamon and Rodrigo Y Gabriela met backstage at a music festival, joined in on a wild Irish trad session and they all started taking requests on the fly!”. 

READ SOME REVIEWS:

Hannah

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I have no words for Fin Furey! He played the day 2 of my wedding and it was absolutely incredible. The level of craic was outrageous and his talent is mind blowing. Couldn’t recommend him more!

Georgia

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Words don't do justice for what an incredible gig Fin and the lads put on. So much fun, so much craic and the pub was on wheels. Every song from start to finish had some very sore heads up and dancing. It really made day 2 as special and fun as the actual wedding. I wouldn't think twice about getting these guys for any event.

Just, wow!

Mikey

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you have the chance, book Fin and his band. Fin, along with his cousin on banjo and bandmate on drum box played at our wedding recently and tore the roof off the pub. They played a three hour set with a mix of traditional Irish and rearranged classics. The locals in Borris joined in and the pub owner even said it was the best session he had seen in the place. Can’t recommend enough!

Hannah

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I have no words for Fin Furey! He played the day 2 of my wedding and it was absolutely incredible. The level of craic was outrageous and his talent is mind blowing. Couldn’t recommend him more!

Conor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fin and his band were absolutely incredible. They mixed traditional songs with contemporary numbers and created their own unique sound. They had the whole place jumping, couldn’t recommend highly enough! 👏 

email: fin@finfureymusic.com

Reviews of Fin Furey Music

22 reviews
Sort by
Doreen Scott
Married on 1st Aug 2026
We are so glad we asked Fin to play at our wedding reception. He was super helpful, always responsive and just great to have around. He made everyone instantly enjoy themselves, it was just a vibe!! My brother in law contacted Fin beforehand to play guitar and trumpet together as a surprise. And what a surprise it was!! We had the BEST time. Would always ask Fin again and would change absolutely nothing about him or his performance. An absolute pleasure and we are beyond grateful!! Thank you so much!
Added 6th Aug 2026
Niamh
Married on 4th Jul 2026
Fin and Co. were absolutely brilliant at our wedding. They created such an amazing atmosphere, had everyone on their feet, and struck the perfect balance between beautiful traditional music and brilliant, fun pop covers. They're fantastic musicians and were so easy to deal with from start to finish. We couldn't recommend them more highly!
Added 6th Jul 2026
Diarmuid Aylward
Married on 4th Jul 2026
We booked fin as ario for our wedding reception music. We wanted to make it so lively people would be annoyed to go in for dinner. Fin and his band could not have been better and really delivered. They blew our socks off. Everyone at the weddiing were raving about them. Absolutely brilliant.
Also an absolute gent to deal with. Would highly recommended .
Added 6th Jul 2026

Tell us about your experience with Fin Furey Music.

Steph & Mike
Married on 8th May 2026
Fin and Conor were the absolute HIGHLIGHT of our wedding day. What an absolute buzz, they brought the best energy ever. I wish I could go back to the moment we danced through our reception with them. It was everything I could dream of.
Added 14th May 2026
Orlaith Farrell and Barry McGavigan
Married on 1st May 2026
Fin and Conor are without a doubt must haves at any day 2!! The lads were an absolute pleasure to deal with, couldn’t do enough for us and even flew out to Mallorca to bring a bit of Irish craic to the island. I honestly cannot thank the lads enough and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to have a truly unforgettable day 2. Just a pleasure through and through. Cannot wait to see them again!
Added 3rd May 2026
Claireanddaragh2026@gmail.com
Married on 13th Mar 2026
Finn was honestly a dream wedding supplier - so easy to deal with, happy to deliver whatever you need and makes magic on the day. We had Finn and Conor for our ceremony and drinks reception and our guests raved about them.

Not only did the smash the ceremony (with most of my guests telling me they shed a tear with the music! 🤣) but they also rocked the drinks reception. I really didn’t know what to expect for the drinks reception because I had never seen this type of entertainment at a wedding before, but at one point I turned around and looked at Finn and Conor who had a big group of my friends swarmed around them while they belted out some tunes. That was a real highlight moment for me! Thanks so much for everything - we can’t thank you enough.

Added 22nd Mar 2026

Hannah Buckley
Married on 1st Feb 2026
We had Fin and Connor for our day 2 celebrations. They were absolutely amazing, there was moments when I caught people just absolutely mesmerised by them jamming😂 fantastic communication and so professional but also so lovely and fun!! Had a great mix of all types of songs and any requests were welcome. Would recommend them for any event you’re having.
Added 24th Mar 2026
Aoibhe McCarthy
Married on 16th Oct 2025
Fin Furey played on day two of our wedding, and it’s hard to even put into words how incredible he was. The atmosphere he created was absolutely indescribable — from the moment he started playing, the whole place just came alive. He lifted the energy to another level, and before long everyone was up dancing and singing their hearts out.
Fin is not only an incredibly talented musician but also such a genuine pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make our day so special — nothing was too much trouble and so many of our guests commented on how amazing he was.

We honestly can’t thank or recommend him highly enough!!
Added 27th Oct 2025
Conor Kavanagh
Married on 1st Sep 2025
We had Fin and Conor play earlier this week at our day 2. Absolutely magic the 2 of them. Unbelievable musicians. We had Aussies over and everyone absolutely loved them. Incredible array of tunes, lively, got everyone going, and absolutely fantastic to deal with. Will be recommending Fin to anyone I know. 10/10!!
Added 6th Sep 2025

Owen Goodman
Married on 26th Jun 2025
FIN FUREY: We got married on the 26th June in Orlagh House and wanted music entertainment that would appeal to the excellent age demographic a wedding event promotes. We decided to reach out to Fin Furey and from the outset it was an excellent decision. Fin communicates well, offers 4hour set lists songs to select from, can read a room, lift it as required, take requests, engages extremely well with the crowd and appealed to the masses. He offers single, duo and trio band options playing trad to modern takes on whopper songs. Only regret is 90mins was not enough for the crowd. Great day, thanks Fin
Added 29th Jun 2025
Cian O'Reilly
Married on 1st Jun 2025
Still on a high after the weekends festivities, the only thing difficult about writing this review is ensuring I give enough credit and praise to Fin & Conor.

With Day 1 of our wedding celebration going long into the night, it's safe to say there were a few rough heads coming up to the Blue Light for day 2.

Fin and Conor arrived and immediately gave the place a lift, there was a buzz in the air as they setup and they spoke to guests from both sides of the wedding with a smile and a laugh.

Once the music started, that's when the celebrations went to a new level, the perfect mix of craic agus ceoil, the lads technical ability did not affect the ease in which they got the crowd involved and singing along.

Approachable and considerate throughout ,there was a brilliant energy in the area as the lads belted out some classics with a lovely mix of their own stuff too.

As I said at the start of the review, it can sometimes be difficult to get feelings into words, the only thing I can add is to say, if you are considering getting Fin for your event, do it and you won't be disappointed.

Top class from start to finish, thank you for playing such an important role in our celebrations and having a laugh along the way!
Added 3rd Jun 2025
Joshua D
Wedding on 15th Dec 2024
Incredible act. A pleasure to deal with Fin in the run up. Very accommodating. The quality and variety of music, the energy and enthusiasm on the night - I couldn't give a higher recommendation. Thank you
Added 17th Dec 2024

Marita
Wedding on 15th Dec 2024
Amazing talent, Fin and his cousin lifted the roof making it a day 2 to remember. Still talking about it
Added 16th Dec 2024
Mark D
Wedding on 14th Dec 2024
An incredible performance by Fin, ably assisted by his cousin on banjo. Had the crowd eating out of the palm of his hand and the energy they brought to the room was brilliant!
Added 16th Dec 2024
Conor
Married on 14th Dec 2024
Fin brought the house down at Day 2 of our wedding. Incredible musician. Together with his cousin they had the entire crowd entertained from start to finish. Highly recommended 👏
Added 16th Dec 2024

Hannah
Married on 29th Sep 2024
Added 6th Oct 2024
Conor Mullen
Wedding on 29th Sep 2024
Finn and his band were absolutely incredible. They mixed traditional songs with contemporary numbers and created their own unique sound. They had the whole place jumping
Couldn’t recommend highly enough
Added 1st Oct 2024
Georgia Mullen
Wedding on 29th Sep 2024
Words don't do justice for what an incredible gig Fin and the lads put on. So much fun, so much craic and the pub was on wheels. Every song from start to finish had some very sore heads up and dancing. It really made day 2 as special and fun as the actual wedding. I wouldnt think twice about getting these guys for any event. Just wow !
Added 1st Oct 2024

Mikey
Married on 28th Sep 2024
If you have the chance, book Fin and his band. Fin, along with his cousin on banjo and bandmate on drum box played at our wedding recently and tore the roof off the pub. They played a three hour set with a mix of traditional Irish and rearranged classics. The locals in Borris joined in and the pub owner even said it was the best session he had seen in the place. Can’t recommend enough!
Added 6th Oct 2024
Suzi
Married on 22nd Sep 2024
We had Finn with two accompaniments for our Day 2 and they were just absolutely brilliant. The music was spot on what I wanted. I didn’t wasn’t something TOO traditional that it was cheesy, but also didn’t want anything too current. Finn and his crew were the PERFECT mix of both, and just so talented.
A lot of my family are from Co. Clare were great music was born and raised and they had nothing but compliments for the mucus and asking who they were (no mean feat 😂)
Finn had me and the girls (very very hungover girls) up and dancing at the end, and then just kept on playing “one more song” as he felt our energy.
Out and out professional and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you book him!
Added 16th Mar 2025
Colin
Wedding on 6th Sep 2024
I witnessed Fin singing at a wedding recently and not only did he and his band play the most tasteful mixture of songs, but they did it with class. His voice is spot on, and his friendly nature lends well to working with the crowd.
Added 10th Sep 2024

Mark leavy
Wedding on 8th Jun 2024
The lads were fantastic highly recommend a booking
Added 6th Aug 2024
Ceremony Music
Prices from€600
Prices to€2,000
Wedding Drinks Reception Music
Prices from€600