The Soundmen - We love to make you dance!

Co. Dublin

The Soundmen are a four-piece wedding band renowned for their dynamic & electrifying live performances in the wedding arena. They are a Dublin (Ireland) based group although they travel nationwide and also can provide Ceremony and Drinks reception music (Harpist ,etc)Plus a DJ to help you dance the nite away. Their repertoire ranges from the 's right through to the hits of today (incorporating classic rock, rock 'n' roll, funk & soul) and is presented as an unplugged acoustic set for the chilled as well as a full-on electric set for the lively crew! *** The Soundmen are the Wedding band not to be missed! ***

Alternative bands

Reviews of The Soundmen - We love to make you dance!

42 reviews
Barry and Ursula
Married on 27th Nov 2021
We had a a lot of disruption to our wedding due to Covid Dave could not have been more understanding or helpful. Even when we decided to half our guestlist he reassured us that they could adjust to a smaller crowd and they definitely delivered. When researching bands i found a lot of them just noise the soundmen stood out because they play their instruments really well and you can hear the singers wonderful voice. The majority of guests were on the dancefloor for the night including the bride and groom. They were great fun, easy to deal with and most importantly with their infectious performance guests couldn't help but get on the dancefloor. Highly recommend thanks guys!!
Added 6th Dec 2021
Aine Sheridan
Married on 20th Feb 2020
We had the soundmen booked for the arrivals package. They were incredible, from my first point of contact Dave was so responsive and helpful and made things so easy. I fell in love with Dave's voice on first listen, no other band could compare. All my guests have said how impressive the soundmen are. I was dancing like a maniac all night, we would highly recommend booking the soundmen, you will not be disappointed!
Response from The Soundmen - We love to make you dance!
It was our pleasure thank you for the kind words guys we had a great day :)
Added 21st Feb 2020
Lisa & David
Married on 16th Nov 2019
The Soundmen were absolutely amazing at our wedding, we had the best night! Our guests (young and old) have also commented on how good they were and loved the interaction with the crowd. The dancefloor was never empty.
They played 4 songs during our ceremony and made it so special.. also learning our our song for our first dance
I would highly recommend them. They are so easy to deal with and put our minds at ease from the very beginning.. amazing band!!
Your guys are very welcome :)
Added 22nd Nov 2019

Tell us about your experience with The Soundmen - We love to make you dance! .

Pat&edel
Married on 12th Oct 2019
We had an absolutely fabulous night at our wedding with the lads performing for us , there sound and Dave's voice where outstanding and they played everything from old to new for all our guests ,I would highly recommend the sound men wedding band as they really helped make our night special.
Added 20th Oct 2019
Killian Kealey
Married on 17th Aug 2019
My wife and I hired The Soundmen for all musical aspects of our wedding and we couldn't rate them any higher.
The preformed 4 songs during our ceremony all of which the learned off on our request before the big day.
They also preformed an excellent acoustic set for our chilled out drinks reception which all the guests really appreciated.
After dinner the full band performed a set with Dave staying on to perform a DJ set after. They really engaged with the crowd throughout the day, and it was also great to have the odd chat with the lads during the day.
Incredibly talented and nice guys to deal with. We would highly recommend them to anyone for their big day!!!
Our pleasure it was a great day and night !
Added 2nd Sep 2019
The Dunnes
Married on 5th Jul 2019
Hats off to whoever named this band 'The Soundmen'. Not only are they sound lads but Dave is so professional, easy to work with and leaves the wedding couple with nothing to worry about as far as the band is concerned. And as for their sound, they sound amazing! We first saw the lads at a showcase and were blown away. Little over a year later our wedding guests had the same experience. We've had people of all age groups and with different tastes in music say how great the band were. For some wedding bands its all about the show but with The Soundmen its all about the music and the show is just an added bonus. Thanks for raising the roof on a night we'll never forget!
Added 11th Jul 2019

Celia and Rhett
Married on 2nd Jul 2019
Dave and the guys were amazing! Planning a wedding from the states was not an easy task but these guys were so great to work with and after one quick call with Dave we knew he would take care of us. We had them the whole day, from the ceremony to the DJ set so by the end of the night they were like old friends. All our guests kept commenting how awesome the music variety was and how impressed they were by the band. We would absolutely recommend them and can?t thank them enough for such a great night.
Brilliant day and night and you guys made us feel very welcome so thank you and you are very welcome and you are definitely friends for life now :)
Added 4th Jul 2019
David & Lindsay
Married on 22nd Jun 2019
We found it really hard to decide on a band as it is one of the biggest elements of your day but once we saw the Soundmen live in a venue in Swords we knew we had found the right band. Dave is great, he is not only a great singer but really engages with the people on the dance floor. On the night we saw them live the dance floor was packed and he did the very same the night of our wedding. What was also great was Dave did all our music for us, from the ceremony right through to the last song of the night. They are value for money and so easy to deal with. We would highly recommend the Soundmen.
Thanks again guys,
David & Lindsay x
Added 4th Jul 2019
Ryan & Lydia
Married on 31st Dec 2018
Dave and the lads were absolutely brilliant! Having viewed a load of "Wedding Bands" online, we quickly realised that they weren't quite what we were looking for. We came across the Soundmen on Youtube and after checking them out we popped down to one of their gigs in Dublin and that was it, viewed one band and they were booked. They are as tight a live band as I've seen, vocals were great and they can turn their hand to anything with no trouble! Daves level of professionalism on the run up to the wedding was terrific, with nothing being too much trouble. I also really appreciated his preference to chat through things rather than email. Top man! The lads really did a cracking job on creating the atmosphere at our NYE wedding. We had them play from first dance (which Dave took the trouble to learn acoustically and absolutely nailed it) right through to after midnight followed by a superb DJ set that we were able to work with them on. If you are reading this while considering The Soundmen, then dont hesitate to get them booked! Thanks a million guys! Ryan & Lydia
So kind thanks guys it was our pleasure :)
Added 5th Feb 2019

Sarah newman
Married on 24th Aug 2018
I didn?t have to worry about a thing , they were so professional and got everybody up, and the music was so so good. They played to everyone?s taste . Dave has the nicest singing voice and a personality to match. Highly recommend
Thanks Sarah but good people make good weddings not just bands and you guys were great :)
Added 29th May 2019
Jen & Alex
Married on 27th Jul 2018
What can we say about The Soundmen, there aren?t enough words.
The band together are so tight, so well rehearsed but still full of surprises and more importantly fun.
We were so unbelievably happy with everything from our ceremony music to the pre dinner music, to the band and DJ. From the start right to the very end they were with us and the music was phenomenal. The lads had no problem even learning a couple of songs for our ceremony.
We?ve been to a lot of weddings over the years and you guys are without doubt the best wedding band we have had the pleasure of hearing and you are worth every penny.
How you interacted with everyone and got everyone involved and the lil surprises along the way really made our night and we?ll never forget it :)

Right from the start Dave was always there on hand to help in any way. He was so quick to respond to any questions we had or any requests we wanted at the wedding - it was never too much trouble.

These lads don?t treat it as just another gig, Dave treats ya like family and makes ya feel very special.
If you are looking for a band who will keep everyone up dancing to the wee small hours and love a wide variety of good classic rock and Rock n Roll music then this is the band for you.
Cannot stress enough how good these guys are.
Thank you so much lads, it was a pleasure.
The pleasure was ours guys and what a great day & night! Thank you for the kind words :)
Added 27th Aug 2018
Alina & John
Married on 3rd Jun 2018
We had the band playing at the ceremony, at the reception after, and the whole band played after dinner, it was just great. They created our wedding atmosphere, and made it so special with their music. Also after the main evening parts they were DJing which was really lovely. Thanks so much!!!!
Our pleasure guys a great day & Night !
Added 4th Jun 2018

Lucan
Married on 15th Sep 2017
The soundmen are amazing lads and I would recommend them to anyone as we had alot of trouble finding the right band as the market is saturated with pop bands which we didn't want ,the lads suited all our music needs and made our night
Our pleasure !
Added 13th Oct 2017
Fergal & Ellen
Married on 19th Aug 2017
The Soundmen went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding. Even learning to play a slow version of our favourite song for the first dance. Dave and the band were very helpful in organising all our music, including church, reception, wedding and DJ for the day for a very good price. Couldnt recommend them highly enough.
Thanks guys our pleasure :)
Added 25th Aug 2017
Steve Jennings
Married on 5th Aug 2017
These lads were great during the planning stage, just had to confirm the time/date and approve the set list.

Then on the day, there was no hassle at all, they came in and setup quickly, and even went and learned our first dance song for us, so they could play it live.

We received loads of compliments about the band, not just for how well they sounded, but also for the songs they played. This is key, because Dave (the lead singer) came to me and said from looking at the room, a few of the songs I had not approved would work well with the crowd we had, I agreed and he preceded to fill the dance floor over and over, get everyone involved and ignite the craic in the room.

I would highly recommend.
Thank you guys and you are very welcome !
Added 17th Aug 2017

Alicia Sheils
Married on 31st Mar 2017
God where to start. I searched high and low for a wedding band. I felt all other wedding bands where quite cabaret, even the bands that won "band of the year" etc. I loved the sound of dave''s voice on their YouTube clip and the musicians themselves. I booked the soundmen without even seeing them at a showedding case. I went for the full package with amazing wedding singers who where so nice and helpful. Acoustic music pre dinner. The band itself and d.j. this package was still cheaper then a lot of the wedding bands out there just playing the main wedding dancing part. The dance floor never emptied. From young to old everyone loved it. And since Friday 3 girls that where at my wedding have all asked me for the soundmen's contact number. Unreal. Thanks guys yee are simply great. Lots of love Alicia ?
Wow ! Thank you Alicia & Derek it was an honour for us to be part of the day and night
Added 3rd Apr 2017
Collie and Rosie
Married on 5th Nov 2016
The lads are AMAZING. Can't do enough for you. Everyone loved the pre dinner music. The dance floor was full all night and Dave's interaction with guests is brilliant. The wedding party dance off is a very funny part of the night(even if it was a fix for the ladies ). The DJ set kept the party going in the same vibe as the singing with the dance floor packed. Thanks so much lads.
An absolute pleasure thanks guys
Added 7th Nov 2016
David & Janice Kelly
Married on 20th Aug 2016
The Soundmen were brilliant for our wedding, they came in early and provided music between the ceremony and meal in the hotel reception area, everybody was raving about them. Then for the evening part, i can not fault them, from start to finish, the dance floor was full, you cant ask for much for, a wide range of music, catering for all, even playing a few requests we asked for. The lads also provided the DJ for the night, again, dance floor was full. I would recompensed the lads to anybody, and lovely lads to deal with.
Thanks guys it was our absolute pleasure.
Added 9th Sep 2016

Samantha Slattery
Married on 31st Jul 2016
The soundmen helped me out after my band broke up & I have to say they were amazing everyone at the wedding loved them I'd highly recommend them Dave is lovely to deal with & very quick with response thanks very much lads for everything you's done :)
Our pleasure :)
Added 5th Aug 2016
Susan & Paul
Married on 29th Jul 2016
We booked the soundmen after seeing a showcase. Our previous band also broke up. Dave was a gent through the whole process, very quick to respond, looked after our drinks reception, band and dj, very reasonable and loads of compliments from the night, would definitely recommend, go see them you won't be sorry, thanks Dave for everything
It was our pleasure and thank you for your kind words .
Added 22nd Aug 2016
Claire
Married on 4th Jun 2016
Nothing but compliments the whole night for the band and dj from the guests. Thanks guys for a great night xxx
Our pleasure
Added 9th Jun 2016

angie fay
Married on 7th Apr 2016
We had the soundmen for our wedding April 7th 2016 in trim castle what an absolutely amazing band from the time they started til the time they finished they had everyone up all night I'd highly recommend this band for.anyone looking to book a band for their wedding could not fault them at all dave is a real gentleman such a nice man to deal with thank you dave and the lads ????????????
our pleasure ;)
Added 12th Apr 2016
Sally and Ross
Married on 31st Oct 2015
I cannot recommend The Soundmen highly enough!! They were absolutely brilliant! I asked them to learn the song for our first dance as it was not part of their list of songs, I was a little nervous about this as the song we had chosen means a lot to me but I needn't have worried - they did an absolutely fantastic version of the song! The are fun and kept the dance floor packed all night, everyone commented to us the next day how brilliant they were. We also hired the DJ and again, I couldn't fault them, they were fantastic, they read the crowd extremely well and kept the dance floor jammed! I would highly, highly, recommend them! Thank you guys for making the wedding such good fun!
Our pleasure guys and it was easy with the great guest you had :)
Added 11th Nov 2015
Rory D
Married on 9th Aug 2015
The Soundmen played at our wedding party on August 9 at Castle Durrow. We got them to provide an acoustic duo for when the guests arrived and then they played a full set later on, as well as providing a DJ set.

I can't speak highly enough of them, the acoustic set went down really well, and even my 14 month old nephew got in on the dancing. The first dance song we asked for was as awkward as could have made it on them (Motown with a female lead vocal!) but they pulled it off brillianty, and the DJ set at the end was great, the guests loved it.

Dave was great to deal with, we were never left waiting ages for a response to any questions we had, which is great when you're trying to get things sorted in the run-up to the day.

Also, having spent a good while looking for bands and pricing them, we found them to be excellent value for money.

Great band, and as the name suggests, they are sound men. I'd book them again in the morning.
Thanks guys great day and night :)
Added 13th Aug 2015

Harriet and Kieran
Married on 7th Aug 2015
These guys are brilliant! The dancefloor was hopping the whole night and everyone loved the music. Dave was so professional and replied promptly to any queries and music requests we had. He went above and beyond on the day and we could not recommend them highly enough!
Thanks Guys it was a pleasure :)
Added 9th Aug 2015
Barbara & Ronan
Married on 1st Aug 2015
I can't recommend The Soundmen enough! From start to finish they were incredible, they had everyone up dancing and their music selection was perfect. From speaking with Dave prior to the wedding I knew we were in good hands, he was always quick to respond to any email or call and was happy to meet us for a chat. They looked after our wedding for 12 hours as we had the Acoustic Duo in the Church and at the Reception and then the Band followed by the DJ. Every part of their service was exceptional. Don't hesitate just book them, I am so thrilled that we did. Thank you so much you were amazing!!!
It was a pleasure thanks guys :)
Added 22nd Aug 2015
Denise & Brian
Married on 18th Jul 2015
We are so happy with Dave and the lads, they were the talk of the wedding the day after, they were amazing with the crowd kept us up dancing all night. Dave was also great at getting a feel for us and what type of wedding were doing via email before the wedding, taking playlists of music we both like etc... They were fantastic and would definitely recommend them.
Thanks for the kind words and we were honoured to be part of the big day :)
Added 9th Aug 2015

Darren & Lorraine
Married on 17th Jul 2015
Just want to say a huge thank you to Dave and The Soundmen! Brilliant entertainment from start to finish! Dave is so nice and he really knows how to get the crowd going! Everyone had a ball and that's all down to these guys! Cannot recommend enough, thank you so much for making it a night to remember!!
Added 20th Jul 2015
Laura
Married on 11th Jul 2015
Absolutely brilliant band. Had everyone up on their feet the entire night and created a great, fun atmosphere. Lovely to deal with also. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to any couple searching for their wedding band.
Great night thanks for having us guys :)
Added 28th Jul 2015
Ian&yvette
Married on 3rd Jul 2015
Easily best wedding band in Dublin - created great atmosphere and the quality and range of playlist available are second to none - would have no hesitation in recommending the sound men for any couple looking for a contemporary band
Great people great night :)
Thanks
Lads
Added 20th Jul 2015

Patrick
Married on 26th Jun 2015
Excellent band, brilliant sound. They had the crowd on their feet for the entire night.

Dave is brilliant on crowd interaction as well and went out of his way to make sure that everyone had a brilliant time.
Added 16th Jul 2015
Ellie and stephen walsh
Married on 28th Mar 2015
I would just like to say a massive thank you to the Soundmen. We celebrated our wedding 28th March 2015 at barberstown castle. This band were absolutely fantastic aNd played all the requests we asked for. They were so flexible and even stayed around to play an acoustic rendition when we were entering the venue. I cannot recommend these guys enough. We organised our wedding from Sydney and the Soundmen were just fantastic at keeping us in the loop and staying in contact with us in the lead up to the wedding!!! I would definitely recommend the Soundmen for any one wanting a fantastic wedding band. Th am u so much to dave and all the guys for a magical and entertaining evening.
Ellie and stephen walsh ????
Added 30th Mar 2015
Aoife
We booked The Soundmen for our wedding and I have one word - wow! These guys are a class act and had our dance floor rocking from the word go. A great professional band who know exactly what they needed to do to get the part started and more importantly keep it going!!. They were absolutely fantastic and Dave the lead singer is a real frontman. He met with us before the wedding to get to know us and get a real feel for what we wanted - this gave us the confidence that we were choosing the right band. All our guests were raving about them and I really can't speak highly enough of them. Pure Class - don't hesitate give them a call and book them, you won't regret it.
Added 19th Mar 2014

Martin & Donna
Thank you Dave and the lads for such an amazing night. Everyone had such a great time at the wedding and the dance floor was packed. Could not have asked for a better band for our big day. Thank you so so much x
Added 23rd Jul 2013
Jerry & Blathnaid
Okay folks, I'm not one for writing reveiws but here goes..... these guys deserve it! Myself and my wife had six months to plan our wedding and I was given the big task of orgainising the band. I know that a wedding band can make or break the day so I was feeling the pressure!
Trawling through the interenet I was overwhelmed with the amount of wedding bands. I had contacted dozens of bands and they were either out of my budget or booked for the bank holiday Saturday night in June, however thankfully a friend mentioned a wedding she had been at where the dance floor had been full for the night and craic never stopped..... THE SOUNDMEN!!!! I contacted Dave the lead singer and asked if we could come along to hear them play. What a top lad! He couldn't have been more friendly, we heard them play and booked them there and then. Dave said that we could contact him at anytime leading up to the day, and he was true to his word, he could not have been more helpful with playlists, etc. The band played "Ho Hey" by the Lumineers for our first dance and it sounded just like the real thing. The dance floor was full throughout the night. Dave and the band have some great unique tricks to create good laughs and fun for all ages. Looking back on our photos and hearing the feedback from our friends it is clear that they really made the night. We honestly cannot recommend them enough, thank you so much to Dave and The Soundmen for leaving us with such happy lasting memories of our special night.
Added 1st Jul 2013
Bronagh&John
Absolutely brilliant wedding band, got everyone involved without being too invasive - really helped in making it a night to remember. We'd seen the band in the Abberley Court and thought they were brilliant but we didn't really get to see how good they were until the wedding. The show they put on was absolutely class and everyone was remarking how brilliant they were(music and personality). Cheers lads for a great night - would also like to say thanks for the dj organised -kept the party going until the early hours. Couldn't recommend anyone else. 5 stars all round - best wedding band we've seen.
Added 19th May 2013

Aisling & Mattew
Want to give a massive shout out to the best ever wedding band!!! What can I truly say ye were totally amazing got the crowd going and ye gave us an evening to remember!!! Anybody want a fab band book these guys!!! We look forward to seeing there gigs in the future!!
Added 14th Apr 2013
Sandra
Seen the band at a couple of weddings over the last few years and at a showcase at the abberly court hotel in dublin. must admit their a must have for any true music lover. be warned you will need a pair of flats as this band have the ability to pack the floor out all night long. i will be booking them for my wedding this october and cant wait to dance the night away with big dave. im so excited!
Added 13th Jan 2013
Peter & Rosemary :)
THE BEST WEDDING BAND!!! We had a fantastic night, the band are the best. From the very start they had the dance floor hopping, all the way through right 'til the end.
Everyone at the wedding commented on how they were brilliant. Dave and the band Thank You & Best of Luck for the future.
Added 25th Nov 2012

Joanne & Martin 18/08/2012
WOW.......what a great Wedding Band. The lads played for our wedding on the 18th of August and what a great night they gave us!! Really 100% recommend The Soundmen...from the minute our first dance was done, the dancefloor was kicking. Myself & my husband, did not stop dancing until the band finished. We are still getting asked about our band(a month later) and everyone loved them. Thanks lads so much for making our night as perfect as it was. Reliable & 100% committed to there job. Well done lads & thanks again for everything.
Added 26th Oct 2012
Gary & Yvonne
Well lads,
Thanks a lot for doing such a fantastic job at our wedding! If anyone's looking for a great band thats a bit livelier than the usual wedding band stuff then these are your guys!! Everyone had great craic on the night, all the best for the future lads.
Cheers!
Added 7th Aug 2012
Brendan and Helen
BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!!!!!!! These guys played for my wedding in Wexford on Saturday and they were amazing!!! Everybody loved them and they totally know how to rock and get the whole place to join them. They made our night so wonderful! i genuinely did not leave the dancefloor the entire night! 100% recommend these guys. Special shout out to Dave, such a great guy. such a pleasure to deal with. Dont delay, book the Soundmen today!!!!!!
Added 7th Aug 2012