Accountants / ACCA Exams

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

sparkles Posts: 293
This has been playing on my mind this long time. I finished my degree in 2003 and worked extremely hard ( Like everybody ) to come out with the best result. I spent the following years trying to get a job as close to home as possible which was unsuccessful and then broadened my horizons, unfortunately the industry died in Ireland and now I am working in close to home in a different area of expertise, having said that, the job is well paid and the people you could not get a nicer bunch to work with, however, I do not feel challenged in this role and am bored to death in it. I have been considering applying to accountancy firms and completing my ACCA exams. I really wanted some advice/feedback from accountants or someone who has done this! I know it will not be an easy ride working full time and studying for exams but I have always loved maths and would never have become bored working with anything related to maths (that’s also another question ) Would it be advantageous to have a great interest in maths for this career. Is it worth it at this stage? Sparkles
rock-n-roll-wife Posts: 6579