Another interest rate cut??

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

mrswildrogue Posts: 1739
I heard it on the news this morning that there may be another interest rate cut by 0.5%. Did anyone hear anything more about this or is it really happening? DH had to go and sign on this week for first time as he was made redundant O:| so every bit of good news is welcomed!
MikeBurkePhotography Posts: 286
I heard that there might be a cut of .25% or .5% - decision expected at lunch-time today - about 2.30, I think.
frillynickers Posts: 1765
I work in a bank, and thats whats being said at the moment. The ECB wont announce interest cuts until after 1.30 usually. I'll keeo an ear out and let you know. I really hope they do!!! Sorry to hear about your husband, do you have mortgage protection as this should cover you repayments for up to a year. Also make sure you let your lender know staright away (if you havent already) they may be able to do something to retructure the mortgage, maybe go interest only and reduce your repayments for a few months until your hubby gets a new job???
Cathy34 Posts: 1068
0.5 would be great wouldn't it
YoungsWIfe Posts: 738
Yes I heard this too. Oh why oh why did we fix our mortgage O:|
mrswildrogue Posts: 1739