Anyone a scaredy cat like me?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

LabLady Posts: 4325
You know how DH is a bouncer (nightclub doorman) at night? Well I have been here alone scaring the bejesus out of myself everynight this week after putting the girls out to bed! Any little noise and I am quaking! The alarm is on, the phone is by my side but I still get the heebee jeebies. I think its cause we havent got blinds/curtains yet and no street lights yet. That someone could see in but I cant see them out there? Am I alone in being an overactive scaredy cat?
Billyjack Bride Posts: 797
nope, not at all.. i call it the Onion Man.. he comes to visit to make you sh*t scared even tho there is no logical reason why you should be scared.. ah yes, my ole pal the Onion Man.. I HATE him..
I dont get it though how do I do it to myself? I mean when I worked as a bouncer I could well look after myself, then I get home and I am a bag o nerves! If DH knew I was like this he would stop working and we cant afford that!
twinbambinos Posts: 3492
oh i know how you feel i am sitting here on my own (H2b out for the night) with every light on in the house because I am such a big scaredy cat..its riduculous
happybridefor06 Posts: 305
i have been living with my dh since i was 18 im 26 now and i still will not stay in the house on me own im living in co louth the last 5 yrs and i have all my friends up from dublin to keep me company or go up there even when he is out for a drink in louth i will ask in the neigbours to keep me company :-8 :-8
I just dont know! Cant live like this forever you know! Maybe when we get neighbours, street lighting and blinds! LOL
Gonetopasturesgreener Posts: 3556