Best place for dresses in New York

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

feb13bride Posts: 7
I am new to WOL but am going to New York next month and would like to take a look around for my wedding dress. Any ideas of where would be a good place to start.
mrsclaus Posts: 274
It all depends on your budget and what dresses you like If you look on line and see what brands you like and then take it from there RK Bridal have a great selection but not your typical bridal experience. You cant make an appointment so you just go there and sign up your name and wait to be called. Can be hit and miss depending on what your expectations are Avoid Kleinfeld, it is full of snobberish horrible sales people that unless your budget is $7000 plus they have no interest Wedding Atilier is very nice, its on 5th ave and 18th street and they have some real nice stylists that really know there stuff Pronovias have there flagship store in NYC if you like there dresses Bridal Reflections is a great store but also depends on your budget. Hope this helps
weddingdiva Posts: 1349
I'd love to go to pronovias in NYC I just love their dresses
elliesbride Posts: 137
Agree with MrsClaus. Pronovias flagship is beautiful, its a busy store so make an appointment well in advance. Wedding Atelier is lovely, it definitely offers a more personalized experience than the others. I thought Kleinfeld was fab too but its huge and starting prices are around 3k I think. Have a google of Say Yes to the Dress, Kleinfeld is the shop the brides go to in it.
FrenchToast Posts: 433
I have my dress picked just need to order it. But I'm going to NY for a girlie weekend in Dec, would it be dangerous to go pretend shopping for fun? I've had to dress shop on my own as I live abroad so thought it could be fun.
kittycatt24 Posts: 1322