Bridesmaid dresses

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Caz26 Posts: 30
Has anyone had experience in this or know the cost difference between getting bridesmaid dresses made, buying in a bridal shop or renting them? Any ideas/answers are welcome! Thanks :)
Daisy Row Posts: 3650
Think it depends on your budget. You can get some gorgeous BM dresses in shops for 200 and then the same dress direct from the states for 100 (although you might get a bit of customs on that). Alternatively you can buy from somewhere like edressit.com or Dresselicious (ebay shop) where it's 'off the rack' but cheaper and just as nice. I have no experience of getting dresses made but I would imagine when you add up the cost of material, embelishments and time you will have paid a bit, unless you know a dressmaker? In the end I went for Dresselicious at 59.99 per dress + 6 P&P, they are fab and my girls love them. Delighted with the quality at that price.
aoifemerry Posts: 35