Changing to JSB, claim not gone through...

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Sheesh Posts: 1129
I'm full of queries, easy known I'm up since 3 this morning with insomnia! I was just wondering if someone could help me with the following: I signed onto JSA last September and was was claiming €70.80 per week. Then DH's wages changed so I contacted SW and was cut to €62.80 per week. I have been in and out since the beginning of January as they told me I would be entitled to claim my 'stamps' this year because of the years I worked. (I graduated in 2009 and got a teaching job in September 2009, was employed by dept of ed until end of August 2011 so I paid 104 weeks of PRSI). Anyway, in January they told me I still wasn't entitled to claim my stamps, which I knew was incorrect and I kept researching and I rang the local SW office that I go to 2 weeks ago and I was tlaking to a lovely lady. She sent out a form that the dept of ed had to fill in and when I brough it back to her I was told that I am in fact entitled to claim my stamps. She mentioned that the claim (or something) is dated back to Jan 2012, and that it would take a few weeks for the money to come to the post office. In the meantime, my usual 62.80 will be there(she said), which is better than nothing. What I'm wondering is, I was talking to a lady in the office this morning and she said that all that was on the system was my JSA claim, and that there was nothing on it for my stamps(or JSB). I was then talking to my mother who said that it won't be on the system until my claim is processed and get my money. Is this correct? I am just worried that the lady in the office last week might have lost the forms or something, and that my claim isn't being processed. I know I'm not the only one in this position, and that they're not all running around like headless chickens trying to get me my 188 a week, but is