Christmas Sun!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

aston Posts: 4100
ok ok I know it is May! and we are supposed to be well into our Summer at the mo but the weather is seriously depressing me! I am back into my winter clothes and feel really miserable. We are not going on any summer hol this year as I am studying at the moment so cant go... So I was thinking what if I looked into a Christmas holiday abroad with sun :o)ll There is only myself and my hubbie and neither of us would mind being away from the mammys for xmas so any suggestions? I would love somewhere hot hot and hot and just veg and do nothing and lie on beach on 25th dec!! I know some of you will think im mad thinking this far ahead but if I booked it now and paid it off week by week I wouldnt notice it!! So any suggestions??? :wv
eppi Posts: 171
We pretty much always go away for Christmas. Anywhere in the Southern Hemisphere will be warm or Canaries if you were thinking of closer to home/cheaper?
Thanks eppi! No dont want to go to the Canaries. Where have you been before? Do ye mind being away from home at xmas? :wv
MrsOBrien1412 Posts: 3971
[color=indigo:v0sswxqr]Egypt would be nice and warm at Christmas [/color:v0sswxqr]
true Mrs. O Brien! Will def look into it!! Im heading to the travel agents at lunch time! am sick of it!! My feet are so cold! will have to put my flip flops away :o( :o( Would you recommend anywhere specifically in Egypt Mrs. O'Brien? Would love to see the pyramids! :wv
montagne Posts: 1849
We are going to Cape Town for Christmas and I can not wait!
MrsOBrien1412 Posts: 3971