Menu

Civil Ceremonies

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

DaltonToBe Posts: 130
Hi all I'm a noob here, Myself and my Fiance are getting married on the 31st August next year, We have our hotel booked and are having a civil ceremony. We opted for this as we were thrown off by the church wedding because of the high costs compared to a civil wedding. (especially as we're on a pretty tight budget) I'm a little worried though, that it won't feel as special as it would in the church. Therefore I was wondering if anyone else that had a civil ceremony could share their experience with me and give us any advice? :) Thanks Vicky
Steph2 Posts: 1044