finishing work?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

rockie Posts: 50
Hi girls, I need some advise! I'm 33 wks pg with my second baby, on my first baby I went 4 weeks early (waters broke) and DS spent the next 2 wks in neonates. Anyway at my last clinic appt the doctor told me that because there was no reason why I went early last time, i.e. no infection etc they are expecting the same thing to happen this time and that I'll be doing good to get past 36 wks, :eek. Now I work as a nurse which is tough going at the moment and everyone at work and my DH is on at me to finish up earlier this time, trying to get things finished up here for the person taking over for me (the joys of being a manager!) So I'm thinking of finishing this Saturday, taking 2 wks annual leave and then getting signed off for the last 2 wks until my mat leave starts, does this sound ok? I'm slowly talking myself into it because I know I need to rest this time, not sure what advise I'm looking for!! think I just needed to put it in writing IYKWIM to have it make sense to me!!! I just wish I knew what date this baby will come!!!! thanks for reading rockie
funnymummy Posts: 329