frustrated

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Ollola Posts: 5
hi there I'm new to all of this and hope you can help me. I normally have a 28 day cycle every month, but I'm now 5 days over due. I did a pregnancy test last night (clear blue) and it turned positive.. sooo happy! Went to the doctors tonight to double confirm and the doctor did two tests, the first one was negative and the second only had a very very very faint line through it. He told me I'd have to wait again until Tuesday and go and test again. I was so stressed out. Now I dunno what the situation is and I have to wait now. Has anyone else gone through this? I thought the preg test could tell straight away on the first day a missed period?
agie Posts: 1107
Hi There As far as I know the digital tests can be taken up to 3 days before you miss your period although I stand to be corrected on this. Your first urine (first thing in the morning ) is the best one to use so try again first thing in the morning.
sorry forgot to add that the ones that the doctors use arent digital tests ....
oirish Posts: 1541
At this early stage the docs test wouldn't have been as sensitive with evening urine. Test again yourself with first morning pee and you should get your positive again, hopefully by tuesday doc's will be too - their tests apparantly aren't as good as some of the home tests. Best of Luck !
fraggle rocker Posts: 1426