GIFT FOR MY NEW WIFE

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

POM Posts: 3
Hi Everyone, i am new to WOL. I need some help! We are getting married in a few months and i want to get my new wife something really nice as a gift, separate from the ring etc. I have thought about eternity ring, weekend away (when we return from HM), Other jewlery etc., but i want to get her something brilliant and different. I would really appreciate some ideas Thks POM
irishcolleen Posts: 38
What about suprising her the morning of the wedding with a helicopter lift to church or fireworks the night of wedding?
BigDay08 Posts: 514
I don't know about brilliant and different but i think if my h2b was to get me something i'd love a weekend away with him, no mobile phones and if money is no object then somewhere luxurious like Aghadoe Heights in Killarney. I think it'd nice after all the wedding hype has died down to spend a bit of time enjoying each other. HTH :wv
Kop Mama Posts: 804
[quote="dafbird":1z5z1isc]I thought an eternity ring was for when you had your first child? How about a photo album of all the good times you had together. Leave it so she has it the morning of the wedding as a surprise. It'll warm the cockles of her heart & have her mad to get up the aisle to ya. I find simpler ideas are the most thoughtful & effective.[/quote:1z5z1isc] Oh my god i want this :eek
POM Posts: 3
Thanks Guys, we only live 500 yards from the church so i think the helicopter might be a bit much but the fireworks are a really good idea. I also thought about a weekend in the Inchdoyney hotel & spa in Cork, it's a really nice and relaxing place surrounded by one of the nicest beaches. We are going to Paris for our honeymoon and i was trying to organise something there also?
tootsy Posts: 779