Hello from another newbie!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Sleep Monster Posts: 2829
Hi there.. I'm new to this TTC lark and just thought I'd say hi. I've been hovering for some time and used this website when I was planning our wedding. We've recently been talking about TTCing and are hoping to start in the next few months. Have to say though, it's all quite daunting. Did anyone else feel like this? It's so huge and I guess you never know when you're totally READY for it. As the name suggests.. I do LOVE my sleep and am dreading the lack of it :ooh ! Should I be going to my doctor before we start trying?? I've been trying to take all the right vitamins and stuff. I've just bought some OPKs online (someone recommended a website here.. thanks!). I've found the info so far here really really helpful. Easy to understand and digest. Best of luck to the rest of you and here's to taking the plunge! O-O
boobies Posts: 1625
Big Welcome Sleep Monster.... I have to say the lack of sleep thing is realing daunting to me also but I think you just learn to live with it and it does'nt mean you wont ever be able to lie in again it just means you wont be able to do it as often. I think its a good idea to get a check up before tcc just to check all your shots are up to date. Best of luck in tcc....
Hi Boobies, thanks for the welcome! It's very exciting most of the time and I know I'll cope with lack of sleep and I'm pretty sure that will be the least of my worries! I'm gonna make an appointment to see my doctor alright. I know I had Rubella injections as a teenager. Is there anything else you need? Congrats to you too! Hope you have a great pregnancy. :wv
boobies Posts: 1625