herbal teas for a clear, glowing complexion?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

preghopes Posts: 468
Any ideas? Drinking Nettle tea at the min as hear its a good detox for the blood. Are there any from your experience that I should drink to feel and look good?
ZeldaToo Posts: 553
I think Green Tea is supposed to be good for detoxing too. I've just started drinking it in the last few days so I can't recommend it yet, but it tastes better than I thought it would. Not sure if this counts as herbal though :-8
Laila K Posts: 593
I have green tea with peppermint but not too keen on green tea, its the easiest one to drink though
cuteybride Posts: 213
Love green tea. Not sure about complextion but I can feel the benefits of it alright P.S Just made it to mini wolly with that post woo hoo
AliceCullen Posts: 1408
I've been drinking green tea for the last 4 months-ish and I love it. I have seen an improvement in my skin lately but I've been eating a bit healthier and exercising more so it's probably a conbination of each that's making me feel and look that bit healthier. I figure the green tea can't be bad for me anyway so I'm going to stick with it :)
cabbagehead Posts: 3899
Chamomile tea is very good for calming down sensitive skin (and helping you sleep as well!) But I find generally that if I make a conscious effort to drink a lot of water / herbal teas during the day my skin looks brighter and clearer - I think it's the fact of being hydrated moreso than the tea itself that makes the difference, if that makes sense? Just a note about Green Tea - it does have caffeine in it, it's the same type of tea leaves as black tea, it's just dried in a different way. So if you're trying to cut out caffeine, that's not the way to go.
ZeldaToo Posts: 553