How close to due date did you/plan to leave work?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

mcglick Posts: 463
just wondering what the average was
under construction Posts: 3458
I worked up until 2 weeks before due date. I was feeling fine all through the pregnancy and was grand right up until the end. I didn't want to take a month incase i then went 2 weeks over and then that was a month and a half gone out of my leave. If possible work up till 2 weeks and if needs be and you don't feel well / are too tired before then just see if your GP will sign you off and this wouldn't affect your leave Just my opinion though. Best of luck with the rest of the pregnancy
*coolaboola* Posts: 374
i am a teacher so the timing suited me- i've had my holidays since the start of july, then my maternity leave starts at the beginning of september. i've been very lucky! *)
mrssunflower Posts: 3651
I'm due on 23rd Jan so two weeks before I'll start maternity but I'll use a weeks holiday for the first week in jan. I also have 2 weeks holidays to take so I'll use one the christmas week. So i'll be off for over a month before. It'll be nice having Christmas and New Year to occupy me
jarashow Posts: 3083
I didn't vote as I am finishing 3 weeks before. 1 week of that is holidays that I can't carry over, already carrying some anyways, so just the standard 2 weeks of actual leave is all I am taking.
totalnovice Posts: 787
I have to tell work in the next few days and have decided to finish 3 weeks before my due date. Its hard to know how we will be feeling by then but going to go with that
mummytime Posts: 3149
i'm going to finish 3 weeks beforehand. going to take one weeks annual leave and then two weeks maternity leave mc
Rocket Queen Posts: 7381