how do i tell parents

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

rubybride Posts: 9
hi there i have this is my first time in the preg and babies section so hi all, ok i'll stop rambelling I did a preg test today and I'm preg very shocked and excited. however I'm getting married in 3 months which means I will be 4 months preg on the day of the wedding.my fiance knows and is very supportive please don't get me wrong Iam so excited and very very happy but how am I going to keep it from our parents till after the wedding they will freak. my mother will worry non stop in case the dress doesnt fit or I'm sick on the day.etc etc . I really need advice should i tell them before or after wedding, :o :o
Jelly Posts: 174
if you dont want to tell I am sure you will get away with it. But I am sure your parents will be fine about it nobody else need know until after the wedding. We told our parents at the weekend and they are over the moon. The only reason I would encourage you to tell is that if you get pregnancy symtoms in abundance like me month 2 and 3 are going to be pretty tough with regard to sickness and tireness so you might need some additional help in the run up to the wedding. But then again others sail through it. If you have sickness it should be well gone by your big day, and regards the dress fitting lots of brides are still taking dresses in and out up until the last minute due to weight gain/loss in the last few weeks. Just make sure you organise a good local semstress that can do the adjustments for you if needed. Good Luck with it all and congradulations
jellybaby Posts: 2316