How much did you pay for your wedding invitations?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

DaltonToBe Posts: 130
As the title says... How much did you fork out for your wedding invitations, Whether you made them DIY or bought them online/in a shop? :D I bought mine of a guy on website, They haven't arrived yet but they were reasonable at €1 each :D
Alsgal12 Posts: 1411
Mine were free from a lovely Wollie who didnt want them anymore! One of the 1st things I got for the Wedding and I'm still so grateful to that Wollie for saving me so much money :thnk
Gasher26 Posts: 72
Paid €50 for 100 personalised from eBay. Postcard style and they're fab!! Just have to send them out now!
GizzyWhizzy Posts: 290
€230 for 100 invites envelopes and reply cards.. tried to DIY but I dont have the patience and nearly ate the first one I made.. I am not very good at crafts
loveofmylife Posts: 254
I paid €500 for 160 pocket fold day invites + RSVP cards and envelopes + 100 evening invites + all envelopes from cards and pockets, I just received them today and they are fab fab fab! I absolutely love them and can't wait to send them out! So worth d money :lvs
hadtoleave Posts: 2522
€70 for 100 day invites and 50 evening
Flower Girl Posts: 1645
About €80, I think, for 150 invitations and envelopes on Vistaprint. Really happy with them and great value.
EilBla Posts: 110
Think altogether about 450 for 170 pocketfolds with accommodation and RSVP, 30 evening invites with envelopes, I love them though and kinda think they set the tone for your wedding :) everything came from cards and pockets and then left them into local printers to print. I'm sticking the pieces together this weekend! We had priced a few places to have what we wanted made and they were all €5 plus so these are working out at under 3 so not bad I don't think! Cardsandpockets are excellent!
AwkwardAnnie Posts: 2191