Menu

I look too old

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

*bubblez* Posts: 1599
i was at the gym at the weekend doing my fitness programme and the instructor asked my age, (i'm 23) he looked at me as if to say yeah right and then said " no really what age are you??. I couldn't believe it, I mean I never thought I looked older than I am and I certainly didn't think I looked over the hill in my tracksuit, I mean I can buy clothes from the kids section!! I was really upset and my fiancee was fuming at the rude little brat and said the only reason he could think of was because he asked my occupation first. I'm a customer services manager for a fairly big company thats well known and maybe he thought I couldn't be that young and work there as a manager. But I was wondering if there's anything I can do to make myself look younger?? I don't dress like a pensioner but maybe I come across as older because I would be more mature then your average 23 year old?? any help is appreciated
ChloeOct06 Posts: 1466
don't worry about it.. it could have been just as you said about job.. i run my own business and deal with really senior people in large financial institutions.. when i'm at work people think i must be 35 at least.. the youngest person working for me is 39. then when i'm in social setting with h2b people have thought i was 24/25... H2b is 26 and people say i seem younger than him i'm actually 29.. don't give it another thought... what does he know
WonderWol Posts: 2927
Hmnph! >:o( Next time you see him remind him of the 2 for 1 offer at Specsavers and suggest he gets himself down there pronto!
Anonymous Posts: 24542
Mama Dora Posts: 14987
Maybe change your hair style?
chichi Posts: 606