interview 22 weeks pregnant.

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

rosie84d Posts: 60
Hello i have a intereivew on thrusday, i have been out off work for a year now,as i had a baby and have been looking for work for a while, just i dont know when do i say it to them that iam pregnant , i am 22 weeks,my work is hands on and busy i work as a chef so i really dont know to keep it to myself or not .I have a bump but could mangae to cover it up for a little while yet but only for anround 4 weeks. Thank you
Lizzy1 Posts: 4128
Hey Rosie i work as a chef too and find it tough going as your on your feet all day. I don't really know how to advise you but they may be pi$$ed off if you don't tell them and they find out. Another thing is lifting, i told my boss when i was 6 wks pregnant as i found the lifting hard to shy away from. Good Luck anyway hope it goes well for you :wv :wv
fluffiesmam Posts: 1470
not sure of the exact dates but you are obliged to tell your employer asap.. they have responsibilities as employers to make sure they do not put you and your baby at risk through work, so you have an simultanous obligation to let them know. if you went for the interview are you suggesting that you wouldnt tell your prospective employer at all? or is it until they offer you the job, im just playing devils advocate here, but how would you like an employer to tell you down the line that they are closing for even 3 months (depending on how long you intend of taking mat leave.), and that this was something they knew when interviewing, wouldnt you feel that this is something that you should have been made aware of at the interview process? they will have to get cover for your mat leave. its only fair they are made aware of your situation from the outset. good luck with the interview!!n :)
Winter B2B Posts: 3494