???is this it??

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Lauri Posts: 195
Hi girls Please don't think Im crazy but have lower back pain and really bad peroid like cramps is this the start of something been feeling funny all day!! But to be honest I don't know :-8
adelz Posts: 3088
Hey lauri from all last wk I had those, now Im no expert as its my first only, but what I was told was unless the pains get longer and worse then they are just cramps really!!!! Its so annoying, I was asking the doc last Fri why does that happen and she told me its babs moving into position and the fact its my first everything is stretching for it. Now I have noticed babs is def further down even in the last wk. So keep notice on those pains, it could well be it, if they get longer and stronger that's it! I am now at the stage that unless I get to the point that I cant bare the pain I won't be doing or assuming anything :o0 as its a solid wk with all those cramps and esp bad in eves!!! Sorry Im not really much help to you, but best of luck and here's hoping it is the start for you :wv
Hellie Posts: 32
Hi lauri I just posted bout this too. It's so annoying. I really thought something was happening. The cramps even woke me up in the night. Felt sick sooo tired terrible back pain and diorreah the works ! Been like that for bout a week now. But nothing ! It really is a guessing game. My sister didn't know she was in labour. She had cramps all night long. My mam had to beg her to just go to hospital and double check. She was nearly 5 cm's dialated! So she hadn't a clue. Least there's a few of us in it we can annoy each other with questions! Time just drags now doesn't it !