Is your employer paying you while on Maternity Leave?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Florrie06 Posts: 316
Just wondering how many of you out there are being paid by your employer while on maternity leave. I always assumed I would receive something as i have been working there for over 10 years and have always been a very loyal diligent employee. I have been informed this morning that I will receive nothing, nada, not a bean from them only my social welfare entitlement and to be honest Im gutted. How many of you are in the same boat?
Baby Mad Posts: 1756
I thankfully get full pay for the 6 months :o)ll
charli Posts: 5994
oh that sucks! yeah i am getting full pay - have to arrange for the mat benefit to be paid to my employer you'd think it was automatic though if its not company policy.... :o( make sure you at least get whatever holidays and bank holidays fall during the 6 months leave, you could add them on at the end and at least you'll be paid for them
Rocket Queen Posts: 7381
Not getting a thing either - fockers >:o( Boss thinks he can ring me when I'm off too - well he can ring but I won't be available. >:o)
Florrie06 Posts: 316
Sucks aint even the word for it. I am absolutely fuming and I can't believe it. I suspect it's more for the reason that there are two of us in the office both pregnant at the same time and they don't want to cough up. It's a fairly small company but even still we have both been excellent employees and had both planned to return to work after the baby is due. God, I just want to leave here now and ring in sick for the next 6 months O:|
NotHere Posts: 10273