Make Up - is it worth it?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

woggie Posts: 830
Hi guys, just curious as to why so many brides are getting thier make up done professionally these days. Do you really think it's worth the expense and why? Is it a case of not knowing how to do your own make up or that you dont use the best products so the make-up doesn't last. Or is it more to have one less thing to worry about on the wedding day? i'm not knocking anyone's decision to do this, i'm just haggling with myself as to whether to go to the expense or not. I'm contemplating getting a make up [i:sagzar7m]lesson[/i:sagzar7m] a good few months before the wedding and then just "practising" on myself lol sounds a bit dodgy i know but seriously i'm 37, i've been putting on my own make up for at least 20 years (omg i feel old now!) seems a bit OTT to be paying hundreds of euro's to someone else to do it for me.
newmammy2011 Posts: 1255
Hi, the reason I will be getting a makeup person is cause it will help me feel all glam ad special for the day I have never had it done before and I most likely ever wil. My sis has got it done for her graduation etc but I never did as I thought it a waste of money but for my wedding day its just really to enhance me feeling special :o)ll :o)ll :o)ll :o)ll
LookWhoItIs Posts: 851
probably because it your wedding day. I didn't want to look back in my DVD and album which I paid an arm and a leg for to look at average make up. Everything else is professionaly done, why not your make up? I do my own make up for every other occaison but I thought I'd go wild and have it done professionaly for the wedding :wv My make up cost €45
Biancee fiancee Posts: 907