pre wedding blues

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

superbrideym Posts: 19
Hi Wollys, I'm new to this. getting married on 10th Sept 2011. Considered myself very clam and organised till recently. Most things booked. Dress bought and all. It was all great fun at the start becomming less so tho. Baby sis got engaged last weekend. they've been going out with ever childhood sweethearts. Something about that has made me sad. I'm soo happy for her. Its just that me and my HOB just seem so much less of a perfect couple than them. I keep on thinking everyone thinks the same way. Its making me totally over sensitive. Cried at sister the last day. How selfish. It's her special time. I know this sounds like a rant but I can't think of anyone to talk to about this without sounding like I begrudge her. and I really don't.
Mrs Fahrenheit Posts: 1582
Ah, all couples are different. Some couples finish each other's sentences and never go anywhere without one another. I used to look at them and wonder if myself and OH should be like that! But, in reality we don't have the personality to be like that with anyone. Why did this just start upsetting you once they just got engaged?
Another Bride Posts: 2