Skype help????

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

lovebug997 Posts: 4034
I'm totally new to this whole skype thing! I downloaded it a few weeks ago so that a relative in the US could call me. Now my mam has just got broadband and we were trying to skype this evening. She could see and hear me but I couldn't see or hear her. Anyone any idea why? Had no problems when the other relative but he called me. We tried it both ways with her calling me and me calling her and it didn't work either way. Anyone any idea what I might be doing wrong?
Salander Posts: 1639
Did you turn your webcam on? mine is integrated in the laptop but I need to turn it on each time to use it. If you go into Tools, Options and then down to video settings it will help you set up.
mrs shamrock Posts: 603
Hi this happened me too but the other way around, my sister went to Oz few months ago and got it before she went, when we tried it we could see and hear her but she couldnt see or hear us, so i went out and bought a microphone and webcam for my lap top. Unfortunately with the time difference and her travelling around we havent tried it since.
JMBvideos Posts: 511