Menu

Smoking?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

raspberry ripple Posts: 1809
I was listening to them on the radio talking this week about smoking and apparently 27% of people in Ireland smoke (down from 31%) so I was wondering what the WOL stats were...
Mrs..D Posts: 1741
I gave up when I got pregnant, I'd been on and off them all of last year while I was trying to get pregnant though. I'd love to say I'm fully cured and will never smoke again but I think I may be tempted when I start drinking again (hopefully not). I can safely say though I would never be a full time smoker again or smoke in the house/around the baby etc...
MamaFratelli Posts: 157
Gave them up a year and a half ago, glad I did, just discovered I'm pregnant.
ohsotired Posts: 7071
I've been smoking for 15 years - that's the first time I've ever written that and it makes me feel sick to think it's been that long. In a few short weeks it will be a year to do until we get married and other than the obvious health reasons for giving up I really don't want to be a puffing bride & have to save every cent I can so hopefully from next month I will be smoke free! Fingers crossed!!
MamaFratelli Posts: 157
Beat of luck with it Ohsotired, I was smoking nearly 20 years when I gave up and I loved them so much. It can be done. Just stay positive.
SGirl Posts: 2542
I gave them up about 2 months ago and then found out I was pregnant about 2 weeks ago, so GOOD TIMING!!!
Service Finder
Satine Posts: 790