Some Adive Please...

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Scots Irish Posts: 32
Hi, i am new to P&B i got my BFP on Wed, now i tested early as i just could not wait any longer, AF due this weekend. We went to see the GP today again i know very early but DH just wanted to hear what she had to say, while being very nice she baiscally gave out to me for testing and said i should have waited till next week!!! I was asking her about symptoms but she said i wont have any as its too early and i asked her about the cramps i am getting and again she didnt really comment and told me to get bk onto her if i take af nxt week!!! I know that anything can happen but i did expect her to be a bit more positive am i just being extra sensitive?? Also is anyone else getting cramps in early stages is this normal?? sorry for long post i am just feeling a little down...
bam bam Posts: 1756
I find docs can be very insensitive when it comes to early pregnancy, I wouldn't mind her. I got cramps around the time I got BFP and kept getting them for a good while, its just your body changing to take in the pregnancy, implantation, stretching to make room etc. Oh yeah my symptoms didn't kick in till a week or two after getting the positive, but remember not everyone gets symtoms either so don't worry. Mine were that horrible matellic taste in my mouth, sore boobs, veiny boobs and then the MS kicked in about 7/8 weeks!! Stay positive chic Congratulations on your BFP!!
milis Posts: 7998