tan dilema

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Mrstagtobe Posts: 23
Hey all Getting married in three weeks and still havent found a tan that suits me. Either there too orange or come off horrible. I wouldnt feel comfortable without one. Does anyone have any reccomendations?
Fuss Pot Posts: 405
What tans have you tried? I presume you've gotten them done professionally in salons cos they really do a better job than doing it yourself! The spray ones usually come out very even. I'm using fake bake on the day, always looks nice IMO :-8 ! Are you exfoliating properly beforehand and moisturising afterwards?
Sheatsea Posts: 63
Mrstagtobe ..... How are you ? You must be very excited I can highly recommend Vita Liberta ... I have been using it for well over 2 years now . It's recently being advertised on TV3 . I get mine in Boots , they do it in Liffey Valley & Blanch ( just stocked up yesterday) They have a few different ones , I use rich silken chocolate which goes on dark so you can see exactly where it's going , you can put your clothes straight on after . ideally I would put it on at night and have a shower next am . It does not smell & wears off very well. The other one I use is their instant one that has a very slight hint of shimmer ... Don't let that put you off as I hate shimmer but I love this one. They have just recently brought out a new one called deep rich silken chocolate ~ now I have to say that I would only use this on my chest as for some reason the tan never seems to come up as dark there on me !!! Another tip apart from the obvious ( exfoliate, moisturise) ... Vita Liberata have a great tanning Mit , it's more expensive than your usual one but like the tan, it's well worth it . it's something you should really be testing out now .... Good Luck & let me knowvhow you get on Cheers & Thanks [email protected] :wv
flor Posts: 1621