Tanning Advice Needed ASAP!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

jmeath Posts: 5740
Hi all, I've a wedding on Wednesday and was going to just do my own tan but i've never done my legs before and even when i get a spray tan they still don't come out very dark. Was wondering if i did my own tan on say Saturday night and see how my legs come out Sun if i could maybe do a 2nd coat then on Monday night if my legs didnt come out but also i think by Wed my arms will have started to fade so would i look ridicous if i did a 2nd coat of that? Id prob look tangoed!!! My other ques is what if i just did my own tan on Mon and if my legs didnt come out go and get a spray tan on them on Tue would it match up being 2 diff tans? I really dont wanna wear tights because i've open toe shoes? I've tried sandal toe tights and they still have the bit at your toes...
kingdom girl Posts: 955
if you are going DIY i would recommend fake bake spray - you will need someone to help you and i would advise doing it outside - i used this and you are guaranteed no streaks and you wont look tangoed if you have to apply another layer if the first layer is too light its about €40 for a can of it, its available in alot of chemists
Thanks kingdom girl...im a bit afraid of spray cans coz i never do my own tan...h2b usually does me but i might try it! Thanks a mil
kingdom girl Posts: 955
i forgot to mention that im crap at applying tan and that my poor h2b got the job of spraying me - he did a great job, cant go wrong. go for it & let me know how you get on :wv
[quote="kingdom girl":qpdtfssq]i forgot to mention that im crap at applying tan and that my poor h2b got the job of spraying me - he did a great job, cant go wrong. go for it & let me know how you get on :wv[/quote:qpdtfssq] Yeah my h2b normally does a better job than me! Will have a look for it today on my lunch!!!!
wah Posts: 1414