Teachers help please

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

lucie lu Posts: 760
I'm a primary teacher in the North, and have just literally got a phonecall to offer me a post for 6 months. It's a p1 class. So they're just coming into school. Delighted to say the least, but I'm so nervous! Any tips on how to welcome the new children, they're only wee babies, how do I make them feel welcome and not scared? Has anybody got any fun activities I can try with them?
mrs shamrock Posts: 603
Just pm'd you, hope it sent ok.
FlexyDee Posts: 4904
http://bigdip.blogspot.com/2010/07/firs ... fants.html This may help! H2B has Junior Infants which is the equivalent.
raccoonbaby Posts: 276
Look up educationposts.ie , under the resources section there is a forum which should give you lots of ideas.
MrsBraxton Posts: 4662