TTC After Miscarraige

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

MUMS THE WORD Posts: 733
well girls, think i'm ready for it now again.. and am quite happy to just go with the flow for a while.. just wondering how long it took those of you with similar experiences... also does anyone know how long it will take me to get a normal af again... I had my misscarraige on the 8th of August, I was 6 weeks pregnant at the time... thanks in advance for yer replies!! MTW xoxo
Mrs Peg Posts: 1778
MTW, I just wanted to say best of luck with everything and i hope u it happens for you soon. On the af thing, i'm not 100% sure and everyone is different but i have heard 6-8 weeks is the "norm"? Maybe some of the other girls could help x
Cowslip Posts: 761
MTW, I have no experience of this myself, but a friend of mine had a miscarriage last year and she became again a couple of months later and had no problems with that pregnancy... I'm afraid I don't know how long/if she got a proper af after the m/c before getting pregnant again...
corkrebel Posts: 744
MTW, glad that you feel upt to trying again and best of luck .... I had a m/c in May, D&C on the 26th .... I got AF 30 days after the D&C, then had a mid mth bled and AF again after 2 weeks...got another AF then again 27 days later ...and i am now 4 weeks pregnant....so it can heppen for you ! best of luck !
bellabella Posts: 2750
Corkrebel,a big congrats.I was looking back throught the old threads just this morning and i saw yours about your m/c and here you are pregnant.well thats fantastic.YOu are a great example of hope for the other girls here who have had m/c. Mum the word you try and stay positive and best of luck.i am sure you will have a happy story like corkrebel soon.
*Smajra* Posts: 1440