Wedding budget €38,000 aggggghhhh!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

yankiecandle Posts: 2888
Just sat down last nite & did up a spread sheet for wedding, included everything i could thing of from invite stamps, pre marriage course to attendants hotel rooms. Total amount €38,000! Nearly fell off the chair! (Based on 200 adults & 13 kids) & to be on the save side we would need 10% extra for contingency. Im a graphic designer & will be getting invites, mass booklets etc done at work for free. So have'nt included them in over all cost. Not have anything wildly expensive or unusual: chair covers, candelabras for church, photographer €4850 & band €2350 & doing our own wine. Any idea how to cut over all cost down?
marriedLife Posts: 1881
I have 200 guests and 13 children on my list as well - and coming in at the same cost - this includes our honeymoon - does yours? That's alot for your photographer btw
Valkstar Posts: 2747
Photographer seems a bit dear alright.....ours was €1200 and was fabulous. I wouldn't know about the rest without a breakdown.
Yeah I agree. But because Im a graphic designer & take photographs for a living I must have great pics (if I wasnt the bride Id take them myself). Have looked at other photographers but they are'nt willing to travel to donegal on New Years Eve.
Wifelet Posts: 294