Menu

What to do and where?

Go to TTC with Assistance

starsandstripes
New Wolly

What to do and where?

Postby starsandstripes » Fri May 27, 2016 10:46 am

Hi

I'm in need of some advice. We have a daughter who we had via IVF in the UK a couple of years ago. We've moved to Ireland and had a round an unsuccessful round of IVF at SIMS. I hated the experience at SIMS, and despite our doctor being so positive before our treatment, she now says I'm too old ( just turned 40) and doesn't seem remotely interested in helping us.

I have been doing Accupuncture for the last 3 months and she seems to think I have immune issues and poor egg quality.

My questions are,

1. Do we change doctor or clinic? I don't want to start at the beginning again and feel every IVF doctor simply takes a new patient and rolls out the same treatment to see if it work. Does anyone have experience with a clinic and doctor they would really recommend.

2. I'm thinking about Napro as my experience with our last IVF was so bad.
Has anyone here with immune issues or egg quality had success with Napro?

I would really appreciate any feedback as I don't know whe to turn or who talk to.

Thanks

Blueeyes79
Mini Wolly

Re: What to do and where?

Postby Blueeyes79 » Sun May 29, 2016 1:48 pm

Hey Starsandstripes,

First of all I am very sorry to hear that your IVF didn't work and that you had such a bad experience. I have been looking up sims recently and it looks like there are blood tests and specialty style things that you could try.

If I were you if you are not happy with your consultant, def change. I have been checking that Eava style embryo test which selects the best one before putting them back in and it looks like it has a better chance of becoming a viable pregnancy. I have suffered multiple miscarriages and this is something I feel would work for us.