when did you start to show?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

sue ellen Posts: 45
Apart from the sickness that only began in week 13 (am now at wee 17 and it has eased off a bit), am finding it hard to believe I am pregnant. Cant wait for my bump to appear!! How long more do I have ot wait???? Hubbie says I have a wee one, but I think he is only being nice! I just feel like I put on a few pounds on my belly and it just looks a bit like the beer belly I had when I was a student!!! I am just dying to wear some of the gorgeous smocks/maternity tops I have bought, but my mom keeps tellin me to hold off putting them on yet as I will be stuck in them for long enough! Anyone else in the same boat??? :( SE
Lady Di Posts: 2487
It really varies SE unfortunately, its impossible to say. I was showing more this time at four months than I was at six months the first time. I think when its your first though it can take ages to show. I know what you mean though, I was always dying to get my bump. Don't worry you'll get it and by full term you'll be so uncomfortable you'll wonder what your rush ever was :o0 :o0
MissieGold Posts: 1124
Only in the last 3 weeks. People are really surprised that Im 6 months pregnant as im still wearing my own clothes though I have had to pick the looser jeans since last week. Your mum is right - you will be sick of Maternity clothes by the time baby comes along. Downside of bump appearing all of a sudden - Ive just discovered stretch marks :o( Im prone to them and have been using Bio Oil since 7 weeks but alas I will be covered in them in another few months. ;o( (have them on my boobs since I was 14 and hate them) )
little mrs sunshine Posts: 5523