Wineport April '09

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Jenman Posts: 7
Hey girls, Just booked the Wineport for this day 5 months and am really excited! Went to see it on Sunday. The day was really dark and freezing and the lake was rough which I found so atmospheric! I'm a little scared too tho, after reading some of the posts. We will have around 140 people. They say they can cater for 150, but has anyone actually been at a 140 or so wedding and how was it? I bought my dress in Berketex and hope I've made the right choice. There's only one picture of it on the whole net, which is a bit of a pain., "Marylise" Pia. Only got engaged in Sept, but wanted to get married before the summer. Have nothing else done yet! Should I be worried that I've only 5 months to organise everything??? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to this whole forum thing, but think it might help me a lot with my preps! Hope to hear from you soon! :wv
kitten_77 Posts: 826
wow - will be a exciting engagement for sure!!! i would advise you get on the case regarding bands asap. i think once church and venue are sorted the next most important thing is the band, they book up REALLY quickly. there are loads of threads here regarding good bands. next thing then would be church music, make up artist, hair dresser and photographer (videographer if you're having one). Find out from hotel if they can recommend any suppliers, and maybe ask other Wineport Wollies for advice. it can be done though... although you'll be kept busy for the next couple of months :o0 dont be afraid to use this place for info, there are great tips and everyone is really helpful :wv
btw, i should say that our next door neighbors got marries in Wineport over the summer and had a fab day. the wedding coordinator there is really good, she ;ll make sure everything runs smoothly on the day.
Winter B2B Posts: 3494