WORRIED

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

YoMammaSo Posts: 3256
Hi guys, this is my first time to post in P&B as i only got my BFP last Tuesday. My cycle seemed very long this time and i had been getting very strong stomach cramps long before my AF was due, on CD 48 (11 june) i went to doc and had blood tests done to see all was ok and got a BFN (1 of many before that) , so 2 weeks later i got my BFP on the cb digital blue which said 2 - 3 wks. So my doctor is saying im 9 weeks when really im only roughly 5 weeks. Edited to say my last AF was 25 april ! My question is ive been getting alot of pain in my left side, feels like my left ovary and pulling/ tugging across my stomach and also lower back pain. Is this normal to have very strong pains? Has any of you ecpierenced this and had a positive outcome. Should I be extremely worried, i am, but not sure weather i should go to my doctor and demand an early scan. Any advice is welcome girls i know your not doctors but you'v all been here.
Idina Posts: 1289
I did, I had very bad pains in early pregnancy and because I was spotting too they thought it was ectopic but i was sent to the EPU and thank God all was ok. I would go to the GP and get it checked to be honest as it may be a kidney infection! (BTW I'm 38 weeks now)
[quote="Idina":117qfhyy]I did, I had very bad pains in early pregnancy and because I was spotting too they thought it was ectopic but i was sent to the EPU and thank God all was ok. I would go to the GP and get it checked to be honest as it may be a kidney infection! (BTW I'm 38 weeks now)[/quote:117qfhyy] thanks idina, thats good news congrats, i didnt sleep at all last nite worrying TBH im afraid it will be ectopic. think ill ring my doc and ask to speak to her , for peace of mind, im at work at the mo.
wifin Posts: 4761