Reviews of Boyne Hill House Estate

  Contact Details

Kilcarn
Navan,
Meath

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
36 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We couldn't recommend Boyne Hill House any higher. We had very high expectations from the venue, staff and the food. Every level of it was surpassed. We couldn't have asked for a more dedicated staff. All of guests raved about the high quality of food, the helpful staff and the beautiful venue. We were so lucky that we found this gem. What an amazing day we had, thanks to Boyne Hill House,
Wedding: 21st Jul 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Myself and my husband wanted a lot from our venue. We wanted a beautiful but relaxed venue with character, surrounded by nature, where our families could come together for dinner and relax the night before our wedding, accommodation for most of our guests on site, a beautiful outdoor ceremony venue (and an indoor plan B), good food, value for money, close to Dublin and hassle free organisation. This proved to be a tall order upon viewing the usual venues. No one could give us everything that we were looking for and the inflexibility was surprising and disappointing considering the prices most places were charging. But then we came across Boyne Hill House and we honestly could not believe our luck. From the moment we visited we were put at ease and made feel extremely relaxed and at home. Everything we asked about was met with positivity, nothing was too much trouble. We really felt that the whole team would bend over backwards to ensure that we had everything we wished for and we were right. BHH were an absolute pleasure to deal with in every regard. They took the responsibility of looking after us and our family and friends very seriously and their professionalism was evident in every aspect of our couple of days with them. Our guests could not speak more highly of each member of the team. From respectively looking after my 90 year old aunt and ensuring she was OK throughout the weekend to discreetly and covertly swapping a gin cocktail to a non-alcoholic cocktail into the hand of my mother in law who they knew did not drink. Their level of care was so touching. We were treated so well over the weekend by BHH and made feel really special. Our family and ourselves had a fabulous weekend and a beautiful wedding and could not have asked for anything more. I can wholeheartedly give BHH 5 out of 5 stars, if I could give more I would as I truly felt they gave us 110% in everything they did for us.
Wedding: 7th Jul 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Myself and my husband wanted a lot from our venue. We wanted a beautiful but relaxed venue with character, surrounded by nature, where our families could come together for dinner and relax the night before our wedding, accommodation for most of our guests on site, a beautiful outdoor ceremony venue (and an indoor plan B), good food, value for money, close to Dublin and hassle free organisation. This proved to be a tall order upon viewing the usual venues. No one could give us everything that we were looking for and the inflexibility was surprising and disappointing considering the prices most places were charging. But then we came across Boyne Hill House and we honestly could not believe our luck. From the moment we visited we were put at ease and made feel extremely relaxed and at home. Everything we asked about was met with positivity, nothing was too much trouble. We really felt that the whole team would bend over backwards to ensure that we had everything we wished for and we were right. BHH were an absolute pleasure to deal with in every regard. They took the responsibility of looking after us and our family and friends very seriously and their professionalism was evident in every aspect of our couple of days with them. Our guests could not speak more highly of each member of the team. From respectively looking after my 90 year old aunt and ensuring she was OK throughout the weekend to discreetly and covertly swapping a gin cocktail to a non-alcoholic cocktail into the hand of my mother in law who they knew did not drink. Their level of care was so touching. We were treated so well over the weekend by BHH and made feel really special. Our family and ourselves had a fabulous weekend and a beautiful wedding and could not have asked for anything more. I can wholeheartedly give BHH 5 out of 5 stars, if I could give more I would as I truly felt they gave us 110% in everything they did for us.
Wedding: 7th Jul 2017
5 out of 5 does not do Boyne Hill House justice. I would have no hesitation in recommending Boyne Hill House, it was the perfect venue, the staff are absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much for them. They were so professional in all that they did, even down to the Gardener cutting the grass prior to a fun football match played by many sore heads on Sunday morning. It was a great wedding and mainly due to the professionalism of all. Thank You.Bernard.
Wedding: 10th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
My new hubby and I got married in Boyne Hill House last June. To say we had the most perfect wedding is an understatement! I know that all (well most) brides think their weddings are the most perfect but trying to be as unbiased as I can I can honestly say that it would be very hard to top this venue or to meet a more professional, caring, attentive and supportive team from the estate! From the moment I made the first phone call to the venue to enquire about their weddings I was greeted by the most welcoming and pleasant person, who turned out the be Caroline, the General Manager. She had a very different approach to the staff members I had met in other venues, willing to listen to what it was we wanted and her flexibility on making what we wanted happen was second to none…no request was too big. She, along with her team, were outstanding from this day on. We knew that a traditional hotel wedding was not for us, we wanted to do something different, but didn’t know what. After our first viewing of the venue we were 100% sure that this venue was for us. It was by far the most beautiful venue I had seen. Acres of land overlooking a river and a fabulous walkway, a ‘secret garden’ (where we had our ceremony)! The mansion house with its romantic vintage décor and a secret tunnel leading to a cute, rustic bar, comfortable seating areas which made us and our guests feel right at home and a function area which overlooks the most fabulous gardens and blossom tree which, when in bloom, is breathtaking! Every time we walked around the venue we found something new, little surprises in every nook and cranny. As the wedding drew nearer we met and linked in regularly with the team! The meetings were so productive, we shared ideas with them and they would share their professional advice. The menu tasting was fabulous (an exact indication of the taste and presentation of the food on the day). Soon the wedding of our dreams was planned out. Caroline and her team made sure every fine detail was covered, things I hadn’t thought about or would have easily forgotten about. It made the planning process so much easier and enjoyable as I could rest assured that these guys had it covered ? We decided to go for a very different structure which lasted over two days. Day one my husband and I got married in a local church with only our immediate family and several close friends joining us. Following our intimate church ceremony we all went to Boyne Hill House for a BBQ, drinks and some relaxed celebrations. After the BBQ the children (11 children aged 1-13) ran riot around the gardens and mansion house and were in their element, while the adults relaxed in the bar. It was just perfect, everyone had a ball and the staff were so accommodating. We enjoyed breakfast together the next morning before getting ready for the big day ahead. My husband and the groomsmen went one floor of the mansion house, while us girls had another floor to get ready. We were pampered by hairdresser and MUA, surrounded by platters of fresh fruit, chocolates, Champaign and anything else we fancied. My husband and I decided to do a ‘First Glance’ which was captured by our photographer and videographer in a large drawing room in the mansion house and after this we took advantage of the beautiful gardens and got all of our photographs alone, with family and bridal party taken before coming back to the mansion house just in time to peak at our 150 guests arriving through the windows. We had a short ceremony which took place in the secret garden, led by a family friend and including our friends and family in readings, poems and music. Without sounding cliché it really was like something from a fairytale. After our ceremony and with all of our photographs complete we had nothing to do but eat, drink and be merry…and that we did! The food, drinks and atmosphere was fantastic. Both we and our guests were treated like royalty. The food was to die for and there was any amount for everyone. To make things even better the venue offered free corkage on the wine. We luckily had friends who were visiting France early last year and brought back crates of the most beautiful red and white wine for the big day at a fraction of the price you pay here. This was a massive saving! So this venue was ultimately our home for over two days, and it was truly the best weekend of our lives. Our wedding day exceeded all of our expectations, I could not fault one thing about it! Thank you so much to everyone in Boyne Hill for creating a memory and experience that will always bring a smile to our faces xx
Wedding: 2nd Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Absolutely 5 star service...completely faultless through the whole build up and day of. Myles and Leone in particular are fantastic. Such a beautiful venue, I could go on and on about why any bride should book this unique and stunning location.
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thanks again for this Fabulous review , we hope to have you back soon :) best wishes from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Absolutely 5 star service...completely faultless through the whole build up and day of. Myles and Leone in particular are fantastic. Such a beautiful venue, I could go on and on about why any bride should book this unique and stunning location.
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
From the 1st day that Frank and I arrived in Boyne Hill House, back in May 2015, to our wedding day on the 28th December 2016, we knew we had found our perfect venue. Massive thank you to Caroline, Myles and Leoni and the rest of the team, for making our wedding go so perfectly, the ceremony room was stunning, the food was fabulous, and the midnight feast went down so well with our guests! Nothing was to much trouble, a special thanks for some how finding a hot water bottle for my 94 year old Aunt, breakfast the next morning was so relaxed, and everyone enjoyed joining us as you had suggested, all the feedback from our guests has been so positive and filled with complements for all the Staff who looked after them so well. A huge Thank You from the bottom of our hearts, Olive & Frank Smith
Wedding: 28th Dec 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thanks again for your kind words :) It really was a pleasure to host your wedding . Be sure to pop by soon , all the best from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Wow what can I say about Boyne Hill? It was the perfect venue for our wedding! Nothing was too much hassle! From the moment we "cold called" when out researching venues, to the day itself, we were made feel so special. Caroline, Myles and Catherine looked after us so well, it made us feel like we were the only people ever to get married there! The rest of the staff were wonderful too, everyone went out of there way to introduce themselves and wish us well!! From the moment we arrived on the Friday to when we left on the Sunday everything seemed (to us) to go without a hitch! Boyne Hill looked after it all! Our guests were blown away by the venue too (and the food is exceptional!)
Wedding: 5th Nov 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I can't say enough nice things about every aspect of Boyne Hill House. The staff were fantastic from our first enquiry, and still are afterwards. Attention to detail is really important to me, and Boyne Hill House and all their staff have it in droves. They were helpful with everything, and there were no hidden costs or surprises, and they weent above and beyond on so many things. The food was amazing - I can't say that enough!!!!!! Everything with Boyne Hill House was just what we wanted. Having a private venue is really worth considering. All our guests thought it was amazing and different. We were relaxed, and every member of staff made sure of it. We couldn't be happier
Wedding: 16th Sep 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Sally :) We are thrilled to hear you really enjoyed yourselves , be sure to pop in for a visit soon!! Best wishes , all the team at the Boyne Hill House x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Boyne Hill House is the most amazing venue for a wedding. It was absolutely perfect for the size of our wedding which was 75/80 guests. But it is not just the venue; it was the staff. They are so friendly and so helpful. The beauty of Boyne Hill House is that the staff are always on hand without feeling that they are on top of you. Special thanks must go to Caroline, Myles and Kenny who couldn't do enough for us. The old house, which has 8 rooms and would typically be used by the wedding party is fantastic and so beautiful as are the entire grounds of the venue. Any of our guests who stayed in the on-site apartments were highly impressed - they were extremely comfortable and had all the necessary facilities. We were very lucky on the day of our wedding that we could get married outside in the 'Secret Garden' which is just so picturesque. But the venue also has great facilities for an inside ceremony. The dining area is just so lovely - it's not too big but not too small - you get the feeling that all your guests are within arm's reach of you. We cannot say enough about the food and the service. It was simply incredible. In addition to the dinner there was the midnight feast which went down really well with everybody. We also stayed a second day/night where we had a barbecue and again the food was just so nice. We would highly recommend the second night to anyone who is considering having their wedding in Boyne Hill House. Overall this venue was faultless and we cannot praise Boyne Hill House enough for making our wedding day the most fantastic day ever.
Wedding: 10th Sep 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank you guys for this super review :) We are delighted you both thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Feel free to drop by anytime to say hello :) Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would highly recommend Boynehill house to any couples considering this as a venue. Unfortunately on our day the weather was awful and we couldn't get married in the garden however the house did not let us down. The venue inside is superb and the Georgian style interior looks stunning in our photographs. Caroline and her team offered excellent service throughout the day and we felt very special. Food was amazing and the attention to detail made it unique and great value
Wedding: 9th Sep 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
We are delighted you both had such a fabulous day :) We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your wedding and we look forward to seeing you again soon. A very Merry Christmas , from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
My new husband and I got married here on 27th August 2016 and I cannot tell you how amazing the day was! The team at Boyne Hill were just incredible. They couldn't do enough to help - and considering I was organising the wedding they made it effortless! I had no panic, no stress, the guys and girls there were organised, friendly, helpful and happy to chat whenever I needed! The venue itself is stunning whatever the weather. Both the inside and outside spaces for the ceremony are just gorgeous. We were luck enough to have good weather and enjoyed the secret garden and courtyard for our day. Caroline, Catherine, Myles, Kenny... They all made me feel relaxed and at ease and little details they had taken care just made the day all that more special! I cannot recommend this venue enough! Amazing atmosphere, fabulous food, great staff and just the best experience we could have asked for!! x
Wedding: 27th Aug 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Hope :) Thank you for a super review , we love to hear from all our couples!! We hope to see you soon :) Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I have to share my amazing experience at the Boyne Hill House Estate (a hidden gem!) because it was the most beautiful Wedding Day, more than we ever imagined which was down to their amazing team & stunning venue! From the moment we booked our Wedding date, Caroline and the team could'nt have done more to make sure our big day was going to be special. The day itself blew us away! The decor was stunning like they knew exactly what we had dreamt of. I fell in love with the Secret Garden and the scenery as soon as I had seen it. With the unpredictable weather I was'nt sure if the drinks reception would work out in the garden but the team at the Boyne Hill House Estate not only went out of their way to setup the garden beautifully (red carpet entrance down the steps, candles... it was just stunning!!!) they also setup the inside and courtyard to make sure it was all just as beautiful. All of our guests where blown away by this exclusive venue and the fantastic setup which is really different to traditional venues, adding to the fun atmosphere. It was perfect! The food was like Michelin star standard, our guests are still raving about it! We went for their picnic basket option which everyone loved as well as the Steak/Hake and delicous afternoon tea style desserts. We knew after our tasting that the food was going to stand-out as everything we tried was amazing. I did'nt think as the bride I would eat much on the day but I could'nt resist! We would highly recommend this venue to anyone as they go over and beyond for your big day without trying to upsell to make money; I asked about ice-cream and they delivered fabulous tubs of ice-cream for everyone at a really good price. I also asked about a photobooth and they provided fantastic free photo backdrops which went down great! The accommodation was pefect, very reasonably priced for guests! The Mansion House was out of this world, nicer than any 5* hotel! I really could go on and on about this venue.. Thank you all at the Boyne Hill House Estate for making our dream Wedding Day a reality especially Caroline, Catherine, Myles & Sharon! X
Wedding: 18th Aug 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Yvonne , again many thanks for this fabulous review :) Best wishes,All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Boyne Hill house was the first and last wedding venue we viewed. We knew Boyne Hill was right for us within five minutes of Caroline showing us around. In the months leading to the wedding the staff couldn't do enough for us. When I put on my wedding dress on August 5th I thought I looked like a princess and when I got to Boyne Hill House I was made feel like one. The food was incredible. Our guests are still raving about it. We had fillet steak cooked to order as one of our options and each one was cooked to perfection. We were blessed with the weather which meant we used the courtyard for pre-reception drinks. We made great used of the beautiful Secret Garden too for our wedding photos. Many of our guests also enjoyed a walk around the grounds after dinner. Our day really couldn't have went any better and we truly appreciate everything that Caroline and her team did for us.
Wedding: 5th Aug 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Emma , thank you for your kind words :) we love to hear from you be sure to pop by soon .. Best wishes, All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
You guys rock!! Cheers from Australia mates!! Boyne Hill House is an extraordinary venue but what truly makes it amazing is the people Caroline and her crew could not seriously have done anything extra, our day was perfect!! From the chefs transformation of a dropped cake (thanks dad!! Top job chief) to making my out door ceremony happen on a day that threatened to rain. Thanks to Catherine for making bookings easy, Shano my honorary Ozzy getting us what ever it was we wanted, Miles because I truly had no idea lucky you sorted us out, Ralph my man working round the clock, legend! To all the staff I'm sorry I didn't get all your names but your all magicians we made a mess and it just magically disappears. Thanks for your awesome skills Caroline planning a wedding from Australia was a cup cake when you were driving, everyone said it was the best day ever!!
Wedding: 17th Jul 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Loriel , what a super review!! It really means so much to hear such nice feedback.. We are delighted you guys had such a great time :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cannot fault Boyne Hill in any way! From the second we drove through the gates for the first time we were treated like royalty. The estate is so beautiful. Gardens are fantastic and all buildings really well maintained. Staff are wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. We've had so many compliments on our choice of venue!
Wedding: 25th Jun 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank for this great review :) fabulous feedback is always welcomed !! We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
A flawless venue and service with staff that could not have been more helpful –making ours & our family, friends stay at the estate an absolute joy.
Wedding: 24th Mar 2016
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Dee , thank you for this super review :) Best wishes , all the team at the Boyne Hill House x
4.6/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.0/5.0)
Beautiful place to get married wouldnt have changed the venue for the world. The day flowed beautifully, thanks to Caroline and her team. All so friendly and helpful. They spend so much time on you getting it right, even provide food for almost every meeting we attended, and a taster night, and invited us to stay for a night out that they put on before your wedding with all brides and grooms for that season! The place is so homely, bedroom are beautiful, the conservatory is a lovely alternative to formal round evening tables in a function room for the band..its more like a classy bar setting! Food, i couldnt commend more, they gave us everything that we ask for and then some! This place is most definately worth viewing.
Wedding: 30th Dec 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Laura , fabulous review :) Great to hear that we convey just how important weddings are to us at Boyne Hill House..We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
4.7/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.5/5.0)
Value
(4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Amazing venue. Staff very helpful. Made the day go smoothly.
Wedding: 19th Sep 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Margarete , many thanks for taking time out to give us a review :) We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We can’t thank you enough for the amazing, wonderful day that you made so special for us. The minute I visited Boyne Hill way back in 2013 I knew it was going to be fantastic but you really surpassed all my expectations and made the day out of this world!! There are honestly no words to describe how we felt that day. The dedication and personal service that you showed us was outstanding. Just to say that the small little things that you did for us did not go unnoticed! Your kindness and thoughtfulness really made the day the best of our lives! Telling you that you’re “appreciated” does not do you justice! You’re the best! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you did for us leading up to and on our wedding day! Every time we came into contact with any one of the staff in Boyne Hill we were so impressed with their professional, easy attitude. The staff were very much committed to make our day personal and tailored to our dreams! In fact the day was beyond our dreams! Our guests still rave about how well they were looked after and that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! This is down to the amazing team in Boyne Hill!
Wedding: 7th Aug 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Suzanne and Eoghann , you were both a pleasure and we loved working with you to make your day that extra magical.. Be sure to come by soon for a visit :)We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I know everyone tells you your wedding day is the best day of your life, and it is. But ours beat our expectations because of the Boyne Hill House. We had a Weekend wedding. We arrived on the Friday with a few family members and friends, we where able to set everything up before the big day, we arranged a curry and lasagne for dinner and then retired to the snooker room for the evening. The whole Weekend, the staff couldn't do enough for you. I would like to say a bigger thank you to Janice who helped us through the whole wedding preparation, there wasn't any need she didn't fulfill for us. Catherine who worked at reception and helped us with room allocations and table plannings and John the bar one, this guy should win an award for best bar man. He is one of the nicest, friendliest and most welcoming guy you could meet. He was with us up until we left on the Monday, and even on his day off he came up to us to say good bye and wish us all the best. The day of the Wedding went off without a single problem, and with a stroke of luck the sun was shinning the whole day, even after the 4 solid days of ran before hand and which continued the next day. We where able to get married in the garden as I wanted and when the fire eaters arrived that evening, the court yard was a perfect setting for their display. On the Sunday we had a bbq arranged, but unfortunately the rain had returned. This didn't stop the staff, they still managed to cook all the food and fill all us from our hangovers the day before. I know all reviews will talk about the food and how everything looked, and without exception the Boyne Hill live up to there 5star standard. I still have people telling me it was one of the best dinners they ever had or how the midnight feast of burgers was spectacular. But for me its the people and the small things they do for you. So for this thank you to everyone at the Boyne hill for giving me the best day of my life. Caron and Brian Coffey
Wedding: 25th Jul 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Caron and Brian, reviews like this makes what we do all the better we are delighted you were so pleased :)We are elated with happiness to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Everyone from Managerial to bar staff where amazing! They couldn't do enough for us. Boyne Hill Estate was an an amazing place and the food was fantastic. Would highly recommend to any considering to get married here to go and look at it.
Wedding: 18th Jul 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank you for your kind words , we love to hear from you :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
we loved every second of our day in Boyne Hill. each member of staff were so great to deal with and nothing was a problem. the place itself is just what we were looking for, cosy, homely &all to ourselves. the food was great, especially the starters, everyone loved the picnic starter & the steaks were cooked perfectly, despite there being almost an hour of a delay due to a medical emergency with one of our guests, which the staff handled so well. really hope someone I know gets married here soon so that we can go back and enjoy the day as guests!
Wedding: 30th May 2015
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank for such a fabulous review.. You are more than welcome to come by anytime , even just for a pot of tea :) Best wishes ,All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
A unique and wonderful wedding venue with an attentive and flexible staff that went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Could not recommend Boyne Hill House highly enough!
Wedding: 16th Aug 2014
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Perfect, beautiful venue. Excellent staff and management. Could not fault a single aspect of service ????
Wedding: 1st May 2014
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Great to hear Mary , thank you for taking the time to give a review :) We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Fantastic staff in a superb venue. Perfect for a cosy winter venue. Guests are still raving about the food!
Wedding: 31st Dec 2013
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Great to hear Louise , thank you for your kind words :) Drop by soon. We are delighted to announce that we are apart of Weddings Online Awards 2017. If you had a moment please click link below to vote , greatly appreciated . Click Number 11 for Exclusive Venues https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/wolawards2017 Best wishes , All the team at the Boyne Hill House.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Amazing venue, fantastic staff, great food.
Wedding: 14th Aug 2013
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank you for taking the time to give a review , super to hear good feedback :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
From start to finish we were in love with the venue. The staff took any ideas we had and made them more beautiful and made everything happen with ease. I wasn't one bit stressed or overwhelmed. They gave us lots of options and ideas that felt unique and suited what we wanted perfectly. People still tell me how unique and wonderful our day was.Looking back at the pictures of the stunning grounds, secret garden and the beautiful House and courtyard, the pictures look as magical as it felt.We will never forget it.
Wedding: 4th Aug 2013
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Sarah and JP , huge thanks for this fantastic review :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Caroline and the team at Boyne Hill House were truly amazing when we got married over 3 yrs ago. I just received a request to submit a review. We had an amazing day, our friends and family still comment on the great day we had. Having sole use of the venue for your special day is a huge positive. At the time I had heard about Boyne Hill House and after a phone conversation with Caroline I knew the venue was what I was looking for. Within minutes of arriving at the venue to check it out I knew it would be perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff to help with. Caroline was also extremely helpful in helping me confirm a civil ceremony, on the day but I believe this whole process has become less complex in the last few years. Super day had by all.
Wedding: 6th Jul 2013
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Thank you Yvonne , for taking the time to give us this fabulous review :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We found Boyne Hill House staff lovely to deal with, we had an amazing day and really couldn't fault their attentive service.
Wedding: 19th Apr 2013
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
So pleased that our team at Boyne Hill House conveyed just how special weddings are to us , thank you for your kind words :)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Boyne Hill House are THE most amazing wedding venue!! The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff are truly brilliant. They will do anything and everything for you. I would highly recommend the is wedding venue to anyone wanting a truly magical day.
Wedding: 10th Aug 2012
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Such kind words Louise , thank you from all of us here at the Boyne Hill House :)
4.7/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Boyne Hill house was by far the best desicion about our wedding we made. The location set the tone for everything and totally themed the day. 5 years on and 2 children later it is still discussed as the most amazing experience, not only for us but for our guests. The team that worked with us are in my humble opinion the best in the business and will do anything to ensure your days both runs smoothly and is exactly what you envisaged
Wedding: 31st Mar 2012
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Samantha , fabulous review thank you and be sure to pop by with the little ones :) Best wishes , all the team at Boyne Hill House
4.4/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.0/5.0)
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Caroline agreed to every daft idea we asked for. Even allowing my dog to come along for the photos. It was a wonderful relaxing day.
Wedding: 27th Aug 2011
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Jennie , thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review :) Best wishes , all the team at the Boyne Hill House
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Wonderful people, beautiful venue, family and guests still talk about the day it was just perfect!
Wedding: 12th Aug 2011
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Grainne ,you were both a pleasure and we loved working with you to make your day that extra magical.. Be sure to come by soon for a visit
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5 years later, we still remember Boyne Hill House so fondly. They made everything just wonderful and so special. We never felt like our wedding was like others we'd been to, it was uniquely ours and so much of that was because of the beautiful venue and highly professional staff. Thanks again everyone!
Wedding: 23rd Jul 2011
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Reviews like this makes what we do all the better , we are delighted you had such a fabulous day :)
We are just home and can't believe it has almost been a month since our fabulous wedding in Boyne hill. I didn't cry for the duration of our wedding but when it came to leaving on Sunday afternoon the tears were flowing, I just did not want it to end. From the minute we drove up the avenue in early 2012 we just knew this was the place for us. We wanted different and we got it and much much more. Caroline, Katie and Michael, you go above and beyond the call of duty and nothing was ever a hassle. You always made us and our families feel so welcome to the point where you couldn't get rid of us at times!!! To all the catering staff, the food was exceptional and everyone is still talking about how different it was, truly fabulous. To Olivia my saving grace, when my dress was getting in the way on the dance floor she appeared with her needle and thread to sow it up so I could dance the night away,thank you. The BBQ the following day was the ice ing on the cake, it was so nice to spend quality time with our guests and take everything in. Our entire wedding experience in Boyne hill was a dream, no stress and very relaxed and this is something you feel the minute you walk in the door. But it wouldn't be possible without such wonderful dedicated staff. We are truly great to you all for making our day so special.
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
It was an absolute pleasure to have you the estate !! We are thrilled to hear such good feedback.. Best wishes , all the team at Boyne Hill House
To all the gang in Boyne Hill House, Ronan and I are so grateful to all of you for everything you did for us not only on our wedding day but in the lead up to the wedding. With every visit to Boyne Hill House from our initial viewing of the place a year and a half before the wedding right up until we sadly left you the day after our wedding you were all so professional, helpful and easy to deal with - nothing was a problem. You were always promptly at the other end of the phone or email with any requests we had. We fell in love with the place from the very outset - Boyne Hill House was everything we were looking for in a wedding venue - different, intimate and luckily enough on our doorstep! We are still getting compliments on the delicious food the relaxed and homely atmosphere and how friendly and efficient the staff were - at all times in the lead up to the wedding and on the day the staff went above and beyond the call of duty and did it all with a smile. Thank you really doesn't do justice how grateful we are to you all for sharing in and making our wedding day so memorable and special. Special is a word however we could use to describe the team you have in Boyne Hill House - a fantastic combination of people who worked seamlessly in the background to make every aspect of our day unforgettable. Is was a with a mixture of elation and exhaustion (from the brilliant day and night previous) that we said goodbye to Caroline, Katie and their team the day after the wedding and I must admit, whether it was the exhaustion, elation or admiration for a job well done, that that we left Boyne Hill House with heavy hearts, new friends and memories that will last us a lifetime. Go raibh míle maith agat! xxx Love,
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Niamh & Ron , we can not say enough how hearing this makes what we do so much better.. Such kind words , what a fabulous review :) Tá tú fáilte romhat , come visit soon x
Hi Michael, Caroline, Katie and the rest of the wonderful crew , Where do I start!! Firstly, a massive THANK YOU to you every one for making our day a truly memorable day and not just for Gary and I but for our guests also. Our Guests still can’t get over the quality of the staff and the food at our wedding. One guest said “ 5 star food at a wedding!, I never had that before”. And another guest said “ They never met staff like them before at a wedding”. I think that just sums up the quality in Boyne Hill. From the moment we saw Boyne Hill back in Feb 2012 we knew immediately that this was the place for us. Michael had only shown us the lounge and the gardens and we knew that we have our wedding here. From every conversation had after that ,we were met with responses like “no problem” , “is there anything else we can do” and “ don’t worry, we’ll look after that”. We were unable to worry or stress about our wedding because there was always someone there to reassure us and give us some advise. Even when we couldn't make up our mind on what date to get married,Michael was extremely patient and helpful and on the wedding day itself when I tried to stress but was unable too because Michael and Katie were there to reassure me, with a big smile and instantly I forgot what I was worrying about(at 5am the staff where still smiling, you don’t see that in other places) I never expected our wedding day to be perfect because things do go wrong at weddings but I can honestly say that you all made our day beyond perfect. I cannot thank you all enough. Boyne Hill is still the main topic of conversation when we meet up in our local at the weekends or when we meet up with family members. We don’t think we have ever met a place that ticks all the boxes for an amazing venue. - Helpful staff - Professional - Experienced - Quality of food - Quality of Service - Value for Money - WOW factor - Helpful - Know how to make a memorable day J Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. We have attached some snaps that we thought you might be like to see. J Lots of love
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
What a fabulous review !! Thank you from all of us here at Boyne Hill House :) Come over and say hello soon..x
Where do I start with this testimonial. We got married in Boyne Hill house on the 16th Feb. I cannot tell you how much we loved this venue right from the start, it was more than I could have ever dreamed for. I am even getting emotional typing this up thinking of our day we had there. Caroline, Michael, David and Katie you really helped to make our day so special, especially you Michael dealing with all my mad requests. The excellent service you all provided was something all our family and guests mentioned on the day. When we went around to speak to our guests after the meal almost every table mentioned that the food was above any standard they have had at a wedding before. The chunky chips were my idea and they went down a treat! We have some amazing photographs of the house, the grounds and the secret garden so special thanks to our photographer Pawel Bebenca. Cannot thank you all enough.
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Many thanks for this fantastic review :) Be sure to pop by soon for a visit , all the best from everyone here at Boyne Hill House
Hi Caroline, Michael, Katie, all the Staff and whatever Sun God you pray to. Alan and I just wanted to send a massive thank you to you guys for your help in making the happiest day of our lives so easy, so much fun and so memorable. We had an absolute ball, as did all our guests. Right from the outset, nothing was a problem with you guys, the whole process was just so easy. Alan and I were so relaxed and chilled out in the days and weeks leading up to the wedding and indeed the day of the wedding, speaks volumes about how fantastically well we were treated by everyone in Boyne Hill and how much we trusted you all to make everything run smoothly – which it did! Our guests RAVED about the venue – not like anything they've seen anywhere else, so relaxed, so helpful, amazing food, great service- the compliments are endless and all positive! I’m hoping we’ll see you many times over the coming years as our friends get themselves hitched – I’m pretty sure some of them will choose Boyne Hill for their venue! Having the place to ourselves is something that cannot be underestimated – it sort of felt like we were having a party in our own house and I think the guests got the same vibe – the Garden is such a fantastic facility and of course we were beyond blessed with the day we got. Best wishes
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Many thanks for taking the time to give such a fabulous review!! Its great to hear that we really conveyed just how special weddings are to us :) All the best , all the team at Boyne Hill House
Thank you does not seem like a big enough word to show our gratitude to all at Boyne Hill House. In particular we would like to thank David, the barman, who is possibly the best in the world!! He was so helpful and friendly and a great laugh. Anne who was running around after us in the Mansion House, could not have been more helpful. She was always there when we needed her. Ron was a very calming influence on me throughout the whole weekend. Whenever I was in tizzy about something, he was there pointing out that there was no need to stress and he was right. Olivia was also a brilliant person to have around. So helpful and friendly and made sure everything was done just right.Caroline, Katie and Michael……what can I say….what an ‘A’ Team. You guys are the best!! Michael we didn't meet you until after we had booked Boyne Hill but once we had, I felt you understood me and what I wanted the wedding to be like and you helped create this. You were also a very calming influence if I got worried about things, like when I thought I didn't have a throwing bouquet and you calmly told me it was waiting for me behind the bar. Thank you for this and everything. Katie, you are the reason we booked Boyne Hill House in the first place. After meeting you at the wedding fair, we booked an appointment come and view the place. The tour you gave us was fantastic and the image you put in our minds of how the whole weekend could go was inspiring. You painted a picture of perfection that made us very excited. From that moment we were sold and every time we brought people see it (of which there were many), we always asked for you to do the tour and you always delivered. Caroline, my tears as we said goodbye should say it all. I couldn't have asked for a better person to be in charge of our wedding reception. You had absolutely everything under control from the word go. You put up with my many, many, many questions and always knew the answer. I put my trust in you and it definitely paid off.You, Katie and Michael were always there when I wanted to visit, ask a question or needed reassurance. I have named some staff members as I dealt with them on a one to one basis but this does not take away in any way from all the other staff, both in the mansion house and the courtyard. You all contributed to our perfect day and for this we are truly grateful. I received so many comments from the guests about how incredibly helpful and friendly the staff were. Nothing at all was too much trouble for you. You all helped to create some magical memories over the weekend that we will remember forever!! Somebody told me not to expect perfection, that it doesn't happen, that something always goes wrong. Well I did expect perfection and that is most definitely what we got. The whole weekend ran smoothly from the moment we arrived on Thursday till when we left on Sunday. (Even the weather) Thank you all so much for that.People are still (3 months later) telling us that it was the best wedding that they have ever been to!! Katie that picture you painted in our heads all the way back in January 2011, was the reason we booked and the reality of what we got was so much more than that. We cannot thank you all enough for everything you did for us, so once again THANK YOU!!
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Means so much to get such a fantastic review :) Thank you for letting us be apart of your Fabulous day !!
We were looking for something a bit ‘different' for our July 2012 wedding. Our criteria included a venue that would be reflective of our personalities and lend itself to a relaxed, cosy and personal wedding. We honestly thought that, to find a venue, we would have to compromise on some aspects. Thankfully we found Boyne Hill House. We first visited Boyne Hill House back in February 2011, before they had had their first wedding. We immediately fell in love with the venue. We knew straight away that Caroline and her team would not settle for anything short of perfect and we were certainly not disappointed in the months that followed. Every time we visited Boyne Hill House we were met with utter professionalism accompanied by a personal, welcome feeling. The biggest appeal of Boyne Hill House, for us, was that it was informal yet elegant. Our families took the Mansion House for the three nights of the wedding weekend. Having the stunning house all to ourselves was such a treat and it became a home away from home for us. The Mansion House staff were so lovely, attentive and helpful. The wedding day went perfectly and Caroline, Katie, Michael and the rest of the staff were on hand to carry out our every request, regardless of how big or small it was. Katie , with some extra help and a ladder, even looked after the paper pom poms I had and managed to decorate the driveway on the morning of the wedding. The function room looked stunning. As one guest remarked, it was ‘like something from a magazine'. The food went down a treat, the starter and the bacon butties later in the night proving to be a big talking point. Moving downstairs for the dancing was a big hit with both young and old. We had been a little concerned about the size of the dance floor but it worked out great. We spotted people dancing that would definitely not be seen on a bigger dance floor at a wedding. We would not even hesitate in recommending Boyne Hill House to anyone. We have such beautiful photographs and memories of our day and Boyne Hill House played a major part in giving us the most amazing day of our lives. We can't thank Caroline and her team enough.
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Guys , what an amazing review !!! It was an absolue pleasure to host your wedding and all the better when we know our couples thoroughly enjoyed themselves..All the best from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
Just saying Thank-you doesn’t seem to cover what Caroline and the team at Boyne Hill House did for us on our big day. We couldn’t have asked for anything else from them, from the moment we met Caroline and entered Boyne Hill House our wedding plans fell into place. We wanted a venue that reflected our personal style as well as catering for our guests, many of which were travelling from the UK. The exclusivity of the venue was perfect and the setting gave me a little part of home on my big day. To say I was a demanding bride would be a little harsh but I definitely knew what I wanted and Caroline, Katie, Michael and their team were very supportive of ideas and flexible to say the least – setting up breakfast downstairs on the day of the wedding and allowing me to set up a projector and karaoke machine. When we look back on the day it is the attention to detail that really stays with you. The knowledge that very thing was organised and all angles were covered gave a calm and relaxing atmosphere to the day which was echoed by the whole staff. Our guests were amazed by the venue upon arrival and then continued to be ‘wowed’ by the venue throughout the whole day, with amazing food that is still talked about today, and catered for everybody’s needs, nothing seemed too small a request. We are firm believers in people making a venue, not the place itself but with Boyne Hill house you get the best of both. The most amazing venue with the most amazing staff. They were a joy to work with and we are only sorry we can’t keep seeing and working with them now the wedding is over.
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
We are delighted you both enjoyed Boyne Hill Estate :) Thank you for taking the time to give such a fabulous review!! All the best from the team at Boyne Hill House.
"Myself and John got married in Boyne Hill House in August 2011 and really it was better than I could have imagined. We were looking for a venue within an hour of Dublin, somewhere that most quests could stay over, not a hotel, somewhere with fabulous grounds, somewhere that didn’t break the bank, and exclusivity!!! Needless to say we didn’t expect to find all of that, but really Boyne Hill had it all and more. The staff were honestly the friendliest and most accommodating people I have come across. Caroline, Tia, Katie and Owen were just superb; they let me have the run of the place to decorate as I chose, which meant we could put our own stamp on the place. We were blessed with the day and had our drinks reception in the secret garden, John was a bit worried about the lads nipping into the bar, so we had bottles of beer in ice buckets along with the champagne, it worked a treat. The photographer was spoilt for choice; we got great pics in the orchard, by the Boyne and in the old house. We had the band downstairs, as we didn’t want to split up the crowd too much with smokers, I was a little worried that the dance floor was too small, but it worked out perfect. Everybody loved it so much my cousin is getting married there next year!! If you looking for a relaxed, elegant place to have a great wedding (party) this is it!! Thanks again to all the staff who made myself and Johns life so much easier, especially Tia who helped take all the candles and decorations down the next day!!"
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Marianne & John , thank you for such a fantastic review !! It means everything to our team to ensure every couple leaves with such fond everlasting memories ..All the best from the team at Boyne Hill House.
To all the staff at Boyne Hill House: Just a note to thank you so much for everything on the lead up to and during our wedding in Boyne Hill House in July. The venue is absolutely stunning and we got some amazing photos in the secret garden and the house itself. We knew on our first visited that we couldn't have our wedding anywhere else. Being a new venue, we were a little anxious but we needn't have been. Every detail was taken care of and the décor was stunning, I was able to relax and enjoy the entire day and night. Caroline and Katie were superb from the outset; friendly, extremely professional and very well organised. The food was second to none and our guests are still talking about it and will be for some time. Our heartfelt thanks and good luck for the future!
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
It was our pleasure to host your Wedding and we are delighted you really enjoyed it.. Be sure to pop in sometime :)all the best from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
Having had our wedding in Boyne hill House Estate I just wanted to try & put in words our experience for other happy, newly engaged couples looking for the perfect venue!! Boyne hill is just amazing everything was truly perfect right from the off. The views, the grounds, the house & the venue itself are stunning. I feel the pictures don't do it justice & this venue has to be seen. The staff couldn't have been more obliging. We were their first wedding & I honestly can tell you they set a terribly high bar for themselves as it ran so smoothly that I would not change a thing and each wedding will only surpass the previous one! I was very anxious as to how it would go-but WOW what a venue & what a wedding!! On the day the team were so helpful, courteous & polite to our guests that everyone felt it was their home for the day. My best memory is Caroline coming to me halfway through the day asking me "Is there anything I can do for you? It is your day & you should feel like a princess." They were so calm& collected & continually wanted to help us& have the exact wedding we wanted. I cant thank Caroline & her team enough for such a fantastic day. We really had the best day of our lives.
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Hi Ronan & Thérése , many thanks for giving such an amazing review:) Great to hear , Our team conveyed just how special and unique your wedding meant to us .. Pop by anytime , all the best from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
Michael, Catherine, Olivia, Ron and all the staff at Boyne Hill, Sorry its been awhile coming but we want to thank you all for everything you did for us to make our Wedding day so special. We had an amazing experience for our wedding and we have no doubt that this was down to the wonderful staff at Boyne Hill. Thank you for your help over the 6 months leading to the wedding and your patience in dealing with every request. Michael, i can’t thank you enough, i don’t know how you put up with all my questions and lists on the run up! Every time we visited we just became more convinced we couldnt have selected a better venue! Boyne was the perfect location for us, the setting was exactly what we wanted, it was so intimate it allowed us to really create the wedding we wanted. The mansion house is stunning as are the grounds and the set up was ideal for us. From the time we arrived the day before the wedding everyone relaxed immediately and this was all down to the place itself and your team. On the morning of the wedding there were no hitches despite us both being in the same house and this was really helped by the staff particularly Ron and Katie who kept everything running smoothly. The day of the wedding went without a hitch, all of our guests have not stopped raving about how great a location it was. Even our wedding band, who are very experienced, could not get over how great the set up was and how much everyone enjoyed themselves. For us as well as the location it really came down to the staff and they were all amazing. Everyone was so happy to help and bent over backwards to make sure all of our guests were comfortable and had everything they need. A big thanks to all the waiting staff, the boys behind the bar and to Caroline at reception. No one at the wedding had been to Boyne House before and they couldn’t get over the five star treatment! A special thanks to Olivia who saved the day with her sewing skills. The food is also in need of a mention as it was truly lovely, coming from a family of foodies it was essential that this went right. It was exceptional over the whole weekend, everyone was delighted including the Vegan! I have to also mention the exquisite desserts which went down a treat with everyone. The next afternoon bbq was also delicious and the chef’s attention to detail in every aspect was absolutely great and noticed by all. All of this contributed to make our wedding day more perfect than we could have imagined, the only sad bit is that now its over! We really hope to be back one day at another wedding where no doubt the bride and groom will be just as thrilled and happy as we were on the day. Thanks again for everything, our day was truly magical and we have no doubt that Boyne Hill House and all the staff were a big factor in it being such a success.
Hi Caroline and Michael, Tony and I wish to thank you for helping to make Sinead and James' wedding day a most joyful and memorable occasion. To quote a number of guests, the setting was "stunning". We loved it from the first time we came to look around and having visited for one reason or another in all four seasons we would reccomend it highly to anyone. The service was brilliant! Each time we visited,emailed or phoned, you and the rest of the staff were warm, friendly and efficient.No query/request was too much trouble.On the weekend itself you both looked after us so well. Although we were not there,(busy entertaining and keeping calm one bride and three bridesmaids) ,everyone has commented on the roaring success it was.We will never forget Saturday 9th of February 2013.!---- A warm welcome for all guests,delicious and plentiful food, all beautifully presented. We particularly enjoyed the ceremomy with which the main course was delivered and also the presentation of the 'sweet' course. We especially want to say thank you to Michael for Sunday, particularly Sunday evening when we enjoyed the 'Big House' to the full. It was so comfortable and accommodating that all the young people cancelled going out and stayed in with us and a great time was had by all. Finally please pass on our thanks to all your colleagues who helped to make the weekend such a happy occasion.
To everybody up at Boyne Hill House, Myself and Ronan just wanted to send you a big thank you for everything. You made our wedding. Our day went so smoothly, and exceeded our already high expectations! It was everything and more than we'd hoped. From the minute we arrived, every detail was attended to, and we were so lucky to know that we were in safe hands. Thank you to Caroline, who helped us plan all the details of the day and provided a big boost to our confidence that we were on the right track and giving great advice. To Michael, who was with us on the day and for the final details, we do not know what we'd have done without you. You missed nothing - and I'm particularly grateful for the slippers when the shoes were too much! Catherine looked after all of our guests and kept us informed of who needed gentle reminders for their rooms, and to Kate and all the dining staff - they know how to keep a room of people happy and full! We were so impressed by you all and your presentation of dinner. Particularly, we want to thank Olivia who looked after us and our families and saved me the last quail egg and salmon canape! And dinner... words cannot describe the quality (and quantity!) of what we were treated to. Thank you to all of the catering staff, all of our guests were well impressed and thoroughly satisfied! Thank you also to the barman - whose name escapes us as he was doing his job too well!- he was brilliant and looked after the wedding party into the small hours. I'm sure we've forgotten someone, but literally everything and everyone was perfect. The house was beautiful, and Ronan even got in a game of snooker. Every single person complimented us on our choice of venue, but the compliment is yours. Of course our day would have been special no matter what, but getting to spend it in a great venue, in a beautiful location right next to the Boyne, with wonderful staff really made it extra special, we couldn't have asked for more. A final slightly cheeky comment: my family from the States were so glad that this wedding happened last - there was no way they could have followed it. Friends have commented that the bar has been reset because of our venue. I hope that means we'll get to join you again for another celebration!! Thank you all again so very much. All our love,
Hi Michael , We are now back to reality and the daily grind !!!! We just want to thank you again for a wonderful 2 days at Boyne Hill . Everything was perfect . Our guests loved the venue , the food but most importantly the staff . The card we left to thank you all wasn't big enough to say all we wanted to . We would like to thank Catherine who did a fantastic job allocating rooms and organising table plans for us , our biggest apologies for forgetting to name Catherine on the card . The children had a magical time , they explored the mansion house and thought the games room was the coolest den ever . They loved the freedom they had and all the parents relaxed knowing they were safe while having fun . All requests were met with a smile and a can do attitude which is rare in today's climate , the customer care you provide in Boyne Hill is exceptional . We felt so at home as did all our guests . Most people ventured out and visited the secret garden and walked through the grounds . They were provided with lots of historical information by the grounds keeper and they were delighted with this . Please give our sincerest thanks to each and every staff member , they all had a big impact on our celebration time at Boyne Hill . Best wishes ,
Response from Boyne Hill House Estate
Many thanks for such a fabulous review :) Pop by anytime , all the best from all the team at Boyne Hill House.
Hi Michael, We want to thank you and the team for helping to make our wedding day exactly the personal and intimate celebration that we had hoped for. When Ann gave us our first tour around Boyne Hill Estate last year we fell in love with the place. We loved that the dining room was on a different floor to the bar and dance floor, and that the whole estate would be exclusively ours. We loved the estate house, the tunnel, the grounds, the location - it was exactly what we wanted! Our menu tasting night at Boyne Hill was so much fun. It was a great opportunity to introduce some of our families and we really pigged out on the wonderful food. This reassured us that our wedding menu would be as good as the surroundings. You guys were such a great support to us all through the year - especially Michael and Catherine - answering all our questions, giving us advice and accommodating us in so many ways. You really exceeded our expectations! The wedding day itself was perfect from beginning to end. All our guests raved about the venue. They loved that it was not a typical ballroom situation. They loved the food, from the canapes to the midnight feast of sausage and bacon rolls! Our families really mingled and the dance floor was busy all night, while there was plenty of nooks and crannies for the older generation looking for somewhere quieter. We had a great atmosphere all day, and many people said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We really want to thank all the staff who were so friendly, professional and reassuring, from the moment Ron helped us out of the car when we arrived, to the night porter ringing taxis for guests in the wee hours of the morning. Many people took the opportunity after breakfast to take a walk around the house and the wonderful gardens, to round off a truly relaxing weekend, and the estate made a lasting impression on our families and friends. We would recommend Boyne Hill Estate to any couple looking for a wedding venue, and would love to have an excuse to go back again someday. Thanks again and best wishes,
To Michael, Katie, and Catherine, Well what can I say, we are back from our Honeymoon and back to reality! We are still replaying the Wedding over and over in our heads! We had to write and thank you guys and all the staff in Boyne Hill House! You made our Wedding Day a dream come through! From the first time we saw Boyne Hill Estate back in October 2012, we knew it was the place for our Wedding, and from start to finish you have been fantastic! Michael, you are a gentleman! You are so charismatic and easy to deal with! You made the process so easy and you put us at ease from the first moment we met you right until we said goodbye the morning after our Wedding. You were there on the day to greet and walk us through the day! You are brilliant with the Guests and run a fantastic venue! Thank you so so much! We can never thank you enough! Michael had many requests from us and never once said no, nothing was ever a problem. Katie, you sold the place to us not that it needed much selling but after your tour of the place, we just had to book it! You were a fantastic help all the way through the planning. Thank you. Catherine,We didn’t make your job very easy!! Thank you so much for making sure our guests were booked and checked into the correct rooms! Thank you for being the friendly face at reception on the day! Thank you for answering all of my thousands of questions and requests so promptly! You are fantastic and a credit to the team at Boyne Hill House. I have to mention Ron here too! On the day Ron kept asking me if I was ok, if I needed anything, if he could do anything for me. During the Drinks reception he would come and tell me what was going to happen next! And this didn’t stop, the next morning before, during and after breakfast, he was there getting our stuff ready to leave, still asking me if I needed anything. And he helped load piles of stuff into two cars. You are credit to the Team Ron. We had a lot of praise for you from a lot of our guests. We appreciate all of your help. And I as a Bride really appreciate your support on the day, it stands out in my head as one of the nicest parts of the day! We had an absolutely fantastic day at Boyne Hill House, better than I ever dreamed of. Everything went without a hitch and the whole team were there to guide us through the day! The place looked fantastic, the grounds are so breath-taking, the rain stayed away (Do you Guys get the credit for that??!!), and we had a fantastic team working to make our dreams come through. There is nothing more a Bride and Groom can ask for. The food was amazing, our guests are still talking about it! Thank you to all of the kitchen staff, and serving staff! You all did a fantastic job! For any prospective Brides and Grooms out there We have no hesitation in telling you to book your Wedding with Boyne Hill House. You will be looked after so well and they will help your dream come through. Nothing is a problem for them, nothing is too much! On the day you will have the whole team behind you guiding you through the day. Every time I looked around there was someone on hand to help me! We are only sad now that our day is over and I have no more excuses to make countless trips to Boyne, just to see the place! On every trip I made there was always a smiley face there to greet me and offer assistance! Boyne Hill House will always have a special place in our hearts and we now have so many fond memories of our special day! Thank you to every single member of staff at Boyne Hill House for your part in making our dream come through. We hope to visit the estate again soon and maybe even someday we will be there as Wedding Guests! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!Thanks again Guys! Best Wishes for the future From a very grateful
Weddingsonline.ie Ltd, Swords Business Campus, Balheary Rd, Swords, Co. Dublin.
Tel +353 1 905 9680 Email: office[email protected]
Registered Company No: 318585 VAT Registration No: IE6338585T