Reviews of Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!

  Contact Details

28 Pine Grove,
Raheen,
Limerick

Contact: Mark Heng

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

4.9/5.0
15 reviews
Quality of service:
(4.9/5.0)
Value
(4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We were delighted with Mark's caricatures at our wedding! We really hoped that people would catch on to it and there was a queue for the whole night! Also very generous in staying for the full three hours despite a late start (our fault, not his!) he was very approachable and everyone seemed to enjoy the experience. His caricatures were fantastic and generated plenty of amusement!! It was something a bit different to have at the wedding and everyone was very taken by them????
Wedding: 16th Sep 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Nick and Abigail!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
He was absolutely fantastic. Everyone went away with a drawing. We had 22 guests who finished the meal around 6 30 he kept them entertained till after 8. He gave them all plenty of time. No rushing them. He is a gifted caricature artist. Lovely personality. Would highly recommend him. Top marks all round.
Wedding: 15th Sep 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Mabel!
4.7/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.5/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
If any bride is looking for something different is highly recommend mark his drawings are brilliant and everyone really enjoyed him my one regret is not booking him for the whole day
Wedding: 7th Sep 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Sarah!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Mark thanks so much, So so good everyone loved it, it was so different ???? Had so many people coming up to me with there pic to show me and so proud of them.. I no people that have them framed in there houses ???? If you are looking for that one thing that everyone is talking about months later he is your man ????
Wedding: 2nd Sep 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Lorrie!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Mark was fantastic & all our guests loved their caricatures. It was great fun and everyone had a laugh. Would highly recommended Mark.
Wedding: 8th Apr 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Caroline!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Couldn't recommend Mark highly enough. He was a pleasure to deal with and an absolute professional. The caricatures were a huge hit on the day and are still a talking point. The quality of the drawings are superb. Its a great way to entertain guests at the drinks reception and everyone really enjoyed it.
Wedding: 11th Feb 2017
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Neil and Maureen!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Mark Heng rocks! I have booked Mark for a corporate event and also for my wedding and he has been exceptional! To me, he is a genius. I love his unique style and quirkiness and as for his drawings.... amazing!! Mark is v flexible and mobile and will travel for any occasion. Very reasonable prices. To summarise, Mark Heng rocks! He is the best!!
Wedding: 8th Oct 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Corrina!
4.2/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.0/5.0)
Value
(4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.0/5.0)
Thought the service was amazing our guests loved this idea and had a memory to take home from our day. On
Wedding: 27th Aug 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Clare!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had Mark do a signing board for our wedding and also do live caricatures at our drinks reception. Mark is really easy to deal with, and professional-booked everything through email, always prompt with responses. We had the signing board well in advance of the wedding-and Mark was happy to add little personal touches, like our jack russell in the picture. All our guests loved Mark on the day, they were raving about him! People were delighted to have a caricature to bring home with them. Would definitely recommend Mark for your wedding.
Wedding: 20th Aug 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Amanda!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Keith and I had a small intimate family wedding mid August . Mark's caricatures were a big hit with our guests, adults and children alike. The caricatures are a novel and great keepsake of our day. Mark is a true professional to deal with and went the extra mile to ensure all guests were drawn to perfection. Thank you Mark for your professionalism, putting our guests at ease and drawing a particularly flattering sketch of the bride and groom. We would not hesitate to recommend Mark and his caricatures - the best entertainment ever.
Wedding: 16th Aug 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Helen & Keith!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Mark was a true professional. Everyone loved the caricatures and spoke about them after the wedding. We got our own one framed and have it hanging in our house. A great keepsake from our wedding. Thanks Mark!
Wedding: 16th Jul 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Martina!
4.8/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Martin and I engaged Marks Services for our wedding and found him professional and pleasant to deal with. All our guests enjoyed the novelty of having their caricatures done and gifted to them in a plastic folder and dated with our names and wedding date. I would highly recommend Mark.
Wedding: 5th Jun 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Martin and Margaret!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Great service, Mark is so friendly and the guests loved their pictures
Wedding: 23rd Apr 2016
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Sarah!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Mark was brilliant. It added a fun factor to our wedding and our guests loved getting their caricatures done. Some guests have framed them and are on display in their homes. It was great fun and something a little bit different. I would highly recommend mark, if anyone is in two minds about mark I say go for it, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10th Oct 2015
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks, Pamela- That's very flattering to hear people are framing them for their homes!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Instead of favours on the table we had Mark come and do caricatures of our guests while we were getting photos taken. He is lovely guy and very professional. Everyone loved his work! It was fun ice breaker too for our guests. We also asked Mark to do a signing board instead of a guest book. He was very patient with my requests and changes to our portrait I cant recommend him highly enough! Thanks Mark for everything!
Wedding: 6th Sep 2014
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks for the kind words!
Hi Mark Thank you ever so much for adding an extra something special to our wedding. Everyone absolutely loved you! All our guests raved about you and said what a wonderful idea it was. You are a real professional and a complete people person. Even those who were just watching you were enthralled. We have our caricature framed in our house and will treasure it. Thank you also for the extra time you took to draw my mum. She had been in the queue but had to leave and when she returned she was at the back again! She really loves hers and I am very grateful that you were so accommodating. Once again many thanks. I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. It really is a great idea and just adds another little personal touch. Best wishes Vikki
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Vikki!
Hi mark Thank you so much, you were shamazing, I wish I got to talk to u for longer, every1 was talking bout u after, u done a great job, and I hope u get a few bookings from our wedding! We're just chatting ere thinking of what occasion could we book u for again!
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thanks!
On behalf of Kenneth and myself we want to say a big thank you to you. Your caricatures were amazing! Throughout the day / night guests were raving about how good you are. I would also like to thank you for the additional time you gave us to finish off the caricature of my friends parents, Claire & Greg. They had been in the queue for a while but unfortunately I think a family member or two of mine, skipped them..! So thanks again! They were delighted with it and have it framed and hanging in their house already! Thanks again Mark and we would highly recommend you to family and friends.
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Leesa and Kenneth!
My cousin had caricatures by Mark and I have to say everyone loved it. Its beautiful artwork everyone enjoyed. This is worth every cent. Highly recommend it!
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Cheers, Biljana!
We had Mark doing caricatures at our wedding in july,and i have to say it was definatly money well spent! We got him for a double booking 3-6 & 9-12,And family,friends & guests are still talking about it.The pictures come with the bride & grooms names and the wedding date on them,so its a lovely momento for the guests to have.Young & old enjoyed it,and mark was lovely to deal with too.I would definately reccommend him.
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Valerie!
Hi Mark, Thank you very much for Friday Night .... the feed back is fantastic and the likeness of each individual drawing is crazy good. Hope your drive home was ok. Once again thank you very much. Regards,
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Patrick!
Hi Mark, Just wanted to say a huge Thank You for Friday evening. I have received countless emails from very happy attendees who are all delighted with their pictures. Regards,
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Claire!
We had Mark perform at our wedding on the 18th March 2011. He entertained the guests for a few hours after the ceremony and before dinner. All our guests really loved it and thought it was a very unique fun idea! If you want to add a little something "different" to your day and give your guests an additional memento to take home, this is just the thing!
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Caroline!
Hi Mark, It is only now we am getting back to you and sorry about that!! We just wanted to say thanks to you for the laughs you gave everyone at our wedding on 21st August 2010 in Mayo! You and your work was a major talking point!!!! Everyone loved it so much. The pictures are a lovely lifetime memory of an amazing day!!! Thanks again
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Claire and Kevin!
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding celebrations in Mount Falcon, Mayo in October so much fun.  Our family and friends thouroughly enjoyed your funny caricatures and our own is now framed and hanging in our kitchen.  We hope your are keeping well and wish you all the best for the year ahead.  
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Karina and Paul!
Hi Mark, Just to let you know the invitations have gone down great, everyone loves them!! Some people are even getting them framed!  Thanks so much for all your help, you have helped set the tone for a really fun wedding celebration which we had hoped for...
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Paula and Michael!
Hey Mark, Jenny here! Just thought I'd drop you a line to say thanks again for doing the caricatures for our wedding!! Everyone was raving about how brilliant you were! It was great fun and we haven't stopped talking about it :) We have our picture hanging in our kitchen to remind us of the brilliant time we had! Cheers x
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Jenny!
We had Mark Heng at our wedding last year and he was a huge hit. We didn't tell anyone beforehand that we had him booked, so it was a great surprise for everyone. I was a bit unsure on whether or not people would go over to have a drawing done, so we asked one of the groomsmen to go over as soon as he started. Loads of people went over to have a look and then of course wanted their's done so Mark was kept busy for 3 hours. He started straight after the speeches and continued for about 3 hours (while the band were playing). It was a great way of getting the crowd to mix because everyone wanted to show off their drawings. Loads of people have had their drawings framed and have them hanging up in their homes, so I definitely think it was a good idea.
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Hollytree!
"Hi Mark just a quick note to thank you so much for drawing at our wedding at the Rochestown park hotel our guests had so much fun and they were raving about how good you were ..... Thank you so much I couldn't recommend you highly enough x x x"
Response from Caricatures by Mark Heng- Drawing Smiles since 1990!
Thank you, Karen!
Weddingsonline.ie Ltd, Swords Business Campus, Balheary Rd, Swords, Co. Dublin.
Tel +353 1 905 9680 Email: [email protected]
Registered Company No: 318585 VAT Registration No: IE6338585T