Menu

Reviews of The Hit Machine

  Contact Details

Dublin

Contact: Kevin Curran

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
17 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Hands down booking The Hit Machine as a surprise for our guests was our best decision!!! The lads were absolutely amazing, set a great atmosphere for the wedding and really helped get the party started!! We could not recommend them highly enough!!!
Wedding: 15th Jun 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Massive thanks to the Hit Machine Drummers who performed at our wedding on 5th May 2018 at the Heritage Killenard. We had 4 drummers, one of which was also a dancer, and they absolutely blew the audience away. We kept the performance a surprise for all our guests and bridal party and after the meal while everyone was still sitting down at their tables one drummer walked into the ballroom and got everyone’s attention with some amazing drumming and then the party started!! The rest of the band burst into the room for an amazing extravaganza! They played for a great length of time and we loved the audience participation and the opportunity to pose for photos afterwards! The Hit Machine just added a huge kick of life to the usual after dinner lull and we were delighted with the professionalism and quality of the performance of the drummers and their Irish dancer and especially the main man - Anthony who really grabbed the audiences attention and kept us entertained throughout the performance. Kevin was a pleasure to deal with from the first time we contacted them after seeing their street performance in Dublin City right up to the day itself. We would highly recommend everyone to book the Hit Machine! Thanks so much guys - Rachel & Andrew
Wedding: 5th May 2018
Response from The Hit Machine
Hi Rachel & Andrew, Thanks a million for the amazing review, and really in depth! We love kick starting a party, and can only imagine the fun you and your guests had for the rest of the night. Best wishes, Kevin & The Hit Machine
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Kevin Well what can we say about Sunday you guys were totally amazing from start to finish , all our guests were talking about you all night and at breakfast the next morning. Thank you all so much Rachel & Shane
Wedding: 20th Aug 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The HIT machine were the highlight of our wedding! There was a second wind had by everyone when these guys performed. Everyone was raving about them afterwards. It was a treat seeing them perform with such energy the whole way through. I would do it all again to see them perform again.
Wedding: 13th Feb 2017
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Hit Machine Drummers performed at our wedding at Langton's House Hotel, Kilkenny on July 10th 2016. The energy that they brought to the evening reception was brilliant. They performed directly after the first dance as a surprise for our guests. Even the quiet sound of their drumming as they entered the venue had everyone on their toes and curious to see what was about to happen. I find that after the first dance wedding guests can be a bit sleepy and wander off but the performance was so full of energy it left everybody pumped and ready to go for the band to start. They are very talented and definitely something different for a wedding. Guests of all ages thoroughly enjoyed the show and told us so! Thank you again to the Hit Machine Drummers for adding something unique to our wedding day!
Wedding: 10th Jul 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Well...OH! MY! GOD! what an absolutely fantastic show you and the 3 other lads put on for us for our wedding celebrations. It was the talk of the night! I thought it was absolutely brilliant!!!!! Thank you so much for such a great memory to have! Zoë & Brian ?
Wedding: 25th Jun 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I don't think there is anything that I can put in words to describe how amazing The Hit Machine Drummers were at our wedding! They were a surprise for our guests and they most definitely did not disappoint! Our guests were blown away as were we, they really got the party started and we couldn't have asked for a better performance! Thanks so much guys, absolutely brilliant!!!
Wedding: 26th May 2016
The Hit Machine were a surprise performance for the bride and groom, and they didn't disappoint! They got the evening off with a bang and it was smiles all round, the Scottish guests were enthralled by them,lovely guys too
Wedding: 20th May 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Wow!! The lads were amazing from the moment we contacted them until they finished their set at the wedding. Myself and My husband loved the show. Our guests were are still talking about it. It was amazing.
Wedding: 25th Apr 2016
Response from The Hit Machine
Hi Guys! Congrats again, and thanks for having us. What a PARTY!
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
the hit machine drummers were the best money I spent for our wedding. WOW. I've had so many calls, texts and emails since my wedding asking me who they were and where did I find them. Myself and my husband wanted something a bit different as we are both rock fans. Well the hit machine certainly delivered something different. Everyone in the room from 21 years old right up to my 70 year old aunts and uncles were gathered around clapping. The Irish dancing is fantastic and also a show stopper. I literally can't recommend these guys enough. I even got pulled up to play with the guys when they heard I used to play drums! I was very rusty but hey!!
Wedding: 15th Apr 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had three drummers who were excellent, the guests loved them as well as ourselves. We seen them at a wedding last year and we thought they were great. Would recommend them.
Wedding: 11th Mar 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We hired the hit machine for our wedding and without a shadow of a doubt it was the best decision that we made over all the wedding. These guys were just amazing and blew everyone's mind!! We had just finished the meal and everyone was in a bit of lull after it, then these guys entered the room with so much energy that they literally brought everyone back to life. It was an unbelievable surprise to all our guests. Young and old thought that they were just brilliant and the Irish dancing routine was superb. People are still talking about their performance. Thank you guys for being one the best highlights from our wedding!!! Martina & Paul
Wedding: 11th Mar 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Absolutely fantastic wedding entertainment, especially if you're looking for something unique and certainly lively!!! Really great bunch of lads and very professional. We can't thank you enough!!!
Wedding: 4th Dec 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
These guys are awesome!! Wonderful choice for the wedding! People still talking about them 6 months after the wedding!!
Wedding: 28th Nov 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Guys where amazing. Everyone still raves about the performance at the reception . Would 100 per cent recommend The Hit Drummers for any wedding. So unique and entertaining!
Wedding: 13th Aug 2015
Response from The Hit Machine
Hi Laura, thanks for the lovely review! Big Congratulations once again from all The Hit Machine xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We booked the Hit Machine for entertainment before our band were due to come on. Nobody had any idea of what was going on it was great to see their reaction. They came through after we just cut the cake and played their drums while walking past the guest up to the stage. Their drumming and dancing was excellent and I would recommend them for your wedding day as that little extra special touch. The feedback from the guests were all so positive and they enjoyed it as it was something different. All the guys did a great job and made our day even more memorable.
Wedding: 2nd Jul 2015
Response from The Hit Machine
Hi Martina & Philip, congrats on the wedding once again, it was an absolute pleasure to play for you and your guests. Thanks for having us! Kevin
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We were delighted to have Hit Machine play at our wedding. They really got the crowd going and it was all people could talk about!! Everybody thought they were brilliant and they definitely added that something extra special to our day!! Thanks Lads :)
Wedding: 20th Jun 2015