Menu

Reviews of The Madisons

  Contact Details

Louth, Meath

Contact: Brendan

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
32 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Hi Brendan and guys, we just want to say a huge thank you for playing at our wedding last weekend. Yee were just brilliant and the dance floor was literally packed all night long which is what he had hoped for! The tunes were great and you catered for all ages. We cannot recommend you guys enough and you all seem to genuinely love what you do and that really shines through. Thanks a mill again! Jenny & Liam xx
Wedding: 24th Aug 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We recently had the madisons band for our wedding. From start to finish they were excellent. We had them sing at ceremony, band after dinner & then do DJ. I don’t know how many people came to me the next day to say how brilliant they were. Nigel the main singer sang at my ceremony & I honestly can’t say how good he was. The dance floor was never empty with people dancing. Would highly recommend the madisons!
Wedding: 26th Jul 2018
4.8/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The guys were so pleasant to work with and kept the dance floor packed all night. Brilliant fun and amazing quality. Would definitely recommend the boys to anyone for any occasion.
Wedding: 29th Jun 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons were so good!! Could not have been happier. For the whole night the night the dance floor was full and we all felt they were really upbeat and easy to dance to. Perfect wedding band. Everyone afterwards were commenting on how good they were. They were a really smart looking outfit too. This band are well known and have a great reputation, delighted we went for them. Brendan, was very easy to talk to in advance of the big day and put us at ease with the first dance.
Wedding: 21st Jun 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
It is said that a good band makes a wedding. I can safely say The Madisons were a truly great band and made our day. They were truly professional. They were the talk of the day after. If you book the lads you will not be disappointed. Truly exceptional with a top class service and also a sound bunch of lads.
Wedding: 6th May 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The madisons were absolutely brilliant the day of our wedding and the dancefloor was full the whole night, we also had the madisons dj and he was equally brilliant, everyone was complaing of sore feet the day after the wedding which is always a good sign!! I would highly recommend this band!! Kerry
Wedding: 21st Apr 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
From the moment of getting in touch with Brendan 2 years before our wedding. We knew these guys were for us. They were amazing to deal with while planning from abroad. Helping with tips for other areas of wedding also. They learned a very unknown song for our first dance and were better than the original. Nigel kept the party going with his fantastic Persona,out in the middle of the floor performing with us while the guests dance. They LOVED it. We hired the Madison's for drinks reception. Main band and DJ. All I wanted for our wedding was a full dance floor all night and that's what we got. Our guests are still raving about the lads. Don't over think it for your wedding hire them now Brendan. Nigel and lads. FromThe bottom of our hearts we thank you for making it exactly as we wanted it. Much Love
Wedding: 29th Dec 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons were excellent from day one so easy to deal with and were always more than willing to answer any queries we had. The performance at the wedding exceeded our expectations and added so much to the day, The dance floor was packed all night with guests both young and old and the guys put so much energy into their performance which impressed everyone. Really couldn't recommend the Madisons highly enough.
Wedding: 11th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Absolutely fantastic band! I checked out a few bands and these were definitely the stand out band. Easy to deal with, very accommodating, vocally and instrumentally excellent, brilliant choice of songs and had the dancefloor full from start to finish. Mingled with the crowd and compliments still coming from all our guests on the Madisons... Highly recommend you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 10th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
on behalf of my new wife and myself ,,, we would like to thank you guys so much.. you made our day so special .. everyone was raving about the music at the church.. people came up to us and said that they felt like they were at a concert or Broadway show the music was that powerful .. then the minute you guys opened up with our first dance .. which u guys nailed .. Dave Matthews band you and me ..you had the dance floor full the whole night.. and worked the crowd like true professionals.. people were so impressed,, we will b highly recommend you guys to anyone looking for a wedding band.. thanks so much for being apart of out day
Wedding: 29th Sep 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Not enough stars available.for the Madison's. It was such a pleasure meeting them and so easy to deal with. We had a specific first dance song , and was nt a problem. All our family and friends cannot stop talking about them. Our dancefloor was full of all ages and people we have never seen dance! We cannot thank them enough for making our day so special and memorable. Cannot recommend them enough!!
Wedding: 9th Sep 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons played at our wedding on Friday the 8th and they were UNBELIEVABLE!!! From start to finish they had the dancefloor packed!! Everyone has been talking about "the band" fantastic playlist, energetic & awesome! We cannot recommend The Madisons enough. Cheers. Michelle & Rory
Wedding: 8th Sep 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons played at our wedding. From the initial contact right through to the wedding, there was nothing we could fault. We were recommended The Madisons by a friend in music and we even changed the date of our wedding so we could have them play. We had our first dance in the woods using an i Pod and on our walk back to the venue we could hear The Madions playing our first dance so all we had to do was walk onto the dance floor. The dance floor was never empty and many people remarked on it. We cannot recommend The Madisons enough. Thank you so much for giving us the best entertainment we could ever have imagined.
Wedding: 12th Aug 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons absolutely made the night at our wedding. The dancefloor was hopping right from the start which made for a brilliant party and great atmosphere that suited the whole crowd and never let up. The lads were fantastic to deal with, even after lots of emails back and forth Brendan was always happy to chat and help. Nigel and James performed at our church ceremony and it was beautiful. People are still talking about how great the band were on the day and some are even planning trips to go see their upcoming gigs. For us great music was a big priority for our wedding and The Madisons definitely delivered- they are a seriously talented group of lads. Couldn't recommend them enough!
Wedding: 29th Jul 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons absolutely made the night at our wedding. The dancefloor was hopping right from the start which made for a brilliant party and great atmosphere that never let up. The lads were fantastic to deal with, even after lots of emails back and forth Brendan was always happy to chat and help. Nigel and James performed at our church ceremony and it was beautiful. People are still talking about how great the band were on the day and some are even planning trips to go see their upcoming gigs. For us great music was a big priority for our wedding and The Madisons definitely delivered- they are a seriously talented group of lads. Couldn't recommend them enough!
Wedding: 29th Jul 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had the Madisons as our wedding band in July and we could not recommend them highly enough! The dance floor was full all night and they played a great mixture of songs. Everyone was raving about them afterwards! They are so talented and so professional - we couldn't have been happier with them.
Wedding: 28th Jul 2017
4.6/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.5/5.0)
My husband & I wanted something a bit more alternative for our wedding & The Madisons did not disappoint. They played crowd pleasers at the beginning for all the relatives and then played some rock for our friends afterwards. The singer has a fantastic voice & he had great banter with the crowd. There was no fuss organising the bands arrival etc and they learned the song we wanted for our first dance. A little pricier than the standard band but worth it.
Wedding: 27th May 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons were nothing short of brilliant! From the initial phone call to Brendan, to the performance of the band and right through to the last song played by the DJ on the night. The dance floor was full right from the first cord was struck until the last tune was played out. Everyone, including ourselves, had an epic night! Every time we have bumped into our friends and family since, the first thing mentioned is... 'The Band'... and... 'We haven't danced that much or had as much craic in years. These guys are experienced professionals and it can't be emphasised enough how good they are. If you are as lucky as we were to have them available on your wedding date...BOOK THEM...you will be so glad you did
Wedding: 13th May 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons played at our wedding and they were incredible!!! So professional to deal with in the build up to the day, they always responded immediately (which is a huge help when you have a million things to organize). And on the day, wow! They literally didn't stop playing except for one break. They blend one song into the next so there's no pause and it really makes it feel like one continuous show. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night, their energy is amazing and they have such a fun and friendly way of interacting with the crowd. Their song selection was perfect, and they played a special request for me, an Elvis song that was my Dad's favourite. He passed away five years ago and it meant the world to me that they sang it and they introduced it so thoughtfully. Definitely book them if they're available!
Wedding: 8th Apr 2017
My daughter booked the Madisons because I had heard Nigel sing on many previous occasions and had highly recommended him. I am so glad I did as the Madisons made her day a day to remember. They were absolutely fantastic and everyone who was there said the band were the best they had ever heard. The floor was never empty and we were all wrecked from dancing . Nigel sang earlier in the day before the meal and everyone was singing along. I cannot recommend this band highly enough to anyone looking for a wedding band. They are professional, entertaining and SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!
Wedding: 24th Mar 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We found The Madisons to be an excellent choice for a wedding band. They were helpful, friendly and professional at all times. The lads performed our first dance song beautifully and regularly got everyone up on the dance floor with their energy and enthusiasm. We received many compliments from the wedding guests in relation to the band and I would highly recommend them. If you are considering having a wedding band, look no further and hire The Madisons straight away.
Wedding: 18th Feb 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Guys, three weeks since our wedding and there is still not a lot we can say about The Madisons as we are still speechless when we talk to each other about them. THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC and without doubt added that final magical touch to our special day. We cannot praise you enough. Our guests have been online looking for venues to go see them again they had such a good night. The dance floor was filled from the moment they started with all ages enjoying themselves. One special memory that will remain is me hijacking Nigel as they were setting up and asking if he knew the song 'sit down' by James, a few hours later Nigel laughing away having quickly memorised the song to then see over a hundred of our guests sat down in the middle of the floor bride & groom included singing along with him - BRILLIANT. Planning the night with Brendan was effortless throughout and as promised no talk of contracted time slots or extra over costs as some bands had requested - the boys just played a huge non stop set, way longer than we expected, the atmosphere was brilliant all night and the band just rolled with it and kept it going, even the handover to the DJ was unnoticeable and they kept the floor filled into the small hours. ABSOLUTELY NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THE MADISONS FOR ANY FUTURE EVENTS.
Wedding: 6th Aug 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We booked the Madisons for our Wedding on August 5th 2016. Brendan was so responsive and flexible to all my 1 million questions and always had the best solutions.He was also accommodating when i had last minute changes and wanted to add in cocktail reception as well as on the night of the wedding we had some music we wanted to play...they were flexible for everything! It was tricky for us as we were planning the wedding from Canada, but Brendan was so kind and helpful and hopped onto the phone a few times to ensure everything was fine...now, the night of the wedding! WEDDING: HOLY CROW THESE GUYS ARE UNBELIEVABLE!!!! The dance floor was PACKED. They played great hits all night long, interacted with the crowd and really know how to get the party started! Nigel was great- so personable with the crowd as well. When they transitioned into the DJ part, I didnt even notice, everything was done so smoothly. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the band was and how great they made the whole night. I recommend them 1 MILLION percent, these guys are amazing, and if I would do my wedding over, they would be the number one vendor to get in touch with!!
Wedding: 5th Aug 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Hi Lads, Myself and Roisin got The Madisons for our wedding in July 2016 and we were not disappointed one bit! After seeing a multiple of bands around the country for a year we came across the lads playing at a wedding in Cork and they were head and shoulders above the rest. We contacted Brendan and booked them immediately without hesitation.The night itself couldn't have went any better with a constantly full floor and great music to match.The Madisons are full of enthusiasm,talent,class,and come across as a band that are enjoying the craic as much as the guests. The lead singer Nigel has unreal stage presence with an unreal voice with great back up from the rest of the band. We couldn't recommend these lads enough and I can never see anyone ever disappointed if they decided to go with them. We still here regular compliments from our guests to this day about how they were the best band they've seen at any wedding and our Hotel has also recommended the lads to couples since our wedding. Thanks a million again lads ye made the day for us!!! Kind Regards Mick and Roisin
Wedding: 29th Jul 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The band were brilliant and played everything we requested. They even learned a couple of songs which were special to us. The dance floor was full all night and all of guests were raving at how good they were. Nigel was great at interacting with the crowd and we would highly recommend The Madisons!
Wedding: 30th Apr 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding band, from the minute we heard them in Galway at a Wedding Showcase, we knew our search was over. Not only are the guys talented, professional and great at what they do, they are a lovely bunch of people to deal with. They made the whole day very personal and added little touches that I don't think I've ever seen with other wedding bands. They are so easy to deal with and very flexible with song choices and learning new songs. The floor was full all night and we had great compliments afterwards at how good they were. The DJ service was also excellent, they played all our old tunes and the dance floor was still hopping at 2am!!! I cannot recommend these guys enough, if you're thinking of booking them, think no more and BOOK before they are snapped up. Thanks again Brendan, Nigel and Co. for a fantastic night of entertainment. Looking forward to seeing ye again soon Rebecca & Jason
Wedding: 15th Apr 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madison's are just a fantastic wedding band. They are so versatile and really get the crowd going. They cater for all genre's from the Old Time Waltz to good old fashioned rock. They are a pleasure to deal with. We spent many hours ( and cups of tea) with Brendan talking through what we wanted. Nigel and James also provided the music and song for our ceremony and it had not only me in tears. In fact one guest even said that they would vote for lead singer Nigel in The Voice as he had made him cry during the ceremony ( No drink taken at that point!!) They learned our song choices no problem and played them to perfection. Andrew also provided the DJ set after the band and again no request was a problem. The hotel has a really big dance floor but it was full all night and Nigel even joined into a train/conga line around the dance floor while still singing note perfect. These guys are true professionals, they care about what they do and it shows. We know that they made our day and night really special and it felt really personal and we highly recommend them if you are looking for a wedding band.
Wedding: 8th Apr 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Madisons were brilliant!! They filled the dance floor for the entire night with a great mix of songs. Everybody was up dancing to this energetic bunch. Everyone has been talking about how fantastic the band were and were definitely a highlight of the wedding celebrations. They were very easy going to deal with and even learnt an unusual first dance request at short notice. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Thanks lads and best wishes in the future.
Wedding: 19th Mar 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Have gotten rave reviews from all our guests after having the lads perform at our wedding last weekend. Nigel and James performed in the Church and my only regret is not having had a video so we could listen to their performance again. We were encouraged to choose whatever we wished for and that we did! Along with religious ceremonial pieces we had some Nick Cave, Ray Lamontagne, James Vincent McMorrow and Peter Gabriel. Went from deeply emotive to the party vibe seamlessly! The band and particularly Brendan were fantastic to deal with. Extremely professional, prompt responses to any queries, willing to give loads of their time if needed and most importantly all amazing musicians in their own right. I'm not the best dancer and was worried about keeping the floor full- the lads have this down to a t. They accommodated requests and more importantly judged the crowd and kept the party going until the end of the DJ set. They also accommodated a family dance performance and were incredibly easy going about it. The atmosphere they created was fantastic and made the celebration for us. The groom got a little caught up with it and we now own a banquet table that couldn't sustain his dancing on top of it.... Sure you couldn't buy the memory! We are so grateful to all of the lads and as Ardonians love the fact we could support a local band on our wedding day! Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Guests booked them for their own wedding on the day after hearing them. Thanks again!
Wedding: 12th Mar 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Amazing band, played exactly what the crowd needed to hear and everyone commented on how amazing they were :)
Wedding: 18th Feb 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
You would be mad not to book the Madisons for your wedding! They are simply amazing; full of talent, energy & chemistry, they had our guests on the floor all night. They even played a few Pearl Jam songs just for us. We love our live music, so it was important for us to choose a brilliant band, and everyone commented on how great they were. They played a perfect mix and even had the aunties and uncles out for a waltz. They are fronted by Nigel Connell who is currently wowing audiences on the Voice of Ireland. Wishing you the bestest of luck Nigel! Thanks again guys for making our day epic!
Wedding: 11th Feb 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
There's only one word to describe The Madisons - perfect. From the day we first contacted them they were so professional and yet personal. Our contact was Brendan and he replied to every text and e-mail we sent him immediately. They had no problem learning the songs we asked them to perform for us even though they were lesser known songs. On the day itself they were excellent. They provided piano at the drinks reception and the DJ also and the transition from the band to the DJ was immediate. We couldn't have been happier with them. The dancefloor was full all night and the addition of some Christmas songs was a nice touch! We have been complimented ever since on how great they were and I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 19th Dec 2015