Reviews of The Powder Room Girls

  Contact Details

Dublin

Email: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
18 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Rhona thank you so much for helping to make the morning of our wedding run so smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Powder Room girls to any future brides. Rhona was so professional and so easy to work with and would not let anyone leave until everything was perfect. Everyone looked beautiful and some of the wedding guests even went to the studio to get their make up done and were equally happy.
Wedding: 10th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cant thank deirdre enough she was just great doing the make up for my wedding everything was so relaxed had 5 of us done in no time and the flowergirls were delighted the got theirs done aswell. Make up was fab and lasted all day and night i would definatly reccommend deirdre to any future brides xx
Wedding: 28th Apr 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Hi Susan & Valerie, I just want to thank you both very much for all your wonderful makeup and hair preparations with myself, the bridesmaids, mothers, sister in law, friends and the kiddies! We were all very impressed with your work. Everyone looked fabulous and all the hair and makeup stayed perfectly in place till the very end of the night! We all enjoyed the preparations and it was lovely to have your company there on the morning. Thanks again
Wedding: 27th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Seoidin, thank you so much for the testimonial ,you were all a pleasure to work on and we hope you had an amazing day.You looked stunning in the photos you sent us . We wish you and your Husband ! a very happy future together . Susan and Valerie xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had used the PRG for my wedding for hair and makeup, I had the lovely Christine to make me over for the big day, she is amazingly talented, and done both hair and makeup for myself and the bridal party. Everyone was well impressed with their hairstyles and makeup's. Christine is very professional and found her very enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend Christine for both hair and makeup, Thanks Christine you done a great job!!!
Wedding: 23rd Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Ingrid, Thank you for this , I have sent it to Christine who I am sure is delighted you were happy and you looked stunning x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Rebecca Keogh was my hair stylist on the day of my wedding but she did a lot more than just style hair by helping out wherever she could. I couldn't sing her praises enough. When we met for my trial it was like Rebecca could read my mind. I was so happy. I emailed her a few days later about the type of clip-in extensions I should get and she advised me perfectly. In the few days running up to the wedding she got in touch to confirm all the details, very reassuring. On the day itself, Rebecca was just brilliant. Everyone looked amazing. She even managed to do the flower girls' hair... no easy task! For the final touches, she had a hawk eye and was able to fix the few stray hairs. She helped my mam decide on which pair of earrings to wear too!
Wedding: 21st Apr 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
A huge thank you to the Declan from the PRGs for styling hair on the day of my wedding. I was thrilled with how my hair looked and how it lasted for the entire day. My bridesmaids also really loved their hair. Declan was very relaxed which helped all of the bridal party stay cool and collected. Declan was very professional and I felt we could ask him to change anything if needed (although everything was spot on first time round). The booking process etc was also very smooth and easy. Sincere thanks once again. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 15th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi. Maeve, thank you so much for your testimonial. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and style your hair for your big day. All the best to you and your husband for your future as Mr&Mrs. Take care Declan Chapple
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had the pleasure of Susan & Rhona doing my hair & make for my wedding in April. They are excellent at what they do and really listen to what you want. My hair was exactly what I wanted and i received so many compliments on the day. It lasted all day and was still perfect at the end of the night My make up was beautiful and I was so pleased with it. It lasted all day and night and was still perfect the nxt day too! If your looking for a professional, friendly service I would highly recommend Susan & Rhona to anyone looking for hair & make up on their special day.
Wedding: 15th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Linda, thank you so much for your testimonial, we are delighted you were happy with everything and wish you all the best for the future , think we will see you soon at Jenny's wedding xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Jenny McCully did my hair for my wedding in April. Jenny is an amazing hairdresser super talented I loved loved loved my hair and my bridesmaids, mothers and flower girls were also stunning.She goes above and beyond on the morning of the wedding. She has a lovely bubbly personality and helped me to relax and enjoy my morning. My hair didn't budge all day and night. I would highly recommend Jenny she's a wonderful hairdresser.
Wedding: 8th Apr 2017
4.8/5.0
Quality of service:
(4.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Shelley Walsh was beautifully professional both before and on the day of the wedding. She came to the hotel and did a trial for me and put me completely at ease. She even did my hair for that evening, after the trial. On the morning of the wedding, she was so calm and was able to guide us all to keep the timings in order. ensuring everyone was ready on time. But most importantly she did all our hair beautifully, I felt so confident with my hair on a day that it really mattered to me. I've had ALOT of bad upstyles and have heavy, difficult hair but this was no challenge to Shelley, who did mine, my bridesmaids, sister, mother's hair with ease. Relaxed, calm, friendly, professional throughout. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I got married last October, and Helen Steadmond did an absolutely amazing makeup job for myself and the rest of the ladies in my family. I lost count of the number of compliments that I and other members of my family got about our makeup, and all thanks to Helen. My sister (bridesmaid) & I just thought Helen was just amazing on the morning of the wedding - she was honestly such a calming influence, and on top of that, made us all look fab. So a huge thank you again to Helen for everything she did for me & my family. We have never seen my mum look so well!! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Helen to anyone. They'd be lucky to have her ;-) Thanks again Helen!!
Wedding: 21st Oct 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Rhona Rock! Not only are they SUPER talented at what they do but they are lovely people too. We had a great laugh with them the morning of the wedding and they made myself and my beautiful bridesmaids look amazing for the big day!
Wedding: 26th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I highly recommend Helen Steadmond from the powder room girls for make up, I have never felt more beautiful than i did on my wedding day. My bridesmaid were delighted also. I'd had a few makeup trial before I found Helen, so I guess I'm a little fussy. She really made my day. I now work in the wedding industry and Helen is who I recommend to my brides. A true professional.
Wedding: 19th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I was delighted with Helen from the Powder Room Girls,who did my makeup on my wedding day.She had no problem travelling to me and even arrived early! Helen was so professional and caring- relaxing even the most emotional bride! My makeup was amazing and lasted the entire day. It was exactly what I wanted and she had the entire bridal party looking amazing ! I would highly recommend Helen, she did a fabulous job, so reliable and so talented.
Wedding: 12th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Used powder room girls for both hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party. They were fantastic in every way, absolute experts in their work and made us all look fantastic on the big day. Came to my home on the morning, very professional and personable and never felt rushed or under pressure. Would 100% recommend.
Wedding: 29th Aug 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to thank the wonderful Jenny McCully for looking after my wedding party and I on my wedding day. The trial prior to the wedding was such a relaxed affair, while also being so professional - I knew that Jenny was exactly what we wanted for the wedding day. She did not disappoint! I was over the moon with my hair as were my bridesmaids and my mother. The compliments were endless ;-) Jenny thanks so much for your efficiency, professionalism, kindness and unbelievable skill. You're one in a million x
Wedding: 24th Jul 2015
The girls were just amazing. They were involved so much of the big day, hens make up, wedding day make up and trials. They did a fabulous job and were such a calming influence on the day. They listened carefully to everything we wanted and we got so many compliments on the hair and make up. We've just gotten the photos and all their hard work paid off! I would recommend them to any bride for her big day without a moments hesitation. But not only that, I would recommend them for any special occasion. I am going to a wedding myself next month and have already booked them for my hair and make up! It's worth paying that little bit extra for true professionals, people will be taking your photo right until you go to bed on the night and my make up did not budge all day!
Wedding: 17th Oct 2014
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Thanks so much to Yvonne, Susan and Glenda. Susan did a brilliant job on all the bridal party hair. Glenda did a fantastic job on our makeup. The Powder Room Girls provide a very professional service, I would highly recommend them. Thanks again for all your help.
Wedding: 4th Jul 2014
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Ask for Jenny. She came to my parents on the morning of our wedding, she was punctual, professional and has a lovely way about her putting everyone at ease. She's extremely talented, and able to do a large variety of styles. My hair stayed intact all day/night. My two sisters who got married since also had Jenny do their hair & numerous friends have had her also as a result. I would highly recommend Jenny.
Wedding: 14th Dec 2013
I had Lesley Whelan and Sandra Talbot from the Powder Room Girls for my wedding in Cabra Castle in July this year! They were absolutely fantastic, such ladies and great fun. Lesley did stellar work on our makeup and it lasted all day (and the next day!). She made sure we all looked beautiful and chose makeup that really accentuated our natural look. Sandra styled our hair to perfection, mine was a work of art. It was beautiful and when I took the clips out the next day I was left with beautiful curls. The bridesmaids and Mother of Bride all looked gorgeous! I can't recommend Sandra and Lesley highly enough. I was so lucky to have such lovely and talented girls as part of my wedding day! Xxx
I booked Rebekka from The Powder Room girls to do our hair at home on the morning of my wedding. She arrived nice and early (we weren't even showered :o ) and blended in straight away. She was so patient with my hair considering I still wasn't sure how I wanted the front. Somehow she just knew what to do!! It was perfect! All the girls LOVED their hair. Had 6 of us done with loads of time to spare. And to top it all off, she even fixed my dads hair :) 100% recommend! Thanks Rebekka x
Rhona and Rebecca were booked for our wedding on the 18/01/13 in Carton House. They arrived nice and early on the day of the wedding around 09:30 and then got to work. They were a calming influence on the morning using their experience of past weddings to help and guide myself, the bridesmaids and my mum as to what should be happening or what we should be doing next. Ready to go in plenty of time for our departure to the church and my makeup and hair looked amazing as did the bridesmaids, very friendly and it was more like having two friends round to do your hair and makeup. Everyone commented on how fabulous and elegant my hair was and how natural my makeup looked which was all credit to the girls. Thank you both so much for making my big day so special and for making me look flawless and feeling a million dollars. XX
Susan Peggs and Rhona Cullinan done our hair and make up for my wedding in Aug 2012 and I cannot recommend them enough.. They were amazing and we looked amazing after they were finished! I had 6 ladies for hair and 8 for make up. The PRG gave each and everyone one of the girls the same level of time and effort to ensure they looked their best. Our hair and make up lasted all day and night and remained perfect throughout all ours photographs. The PRG are well worth the money and I would highly recommend them for any occasion. Janice
Thank you so much Susan, Rhona and Noleen, I was delighted with my hair and makeup on my wedding day and so happy to see that all my sisters and Mum were delighted with their own hair and makeup also on the day. I remember turning to my bridesmaid when we arrived at the church going ‘God our hair and makeup is fab!’ I decided to go for a trial with Susan and Rhona with my bridesmaid and was so amazed with my transformation after that I decided to book them there and then. Noleen also had a chat with me as I wasn’t happy with my hair colour and after a colour change I was really happy with how glossy and healthy it looked on the wedding day and in the photo's. They are lovely ladies and very talented – it was really nice to have them arrive to house and as soon as you sat down for your transformation we had a chat and a laugh which really helped the nerves! We received our wedding album yesterday and I have to say looking through it, if you want picture perfect hair and makeup for you and your wedding party that will last all day, you should definitely book with these ladies!!!
Three short weeks before my wedding, I went panic searching for a hairdresser and discovered the Powder Room Girls. I contacted their website and received a prompt reply offering me a trial with Rebekah for a few days later. I visited their studio and spent the evening trying several hairstyles before deciding on one. Rebekah arrived early on the morning of my wedding and spent the morning doing hair for my mum, sisters and I. By the end of the morning, we felt like Rebekah was one of the family! The friendly, professional and reliable service provided by Powder Room Girls is second to none and I'd strongly recommend them to everyone. Prices are very competitive and they travel nationwide.
We booked Sandra Berstock from PRG to do our hair (bride, maid of honour, and two mums) for our wedding in July 2011 and can't say enough about the experience. Sandra was a pleasure to deal with via email in planning the wedding and did a superb job for us on the wedding day too (and she is pleasant and relaxed, exactly what you want on your wedding morning). None of us knew what type of hairstyle we wanted and Sandra was able to recommend styles all 4 of us loved that suited our dresses. A real professional and we would highly recommend anyone to book her!
We had the Powder Room girls for our hair and make-up and was a great decision, without a doubt. Christine Murphy (hair) and Tanya Pepper (make-up). We had a trial beforehand and went through several styles and looks – the girls were really encouraging to try new things. They took loads of photos at the trial so that we were able to achieve the exact look again on the day. On the day, the girls travelled over to Mayo (early start for them!). They helped us off to a great start – they were friendly, comfortable to be around and great fun. They had a great time manoeuvring through the dodgy back roads to get to the house!! They did bride, 2 bridesmaids, mother, sister, 2 nieces – all in quick-smart time! I have to say, we all looked great – the best we’ve ever looked. The hair & make-up stayed in place all day (even one person got the next day out of it…am not saying which!!!) The girls also stayed around until I was fully dressed and ready to go – doing any last minute touch-ups (Tanya even got roped into fixing flowers, false nails and a few other things beyond the call of duty!!) . My biggest thanks to Christine & Tanya for a hassle-free and beautiful look
Rhona did make up for myself, my bridesmaids and my mum at my wedding in July. She is a gem and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We all looked amazing and she knew just how to make the best of everyone's features! She has a way of making you feel at ease - the time flew by that morning, we were having so much fun! I would recommend Rhona to anyone. She is a true professional.
What can I say about Rhona, she is more than amazing!! She travelled to Kilronan Castle to do the bridal party make up (And some families make up also!!). She is extremely talented and is a master at what she does. So much I wish I had her everyday to do my make up! It was like having your best friend in the room and she made everyone feel so relaxed! She knows exactly what will suit you and what doesn't! Girls if you want to look like and feel like you are the star of a movie at a Premiere.... Rhona is the one for you!! Thank you so much Rhona, Words can never express how thankful we are to you and Susan! We love you both xxxx
I booked Rhona for my wedding a few weeks ago, she did an absolutely amazing job! Really calmed me down on the morning of the wedding too and helped make it great fun. I'd strongly recommend her but book early because she's a busy lady!
Two words........ absolutely fantastic... The Powder Room Girls did the hair and makeup for my sisters wedding, they were highly professional, extremely helpful and the girls obviously knew what they were doing. We all looked great!!! Even when one of the wedding party broke her veneer and had to go to a dentist, they waited for two hours for her to return so she could get her hair and makeup done..... They really were excellent, every request made to the PRG team before the wedding was dealt with immediately and to the fullest of their ability.... I would recommend to anyone getting married.
I booked Rhona and her colleague Susan Peggs to do my hair and makeup for my big day and I was absolutely delighted. All my pictures are perfect because of the hair and make up and it lasted all day and well into the night and next morning. I would highly recommend them both.
Rhona did an amazing job with the make up on the day of my wedding, the make up looked really glamorous but was still natural and the only thing that needed to be topped up during the day was the lipstick. She is very relaxed and was a very calming influence on the morning of the wedding.
What an AMAZING job rhona did-she made everyone look beautiful!!!Get her for your big day-it'll be the best decision you will ever make !!!FAB!!!!xx
Weddingsonline.ie Ltd, Swords Business Campus, Balheary Rd, Swords, Co. Dublin.
Tel +353 1 905 9680 Email: office@weddingsonline.ie
Registered Company No: 318585 VAT Registration No: IE6338585T