Menu

Reviews of The Powder Room Girls

  Contact Details

Dublin

Email: Click here

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
72 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Being a New Yorker getting married in Ireland one of my biggest worries was my hair and make-up for my wedding day. Thankfully, I learned about the powder room girls and Declan and Rhona. From my trial to the wedding day their professionalism and expertise were way above and beyond my expectations. They did an exceptional job for myself, bridal party and mother; we all received endless compliments! Simply put, every girl wants to feel her most beautiful on her wedding day and thanks to Declan and Rhona and their wonderful skills I truly did! I will be forever grateful to them!
Wedding: 14th Apr 2018
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Danielle, thank you for such wonderful feedback it is much appreciated. So glad you had a wonderful day and felt as amazing as you looked it was such a pleasure to be part of wedding day. Kindest regards Declan x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
On my wedding day and had Deirdre and Rebecca from the Powder Room girls doing hair and make up for myself and my 4 bridesmaids and I would highly recommend them to any bride. They were so friendly and professional and did an outstanding job on myself and my bridesmaids, we were all so delighted with how we looked and our hair and make up remained immaculate all evening. They were a pleasure to have in the room on the morning of my wedding and I cannot fault them at all. Thank you so much Deirdre and Rebecca for your excellent work :)
Wedding: 7th Apr 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan from the Powder Room Girls was the stylist at our wedding in March 2018. The hair styles were fabulous and we got loads of compliments on them. Was so delighted with them looked really elegant and suited our dresses so thanks Susan for your ideas. Was still looking perfect into the early hours of the morning! Susan was so professional and couldn't do enough for us she went over and above what you would expect. Worth every penny. Couldn't recommend Susan high enough. Mairead
Wedding: 30th Mar 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Lotte and Pam are so talented. I couldn’t have asked for a better hair and makeup team. Lotte has an amazing talent for make up, I felt so beautiful. The entire bridal party’s makeup was flawless and lasted all day. Pam has a real flair for hair styles and we were all delighted. Both kept in touch in the lead up to the wedding and answered any queries promptly along with being so relaxed with additions the number of us being changed. Couldn’t think higher of them. A great team and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend either of them
Wedding: 24th Mar 2018
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thank you so much Katie for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure making you feel as beautiful as you are and deserve to feel. It's what I love doing. You were a dream to deal with. wishing you all the happiness xxx Lott
Lott and Pam are an amazing team - took all the time necessary to ensure the whole wedding party and of course the bride looked absolutely incredible. Hair and makeup lasted all day&night. Thank you again!
Wedding: 24th Mar 2018
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Delighted you were happy with everything, you and the other bridesmaids were so easygoing, relaxed and trustworthy towards my work, (besides all being gorgeous), so it made my job very easy and I thoroughly enjoyed it. xxx Lott
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Dolly did an amazing job on myself and my wedding parties hair and makeup, seriously couldn't have been better! Everyone looked stunning and none of us had any issues throughout the day and evening. They both were so much fun and we enjoyed the time we go to spend with them. Additionally, I am from out of the country and wasn't able to do my trial session so I was completely trusting them and they blew me away. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 21st Mar 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Rhona - what an amazing team! such lovely ladies to work with , so professional, offered great advice and great Craic. It’s really difficult to try to arrange a wedding from abroad but I never doubted these lovely ladies for a minute So easy to deal with , flexible with fitting me in for a trial around my schedule, they put you at such ease. My hair and make up was still beautiful and in place at 6am the next day , they made the whole bridal team look amazing . An absolute pleasure is an understatement x
Wedding: 15th Mar 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Rhona and Susan were simply amazing! From the moment I met them both when I did my hair and make-up trial they put me at ease and I knew it was all going to be perfect! The both set a lovely calm tone with us on the wedding day (including four bridemaids and a very excited mother of the bride). The girls all looked sensational and it lasted well into the early hours of the morning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both Susan and Rhona. Just great!!!!
Wedding: 23rd Feb 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
What an amazing day we had for our wedding and it all started off so smoothly with the bridal party having their hair done by Susan one of The Powder Room Girls. Susan couldn't have done any more, her time keeping, professionalism and attention to detail was second to none. I will have no hesitation to using Susan or The Powder Room Girls for any future events I will be attending.
Wedding: 25th Jan 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
What can I say? Shelley was an absolute perfectionist, and was so easygoing and lovely to have around in the madness of the morning of the wedding. She was excellent with dealing with my long, curly and crazy hair and my bridesmaids and mothers' hairs were beautiful. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 13th Jan 2018
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I got married on the 31 Dec 17 and had the absolute pleasure of having Susan Peggs from The Powder room girls do my hair and all the bridal party. I can't recommend Susan enough, she was just fantastic from start to finish. Such a down to earth person who helped put us all at ease (especially me)! My hair and all the ladies hair were fab. You most definitely do get what you pay for because the professionalism was second to none and I would recommend this company in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 31st Dec 2017
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Tanya and sandy did my hair and make up for my wedding. The two girls were amazing !! They made my bridesmaid, my mam and me feel and look so beautiful ???? the morning of the wedding went so smoothly and make up and hair lasted most importantly all day and night ?? Thanks girls x
Wedding: 31st Dec 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I found the service great. So flexible and gel.in the build-up. Very efficient on the day and lovely to have as part of the morning
Wedding: 31st Dec 2017
4.8/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Just wanted to say thank you again to Janet and Rita for the fabulous hair and make up we all got great compliments on the day and the hair and makeup held until the wee hours - we had a fantastic day so thank you again for doing such a great job! Hilda
Wedding: 30th Dec 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
It was a pleasure to have Declan from powder room girls involved in our wedding day. From the very moment we made contact he was nothing but professional and so easy to deal with. He arrived on the morning of the wedding and just blended into the background and got on with it. He was so relaxed and everyone’s hair was perfect and lasted the entire night. I was especially delighted with my own - even after changing my mind mid way through on the morning - nothing phased him. He was happy to make the changes and made me feel so relaxed. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 27th Dec 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thank you for the review Eimear, I had a great morning with you and your family and friends. You all looked amazing, it was worth trying the first option to know that the style at the trial was better in the end ;). Myself and the PRG team wish you and your husband all the best and many many years of happiness together. X
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I was absolutely delighted with Tanya and Susan from The Powder Room Girls, and I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They both really listened to my requests, were flexible and took the time to tweak things until I was pleased with everything. My Mum, sister and friends were delighted with everything too, and they felt that both Tanya and Susan really captured what they had asked for. They were professional and efficient, and helped to make the atmosphere on the morning relaxed and stress-free. Thanks so much to Tanya and Susan!
Wedding: 22nd Dec 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Where to start I had my hair done with Declan it was just amazing he went above and beyond on the morning of my wedding. Nothing was a hassle to him we all loved our hair I could not recommend Declan enough. I will definitely be using him In the future, Thanks so much Declan
Wedding: 22nd Dec 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Geanine thank you for your review, I hope you and the girls had a fantastic day and you have a safe trip back to the sunny side ;). I look forward to seeing you in the future and hearing all about it . Wishing you and your husband all the best for your future together as Mr&Mrs and many years of happiness from myself and the PRG team x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Declan did my hair for my wedding in December. He was recommended by friends of mine and he didn't disappoint! I was thrilled with how natural my hair was, he listened to all my requests and brought some fun into my parents house on the morning of the wedding. Thanks Declan!
Wedding: 16th Dec 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Amy, thank you so much for your review. I had a great time with you and your family. I hope you had an amazing day. All the best to you and your husband from myself and the PRG team x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
It was so amazing to get my hair and makeup done from Susan and Rhona for both the wedding days. I must say they did absolutely fantastic job on both the days. I did not expect anybody in ireland to be great at hindu bridal hair and makeup.But they have done absolutely great job. I will highly recommend them.
Wedding: 29th Nov 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thank you so much Gunjan . You and your family were a plesure to deal with and we really enjoyed looking after you all on both days xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had Maria and Rebecca do my hair and makeup for my wedding. They were absolutely brilliant. Maria is an amazing makeup artist, she has loads of great ideas and listens to what you want. Rebecca is equally amazing and helped us out with deciding bathe bridesmaid styles on the day, Both are really easy going and relaxed whI hope is so important on the day! Thanks again ladies. ????????
Wedding: 25th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Rhona were great! They were really friendly, really professional, and very calm, which was great "that" morning! I went to them initially for a trail before the wedding, and I was sure then that they were the right fit. I was pretty vague with what I wanted initially (some kinda vintagey type of thing, not too much make-up) but they seemed to get quite quickly what I wanted. The ladies were great at taking on board the look that each of the bridesmaids wanted too, and they just made the whole thing so easy. My mother-in-law got her make-up done also, and she had some amount of compliments on her look! Thanks so much ladies!
Wedding: 18th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Declan and Janet were absolutely fantastic, I was delighted with my hair and makeup as the bride. We also had four other adults for hair and makeup and two children - and we're all still getting compliments! In particular Declan and Janet worked fantastically as a team on hair and makeup and were very calming and friendly on the morning, everyone really liked them and they were both fantastic with the kids! I would certainly recommend them both individually or as a team.
Wedding: 18th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Pam O' Dea and Maeve Carey were such a joy to work with- from the bridal trial to the morning of the wedding both were amazing. I had the most relaxed and enjoyable morning getting ready and my hair and make up were just perfect.
Wedding: 18th Nov 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thank you so much for the lovely review.Everybody was so welcoming and made the morning so enjoyable.It was a pleasure to be part of your big day.Happiest wishes for the future and hopefully we will cross paths in the future. Pam
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
For my brother's wedding, Adrienne from the Powder Room girls came to our hotel in Kildare. It was very convenient and took the stress out of getting to and from the hairdresser on the morning. Adrienne was fantastic. My aunt hadn't booked a hair appointment but Adrienne was able to fit in her. We were all delighted with our styles. I would highly recommend The Powder Room! :)
Wedding: 17th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Tanya & Susan did hair & makeup for my 3 bridesmaids, my mum & I the morning of my wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with, so friendly, relaxed & professional. We were delighted with our hair & makeup - and more importantly it lasted all day & all night. I can’t thank them enough for making us all feel like princesses, and also for smiling through the chaos that ensued when my little niece & nephew arrived :) They’re amazing at what they do and I would highly recommend them to any bride wanting to look & feel great on her special day
Wedding: 17th Nov 2017
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had Reita for our wedding in the Amber springs in gorey in November 2017. Reita came highly recommended to me by a very good friend of mine. My friend and her two sisters had used reita for their wedding. She was soooo lovely! So relaxing and so accomadating. She did a brilliant job on our hair!! You’ll not be disappointed!!
Wedding: 10th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
What can I say Susan & Deirdre are makeup and hair Wizards!!!! Absolutely amazing ladies we were all at ease from the get go, couldn't be happier with my wedding make-up and hair. They both went above and beyond to ensure we were all happy. I would definitely recommend them and again can thank you guys enough
Wedding: 10th Nov 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
What can my sisters and I say ? Susan and Tanya are bloomin fabulous ! So talented, accommodating, hilariously funny and professional. We cannot recommend them highly enough. I just wish we could get married again to be in their company. As the bride I had a certain look to go for and the result was just amazing thanks to these two fabulous ladies. If you can hire Susan and Tanya I would, within a heartbeat. Love them ladies ! xxx
Wedding: 2nd Nov 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Ah Mel and sisters you are great. We had a ball with you guys from the trial to the wedding day . I'll be over to The Isle of Man to look you up some day lol . You are all great fun and you looked fantastic with your vintage styles . Take care , Susan and Tanya xxx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cannot recommend the PRG enough. We had Declan Chapple doing our hair (me and 4 bridesmaids) for the wedding. He was so lovely throughout the morning. Highly professional and skilled at what he does.A true talent! We all loved our hair. The bridemaids had upstyles and I had my hair down and wavy to one side. Declan was such a calming influence on the morning, he even played music on his speakers for us which was great and provided a really nice chilled out atmosphere :) :) Thank you Declan for everything!
Wedding: 28th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Wow Ann Thank you for the review so wonderful to hear. I think the credits for the first half of the morning music needs to go to the Ibiza girls ;) I had a great time with you and the girls. I wish you and your husband all the happiness in your future together and may our paths cross again. Declan Chapple
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had my wedding on the 28/10/17 and I first met Susan Peggs at my trial back in march , she was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end , nothing was too much trouble. She styled the bridal party's hair beautifully, taking into account everyone's personal tastes. Our hair looked fantastic and stayed in place until the early hours. Thank you Susan , you are a talented and lovely lady. Lizzy
Wedding: 28th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Lizzy , thano you so much for this lovely review. I really enjoyed the morning with you and your bridal party . You were a beautiful bride and I wish you all the happiness in the world . Xx
4.5/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(3.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.5/5.0)
Very punctual, Professional and helpful. Added fun to the wedding preparations.
Wedding: 27th Oct 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan Peggs is simply a dream hair stylist. She styled my hair so beautifully for my wedding in the exact style I wanted but she made it look even better than the picture. She was so lovely to everyone and it was a really relaxing, pamper infused morning. I can’t thank her enough. Thank you! Xxx
Wedding: 26th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Rosanna , ah what a lovely review . Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure looking after you and your bridal party. Your mum is such a lovely lady and you were a beautiful bride. Thank you xxx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The Powder Room Girls were a dream. Aside from making everyone in the wedding party look the best they ever have, they helped my mom and I stay calm throughout the day. I live in the states and wedding culture in Ireland was very different than what I expected. This caused for a lot of surprises before and on my big day. Throughout everything that I thought was chaos, the powder room girls were calm. They saved me in so many ways! Since the wedding, every time we are getting ready for something, even just a normal day, we say "I wish the Powder Room Girls were here" and it's true I really do. I'll truly never look or feel that beautiful again. THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING EVERYTHING PERFECTION.
Wedding: 14th Oct 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I wouldn't have anyone else prep me for my wedding day. Susan done an amazing job styling my hair for my big day. It didn't budge the whole day. Valerie done my make up, which was absolutely flawless. I couldn't recommend the girls enough.
Wedding: 14th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thanks a million Lesley Ann . It was a lovely morning getting you ready to walk down the Isle . You looked beautiful and the pics I saw were really stunning . Best wishes for the future . Susan xxx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had Glenda Kavanagh MCabe & Declan Chapple from the Powder Room Girls providing the hair and make up for myself and bridal party. Both were just fantastic from the trial right up to the wedding morning. Glenda did a wonderful job on our make up which stayed in place for the entire day, I did not have to touch it for the day and it looked wonderful in the photos. She was fun, calm and relaxed for the whole morning, my bridal party were delighted with their make up. Declan also brought a quiet calm and great tunes to the morning and again the hair was beautiful and stayed in place for the day. I could not recommend Glenda and Declan highly enough, it was lovely spending a relaxed morning in their company whilst they worked their magic!
Wedding: 14th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Glenda , it a such a pleasure to receive this review thank you so much for your kind words . We had such an amazing morning with you all and it was an honour to meet another Glenda Kavanagh ???? Delighted you were so happy with the job we did and hopefully our paths will cross again please send our regards to the rest of the girls and your parents.Thanks Glenda
4.9/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had Susan Peggs doing my hair, and my bridesmaid hair, She did an amazing job on the day of my wedding, My looked really glamorous and did not move during the whole day, Susan went even further that morning as my flowers arrived and my bouquet was far to big, I could not even get my two hands around it, Susan just put it up on the counter, opened it up and took out half of the flowers and then put it back perfectly, She is a amazing person. She is very relaxed and was a very calming influence on the morning of the wedding.Highly recommend, Thanks so much Susan
Wedding: 8th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Ah Fiona yes the flowers were why too big lol Thanks for the comments and you both were stunning . Hope your day was amazing . Your mum was soo glamorous too. Thank you for your hospitality on the morning . I really enjoy being part of your day xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Declan from the Powder Room Girls did my hair for the wedding day along with 3 bridesmaids and my Mam. Declan was so easy going and flexible. He listened to what we all wanted and everyone was delighted with their hairstyles on the day. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Declan and the team at the powder room girls. Thank you.
Wedding: 7th Oct 2017
Lott from the Powder Room Girls done make up for myself and three other girls for a hen party back at the start of October. Lott did a wonderful job on our make up which stayed in place for the entire day and night, I did not have to touch it for the night and it looked wonderful in the photos. She was calm and relaxed and fun to be around. The girls from hen party were delighted with their make up and we all received so many compliments during the evening. I could not recommend Lott highly enough, it was lovely spending a relaxed afternoon in her company whilst she worked her magic!
Wedding: 6th Oct 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Ahw Christina thanks so much! It was such a pleasure glamming ye up! Ye were such a lovely group to work on. The message you sent the next day was so lovely to receive. I'm delighted you were all so happy, ye looked absolutely stunning and made my job very easy. xxx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had the most amazing experience with powder room girls. My last hair stylist ended up not being able to do it 2months before the wedding but PRG to the rescue. Then the experience on the day was unbeatable Glenda and Declan did such an amazing job, the girls and I still talk about it constantly. My hair and makeup was as perfect at 4am as it had been at the ceremony!!! I cannot say enough positive things about Glenda, Declan and the whole PRG team. Highest recommendation!
Wedding: 29th Sep 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Catherine thank you so much for your wonderful review Glenda and I had a great time with you and the girls on the morning of your wedding. You looked amazing and your bridemaids too. We wish you all the best for your future together as Mr&Mrs from Glenda, myself and the PRG team.
Sandra(Berstock) from PRG made me feel so beautiful and made me glow on my wedding day. She is a pro at what she does and I am so glad I went with her. I didn't really know what I wanted when I got my trial done but I showed Sandra pictures of my dress and she knew what what style would compliment it (and me) straight away. My hair on the wedding day itself was even nicer than the trial! It didn't budge for the whole night (and it was a late one) even with people touching off my hair while hugging me :-) I would highly recommend Sandra to any bride to be. She is amazing and you will be in good hands. Thanks so much again x
Wedding: 28th Sep 2017
The girls from The Powder Room are ultimate professionals.They catered for myself and my 2 bridesmaids and also my sister and 2 of my nieces on the day of my wedding. From start to finish they were a dream to work with.. We had Christine as our hair stylist..i had been for a trial with her prior to the big day and she replicated the style I wanted to a t!! So many people commented on my hair that day..it held in place all day..she had 6 heads to style that morning and took it all in her stride..both herself and our MUA had a system set up so that there was always a person being worked on.. Our MUA was Dolly who is just fantastic at what she does..again she had 6 faces to make-up and also took it all in her stride..my make-up was absolutely flawless on the day..again I had plenty of people comment on how lovely my make-up was And it never budged all day.. It was a fantastic and stress free wedding morning and I feel both Christine and Dolly played a big part in putting us all at ease.. Both ladies were an absolute pleasure to work with and I'm so happy I chose them to do our hair and make-up on my wedding day. I would highly recommend The Powder Room Girls to anyone who is trying to decide on what to do about wedding hair and make-up. As I said before they are ultimate professionals and well worth their fee. Many thanks again girls !!
Wedding: 16th Sep 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Majella you are too kind thank you for the lovely message, it was a pleasure to take part in your big day you looked amazing, we are delighted that you were so happy with everything, wishing you all the best for the future.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Got married on the 9th September and booked Glenda Kavanagh McCabe to do my wedding make up. Glenda did the make up for my two sisters weddings in 2012 and 2013 and everyone was so impressed, so much so, that she was the first and only make up artist I contacted when I was arranging my own wedding! When Glenda said she could travel from Dublin to Brooklodge to do my make up I was thrilled!!! She is professional, friendly, funny and so down to earth that she kept me totally relaxed on the morning of the wedding - the laughs we had! The make up was exactly how I wanted it to look, bridal and natural. She made me look and feel amazing, which is exactly how every bride should feel on their wedding day! She was very open to suggestions and did not force me to use any products or colours that were not to my taste. I couldn't recommend Glenda enough!
Wedding: 9th Sep 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Laura, thank you so much . I loved every minute of making you girls even more beautiful, it was so special to do all 3 sisters for your wedding days.it was such a fun morning with you all , tell the girls and your mam I said hi and hope to catch up again with you girls, look after each other take care Glenda
I had Glenda do my bridal make up, my 3 bridesmaids and my Mam. She was AMAZING!! I don't wear much makeup and was a bit worried but it was perfect and it stayed on all night. I couldn't recommend her enough.
Wedding: 24th Aug 2017
Glenda Mccabe Kavanagh is a makeup artist employed with the Powder Room Girls in City West. Glenda did my makeup on my wedding day, along with my 4 bridesmaids and my mother. She is amazing at what she does. All of us girls loved our makeup. Very natural but glamorous at the same time. She does exactly what you like, she also advises on what would suit better. Glenda is a fun, a bubbly person, very friendly and professional. She is flexible also and will try suit you for your trial. Would highly recommend. AMAZING.
Wedding: 6th Aug 2017
4.8/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Helen and Reita were absolutely amazing. Loved all the hair and make-up they did. They were extremely happy and thoughtful on the day and fitted into the wedding preparations perfectly. If fact I have been asked for their names since as guests liked the hair and make-up so much!
Wedding: 30th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Glenda McCabe was our lovely MUA for my wedding in June this year. I knew very quickly after meeting Glenda that she was perfect for what I needed. She really listens and very client focused. Not only is she a great MUA she’s a lovely person and it’s so important to have someone like Glenda who has both the talent but also the personality. She kept us calm and relaxed on the morning of the wedding and even made us giggle a few times. A true professional with a great talent and lovely personality. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 24th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The powder room girls are amazing. I booked them for my wedding and they appointed Glenda McCabe as my make up artist. Glenda has such a talent for make up and an amazing bubbly personality. She planned out the whole wedding morning so that I didn't even have to think about what happens next. All of my bridesmaids looked stunning as their make up was just perfect. Glenda made sure to spend most time on my make up and I was absolutely thrilled with it..all of my photos are fab! Thank you so much Glenda, I wouldn't have wanted anyone else!
Wedding: 16th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Rhona did our hair and make up for our wedding and they were just fantastic! We were all so happy with everything. As soon as I booked Susan and Rhona I knew I wouldn't have to worry about a thing the morning of the wedding and that's exactly what happened. The hair and make up lasted well into the early hours without a single touch up or pin to be moved. They really are first class!! Thanks you!!
Wedding: 16th Jun 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Laura , thank you so much for this lovely review . You were a stunning bride and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Jenny's wedding Susan and Rhona xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Rhona thank you so much for helping to make the morning of our wedding run so smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Powder Room girls to any future brides. Rhona was so professional and so easy to work with and would not let anyone leave until everything was perfect. Everyone looked beautiful and some of the wedding guests even went to the studio to get their make up done and were equally happy.
Wedding: 10th Jun 2017
Maria Breslin did our make up for my wedding I couldn't be more pleased with everyone's make up than I was on the day she so talented
Wedding: 1st Jun 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for the review . I am delighted you were happy with everything . I hope you had an amazing day and wish you all the best for the future . Maria x
I got married on Friday 12th May in Amber Springs Hotel and had the fabulous Susan Peggs travel down from Dublin to do the hair for myself, my mam, 3 bridesmaids, 2 flowergirls, my Aunt, cousin amd niece so 10 of us in total, Susan done an absolutely amazing job, she made everyone feel so relaxed and our hairs turned out gorgeous, there was no style she couldn't do and our hair stayed put for the entire day & night (mine was even fabulous the next day!) I have since had a lot of people ask who done the hair for my wedding so said I'd write a review on here, I would highly recommend Susan to any brides looking for an amazing hairdresser!!
Wedding: 12th May 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Danielle so sorry for the delay in thanking you for your fab review. You looked stunning and it was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Susan xx
Myself and my bridesmaids had our makeup done by Glenda McCabe. She was absolutely amazing. I cannot recommend her enough. Our makeup was flawless and lasted all day/night. We were so happy with how it looked. Glenda is a lovely lady and listened to how I wanted it to look and it turned out 100 times better then I could have wanted. She is truly a perfectionist and I urge any bride looking for make up to contact Glenda.
Wedding: 12th May 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Thank you so much Colleen it was my pleasure and I'm so happy to hear how happy I made you all. Hoping to meet you again in the future take care Glenda
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cant thank deirdre enough she was just great doing the make up for my wedding everything was so relaxed had 5 of us done in no time and the flowergirls were delighted the got theirs done aswell. Make up was fab and lasted all day and night i would definatly reccommend deirdre to any future brides xx
Wedding: 28th Apr 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Hi Susan & Valerie, I just want to thank you both very much for all your wonderful makeup and hair preparations with myself, the bridesmaids, mothers, sister in law, friends and the kiddies! We were all very impressed with your work. Everyone looked fabulous and all the hair and makeup stayed perfectly in place till the very end of the night! We all enjoyed the preparations and it was lovely to have your company there on the morning. Thanks again
Wedding: 27th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Seoidin, thank you so much for the testimonial ,you were all a pleasure to work on and we hope you had an amazing day.You looked stunning in the photos you sent us . We wish you and your Husband ! a very happy future together . Susan and Valerie xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had used the PRG for my wedding for hair and makeup, I had the lovely Christine to make me over for the big day, she is amazingly talented, and done both hair and makeup for myself and the bridal party. Everyone was well impressed with their hairstyles and makeup's. Christine is very professional and found her very enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend Christine for both hair and makeup, Thanks Christine you done a great job!!!
Wedding: 23rd Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Ingrid, Thank you for this , I have sent it to Christine who I am sure is delighted you were happy and you looked stunning x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Rebecca Keogh was my hair stylist on the day of my wedding but she did a lot more than just style hair by helping out wherever she could. I couldn't sing her praises enough. When we met for my trial it was like Rebecca could read my mind. I was so happy. I emailed her a few days later about the type of clip-in extensions I should get and she advised me perfectly. In the few days running up to the wedding she got in touch to confirm all the details, very reassuring. On the day itself, Rebecca was just brilliant. Everyone looked amazing. She even managed to do the flower girls' hair... no easy task! For the final touches, she had a hawk eye and was able to fix the few stray hairs. She helped my mam decide on which pair of earrings to wear too!
Wedding: 21st Apr 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
A huge thank you to the Declan from the PRGs for styling hair on the day of my wedding. I was thrilled with how my hair looked and how it lasted for the entire day. My bridesmaids also really loved their hair. Declan was very relaxed which helped all of the bridal party stay cool and collected. Declan was very professional and I felt we could ask him to change anything if needed (although everything was spot on first time round). The booking process etc was also very smooth and easy. Sincere thanks once again. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 15th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi. Maeve, thank you so much for your testimonial. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and style your hair for your big day. All the best to you and your husband for your future as Mr&Mrs. Take care Declan Chapple
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had the pleasure of Susan & Rhona doing my hair & make for my wedding in April. They are excellent at what they do and really listen to what you want. My hair was exactly what I wanted and i received so many compliments on the day. It lasted all day and was still perfect at the end of the night My make up was beautiful and I was so pleased with it. It lasted all day and night and was still perfect the nxt day too! If your looking for a professional, friendly service I would highly recommend Susan & Rhona to anyone looking for hair & make up on their special day.
Wedding: 15th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Linda, thank you so much for your testimonial, we are delighted you were happy with everything and wish you all the best for the future , think we will see you soon at Jenny's wedding xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Jenny McCully did my hair for my wedding in April. Jenny is an amazing hairdresser super talented I loved loved loved my hair and my bridesmaids, mothers and flower girls were also stunning.She goes above and beyond on the morning of the wedding. She has a lovely bubbly personality and helped me to relax and enjoy my morning. My hair didn't budge all day and night. I would highly recommend Jenny she's a wonderful hairdresser.
Wedding: 8th Apr 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I had met Susan when I was bridesmaid at another wedding and so when i got engaged i booked the Powder Room Girls ASAP. As i live in london they were very flexible in doing my trial ovee christmas rather than me having to fly home another time. Susan got all 3 of my bridemaids, 2 flower girls, 2 sisters my mother and myself ready without any stress about time etc. I would def get them again.
Wedding: 6th Apr 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Tricia , thank you so much for this testimonial. It was great to be part of your day and I hope your day was fantastic . I'm sure your settled into married life by now and wish you all the happiness in the future . Susan xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I got married in March 2017 and I had Christine and Tanya doing my hair and make up. Christine did my hair exactly how I wanted it. I never wear my hair up but I wanted it up for my wedding day. I was so impressed how she gave me volume and kept my hair nice and soft around my face. Not one hair fell out of place all day and I felt so comfortable. She was great on the wedding morning as she kept me calm and knew when I was getting a little emotional and overwhelmed. I also had some fussy bridesmaids and 2 little flower girls who were so pleased with how their hair turned out! Thank you Christine!! Tanya was my make up artist and she also out did herself. I changed my look from what I had chosen during my trial as I felt i wanted my eyes more dramatic and not as toned down as I had originally planned. This was a great decision and I knew I could trust Tanya. I loved my make up and she completed it exactly how I imagined. Everyone commented on my make throughout the day and even still now mention it to me when they see me! Tanya also did a fantastic job on my bridesmaids and Mam, who normally wouldn’t wear make up but was thrilled with the toned down look Tanya gave her. Thank you Tanya!! I couldn’t recommend these girls enough!!
Wedding: 24th Mar 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Hi Sarah, thank you for the amazing message, delighted you were so happy with everything you looked stunning. Wish you all the best for the future. Christine and Tanya xxx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I booked Susan and Rhona for my wedding last February based on the recommendation of a friend and colleague and I was not sorry I did so. They are both extremely skilled at what they do and did an amazing job both at my trial and on the big day for me, my bridesmaids and my Mum. Everyone was delighted with them! Not only are they fantastic at what they do, but they are also also extremely relaxed and easy going as well as being fantastic time-keepers who managed to have us all ready with time to spare on the big day. My colleague had said, if they are free grab them with two hands, and I would say the same to other brides. Look no further! These guys are everything you're looking for! In fact, one of my bridesmaids is herself getting married this November and she has booked them for her wedding too! Thanks Susan and Rhona and see you both again in a few weeks! Can't wait!
Wedding: 25th Feb 2017
Response from The Powder Room Girls
Carol thanks a million for your amazing review and we are looking forward to seeing you tomorrow for Aoife's wedding . See ye then . Susan and Rhona xx
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I got married last October, and Helen Steadmond did an absolutely amazing makeup job for myself and the rest of the ladies in my family. I lost count of the number of compliments that I and other members of my family got about our makeup, and all thanks to Helen. My sister (bridesmaid) & I just thought Helen was just amazing on the morning of the wedding - she was honestly such a calming influence, and on top of that, made us all look fab. So a huge thank you again to Helen for everything she did for me & my family. We have never seen my mum look so well!! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Helen to anyone. They'd be lucky to have her ;-) Thanks again Helen!!
Wedding: 21st Oct 2016
I booked Glenda K Mc Cabe for my wedding. I can't recommend Glenda highly enough. I did four wedding make up trials before going to Glenda. She is a fantastic make up artist. She knows exactly what shades and tones suit each person. She applied make up flawlessly and ensures that you still look like yourself too. She is so professional. Her attention to detail is amazing. She is the perfect person to have in your house on the morning of a wedding. She knows how to set the mood and settle nerves. Myself, my mum, my four bridesmaids and my brother's girlfriend were thrilled with our make up! I can't thank her enough for the job she did for us X
Wedding: 3rd Jul 2016
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Susan and Rhona Rock! Not only are they SUPER talented at what they do but they are lovely people too. We had a great laugh with them the morning of the wedding and they made myself and my beautiful bridesmaids look amazing for the big day!
Wedding: 26th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I highly recommend Helen Steadmond from the powder room girls for make up, I have never felt more beautiful than i did on my wedding day. My bridesmaid were delighted also. I'd had a few makeup trial before I found Helen, so I guess I'm a little fussy. She really made my day. I now work in the wedding industry and Helen is who I recommend to my brides. A true professional.
Wedding: 19th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I was delighted with Helen from the Powder Room Girls,who did my makeup on my wedding day.She had no problem travelling to me and even arrived early! Helen was so professional and caring- relaxing even the most emotional bride! My makeup was amazing and lasted the entire day. It was exactly what I wanted and she had the entire bridal party looking amazing ! I would highly recommend Helen, she did a fabulous job, so reliable and so talented.
Wedding: 12th Sep 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Used powder room girls for both hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party. They were fantastic in every way, absolute experts in their work and made us all look fantastic on the big day. Came to my home on the morning, very professional and personable and never felt rushed or under pressure. Would 100% recommend.
Wedding: 29th Aug 2015
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to thank the wonderful Jenny McCully for looking after my wedding party and I on my wedding day. The trial prior to the wedding was such a relaxed affair, while also being so professional - I knew that Jenny was exactly what we wanted for the wedding day. She did not disappoint! I was over the moon with my hair as were my bridesmaids and my mother. The compliments were endless ;-) Jenny thanks so much for your efficiency, professionalism, kindness and unbelievable skill. You're one in a million x
Wedding: 24th Jul 2015
The girls were just amazing. They were involved so much of the big day, hens make up, wedding day make up and trials. They did a fabulous job and were such a calming influence on the day. They listened carefully to everything we wanted and we got so many compliments on the hair and make up. We've just gotten the photos and all their hard work paid off! I would recommend them to any bride for her big day without a moments hesitation. But not only that, I would recommend them for any special occasion. I am going to a wedding myself next month and have already booked them for my hair and make up! It's worth paying that little bit extra for true professionals, people will be taking your photo right until you go to bed on the night and my make up did not budge all day!
Wedding: 17th Oct 2014
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Thanks so much to Yvonne, Susan and Glenda. Susan did a brilliant job on all the bridal party hair. Glenda did a fantastic job on our makeup. The Powder Room Girls provide a very professional service, I would highly recommend them. Thanks again for all your help.
Wedding: 4th Jul 2014
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Ask for Jenny. She came to my parents on the morning of our wedding, she was punctual, professional and has a lovely way about her putting everyone at ease. She's extremely talented, and able to do a large variety of styles. My hair stayed intact all day/night. My two sisters who got married since also had Jenny do their hair & numerous friends have had her also as a result. I would highly recommend Jenny.
Wedding: 14th Dec 2013
I had Lesley Whelan and Sandra Talbot from the Powder Room Girls for my wedding in Cabra Castle in July this year! They were absolutely fantastic, such ladies and great fun. Lesley did stellar work on our makeup and it lasted all day (and the next day!). She made sure we all looked beautiful and chose makeup that really accentuated our natural look. Sandra styled our hair to perfection, mine was a work of art. It was beautiful and when I took the clips out the next day I was left with beautiful curls. The bridesmaids and Mother of Bride all looked gorgeous! I can't recommend Sandra and Lesley highly enough. I was so lucky to have such lovely and talented girls as part of my wedding day! Xxx
I booked Rebekka from The Powder Room girls to do our hair at home on the morning of my wedding. She arrived nice and early (we weren't even showered :o ) and blended in straight away. She was so patient with my hair considering I still wasn't sure how I wanted the front. Somehow she just knew what to do!! It was perfect! All the girls LOVED their hair. Had 6 of us done with loads of time to spare. And to top it all off, she even fixed my dads hair :) 100% recommend! Thanks Rebekka x
Rhona and Rebecca were booked for our wedding on the 18/01/13 in Carton House. They arrived nice and early on the day of the wedding around 09:30 and then got to work. They were a calming influence on the morning using their experience of past weddings to help and guide myself, the bridesmaids and my mum as to what should be happening or what we should be doing next. Ready to go in plenty of time for our departure to the church and my makeup and hair looked amazing as did the bridesmaids, very friendly and it was more like having two friends round to do your hair and makeup. Everyone commented on how fabulous and elegant my hair was and how natural my makeup looked which was all credit to the girls. Thank you both so much for making my big day so special and for making me look flawless and feeling a million dollars. XX
Susan Peggs and Rhona Cullinan done our hair and make up for my wedding in Aug 2012 and I cannot recommend them enough.. They were amazing and we looked amazing after they were finished! I had 6 ladies for hair and 8 for make up. The PRG gave each and everyone one of the girls the same level of time and effort to ensure they looked their best. Our hair and make up lasted all day and night and remained perfect throughout all ours photographs. The PRG are well worth the money and I would highly recommend them for any occasion. Janice
Thank you so much Susan, Rhona and Noleen, I was delighted with my hair and makeup on my wedding day and so happy to see that all my sisters and Mum were delighted with their own hair and makeup also on the day. I remember turning to my bridesmaid when we arrived at the church going ‘God our hair and makeup is fab!’ I decided to go for a trial with Susan and Rhona with my bridesmaid and was so amazed with my transformation after that I decided to book them there and then. Noleen also had a chat with me as I wasn’t happy with my hair colour and after a colour change I was really happy with how glossy and healthy it looked on the wedding day and in the photo's. They are lovely ladies and very talented – it was really nice to have them arrive to house and as soon as you sat down for your transformation we had a chat and a laugh which really helped the nerves! We received our wedding album yesterday and I have to say looking through it, if you want picture perfect hair and makeup for you and your wedding party that will last all day, you should definitely book with these ladies!!!
Three short weeks before my wedding, I went panic searching for a hairdresser and discovered the Powder Room Girls. I contacted their website and received a prompt reply offering me a trial with Rebekah for a few days later. I visited their studio and spent the evening trying several hairstyles before deciding on one. Rebekah arrived early on the morning of my wedding and spent the morning doing hair for my mum, sisters and I. By the end of the morning, we felt like Rebekah was one of the family! The friendly, professional and reliable service provided by Powder Room Girls is second to none and I'd strongly recommend them to everyone. Prices are very competitive and they travel nationwide.
We booked Sandra Berstock from PRG to do our hair (bride, maid of honour, and two mums) for our wedding in July 2011 and can't say enough about the experience. Sandra was a pleasure to deal with via email in planning the wedding and did a superb job for us on the wedding day too (and she is pleasant and relaxed, exactly what you want on your wedding morning). None of us knew what type of hairstyle we wanted and Sandra was able to recommend styles all 4 of us loved that suited our dresses. A real professional and we would highly recommend anyone to book her!
We had the Powder Room girls for our hair and make-up and was a great decision, without a doubt. Christine Murphy (hair) and Tanya Pepper (make-up). We had a trial beforehand and went through several styles and looks – the girls were really encouraging to try new things. They took loads of photos at the trial so that we were able to achieve the exact look again on the day. On the day, the girls travelled over to Mayo (early start for them!). They helped us off to a great start – they were friendly, comfortable to be around and great fun. They had a great time manoeuvring through the dodgy back roads to get to the house!! They did bride, 2 bridesmaids, mother, sister, 2 nieces – all in quick-smart time! I have to say, we all looked great – the best we’ve ever looked. The hair & make-up stayed in place all day (even one person got the next day out of it…am not saying which!!!) The girls also stayed around until I was fully dressed and ready to go – doing any last minute touch-ups (Tanya even got roped into fixing flowers, false nails and a few other things beyond the call of duty!!) . My biggest thanks to Christine & Tanya for a hassle-free and beautiful look
Rhona did make up for myself, my bridesmaids and my mum at my wedding in July. She is a gem and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We all looked amazing and she knew just how to make the best of everyone's features! She has a way of making you feel at ease - the time flew by that morning, we were having so much fun! I would recommend Rhona to anyone. She is a true professional.
What can I say about Rhona, she is more than amazing!! She travelled to Kilronan Castle to do the bridal party make up (And some families make up also!!). She is extremely talented and is a master at what she does. So much I wish I had her everyday to do my make up! It was like having your best friend in the room and she made everyone feel so relaxed! She knows exactly what will suit you and what doesn't! Girls if you want to look like and feel like you are the star of a movie at a Premiere.... Rhona is the one for you!! Thank you so much Rhona, Words can never express how thankful we are to you and Susan! We love you both xxxx
I booked Rhona for my wedding a few weeks ago, she did an absolutely amazing job! Really calmed me down on the morning of the wedding too and helped make it great fun. I'd strongly recommend her but book early because she's a busy lady!
Two words........ absolutely fantastic... The Powder Room Girls did the hair and makeup for my sisters wedding, they were highly professional, extremely helpful and the girls obviously knew what they were doing. We all looked great!!! Even when one of the wedding party broke her veneer and had to go to a dentist, they waited for two hours for her to return so she could get her hair and makeup done..... They really were excellent, every request made to the PRG team before the wedding was dealt with immediately and to the fullest of their ability.... I would recommend to anyone getting married.
I booked Rhona and her colleague Susan Peggs to do my hair and makeup for my big day and I was absolutely delighted. All my pictures are perfect because of the hair and make up and it lasted all day and well into the night and next morning. I would highly recommend them both.
Rhona did an amazing job with the make up on the day of my wedding, the make up looked really glamorous but was still natural and the only thing that needed to be topped up during the day was the lipstick. She is very relaxed and was a very calming influence on the morning of the wedding.
What an AMAZING job rhona did-she made everyone look beautiful!!!Get her for your big day-it'll be the best decision you will ever make !!!FAB!!!!xx