Reviews of Wedding Flowers By Josephine

  Contact Details

Main Street
Monasterevin
Co. Kildare
W34 ED77

Contact: Josephine Higginbotham

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Associations:

weddingsonline Award Winner 2017 

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
63 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I knew the moment I met Josephine that she was the best at what she does.I immediatly felt at ease discussing our wedding flowers as she is so down to earth,approachable and is genuinely excited to work with every couple she meets.I had quite a specific vision of what I wanted for our wedding and Josephine was able to see it too without any hesitation.I was 100% confident that I could put my trust in Josephine and I was delighted we did.She gave us plenty of tips for how to stay within our budget which was much appreciated and was so flexible to make any changes that came up along the way.Josephine is such a warm and professional lady and I was delighted she was a part of our day.I would recommend Flowers by Josephine to everyone!!!
Wedding: 15th Dec 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
On the 15/6/17 I had the pleasure to creat your wedding florals Sarah. From the beginning you knew exactly what you wanted. And thank you for trusting us and giving us the opportunity to create them for you. Flowers flowers and more beautiful flowers in Ballymagarvie Village. It was beautiful. From the tall floral stands in the ceramoney room to the lavish table flowers in the reception room. You looked Stunning Sarah and thank you & Daniel for this review and for forwarding me in your amazing wedding photos from the very talented Nial Scully. We wish you every Happiness in your future.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine I just want to say a huge thank you to yourself and Franchesca for the amazing flowers and the display at the church. It blew me away and was better than I could ever have imagined. The details at the church was just fantastic I can never thank you enough. You are not only amazing at your job but your passion and warmth really shines through. Thank you for helping us on our special day. Mr & Mrs Doyle
Wedding: 4th Nov 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Nikki & Bernard what a wedding. Myself and Franchesca loved being apart of your special day. We were just finished dressing roseanilis church with rustic lanterns milk church and wellie of flowers when Bernard and the groomsmen arrived in a stunning Tractor and trailer. What an atmosphere that set. Nikki you looked stunning. Your gown was amazing. And your beautiful bouquet Complimented your gown perfectly. And then Happily married you set of to the Kadeen Hotel in Newbridge in a Stunning White VW Van. Everything was just perfect. Thank you for choosing us to create your florals and thank you for this review. Best wishes to you both in your married life.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josphines flowers were absolutely brilliant to deal with very professional as well as friendly. I couldn't of asked for anything more from Josephine the church was perfectly decorated and my bouquets were stunning. All the guests couldn't stop complimenting how gorgeous the were. I was absolutely thrilled with the service I got and will recommend her to all my family and friends.
Wedding: 3rd Nov 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Maggie it Was our pleasure to create your wedding florals. You looked stunning on your wedding day. Your beautiful purple toned bridal bouquet was perfect against you lace wedding gown. I seen a beautiful photo on social media of you & Paddy walking down the red carpet trough our tall pearl lanterns in Rathangan church and you both looked Amazing. So happy. So in love. We wish you both all the very best of wishes for the future and we are so excited to see your professional photos. Thank you for choosing use to create your florals and thank you for this review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Fantastic service & amazing flowers. Josephine worked with me to produce the most perfect wedding flowers
Wedding: 8th Oct 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
thank you Bridget. I so enjoyed being on board for your wedding at The Kadeen Hotel. What a lovely Sunday wedding it was. You had everything organised perfect and what about your beautiful cascading bouquet. The colours were stunning. Everything was perfect. I hope you and Chris had a beautiful honeymoon and I look forward to seeing your beautiful photos. Thank you again Bridget
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We choose Josephine for our wedding flowers based on her work that I had seen at friends weddings and recommendations . Also Josephine was the only florist that I contacted that offered to come out to look at our church. When I met her at our chuck her creativity just flowed , she drew up a plan of what the church would look like and suggested things that I never would have thought of . She created the most beautiful flower arch outside our church, it was my most favorite thing of the wedding day. On the morning of the wedding Josephine had added in little touches like candles and lanterns which blew me away. She listened to everything I asked for and gave us more than I had imagined . On the morning of the wedding Josephine was even fixing my dress before I walked up the aisle , she was there to make sure everything was perfect. Josephine cares so much about her couples and what she can bring to their day. She went the extra mile for us on our big day. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Fantastic florist .
Wedding: 6th Oct 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Carol it was a pleasure to be on board for your wedding. From our first meeting I just knew we were going to create stunning florals for your wedding Day. You knew exactly what style you wanted and between us we achieved it. Your floral archway at the church entrance was just amazing. I loved creating it. And then to complement it with cherry blossom trees inside the church it was just perfect. Thank you for trusting us Carol and thank you for your kind words in this review. I look forward to seeing your professional photos from the very talented DK Photography. You looked stunning on your Day. I wish you both every happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing to deal with from start to finish. We walked into her shop having ideas in our heads but not been able to express it into picture.But josephine knew exactly what we wanted and helped us make our day a fairtytale,her attention to detail was incredible and i would highly recommend her to anyone she really will make your dreams come true.
Wedding: 17th Aug 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Clare & William thank you both for taking the time to leave us this review. And thank you for choosing us to create your florals for your destination wedding in Las Vegas. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness. Thank you both again.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was just amazing to deal with from day one when I met her she just knew wanted I wanted. I was blown away with the amazing job she did for us at our church it was just fantastic it was really amazing the effort and details she put in to the flowers,and for myself and my bridesmaids bouquets were just amazing. Would highly recommend her . Thank you Josephine flowers. Mr and Mrs Buckley.
Wedding: 5th Aug 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Me & Mrs Buckley. I hope you both are very well and thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely. review. I was delighted when Daniels Mum Anne came into our shop to give us the good news about your wedding in St Peter & Paul’s Church in Monasterevin. The church looked amazing. The floral & willow archway we created really complimented the milk church’s of flowers at the church entrance. Michelle you looked stunning and your cascade bridal bouquet was perfect with your wedding gown. Everything looked amazing. thank you both again
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is amazing! She will go above and beyond to create the perfect look for you. I was so delighted to see our flowers on the big day - they were perfect. She has an amazing talent and I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 29th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Mike & Nora. Lavender springs to mind straight away. Thank you so much for your review. I hope all is good with you guys in New Zealand. I was delighted to be apart of your special day at Kinity Castle. Your choice to have beautiful soft wild natural flowers was perfect. Everything looked amazing on the day and thank you for choosing us to create your wedding florals.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We cannot thank josephine enough for the amazing job she done on our wedding flowers and decorating the church, We had so many compliments on the flowers and especially the beautiful floral headpiece she made me . Everything was just pefect better than I could of imagined. We would highly recommend josephine she's such a lovely friendly person, we couldnt of asked for a better florist she's amazing.
Wedding: 28th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Casandra & Declan thank you for your review. And thank you for choosing us to create your wedding florals. From the first meeting With your mum I was excited. And then at our final consultation when you changed the whole style of flowers I got even more excited. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create a willow and cherry blossom archway in the aisle way of the Curragha Church Co Kildare. It looked amazing. You looked stunning. Your beautiful fresh flower head piece and oversized bridal bouquet really complimented your gown. Thank you again Casandra Nd I wish you and Declan the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was my florist for my wedding back in July and she was amazing my flowers were out of this world she decorated our church also with such beautiful flowers and lanterns everyone is still saying to me how beautiful they were she is also the friendliest most helpful women I've ever met she went above and beyond for us I would highly recommend Josephine to everyone looking for a florist she is an extremely talented women and so passionate about what she does
Wedding: 27th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Joanne thank you so much for this review. I was trilled to be apart of you and Paddys Day. Monasterevin Church looked amazing with our lanterns and floral sprays and we can’t forget the page boys little floor brush. Cuteness overload. I think our decision to use pale peach tones with powder blue was excellent. They really complimented your gown and the bridesmaids dresses. We all wish you and your family the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was was amazing to work with and an absolute pillar of strength and organisation on the day my flowers were beautiful
Wedding: 14th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Cathy thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be on board and to create your wedding florals. We wish you both a life time of love and happiness
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We could not recommend Josephine enough. She is truly talented. She really listened to what we wanted and provided such a fantastic service for a competitive price. Everyone complemented the beautiful bouquets and the pictures are proof of just how amazing they were. Undoubtedly the most professional top class florist in Leinster! You will not be disappointed if you chose Wedding Flowers by Josephine. She is very talented and has wonderful ideas to ensure you receive a unique and top class service.
Wedding: 13th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Paula thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to create your beautiful wedding flowers. And thank you so much for sending me on some of your professional photos. and I'm delighted to have them for our portfolio and to share them on weddings on line and also on our social media sites . Thank you again and I wish you both the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had Josephine’s flowers on our wedding day and I cannot express how amazing a job she did. Not only is she there to lend a helping hand with anything the bride or groom need but she is truly gifted at her work. Our flowers were far beyond our expectations which is saying something as I has I knew how good she was. We still have guests comment on how beautiful our flowers were. I cannot recommend her enough to anyone. They will not be disappointed. This is an extremely talented lady who will provide amazing flowers whatever theme, colours or budget a bride or groom wants.
Wedding: 8th Jul 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Aine & Minty. I hope married life in Australia is Great for you guys. Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to create your wedding florals. Aine you knew what colour pallets wou wanted right from the beginning. I loved the fact that each bridesmaid had a different colour bouquet and that the groomsmen button holes matched each bridesmaid. Your own mixed colour bouquet was stunning against your wedding gown. You both looked stunning on the day and we wish you all the best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We used Wedding Flowers by Josephine for our flowers and also for full church decoration. Words cannot express how good this lady is at what she does! She is a true professional, and so creative it's unbelievable. I cannot recommend her enough. The vision, the quality, the friendly and professional service and the finished product - just wow. So many people commented on our church decor and on my bouquet as well as the bridesmaids, people couldn't get over them. Do not hesitate in booking Josephine for your wedding, you will not be disappointed; as wedding co-ordinator in a busy hotel, I've seen many florists, and she is the best without question. Thank you to Josephine and her team for everything they did, I couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 30th Jun 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Antonia from the first day you spoke to us about your wedding flowers I was so excited. I knew the florals were going to be just beautiful and unique. From our willow and hydrangea milk church and aisle candle stands at ballingar church to the beautiful floral spray at the fabalous Bridge house Hotel. And your bridal bouquet Complimented your wedding gown perfectly. You looked Stunning Antonia. Thank you so much for your perfesional photos I'm delighted to have them on our portfolio. I wish you and Ross the very best of wishes in your married life. And I look forward to our paths crossing again soon.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We don't have enough words to express how amazing the flowers were by Josephine! Everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted. She was able to create the most amazing bouquets and decorations, the flowers exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Josephine to everybody, you will be in good hands and you will not need to worry about anything :-)
Wedding: 24th Jun 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Paola thank you so much for your kind words. I so enjoyed being on board for your beautiful wedding in St Canas Church in Kilkenny and the lovely venue Lyrath. Your Mum was a great help also in helping us choose your sweet avalanche roses to match the Rose detail on your beautiful wedding gown. Thank you again
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I dont know where to start. From the minute i got in touch with Josephine to the day i got married she couldnt do enough for us. Josephine is truly a true professional and has a great staff as the night before my wedding she received a call to say there was a funeral the morning of our wedding and she was unable to get into the church to do any flowers until litterly a hour before i was due to arrive and my god what she achieved in that short space of time she truly made our dreams come true and we will be forever greatful!! So i totally recommend josephine and her staff to anyone because i have all my faith in her you will never have to stress about anything Josephine will have it covered! Thanks Josephine and staff we will be forever greatful x
Wedding: 23rd Jun 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you for your lovely review Annmarie & Jamie your wedding day I will never forget. It was amazing. The fact that the church last minute only gave us access 1 hour before you got married did put us under pressure but by us brining in extra staff and a lot of prep work in the back of the church yard we did it. I think us turning those 8 x 12 ft lights along the church aisle into willow and cherry blossom Trees was fantastic along with creating your full flower and Tull archway at the entrance doorway. We were trilled to have it all ready for when Jamie arrived. And thanks to the staff at the Bridge House Hotel for assisting us when dressing your reception Flowers. Thank you again for your review and I am so looking forward to seeing your professional Shots.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is one in a million, her work truly takes your breath away. Josephine takes the time to go through each and every detail while offering suggestions to enhance the look and feel. This is a florist of DREAMS, and were were beyond delighted with Josephine and her team. Each and every guest commented on the flowers, and our guests from overseas were just amazed and blown away with the flowers, with some even asking if Josephine can do weddings in Australia! Any Bride and Groom would be foolish not to book Josephine, absolutely incredible work beyond words. Thank you so much Josephine xx
Wedding: 9th Jun 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Lauren & Eugine our wonderful couple from Dubai. Thank you both for your lovely review and for sending me those beautiful photos of your wedding day. It was my pleasure to create your wedding florals. What an amazing Day it was. From dressing St Mary’s Church in Navan to the amazing flowers we dressed your tables with in Thankards town house. The tall large domes of flowers were totally complimented by the full floral circles on your Candleabras. Everything was perfect. Lauren you looked stunning on your wedding day. Your beautiful gown your fabalous bridal flowers and your amazing husband Eugine. I wish you both the very best of wishes and if you ever need flowers organised here in ireland please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you both again.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is very friendly and professional. I had an idea of how I wanted my bouquets to look and she did an amazing job of getting them to look exactly right and they turned out even better then I could have expected. Was absolutely delighted with all the flowers she did for us and would highly recommend her to any one looking for any flowers of any kind.
Wedding: 12th May 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Fiona & Jessie thank you for choosing us to create your bespoke brooch bouquets. And to dress kildangan church with our tall ivy candle stands. Everything looked amazing. And Barberstown Castle was the perfect venue for your wedding Day. Best wishes to you both in your marrried life
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is wonderful! She makes sure she knows what you want, and goes above and beyond to make it happen. Could not have been more pleased from the first call and meeting, to the day of delivery. Everyone told me that they had never seen a wedding with such beautiful flowers. Her passion for weddings and flowers shows in her work. Thanks Josephine! Xxx
Wedding: 6th May 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Sarah & Paul for choosing us to create your florals for your wedding in Rathangan Church Co Kildare & the Dolmen Hotel in Carlow. We wish you both continued happiness in your married life and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to creat your flowers.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. They were everything we wanted and more! We couldn't have been happier with them. She was always quick to respond whenever I had any questions. I would absolutely recommend her to everyone- such a lovely women to work with!
Wedding: 29th Apr 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Brenda thank you for your kind words. I loved creating your wedding flowers for your wedding at the beautiful Millhouse in Slane. The atmosphere was wonderful on the day, everyone was so relaxed and having fun. Thank you for choosing us to create your wedding florals.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was a dream to work with. So personable, creative and very professional. She took the stress out of wedding planning and helped me with so much when planning our colour schemes etc. And, it wasn't just me who noticed her work, my whole wedding party and guests complimented our wedding, saying that it was the most magical they had ever seen and a huge part of this was Josephine's work. She made our fairy-tale wedding a reality and I cannot recommend or thank her enough. :)
Wedding: 22nd Apr 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Kathleen I was trilled to be on board for you and Paddy’s Wedding in St Peter & Paul’s Church in monasterevin and Kilashee House Hotel. What an amazing romantic wedding day. I loved our meetings to disscuss your flowers. And between us both we got it perfect. I’m loving seen your photos on social media. And thank you so much for choosing us to create your florals.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We were lucky to have wedding flowers by Josephine create our floral arrangements for our wedding. Josephine was so friendly, warm and professional to deal with, not to mention extremely talented. She absolutely loves what she does and will go above and beyond to ensure her couples are happy. We were delighted with our floral arrangements for our wedding day. The church, hotel, bouquets and floral arch looked so beautiful. I would, without doubt, recommend wedding flowers by Josephine to any couples getting married, you will be in very safe (and talented) hands.
Wedding: 1st Apr 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Louise thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to create your wedding florals. I loved all the beautiful flowers we created for your wedding day. Especially creating your fresh floral arch over your church door at St Johns Church killenard. You looked stunning on the day and your blush pink bouquet was perfect to compliment your wedding gown. And it was wonderful to carry the same colour tones onto your table centre pieces at The Heritage Hotel Killenard. Thank you again for leaving this review. And the very Best of wishes for your future.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We're do I start, Josephine looked after all of our needs when it came to our wedding flowers. I can't recommend Josephine enough, from the moment we met she was so easy to talk too and deal with. The quality of her flowers was amazing. At the end of the night we encouraged our guests to take home or centre pieces & they all passed comment on how long the flowers lasted. One of the best decisions you can make for your wedding is picking Josephine to do your flowers
Wedding: 25th Mar 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Linda just reading your kind words I’m so excited again. When we met you knew exactly what bridal bouquets you wanted for your special day and thank you for giving me the opportunity to make your Glamelia white rose petal bouquet. It was so beautiful and unique. I’m delighted your guests got to enjoy your beautiful centre pieces from the Osprey Hotel in Naas. I wish you both a life Time of love fun and happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
What a pleasure to deal with Josephine. Everything was so easy. You deserve this award.
Wedding: 17th Mar 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Mary thank you for these kind words we are trilled to be in the weddings on line 2018 finals. It was our pleasure to create your beautiful blush pink wedding flowers for your wedding in Enniskerry castletown Church and the amazing Druids Glen. You looked beautiful on the day and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Thanks to Josephine for my gorgeous bouquet and for decorating our church gorgeous! I absolutely loved the arch! I would recommend flowers by Josephine to any couple planning their wedding :) Thanks Katie and Gary
Wedding: 10th Mar 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Katie & Gary. It was our pleasure to create your wedding florals at St Finians Church in Newcastle. You looked stunning Katie and Thank you for the beautiful photo of you and your husband under our floral Archway. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Delivered exactly what we asked for and it turned out stunning, guests still compliment on the flower display outside the church to this day, it was truly beautiful
Wedding: 4th Mar 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Stacey for your kind words. We just loved dressing the immaculate conception church in Clindalkin Village for you. The full floral and drapes archway looked amazing. I have a beautiful photo if you both standing in front of it. You looked stunning. Thank you for your lovely review.
As a Wedding Planner, I have worked with Josephine on a number of weddings throughout the years... she is among my favourite wedding suppliers and indeed florists because of her creativity, reliability, fun character and pure skill and knowledge. It's always a pleasure to design a wedding with her because she is so passionate about what she does which shows in her enthusiasm and professionalism. When choosing Wedding Flowers by Josephine you get so much more than a superbly talented florist [ who produces amazing wedding florals and designs for amazing prices ! ] you get to work with one of the best wedding suppliers in Ireland ! I highly recommend Josephine to anyone considering working with her... regardless of your vision, Josephine will work with you to ensure you have a stunning wedding !
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you for your kind words Blaithin. It also has been my pleasure to work with you on many occasions. Every wedding is so unique. Couples from all around the world and wedding churches and venues all over ireland and Europe along with all kinds of budgets. It's so exciting, and a lot of hard work but it's very rewarding, from the first e mail to the Skype calls around the world to the meetings, styling, traveling and to creating the vision our Brides and Grooms want for there special day. Thank you again Blaithin.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The most wonderful,friendly people to work with.had some ideas but Josephine guided me along the way and all I can say is wow what a job she did. Amazing
Wedding: 11th Nov 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Hello Lisa thank you for your lovely words, I really enjoyed meting and working with you and your family (especially your fabulous mum. thinking of everything even the breakfast on the morning of the wedding.) Creating your wedding flowers was my pleasure. Your bridal bouquet was just perfect to compliment your wedding gown the calla lily's were the perfect choice. I especially loved creating your unique willow floral arch at the bottom of the aisle in Carragh church. it looked amazing on the day with you and your husband Terry standing underneath. I can not wait to see your photos. I wish you both a life time of love and happiness and look forward to meeting you again.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did amazing work on my bouquets and flowers for the church...she picked up immediately the style I wanted and the look was more beautiful than I had thought possible...my own bouquet was one of favourite elements of the day...I highly recommend Josephine and hope she gets an award thus year
Wedding: 14th Oct 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Cathy & Frank. I had so much fun creating your wedding florals. The style and colours that we agreed on ware just perfect. Your bouquet was amazing.it just popped against your beautiful wedding gown. I loved dressing milltown church on the day. Everything just tied in toughter and I can't wait to see your photos. Thank you for your kind words Cathy.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to thank Josephine for her amazing work we were so delighted with are flowers on are wedding day 23rd of September. The church looked amazing. The bouquets were so beautiful I was so delighted with the beautiful coluers you picked thank you so much you are talented lady.
Wedding: 23rd Sep 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Sinead & Vasko it was our pleasure to create your wedding florals. And I agree cullmullen church looked beautiful on the day. Our colour choices Realy paid off Sinead the Greens and rich raspberrys were stunning. Everything was perfect. And I would like to thank you again for choosing us to create your wedding florals.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I can't recommend Josephine highly enough. She worked tirelessly to help me create a wedding arch that would suit the look and feel of our whole day and our ceremony. When I first contacted Josephine she replied to me straight away and we exchanged several emails and photographs to brainstorm on the arch that I would be happy with. The wedding arch was an afterthought for us so we had a limited budget. Josephine worked with me to determine which flowers would match my bouquet and other ceremony flowers but still keep us within budget. We easily exchanged up to 50 or 60 emails and Josephine was always quick to respond which is something a bride in planning mode needs. Unfortunately I never got to meet Josephine in person, but the second I entered the room at our venue I was blown away by the gorgeous and stunning floral arch. We got married in a large space at our venue, so the arch was perfect to create a type of alter for our Humanist ceremony. After the ceremony the arch was positioned behind us at dinner and remained a beautiful focal point throughout the remainder of the wedding. Between her professionalism, flexibility, incredibly quick response rate and beautiful work, I would highly recommend Josephine. Her floral arrangements will simply make your wedding.
Wedding: 14th Aug 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Jessica thank you for your kind words. I Realy enjoyed working with you on the lead up to your wedding at [email protected] Even tough we never met i think we done an amazing job on getting a feel for what you wanted for your day. I loved creating your floral arch and I was trilled when Sent me the beautiful images of you both underneath the arch on the day. We matched your flowers perfect. I was glad I did get to seen you on the morning of your wedding on the golf buggy driving up to the main house. You looked stunning. I'd like to Thank you again and I wish you both every happiness in your married life.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was so exceptionally helpful and so very easy to work with. We were organizing our wedding in Ireland from abroad so we did a lot of work via emails etc. But she captured everything we asked her for. The flowers on the day were outstanding and we were so happy with how everything worked. She was so easy to work with and we couldn't have asked for better quality.
Wedding: 3rd Aug 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ann Marie. Thank you for your review. It was my pleasure to create your wedding florals. Our e mails really helped us both to get the feel for what you wanted for your wedding day. And I also was extremely happy with the way everything came toughter on the day. We had a wonderful colour pallet to work with and your bridal bouquet really complimented your wedding gown. You looked stunning on the day. Thank you again Ann Marie I wish you both a life time of happiness
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was fantastic and the flowers were beautiful.
Wedding: 15th Jul 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Tara. when I think about your wedding in Kilronan Castle, blush pink, ivory and fabulous green tones pop into my head. with our tall cream pearl embellished lanterns to guide you up the aisle to say I do to Eoghan. You were a pleasure to meet and to work with and I wish you and Eoghan every happiness in your married life.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was absolutely fantastic to deal with, she had such great ideas regarding flowers, and on the day the flowers were amazing! She is 100% dedicated to her work she even waited until after the ceremony to congratulate us we can't recommend her enough to anybody.
Wedding: 28th Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you both so much Cheryl & Stephen for choosing us to create your wedding florals at Carton House. It was a beautiful wedding and your gown was stunning Cheryl. Our choice of flowers was just perfect. The ceremony room looked stunning. And the picture of you both by the Boat house is one of my favourites. I wish you both all the best wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I contacted Josephine last minute just 2 weeks before our wedding after a bad experience from another florist. I knew I could trust Josephine from the outset. She was such a lovely lady to deal with. Her flower arrangements for our wedding was beautiful. Exactly what I was looking for and more.... Highly recommended to everyone.
Wedding: 28th Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Yan you were a pleasure to work with. We were tight on time for ordering the flowers from Holland with Christmas so close but we got there. I loved creating your bridal flowers. They were so elegant and timeless. And Killenard church looked amazing with our unique pew ends and mistletoe at the entrance. I wish you and Barry the very best of wishes and I am so looking forward to seeing your photos of the day. Thank you for your kind words.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Amazing Lady, Incredible Ideas and Fantastic flowers. We were looking for something different and unique and that is exactly what Josephine designed for us.. Her attention to detail and ideas were brilliant and no request we asked was too much for her. I would highly recommend Josephine's work to all couples out there looking for that something special and unique in their wedding flowers. Liz & Gavin Keating.
Wedding: 21st Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Liz & Gavin what can I say. I was so excited to create your bridal flowers. I love unique creations. Your 3/4 length gown was just stunning and our choice of pearl brooch & button detail bouquet was just perfect. And I also enjoyed creating the mistletoe wand for the little ones to play with. I nearly didn't leave the Wine Port Lodge as I just knew your day was going to be magical. Thank you our Christmas Newley Weds and I wish you the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
To say having Josephine to do my wedding flowers was amazing would be an understatement. From the moment I met Josephine she was bursting with fantastic ideas and one of the most positive attitudes I came across throughout our wedding preparations. I didn't want your run of the mill wedding bouquets and my god did Josephine deliver. The fab display and vibrant colours were exactly what I was looking for and put the icing on the cake for our special day. Thanks again Josephine.
Wedding: 1st Oct 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Anita & Sean thank you for the review. It was so much fun creating your stunning vibrant flowers. Our colour pallet was just magic. And from penguins jumping in water he he he (little Man) to seeing you in your bridal gown on the morning of the wedding it was all my pleasure. I wish you and your family the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I love flowers and I really wanted them to be special, so I searched far and wide thrawiling through pictures, Facebook pages, reviews etc. When I saw Josephines flowers I decided to call her and if the pictures of the flowers were not enough she sealed the deal by being the most genuine, lovely, personal and caring person. Her down to earth nature added more to our day than she knows. She met with us and we had such a laugh that we couldn't wait to see her on the morning of our wedding. On the day she showed up with the most fantastic flowers I have ever seen. They were everything I wanted and 100% more. I adored them. She added surprises in the church for me that she knew I would love and went above and beyond to make the church beautiful for us. The venue flowers were just as fabulous and her attention to detail was exquisite. Thank you Josephine and your lovely team for all your hard work on our special day. You added to our day more than you know and we were so happy with everything. Your love of what you do really shines through and that's what makes you so great. Thanks again Ellie and Robbie
Wedding: 17th Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Ellie & Robbie for your kind words. You both are just amazing. It was such a pleasure meet you both and to create your wedding flowers. I think When I heard how Robbie proposed???? Well that was a big part of the inspiration we needed to achieve what you wanted for your special day. Lots of Love & Laughter to you both ????????????????
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine would put a smile on a stone wall. She was the nicest person to deal with and made me the most beautiful bouquet with such delicate detail. I couldn't fault anything she does. She puts her heart into every flower arrangement and it shows xx thank you for everything Josephine x
Wedding: 12th Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Cathrine your a diamond. I loved our meetings to discuss your flowers. And between us both we got it perfect. Your bouquet really complimented your bridal gown in the day and you looked just stunning. I'm sure our paths will cross again and I look forward to it. Thank you so much for your kind words.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to express my deepest gratitude and thanks to the very lovely and extraordinary talented Josephine Higginbottom. When she decided she would join the 'team' for my Florence wedding there was only me in it and there is no I in team.... So Jo effectively made what I call the A team, she was the centrepiece to what was the most spectacular day I've had in my life! My wedding simply would not have been anything without her. She went above and beyond, Helped me on budget, pulled back where we could and created the most ?unreal flower arrangements that I have ever seen. Everyone was blown away with her fantastic work and it was all heart. I couldn't recommend Josephine and her team higher enough. They designed and created, drafted and decided and styled some of the most sumptuous displays of floral design I've seen. Not only is her service of the utmost professional manner she takes such pride in her work and that with her daughter franchesa and partner Martin who all help to pull it together. As a family run business Jo exceeds herself and is a perfectionist like myself- nothing half measure will do she goes above and beyond and that bit more again to ensure your flowers wow on the day. I'm proud to say Jo is now a personal friend and the care and dedication she takes with her passion and love for floristry spills into her friendship. No task or design or mad capped idea is too big for Jo, she thrives on creating and designing for your wedding and without a doubt she is to my mind the best florist in Ireland and will add a touch of class and beauty to your wedding day.
Wedding: 3rd Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Lisa I was trilled when you asked me to style and create the florals for your wedding in Italy. It was an amazing challenge and myself and my team took it in our stride and we loved every minute of it. After a number of exciting meetings discussing every aspect of the wedding day we knew exactly what you wanted and then with Richards seal of approval it was all go. I think it is wonderful that you and Richard availed of so many Irish wedding suppliers for your big day. And when we all arrived in Florence together it was electric. What a wedding. I wish everyone could see the trailer video to your wedding day, it would inspire and show so many Brides & Grooms what can be achieved by using the wedding suppliers we have in ireland. You are a beautiful couple and Lisa on your big day you were just stunning. Everything was perfect. Florence came alive that day with love laughter and romance and you both gave all of us at your wedding fabulous memories for life. I'm delighted to have you and richard as close friends and can't wait for your 1st wedding anniversary.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did our wedding flowers in August and they were amazing. She was a pleasure to work with, when we met to select our flowers Josephine was just as excited as I was and her passion for her work really showed. I would highly recommend Josephine and her work.
Wedding: 27th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Donna and your wonderful mum Tina. It was our Pleasure to create your Wedding Florals. The soft pink tones were perfect against your gown. And I have Never seen Monasterevin Church to have so many beautiful Hydrangeas. They looked stunning with the Tall Cream Pearl Lanterns. And The Kadeen Hotel in Newbridge was just perfect as always. Thank you for your kind words Donna
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is the florist you want for your wedding. She is so receptive to your ideas but also suggests other ways to try things. Josephine will not urge you to spend huge amounts of money on flowers or decorations but will give you the best and most useful advice on what you will actually need. Josephine makes the whole experience so exciting and fun. On the day of the wedding, Josephine was outside when I arrived at the church to make sure everything was OK and to wish me well. She even held my veil as I walked into the church with my Dad so it fell perfectly as I walked in. I cannot recommend Josephine highly enough. She is absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 22nd Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Eimear & Ollie thank you for your kind words. What can I say you and your mum were a delight to work with. I knew the very minute I met you I had to create your bridal flowers. We combined batman with elegance. It was my pleasure to attend to your veil before you and your wonderful dad entered the sunflower filled Kilskyre church. Everything was perfect and thank you so much for your review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing she is so talented I had shown Jo a picture of a bouquet I had seen on pintrest and my bouquet and the bridesmaids was nicer then anything I had ever seen it was an exact replica of what I had in mind. My head piece was hand made of baby breath and everyone is still talking about it I loved it. I would highly recommend Jo she is so easy to deal with so helpful and is amazing at her job.
Wedding: 20th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Sam you are a diamond. Your family, Mark, everything from our first meeting was fun. I loved creating your flowers and your head piece was perfect for you in one word (stunning). I loved creating the candle aisle way in St. Peter & Paul church thank you Sam And I wish you and Mark every happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. She is such a pleasure to work with, so warm and friendly. I absolutely loved the bridal and bridesmaids bouquets she created. Just what I wanted and more ! I would highly recommend Wedding flowers by Josephine.
Wedding: 14th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you so much Jennie & Neil. It's was my pleasure to meet you both and to create your wedding florals. One of my favourite pictures is of you both surrounded by family and friends at the doors of Abbeyleix Church. I have to say our colour pallet of flowers was perfect for your special day, So soft and romantic. Thank you again and best wishes to you both
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine created our flowers for our wedding day and church. I did not really know what I wanted I.e style, colour etc... But Josephine worked her magic and made our flowers and church look so magical. We highly recommend Josephine's flowers to make your special day so magical.
Wedding: 7th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Jenny it was a pleasure to create you and Paddy's flowers for your big day in St Peter & Paul's church in monasterevin. your mum and Abbie's inspiration helped a little bit to lol. it all came together. I loved the button detail in your fresh flowers bouquets. Stunning. Thanks again to you and Paddy for choosing us.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We count ourselves so lucky to of met Josephine at a wedding fair. Her enthusiasm & ideas were so great we just had to book her for our wedding flowers. Josephine & co did not disappoint us on the day. From bridal bouquets to church settings & wedding venue a professional job through out really completed our day. It was great not to have the worry of the details been right. Could not recommend highly enough !
Wedding: 6th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Mag & Mick I have to say your wedding was one of the sweetest romantic weddings I have ever done. Your beautiful brooch bouquet Mag and our use of babybreath troughout the church with the aisle lanterns to your venue the heritage in killenard the main table was beautiful the large babybreath dome on the Candleabras. So elegant .I have to say you both were a pleasure to work with and I thank you for choosing us to create your flowers.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing to work with. I spent a lot of time looking at flowers on Pinterest and got very confused with all the choices available. Josephine helped me make the right decisions by looking at photos of my dress/ bridesmaid dresses and showing me some ideas. She is a joy to work with, with bags of enthusiasm and a real passion for the work she does. I would highly recommend her work
Wedding: 25th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ciara it was a pleasure to work with you also. I enjoyed our meetings and I think our choice of a full colour fresh roses bouquet was perfect on the day, the pink tones looked amazing against your bridal gown. You looked stunning on the day as did the bridesmaids. The atmosphere was amazing at the church. I just knew your wedding was going to be a fun day. Best wishes to you and Stephen and thank you again for choosing us to create your flowers.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing and so helpful when it came to choosing my flowers, she had some great ideas and guided me through the entire process, I don't think I would had the same service from another florist. Everyone commented on how beautiful all of the bridal parties flowers were. Thanks again Josephine x
Wedding: 24th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Racheal you and Colin were fun from the word go. You were a pleasure to work with and I just loved creating you unique vibrant bridal flowers for your wedding at The Heritage in Killenard and I love the photos you forwarded on to me thank you so much. And thank you for your kind review.
This woman's work is outstanding she is a Pro through & through. You are in very safe hands with Josepine from the 1st minute, the 1st meet. I give her 5 Stars because she gives you the 5 Star treatment.
Wedding: 19th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Rebecca your kind words mean a lot to me. Creating the flowers was made easy with all the information you supplied and with your attention to detail along with mine and a little flexibility we achieved exactly what we wanted for the big day. Thank you again
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine has an amazing.... eye for detail. She is very professional and friendly. Josephine has a wonderful way of understanding exactly what her clients want. She helped make our vision come to life on one of the happiest days of our lives. We could not recommend her enough.
Wedding: 18th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Powder blues and warm ivory spring to mind. Soft tones and a keepsake brooch for remembrance. You both looked stunning. Thank you Lisa & Darragh for your review. It was my pleasure to create your wedding flowers for your special day best wishes to you both.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We got married on the 17th July 2015, in St. Broughans Church Bracknagh Co.Offaly. Josephine did all of the flowers for d entrance of the church, the alter, all of the bouquets and button holes and we also got her to decorate the brides house as we were having photographs taken there also. From our first meeting we were so impressed with her and all her ideas. She listened to what we wanted and delivered on the day exactly what we had asked for. She was excellent at keeping us up dated with how things were going and she offered such a professional service throughout. On the day she set up the church and removed everything after the cermony. I cannot recommend her highly enough for any couple getting married for her service, standard and quality and professionalism. Thanks again Josephine from Paddy and Anne Flanagan xxx
Wedding: 17th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Anne for your review. I was thrilled to be on board to create the florals for you and Paddy's Special day. I was delighted when you wanted a shower bouquet not only for you but also for the bridesmaids and I have to say they looked amazing on the day, they are a timeless bridal bouquet and yours really complimented your beautiful gown and your stunning lace vale. Everything was perfect. Please Thank you mum for her kindness while we were dressing the stairways in the house. You are a wonderful family and I wish you every happiness in the future.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I was an absolute pleasure to work with Josephine for the most spectacular day of my life. All the flowers were arranged perfectly. I couldn't recommend Josephine highly enough she really isn't joy to work with.
Wedding: 3rd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Vanessa & Brian we had so much fun creating your wedding flowers at Newbridge parish church. From the beautiful lavender and muted tones of your bridal bouquet Vanessa to the little twist of Brian influence with the church dressings. I think we wowed your guests with you beautiful blue wellies filled with fresh flowers and they really complimented the milk churns of willow and flowers at the entrance. And then Off to Rathsallagh House. All was perfect. Thank you so much Vanessa & Brian
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was so helpful from the get go. Nothing was to much trouble for her. I had sunflowers and bay trees with sunflowers in them. She did an amazing job. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 3rd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Tracey your wedding at the Kadeen Hotel was fun from the word go. The sunflowers really captured your personality. Beautiful vibrant & stunning. We so enjoyed creating the wedding florals for you and Colin. The very best of wishes to you both.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had a summer wedding. I met Jo at a wedding fair in the RDS. I told her I loved flowers and wanted a very floral wedding. She advised me to come to her shop and we could discuss ideas. When I went to her shop she couldn't have been more helpful, she made up sample bouquets on the spot!! I loved them all, we decided on colours and I left the finishing touches to her. I didn't speak to her again, on the day of the wedding she arrived early and sorted out all the groomsmen and decorated the church in a way I never could have imagined. Her vision and understanding of what I was dreaming about was unbelievable. Her professionalism was second to none. I've recommended her to all off my friends getting married since! She made my day so beautiful. Guests are still commenting on how beautifully she decorated the church!! Thank You Jo Forever Grateful Mary & Rory
Wedding: 2nd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Mary and Rory for your review. you are very good to take the time to do it as I know your busy moving into your new home. I want to wish you both all the love and happiness in the future. I loved having to ribbon all the Soldiers hats for your guard of honour on the morning of your wedding in Castle comer Church. They were all so helpful. It all looked wonderful and you both looked stunning. Thank you again for the review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was fabulous from start to finish. She listened to what we wanted & offered ideas & suggestions which fitted in with how we wanted our day to look. She was always available to take calls & run through ideas over the phone. She offers great value for money without compromising on quality.
Wedding: 11th Jun 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Fiona thank you and Mark for your kind works and for choosing us to create your wedding florals at Tulfarris. It was just a wonderful day and I think the flowers we chose were perfect for your beautiful wedding gown, and they also complimented the bridesmaids hot pink and navy colour pallet perfect. I wish you both a life time of happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I highly recommend flowers by Josephine. She is such a professional. She knew exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond to help us make our day perfect. Even when walking into the church the flowers were the first thing I saw and she really out done herself. Out of all our preparations it was the one thing that I knew I didn't have to worry about as she had everything in hand. One thing that she advised me on was my bouquet and getting it in silk flowers and I can't thank her enough for that. I am able to keep my bouquet and will have for my daughters in years to come when they need it????
Wedding: 5th Jun 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Lorraine & Cathal thank you for your kind words. I have to say Your church in Rathangan looked amazing on the day. I think our decision to dress the full aisle with tall cream lanterns was perfect. Lorraine I'm delighted your so happy with your keepsake bouquet of Peonie roses & Hydrangeas. And I just love the idea of your daughter having it for her wedding day. It was my pleasure to work with you and Cathal and I want to thank you again for choosing us to create your wedding florals for your special day
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
It was just such a pleasure to have Josephine create our wedding flowers. She was not only extremely professional and passionate about her work but from day one treated us like we were her friends. When myself and my mum would visit we were always greeted with a hug and a smile which just made me feel so relaxed leaving my flower arrangements in her hands. On the morning of the wedding she added a few extras into the church decoration and was there to greet me outside the church. Such a lovely gesture and true sign of how much she loves her work. I loved my flowers so much I dried out all my bouquets and have them placed around my house. They are a beautiful reminder of our special day.
Wedding: 30th May 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
It was my pleasure to create your wedding flowers for your wedding in castledermot church. And I loved our meeting with you and your wonderful mum. She was so involved in the picking of the flowers for your church it was great. And the fun on the morning of the wedding with your bridesmaids at the church. You all looked amazing. I'm still telling brides about your wedding gown and The beautiful trim detail on your veil. Perfection ! Thank you for the review x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I don't even know where to start with Josephine our wedding florist! Josephine is a very passionate and dedicated person when it comes to her work. She is very easy to talk to and was great with coming up with ideas for flower arrangements for our wedding day. There are literally no words to describe how Josephine transformed the church into something from our dreams.
Wedding: 2nd May 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Elaine thank you for your review. Your words are very kind. I really enjoyed working with you to achieve the flowers you wanted for your wedding. And I wish you both a continued life of love and happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cannot thank Josephine enough. We would highly recommend her to any couple getting married. Our flowers were beautiful & the church looked absolutely stunning. From our first appointment to our wedding day Josephine was so professional. She knew exactly what we wanted. Excellent value for money as well. Annette & David O'Reilly
Wedding: 25th Apr 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
David & Annette. Thank you both for your kind words. It was our pleaseure to work with you both to create your wedding flowers for your wedding on the 25/4/15. I hope you both are keeping well and we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Jo was our florist in May this year and we were delighted with her. Not only were the final flowers exactly what I wanted but Jo also spent lots of time going over my ideas and we worked together to come up with something better than what u first had in mind. Jo really listened to what I wanted and never tried to push her own ideas on me (I had this experience with a couple of other florists). What I liked most was her enthusiasm and clear love for her wedding flowers. Obviously I was excited about planning my own wedding by Jo seemed genuinely interested and happy to be involved even though she sees people get married every day of the week!! I highly recommend her. I had a strict budget for the flowers and Jo worked extremely well within it and actually delivered above and beyond what we expected. As I went for lavender and baby's breath we still have our wedding flowers around the house (including my beautiful bouquet) so they are a lovely reminder of our special day. I would highly recommend Jo !!!
Wedding: 2nd Feb 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Siobhan I so enjoyed our meetings and chats over cups of coffee. Between us both we achieved what you wanted for your special day. I'm delighted to hear how pleased you were with our work and so pleased to hear you still have your beautiful lavender bouquet in your home. A timeless piece and a keepsake of your special day. It was my pleasure to have met you and for you to choose me to create your wedding flowers I Thank you
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I don't even know where to start with this amazing wedding florist Josephine is by far the most passionate and dedicated when it comes to her work. She is extremely easy to talk to and had great ideas for our wedding flowers. Josephine hand made my broche bouquet which was spectacular,the bridesmaids and flowergirl bouquets were stunning. The details in the church flowers and decorating were amazing and set the winter wedding theme perfect she truly cared about everything coming together. I would highly recommend Josephine to anyone looking for a florist as she is professional and phenomenal at her job. Thank you Josephine for making our day so beautiful person and for all the hard work you did to make it cone together. We were truly lucky to get to work with you x
Wedding: 5th Dec 2014
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Brenda & Aaron. Thank you for the review. I had so much excitement and fun creating your wedding flowers. Our brooch bouquet was stunning and it complimented your wedding gown perfect. You looked stunning on the day. And I wish you both a continued lifetime of love and happiness
I would highly recommend Josephine and her team, she was professional, attentive and efficient while also very artistic and inventive and can make any wedding so special and unique to each bride. Josephine gives each bridal party her full attention and commitment and has a calming influence when needed. Josephine is very accommodating and considerate in facilitating the request of all parties and in addition she is also invaluable and willing to address queries, even if not directly related to her role. My daughter was inept in the area of floral design and even how to articulate her wishes to Josephine , but with her great creativity and personal approach, Josephine realised my daughter's dream images through her flowers. Forever grateful Josephine
Wedding: 12th May 2012
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ber. Thank you for your review and your kind words. It was my pleaseure to create Kim & Marks wedding flowers. What a beautiful wedding from the church to the reception at barberstown castle The Ivory tones with the little hints of blush pink and green tones were just stunning. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We couldn't have asked for more on our wedding day from our florist Joe, we wanted simple but had very specific ideas and the team at Flowers by Josephine, far exceeded our expectations, from our country church to the hotel reception but most especially the bridal party bouquets. Thank you Joe for helping to make our day perfect.
Wedding: 17th Jul 2009
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Aggie your wedding day I often think off. What a fabulous wedding. You and Paul were a treat to work with. Your beautiful lily of the Vally bridal bouquet complimented your bridal gown perfect. You looked stunning. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Weddingsonline.ie Ltd, Swords Business Campus, Balheary Rd, Swords, Co. Dublin.
Tel +353 1 905 9680 Email: [email protected]
Registered Company No: 318585 VAT Registration No: IE6338585T