Reviews of Wedding Flowers By Josephine

  Contact Details

Main Street
Monasterevin
Co. Kildare
W34 ED77

Contact: Josephine Higginbotham

Email: Click here

Phone: Click here

Associations:

weddingsonline Award Winner 2017 

Back to listing

  Reviews

5.0/5.0
40 reviews
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We used Wedding Flowers by Josephine for our flowers and also for full church decoration. Words cannot express how good this lady is at what she does! She is a true professional, and so creative it's unbelievable. I cannot recommend her enough. The vision, the quality, the friendly and professional service and the finished product - just wow. So many people commented on our church decor and on my bouquet as well as the bridesmaids, people couldn't get over them. Do not hesitate in booking Josephine for your wedding, you will not be disappointed; as wedding co-ordinator in a busy hotel, I've seen many florists, and she is the best without question. Thank you to Josephine and her team for everything they did, I couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 30th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We don't have enough words to express how amazing the flowers were by Josephine! Everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted. She was able to create the most amazing bouquets and decorations, the flowers exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Josephine to everybody, you will be in good hands and you will not need to worry about anything :-)
Wedding: 24th Jun 2017
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Thanks to Josephine for my gorgeous bouquet and for decorating our church gorgeous! I absolutely loved the arch! I would recommend flowers by Josephine to any couple planning their wedding :) Thanks Katie and Gary
Wedding: 10th Mar 2017
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Katie & Gary. It was our pleasure to create your wedding florals at St Finians Church in Newcastle. You looked stunning Katie and Thank you for the beautiful photo of you and your husband under our floral Archway. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness
As a Wedding Planner, I have worked with Josephine on a number of weddings throughout the years... she is among my favourite wedding suppliers and indeed florists because of her creativity, reliability, fun character and pure skill and knowledge. It's always a pleasure to design a wedding with her because she is so passionate about what she does which shows in her enthusiasm and professionalism. When choosing Wedding Flowers by Josephine you get so much more than a superbly talented florist [ who produces amazing wedding florals and designs for amazing prices ! ] you get to work with one of the best wedding suppliers in Ireland ! I highly recommend Josephine to anyone considering working with her... regardless of your vision, Josephine will work with you to ensure you have a stunning wedding !
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you for your kind words Blaithin. It also has been my pleasure to work with you on many occasions. Every wedding is so unique. Couples from all around the world and wedding churches and venues all over ireland and Europe along with all kinds of budgets. It's so exciting, and a lot of hard work but it's very rewarding, from the first e mail to the Skype calls around the world to the meetings, styling, traveling and to creating the vision our Brides and Grooms want for there special day. Thank you again Blaithin.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
The most wonderful,friendly people to work with.had some ideas but Josephine guided me along the way and all I can say is wow what a job she did. Amazing
Wedding: 11th Nov 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Hello Lisa thank you for your lovely words, I really enjoyed meting and working with you and your family (especially your fabulous mum. thinking of everything even the breakfast on the morning of the wedding.) Creating your wedding flowers was my pleasure. Your bridal bouquet was just perfect to compliment your wedding gown the calla lily's were the perfect choice. I especially loved creating your unique willow floral arch at the bottom of the aisle in Carragh church. it looked amazing on the day with you and your husband Terry standing underneath. I can not wait to see your photos. I wish you both a life time of love and happiness and look forward to meeting you again.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did amazing work on my bouquets and flowers for the church...she picked up immediately the style I wanted and the look was more beautiful than I had thought possible...my own bouquet was one of favourite elements of the day...I highly recommend Josephine and hope she gets an award thus year
Wedding: 14th Oct 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Cathy & Frank. I had so much fun creating your wedding florals. The style and colours that we agreed on ware just perfect. Your bouquet was amazing.it just popped against your beautiful wedding gown. I loved dressing milltown church on the day. Everything just tied in toughter and I can't wait to see your photos. Thank you for your kind words Cathy.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to thank Josephine for her amazing work we were so delighted with are flowers on are wedding day 23rd of September. The church looked amazing. The bouquets were so beautiful I was so delighted with the beautiful coluers you picked thank you so much you are talented lady.
Wedding: 23rd Sep 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Sinead & Vasko it was our pleasure to create your wedding florals. And I agree cullmullen church looked beautiful on the day. Our colour choices Realy paid off Sinead the Greens and rich raspberrys were stunning. Everything was perfect. And I would like to thank you again for choosing us to create your wedding florals.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I can't recommend Josephine highly enough. She worked tirelessly to help me create a wedding arch that would suit the look and feel of our whole day and our ceremony. When I first contacted Josephine she replied to me straight away and we exchanged several emails and photographs to brainstorm on the arch that I would be happy with. The wedding arch was an afterthought for us so we had a limited budget. Josephine worked with me to determine which flowers would match my bouquet and other ceremony flowers but still keep us within budget. We easily exchanged up to 50 or 60 emails and Josephine was always quick to respond which is something a bride in planning mode needs. Unfortunately I never got to meet Josephine in person, but the second I entered the room at our venue I was blown away by the gorgeous and stunning floral arch. We got married in a large space at our venue, so the arch was perfect to create a type of alter for our Humanist ceremony. After the ceremony the arch was positioned behind us at dinner and remained a beautiful focal point throughout the remainder of the wedding. Between her professionalism, flexibility, incredibly quick response rate and beautiful work, I would highly recommend Josephine. Her floral arrangements will simply make your wedding.
Wedding: 14th Aug 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Jessica thank you for your kind words. I Realy enjoyed working with you on the lead up to your wedding at [email protected] Even tough we never met i think we done an amazing job on getting a feel for what you wanted for your day. I loved creating your floral arch and I was trilled when Sent me the beautiful images of you both underneath the arch on the day. We matched your flowers perfect. I was glad I did get to seen you on the morning of your wedding on the golf buggy driving up to the main house. You looked stunning. I'd like to Thank you again and I wish you both every happiness in your married life.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was so exceptionally helpful and so very easy to work with. We were organizing our wedding in Ireland from abroad so we did a lot of work via emails etc. But she captured everything we asked her for. The flowers on the day were outstanding and we were so happy with how everything worked. She was so easy to work with and we couldn't have asked for better quality.
Wedding: 3rd Aug 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ann Marie. Thank you for your review. It was my pleasure to create your wedding florals. Our e mails really helped us both to get the feel for what you wanted for your wedding day. And I also was extremely happy with the way everything came toughter on the day. We had a wonderful colour pallet to work with and your bridal bouquet really complimented your wedding gown. You looked stunning on the day. Thank you again Ann Marie I wish you both a life time of happiness
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was fantastic and the flowers were beautiful.
Wedding: 15th Jul 2016
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Tara. when I think about your wedding in Kilronan Castle, blush pink, ivory and fabulous green tones pop into my head. with our tall cream pearl embellished lanterns to guide you up the aisle to say I do to Eoghan. You were a pleasure to meet and to work with and I wish you and Eoghan every happiness in your married life.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was absolutely fantastic to deal with, she had such great ideas regarding flowers, and on the day the flowers were amazing! She is 100% dedicated to her work she even waited until after the ceremony to congratulate us we can't recommend her enough to anybody.
Wedding: 28th Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you both so much Cheryl & Stephen for choosing us to create your wedding florals at Carton House. It was a beautiful wedding and your gown was stunning Cheryl. Our choice of flowers was just perfect. The ceremony room looked stunning. And the picture of you both by the Boat house is one of my favourites. I wish you both all the best wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I contacted Josephine last minute just 2 weeks before our wedding after a bad experience from another florist. I knew I could trust Josephine from the outset. She was such a lovely lady to deal with. Her flower arrangements for our wedding was beautiful. Exactly what I was looking for and more.... Highly recommended to everyone.
Wedding: 28th Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Yan you were a pleasure to work with. We were tight on time for ordering the flowers from Holland with Christmas so close but we got there. I loved creating your bridal flowers. They were so elegant and timeless. And Killenard church looked amazing with our unique pew ends and mistletoe at the entrance. I wish you and Barry the very best of wishes and I am so looking forward to seeing your photos of the day. Thank you for your kind words.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Amazing Lady, Incredible Ideas and Fantastic flowers. We were looking for something different and unique and that is exactly what Josephine designed for us.. Her attention to detail and ideas were brilliant and no request we asked was too much for her. I would highly recommend Josephine's work to all couples out there looking for that something special and unique in their wedding flowers. Liz & Gavin Keating.
Wedding: 21st Dec 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Liz & Gavin what can I say. I was so excited to create your bridal flowers. I love unique creations. Your 3/4 length gown was just stunning and our choice of pearl brooch & button detail bouquet was just perfect. And I also enjoyed creating the mistletoe wand for the little ones to play with. I nearly didn't leave the Wine Port Lodge as I just knew your day was going to be magical. Thank you our Christmas Newley Weds and I wish you the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
To say having Josephine to do my wedding flowers was amazing would be an understatement. From the moment I met Josephine she was bursting with fantastic ideas and one of the most positive attitudes I came across throughout our wedding preparations. I didn't want your run of the mill wedding bouquets and my god did Josephine deliver. The fab display and vibrant colours were exactly what I was looking for and put the icing on the cake for our special day. Thanks again Josephine.
Wedding: 1st Oct 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Anita & Sean thank you for the review. It was so much fun creating your stunning vibrant flowers. Our colour pallet was just magic. And from penguins jumping in water he he he (little Man) to seeing you in your bridal gown on the morning of the wedding it was all my pleasure. I wish you and your family the very best of wishes.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I love flowers and I really wanted them to be special, so I searched far and wide thrawiling through pictures, Facebook pages, reviews etc. When I saw Josephines flowers I decided to call her and if the pictures of the flowers were not enough she sealed the deal by being the most genuine, lovely, personal and caring person. Her down to earth nature added more to our day than she knows. She met with us and we had such a laugh that we couldn't wait to see her on the morning of our wedding. On the day she showed up with the most fantastic flowers I have ever seen. They were everything I wanted and 100% more. I adored them. She added surprises in the church for me that she knew I would love and went above and beyond to make the church beautiful for us. The venue flowers were just as fabulous and her attention to detail was exquisite. Thank you Josephine and your lovely team for all your hard work on our special day. You added to our day more than you know and we were so happy with everything. Your love of what you do really shines through and that's what makes you so great. Thanks again Ellie and Robbie
Wedding: 17th Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Ellie & Robbie for your kind words. You both are just amazing. It was such a pleasure meet you both and to create your wedding flowers. I think When I heard how Robbie proposed???? Well that was a big part of the inspiration we needed to achieve what you wanted for your special day. Lots of Love & Laughter to you both ????????????????
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine would put a smile on a stone wall. She was the nicest person to deal with and made me the most beautiful bouquet with such delicate detail. I couldn't fault anything she does. She puts her heart into every flower arrangement and it shows xx thank you for everything Josephine x
Wedding: 12th Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Cathrine your a diamond. I loved our meetings to discuss your flowers. And between us both we got it perfect. Your bouquet really complimented your bridal gown in the day and you looked just stunning. I'm sure our paths will cross again and I look forward to it. Thank you so much for your kind words.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I would like to express my deepest gratitude and thanks to the very lovely and extraordinary talented Josephine Higginbottom. When she decided she would join the 'team' for my Florence wedding there was only me in it and there is no I in team.... So Jo effectively made what I call the A team, she was the centrepiece to what was the most spectacular day I've had in my life! My wedding simply would not have been anything without her. She went above and beyond, Helped me on budget, pulled back where we could and created the most ?unreal flower arrangements that I have ever seen. Everyone was blown away with her fantastic work and it was all heart. I couldn't recommend Josephine and her team higher enough. They designed and created, drafted and decided and styled some of the most sumptuous displays of floral design I've seen. Not only is her service of the utmost professional manner she takes such pride in her work and that with her daughter franchesa and partner Martin who all help to pull it together. As a family run business Jo exceeds herself and is a perfectionist like myself- nothing half measure will do she goes above and beyond and that bit more again to ensure your flowers wow on the day. I'm proud to say Jo is now a personal friend and the care and dedication she takes with her passion and love for floristry spills into her friendship. No task or design or mad capped idea is too big for Jo, she thrives on creating and designing for your wedding and without a doubt she is to my mind the best florist in Ireland and will add a touch of class and beauty to your wedding day.
Wedding: 3rd Sep 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Lisa I was trilled when you asked me to style and create the florals for your wedding in Italy. It was an amazing challenge and myself and my team took it in our stride and we loved every minute of it. After a number of exciting meetings discussing every aspect of the wedding day we knew exactly what you wanted and then with Richards seal of approval it was all go. I think it is wonderful that you and Richard availed of so many Irish wedding suppliers for your big day. And when we all arrived in Florence together it was electric. What a wedding. I wish everyone could see the trailer video to your wedding day, it would inspire and show so many Brides & Grooms what can be achieved by using the wedding suppliers we have in ireland. You are a beautiful couple and Lisa on your big day you were just stunning. Everything was perfect. Florence came alive that day with love laughter and romance and you both gave all of us at your wedding fabulous memories for life. I'm delighted to have you and richard as close friends and can't wait for your 1st wedding anniversary.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did our wedding flowers in August and they were amazing. She was a pleasure to work with, when we met to select our flowers Josephine was just as excited as I was and her passion for her work really showed. I would highly recommend Josephine and her work.
Wedding: 27th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Donna and your wonderful mum Tina. It was our Pleasure to create your Wedding Florals. The soft pink tones were perfect against your gown. And I have Never seen Monasterevin Church to have so many beautiful Hydrangeas. They looked stunning with the Tall Cream Pearl Lanterns. And The Kadeen Hotel in Newbridge was just perfect as always. Thank you for your kind words Donna
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine is the florist you want for your wedding. She is so receptive to your ideas but also suggests other ways to try things. Josephine will not urge you to spend huge amounts of money on flowers or decorations but will give you the best and most useful advice on what you will actually need. Josephine makes the whole experience so exciting and fun. On the day of the wedding, Josephine was outside when I arrived at the church to make sure everything was OK and to wish me well. She even held my veil as I walked into the church with my Dad so it fell perfectly as I walked in. I cannot recommend Josephine highly enough. She is absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 22nd Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Eimear & Ollie thank you for your kind words. What can I say you and your mum were a delight to work with. I knew the very minute I met you I had to create your bridal flowers. We combined batman with elegance. It was my pleasure to attend to your veil before you and your wonderful dad entered the sunflower filled Kilskyre church. Everything was perfect and thank you so much for your review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing she is so talented I had shown Jo a picture of a bouquet I had seen on pintrest and my bouquet and the bridesmaids was nicer then anything I had ever seen it was an exact replica of what I had in mind. My head piece was hand made of baby breath and everyone is still talking about it I loved it. I would highly recommend Jo she is so easy to deal with so helpful and is amazing at her job.
Wedding: 20th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Sam you are a diamond. Your family, Mark, everything from our first meeting was fun. I loved creating your flowers and your head piece was perfect for you in one word (stunning). I loved creating the candle aisle way in St. Peter & Paul church thank you Sam And I wish you and Mark every happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine did the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. She is such a pleasure to work with, so warm and friendly. I absolutely loved the bridal and bridesmaids bouquets she created. Just what I wanted and more ! I would highly recommend Wedding flowers by Josephine.
Wedding: 14th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you so much Jennie & Neil. It's was my pleasure to meet you both and to create your wedding florals. One of my favourite pictures is of you both surrounded by family and friends at the doors of Abbeyleix Church. I have to say our colour pallet of flowers was perfect for your special day, So soft and romantic. Thank you again and best wishes to you both
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine created our flowers for our wedding day and church. I did not really know what I wanted I.e style, colour etc... But Josephine worked her magic and made our flowers and church look so magical. We highly recommend Josephine's flowers to make your special day so magical.
Wedding: 7th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Jenny it was a pleasure to create you and Paddy's flowers for your big day in St Peter & Paul's church in monasterevin. your mum and Abbie's inspiration helped a little bit to lol. it all came together. I loved the button detail in your fresh flowers bouquets. Stunning. Thanks again to you and Paddy for choosing us.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We count ourselves so lucky to of met Josephine at a wedding fair. Her enthusiasm & ideas were so great we just had to book her for our wedding flowers. Josephine & co did not disappoint us on the day. From bridal bouquets to church settings & wedding venue a professional job through out really completed our day. It was great not to have the worry of the details been right. Could not recommend highly enough !
Wedding: 6th Aug 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Mag & Mick I have to say your wedding was one of the sweetest romantic weddings I have ever done. Your beautiful brooch bouquet Mag and our use of babybreath troughout the church with the aisle lanterns to your venue the heritage in killenard the main table was beautiful the large babybreath dome on the Candleabras. So elegant .I have to say you both were a pleasure to work with and I thank you for choosing us to create your flowers.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing to work with. I spent a lot of time looking at flowers on Pinterest and got very confused with all the choices available. Josephine helped me make the right decisions by looking at photos of my dress/ bridesmaid dresses and showing me some ideas. She is a joy to work with, with bags of enthusiasm and a real passion for the work she does. I would highly recommend her work
Wedding: 25th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ciara it was a pleasure to work with you also. I enjoyed our meetings and I think our choice of a full colour fresh roses bouquet was perfect on the day, the pink tones looked amazing against your bridal gown. You looked stunning on the day as did the bridesmaids. The atmosphere was amazing at the church. I just knew your wedding was going to be a fun day. Best wishes to you and Stephen and thank you again for choosing us to create your flowers.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was amazing and so helpful when it came to choosing my flowers, she had some great ideas and guided me through the entire process, I don't think I would had the same service from another florist. Everyone commented on how beautiful all of the bridal parties flowers were. Thanks again Josephine x
Wedding: 24th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Racheal you and Colin were fun from the word go. You were a pleasure to work with and I just loved creating you unique vibrant bridal flowers for your wedding at The Heritage in Killenard and I love the photos you forwarded on to me thank you so much. And thank you for your kind review.
This woman's work is outstanding she is a Pro through & through. You are in very safe hands with Josepine from the 1st minute, the 1st meet. I give her 5 Stars because she gives you the 5 Star treatment.
Wedding: 19th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Rebecca your kind words mean a lot to me. Creating the flowers was made easy with all the information you supplied and with your attention to detail along with mine and a little flexibility we achieved exactly what we wanted for the big day. Thank you again
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine has an amazing.... eye for detail. She is very professional and friendly. Josephine has a wonderful way of understanding exactly what her clients want. She helped make our vision come to life on one of the happiest days of our lives. We could not recommend her enough.
Wedding: 18th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Powder blues and warm ivory spring to mind. Soft tones and a keepsake brooch for remembrance. You both looked stunning. Thank you Lisa & Darragh for your review. It was my pleasure to create your wedding flowers for your special day best wishes to you both.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We got married on the 17th July 2015, in St. Broughans Church Bracknagh Co.Offaly. Josephine did all of the flowers for d entrance of the church, the alter, all of the bouquets and button holes and we also got her to decorate the brides house as we were having photographs taken there also. From our first meeting we were so impressed with her and all her ideas. She listened to what we wanted and delivered on the day exactly what we had asked for. She was excellent at keeping us up dated with how things were going and she offered such a professional service throughout. On the day she set up the church and removed everything after the cermony. I cannot recommend her highly enough for any couple getting married for her service, standard and quality and professionalism. Thanks again Josephine from Paddy and Anne Flanagan xxx
Wedding: 17th Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Anne for your review. I was thrilled to be on board to create the florals for you and Paddy's Special day. I was delighted when you wanted a shower bouquet not only for you but also for the bridesmaids and I have to say they looked amazing on the day, they are a timeless bridal bouquet and yours really complimented your beautiful gown and your stunning lace vale. Everything was perfect. Please Thank you mum for her kindness while we were dressing the stairways in the house. You are a wonderful family and I wish you every happiness in the future.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I was an absolute pleasure to work with Josephine for the most spectacular day of my life. All the flowers were arranged perfectly. I couldn't recommend Josephine highly enough she really isn't joy to work with.
Wedding: 3rd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Vanessa & Brian we had so much fun creating your wedding flowers at Newbridge parish church. From the beautiful lavender and muted tones of your bridal bouquet Vanessa to the little twist of Brian influence with the church dressings. I think we wowed your guests with you beautiful blue wellies filled with fresh flowers and they really complimented the milk churns of willow and flowers at the entrance. And then Off to Rathsallagh House. All was perfect. Thank you so much Vanessa & Brian
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was so helpful from the get go. Nothing was to much trouble for her. I had sunflowers and bay trees with sunflowers in them. She did an amazing job. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 3rd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Tracey your wedding at the Kadeen Hotel was fun from the word go. The sunflowers really captured your personality. Beautiful vibrant & stunning. We so enjoyed creating the wedding florals for you and Colin. The very best of wishes to you both.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We had a summer wedding. I met Jo at a wedding fair in the RDS. I told her I loved flowers and wanted a very floral wedding. She advised me to come to her shop and we could discuss ideas. When I went to her shop she couldn't have been more helpful, she made up sample bouquets on the spot!! I loved them all, we decided on colours and I left the finishing touches to her. I didn't speak to her again, on the day of the wedding she arrived early and sorted out all the groomsmen and decorated the church in a way I never could have imagined. Her vision and understanding of what I was dreaming about was unbelievable. Her professionalism was second to none. I've recommended her to all off my friends getting married since! She made my day so beautiful. Guests are still commenting on how beautifully she decorated the church!! Thank You Jo Forever Grateful Mary & Rory
Wedding: 2nd Jul 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Thank you Mary and Rory for your review. you are very good to take the time to do it as I know your busy moving into your new home. I want to wish you both all the love and happiness in the future. I loved having to ribbon all the Soldiers hats for your guard of honour on the morning of your wedding in Castle comer Church. They were all so helpful. It all looked wonderful and you both looked stunning. Thank you again for the review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Josephine was fabulous from start to finish. She listened to what we wanted & offered ideas & suggestions which fitted in with how we wanted our day to look. She was always available to take calls & run through ideas over the phone. She offers great value for money without compromising on quality.
Wedding: 11th Jun 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Fiona thank you and Mark for your kind works and for choosing us to create your wedding florals at Tulfarris. It was just a wonderful day and I think the flowers we chose were perfect for your beautiful wedding gown, and they also complimented the bridesmaids hot pink and navy colour pallet perfect. I wish you both a life time of happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I highly recommend flowers by Josephine. She is such a professional. She knew exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond to help us make our day perfect. Even when walking into the church the flowers were the first thing I saw and she really out done herself. Out of all our preparations it was the one thing that I knew I didn't have to worry about as she had everything in hand. One thing that she advised me on was my bouquet and getting it in silk flowers and I can't thank her enough for that. I am able to keep my bouquet and will have for my daughters in years to come when they need it????
Wedding: 5th Jun 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Lorraine & Cathal thank you for your kind words. I have to say Your church in Rathangan looked amazing on the day. I think our decision to dress the full aisle with tall cream lanterns was perfect. Lorraine I'm delighted your so happy with your keepsake bouquet of Peonie roses & Hydrangeas. And I just love the idea of your daughter having it for her wedding day. It was my pleasure to work with you and Cathal and I want to thank you again for choosing us to create your wedding florals for your special day
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
It was just such a pleasure to have Josephine create our wedding flowers. She was not only extremely professional and passionate about her work but from day one treated us like we were her friends. When myself and my mum would visit we were always greeted with a hug and a smile which just made me feel so relaxed leaving my flower arrangements in her hands. On the morning of the wedding she added a few extras into the church decoration and was there to greet me outside the church. Such a lovely gesture and true sign of how much she loves her work. I loved my flowers so much I dried out all my bouquets and have them placed around my house. They are a beautiful reminder of our special day.
Wedding: 30th May 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
It was my pleasure to create your wedding flowers for your wedding in castledermot church. And I loved our meeting with you and your wonderful mum. She was so involved in the picking of the flowers for your church it was great. And the fun on the morning of the wedding with your bridesmaids at the church. You all looked amazing. I'm still telling brides about your wedding gown and The beautiful trim detail on your veil. Perfection ! Thank you for the review x
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I don't even know where to start with Josephine our wedding florist! Josephine is a very passionate and dedicated person when it comes to her work. She is very easy to talk to and was great with coming up with ideas for flower arrangements for our wedding day. There are literally no words to describe how Josephine transformed the church into something from our dreams.
Wedding: 2nd May 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Elaine thank you for your review. Your words are very kind. I really enjoyed working with you to achieve the flowers you wanted for your wedding. And I wish you both a continued life of love and happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Cannot thank Josephine enough. We would highly recommend her to any couple getting married. Our flowers were beautiful & the church looked absolutely stunning. From our first appointment to our wedding day Josephine was so professional. She knew exactly what we wanted. Excellent value for money as well. Annette & David O'Reilly
Wedding: 25th Apr 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
David & Annette. Thank you both for your kind words. It was our pleaseure to work with you both to create your wedding flowers for your wedding on the 25/4/15. I hope you both are keeping well and we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
Jo was our florist in May this year and we were delighted with her. Not only were the final flowers exactly what I wanted but Jo also spent lots of time going over my ideas and we worked together to come up with something better than what u first had in mind. Jo really listened to what I wanted and never tried to push her own ideas on me (I had this experience with a couple of other florists). What I liked most was her enthusiasm and clear love for her wedding flowers. Obviously I was excited about planning my own wedding by Jo seemed genuinely interested and happy to be involved even though she sees people get married every day of the week!! I highly recommend her. I had a strict budget for the flowers and Jo worked extremely well within it and actually delivered above and beyond what we expected. As I went for lavender and baby's breath we still have our wedding flowers around the house (including my beautiful bouquet) so they are a lovely reminder of our special day. I would highly recommend Jo !!!
Wedding: 2nd Feb 2015
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Siobhan I so enjoyed our meetings and chats over cups of coffee. Between us both we achieved what you wanted for your special day. I'm delighted to hear how pleased you were with our work and so pleased to hear you still have your beautiful lavender bouquet in your home. A timeless piece and a keepsake of your special day. It was my pleasure to have met you and for you to choose me to create your wedding flowers I Thank you
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
I don't even know where to start with this amazing wedding florist Josephine is by far the most passionate and dedicated when it comes to her work. She is extremely easy to talk to and had great ideas for our wedding flowers. Josephine hand made my broche bouquet which was spectacular,the bridesmaids and flowergirl bouquets were stunning. The details in the church flowers and decorating were amazing and set the winter wedding theme perfect she truly cared about everything coming together. I would highly recommend Josephine to anyone looking for a florist as she is professional and phenomenal at her job. Thank you Josephine for making our day so beautiful person and for all the hard work you did to make it cone together. We were truly lucky to get to work with you x
Wedding: 5th Dec 2014
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Brenda & Aaron. Thank you for the review. I had so much excitement and fun creating your wedding flowers. Our brooch bouquet was stunning and it complimented your wedding gown perfect. You looked stunning on the day. And I wish you both a continued lifetime of love and happiness
I would highly recommend Josephine and her team, she was professional, attentive and efficient while also very artistic and inventive and can make any wedding so special and unique to each bride. Josephine gives each bridal party her full attention and commitment and has a calming influence when needed. Josephine is very accommodating and considerate in facilitating the request of all parties and in addition she is also invaluable and willing to address queries, even if not directly related to her role. My daughter was inept in the area of floral design and even how to articulate her wishes to Josephine , but with her great creativity and personal approach, Josephine realised my daughter's dream images through her flowers. Forever grateful Josephine
Wedding: 12th May 2012
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Ber. Thank you for your review and your kind words. It was my pleaseure to create Kim & Marks wedding flowers. What a beautiful wedding from the church to the reception at barberstown castle The Ivory tones with the little hints of blush pink and green tones were just stunning. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
5.0/5.0
Quality of service:
(5.0/5.0)
Value
(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0/5.0)
We couldn't have asked for more on our wedding day from our florist Joe, we wanted simple but had very specific ideas and the team at Flowers by Josephine, far exceeded our expectations, from our country church to the hotel reception but most especially the bridal party bouquets. Thank you Joe for helping to make our day perfect.
Wedding: 17th Jul 2009
Response from Wedding Flowers By Josephine
Aggie your wedding day I often think off. What a fabulous wedding. You and Paul were a treat to work with. Your beautiful lily of the Vally bridal bouquet complimented your bridal gown perfect. You looked stunning. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Weddingsonline.ie Ltd, Swords Business Campus, Balheary Rd, Swords, Co. Dublin.
Tel +353 1 905 9680 Email: [email protected]
Registered Company No: 318585 VAT Registration No: IE6338585T