Jive Buddies

Galway & Nationwide , Ireland

This is the listing page for Jive Buddies located in Co. Galway. If you are getting married in Co. Galway why not contact Jive Buddies to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative bands

Reviews of Jive Buddies

30 reviews
Paula Golding
Married on 6th Dec 2019
From first point of contact to end of wedding night these guys were absolutely brilliant to deal with,so relaxed and friendly but always exceptionally professional.They can accommodate you with any genre of music to suit your taste and your guests.They provide excellent entertainment,atmosphere and a fantastic buzz,kept us going all night.
Response from Jive Buddies
Thank you so much Paula. Yours was an absolutely brilliant wedding.
Added 30th Jun 2020
Lisa and Dean Boyle
Married on 9th Nov 2019
Paul and the lads were outstanding from start to finish , dance floor was full from start to finish, we would highly recommended them, everyone from our wedding party is talking about them still, they played all music we wanted nothing was a problem
Thank you so much Dean and Lisa. It was an honour to be part of your wonderful wedding day
Added 7th Jun 2020
Siobhan madden
Married on 26th Oct 2019
Brilliant band the floor was full from start to finish! great music great fun ! Highly recommend the jive buddies!!
Thanks Siobhán. Brilliant occasion. Thanks for choosing Jive Buddies.
Paul
Added 7th Nov 2019

Tell us about your experience with Jive Buddies.

Anita & Sean
Married on 25th Oct 2019
Jive Buddies ye are just brilliant. From the moment they started playing the dance floor was wedged and hopping. Everybody has being asking us who were the band. All night long they kept the crowd going and we had people out dancing who we've never seen on a dancefloor before. Ye were a pleasure to deal with and we could not recommend Jive Buddies highly enough. If you want your dancefloor hopping all night these are the band to book
Thank you Anita and Sean. It was a fantastic wedding. Thanks again for having us
Paul
Added 1st Nov 2019
Wilma and Gerry
Married on 19th Oct 2019
The Jive Buddies are a professional band, who still have the personal touch and flexibility to play for any type of wedding group. The dance floor was full from start to finish. And even guests who did not dance commented on the top class musicians and how much they enjoyed just listening to them.
Thank you Gerry and Wilma. The best dancing couple in Ireland. Thank you for your very generous hospitality throughout the night.
Added 2nd Nov 2019
Danielle and kieran
Married on 6th Sep 2019
We recently had the jive buddies play at our wedding. They were absolutely fabulous and had the floor filled all night. Paul was a pleasure to deal with and was happy to play requests also. They interacted with the crowd brilliantly and even allowed my father to sing a few songs! They were our band and our dj and we could not fault them. We are still being told by our guests (young and old} how great they thought the band was so thanks to all in jive buddies. Professionals and gentlemen.
Thank you so much Danielle and Kieran. We really enjoyed playing for you. Lovely people and a superb venue (Lady Gregory, Gort). Paul and the lads
Added 15th Sep 2019

yes, Lorraine Conway
Married on 20th Jul 2019
Great band.it was a great night.
Thanks Lorraine. Great wedding
Added 1st Aug 2019
Karen Rooney
Married on 5th Jul 2019
Absolutely fantastic choice for our wedding. The Jive Buddies really are able to get the crowd going and keep everyone on the dance floor. They played a wide range of songs to suit everyone and our first dance was done so brilliantly. We've had so much good feedback from our guests on how great the band were - Just brilliant to deal with overall and a great performance! Thanks lads!
Thank you so much Karen. We had a ball.
Added 1st Aug 2019
Kate Williams
Married on 29th Jun 2019
The Jive Buddies are a superb wedding band that can play music that spans age groups. From the first time we heard the band and interacted with Paul we had a wonderful relationship- totally professional. Many of our wedding guests commented how good the band were and that each member were great singers and musicians. I would highly recommend the Jive Buddies and thank you for contributing to our wonderful wedding day.
Thank you Kate. It was a privilege to be a part of your wonderful day. Paul
Added 27th Jul 2019

james keyes
Married on 15th Jun 2019
Jive buddies were amazing from start to finish they kept the dance floor full all night. All tastes of music were catered for we couldn't believe how amazing they were highly entertaining and really nice guys I couldn't recommend them highly enough. The extra option of a dj saved us alot of searching thanks guys for everything.
Thanks James. It was a fantastic wedding. Paul
Added 31st Jul 2019
Mr & Mrs Moore
Married on 4th May 2019
Jive buddies were just brilliant, for our wedding, all our guests are still talking about the band were so good. we loved the way Paul enguaged with the crowd before the first dance, only seen it when we got the video .. they got the crowd out for the first dance all round us. Great choice of music, super musicians and great sound. so easy and helpful to deal with. Kept the crowd out dancing all night. Just fantastic choice can?t go wrong with the lads .
Thank you both so much for your kind words. You are lovely people.
Added 8th Jun 2019
Olivia n Jimmy
Married on 4th May 2019
The guys were so easy to work with, helped us with our first dance song which was class they way they got everyone out. The groom sang 2 songs on stage with guys which was super . The mix of songs was excellent. Started up and just got on with it.
Thank you Olivia and Jimmy. Your wedding reception was a huge success. We had a ball.
Paul
Added 22nd May 2019

Conor R
Married on 23rd Mar 2019
Easy to get in touch with, very fast at returning my emails. Got the crowd on the dance floor and kept them dancing all night
Thanks Conor. It was a privilege to be part of your wedding celebrations. Paul
Added 30th Mar 2019
Sinead O' Brien
Married on 22nd Feb 2019
We had the Jive Buddies as our wedding Band in February and we were delighted with them. Paul was a pleasure to deal with from day one, very responsive to emails and very helpful. They catered for all our guests old and young by playing a variety of music. They are very good at what they do and knew exactly what to play. We had an unusual request for our first dance but that wasn't a problem for Paul and the lads, they learnt the song for us and done an excellent job. I danced all night long and enjoyed every second. We booked our DJ through the Jive Buddies also. He done a great job and kept us dancing until the early hours. We were delighted with the service provided by the Jive Buddies and would highly recommend having them as a Wedding band. Thanks a million for everything.
Thank you so much Sinead. We really enjoyed playing for you both and your brilliant guests
Paul
Added 5th Apr 2019
Eileen Keane
Married on 4th Jan 2019
The jive buddies were excellent top marks all around I had to change my date on two occasions and they were very opliging and helpful they played every song that we requested and caused me no stress what so ever.. They showed up early had everything set up which stopped any guests being interrupted delighted we choose this band.. Also had one of the members as dj he played any song requested by guests it was a fantastic evening
Thank you Eileen and Mike. We loved playing for you. Your wedding was such a lovely, friendly occasion. Paul
Added 8th Jan 2019

Ben
Married on 3rd Nov 2018
The Jive Buddies were top class, really excellent band and lovely group to deal with.
Thank you Ben. Great wedding.
Paul
Added 22nd Nov 2018
Aoife Mary
Married on 27th Oct 2018
Paul is so professional and the band are amazing! Worth their weight in gold!!! Kept the floor full all
Night and had a great mix of old and new music! Great craic and could not recommend them more! 10 stars!!! Just wish we could dance the night away again!
Thank you Aoife. Lovely to meet allof you and especially my friends from Barna
Added 21st Nov 2018
Aisling Jamison
Married on 13th Oct 2018
We had the pleasure of Jive Buddies playing at our wedding in the Castlecourt hotel in October. Jive Buddies were brilliant as our band and DJ. Paul was excellent to deal with, took all our song requests on board and learned a song especially for our second dance. They played music that suited all and the tunes for the disco was exactly the cheesy fun songs that we wanted. We had a brilliant night and would recommend them to anyone.
Thanks Aisling, Great wedding. Thanks for having us as your wedding band. Paul
Added 21st Nov 2018

Claire & Kevin
Married on 29th Sep 2018
Paul and the band were very professional from start to finish. We were thrilled that so many people spent the night on the dancefloor. Everyone commented the band were "unreal".
Thank you so much Claire and Kevin. It was a pleasure to be part of your great wedding
Added 20th Nov 2018
Leighanne mcfarland
Married on 14th Sep 2018
Really made out day more special will definitely recommend
Thank you Leighanne. Lovely to be part of your special day at the Red Cow. Paul
Added 26th Nov 2018
Jodie and Niall
Married on 1st Sep 2018
The Jive Buddies played at our wedding on the 1st of September in the Shearwater Hotel Ballinasloe. From the very start Paul was so easy to deal with, nothing was a problem and was very professional. From our first dance song until the end of the night the dance floor was full always, they were fantastic!!! The Jive Buddies really made our wedding, everyone of our guests were complementing the band. We would both highly recommend the jive buddies for a wedding. Thank you to Paul and the rest of the band for making our wedding so special.

Jodie and Niall
Thank you so much Jodie and Niall. That was one great wedding. Paul
Added 27th Nov 2018

Ruth O Kane
Married on 10th Aug 2018
Brilliant band dance floor was always full and wedding party enjoyed wedding fully.
Thanks Ruth, it was a privilege
Paul
Added 20th Nov 2018
Donna Gaughan
Married on 14th Oct 2017
the jive buddies played at my weddibg last year there were 490 people at it they kept the floor packed all nite so professional and great craic i would recommend these lovely guys there are so lovely and even learned a song to sing for my dad and me to dance too i was so impressed meaned the world to me great entertainment and a great lively wedding band
Thanks Donna. That was a great wedding. Such a friendly atmosphere in Belmullet.
Paul
Added 20th Nov 2018
colin and fiona
Married on 22nd Aug 2015
hi Colin and Fiona here would just like to say thanks so much for a fantastic night. would highly recommend ye.
Thank you both for a most enjoyable experience
Added 4th Oct 2015

Lisa
Married on 24th Jul 2015
Richard and I were married in July 2015 and we honestly cant thank the Jive Buddies enough for making our wedding so much fun!! The craic was unbelievable...very few gaps in songs and tonnes of energy!
If you are looking for a band that gets the crowd going regardless of age the Jive Buddies are the way to go! Great value and extremely professional!!
Thanks Lisa and Richard for your kind words.
Added 14th Aug 2015
John and Mary Norman :-)
John and I got married on June 20th 2014 and our wedding band Jive Buddies made our wedding reception the most enjoyable party we and our guests ever attended.
From the moment we first heard the lads playing way back in November, we knew we had the band that would make our special day. Jive Buddies were amazing!
Paul Gaughan and the band's professionalism and attention to detail made our day. Paul Gaughan and the band spent a week learning our first dance song Rascal Flatts' "Broken Road". This song, as any good musician knows, has very intricate timing and the lads were amazing.Paul played it again for us the night after our wedding in the Salthill hotel bar.All our guests
remarked "the band are brilliant" and we had people tell us that they danced at our wedding because of our great band. Usually they wouldn't bother but the dance floor was full all night!
Bernard and John were honored to play a few songs with ye on the night they had a ball.
Thank you Paul Gaughan,Eugene Killeen, Paul Keating and Joe Higgins for giving us the best night of our lives and our guests one amazing night to remember.
Thank you again, we would highly recommend Jive Buddies if you want a night to remember.
Thanks John and Mary. Great memories of a great occasion
Added 20th Jun 2014
Brid Mullins
Hi Paul & Co
Thanks for playing at our wedding on the 25th April 2014 in the Castlecourt Hotel,Westport. What can we say, ye were absolutely brilliant,great music,dance floor full and great interaction with the crowd. Thanks for always replying to my emails before wedding and learning our 1st dance,very professional right from the start. We had priced around and Jive Buddies was one of the most reasonably priced.We have already recommended Jive Buddies to friends and will continue to for years ahead.
Thanks again for being part of our day
Thanks Brid. Paul
Added 10th Jun 2014

Paul & Maresa
To Paul and the Jive Buddies,
Thank you so much for playing at our wedding and for the wonderful atmosphere you helped create with your music. We enjoyed very minute from the fantastic entrance you gave us to the lovely finishing song. A special thanks for the hard work you put in learning our first dance song especially for us!
Paul and Maresa thank you so much
Added 26th Oct 2013
Marie Derrig, Braeffy House Hotel Castlebar
I found jive buddies so nice to deal with from the minute we meet them they were great. Our guests really enjoyed the nite the dance floor was packed they had us all out dancing we did so much dancing that actually one of the guests had to change his shirt three times:) I couldn't recommend them enough. Two of my friends have them booked for their weddings can't wait to see them play again.
Thanks Marie. Paul and the lads
Added 14th Sep 2013
Jaclyn & Patrick Glynn
We would like to give Paul and the Jivebuddies a massive thank you for the amazing performance they made in making our Wedding Day so special on the 31st May 2014. Firstly trying to organize my wedding in Ireland all the way from Australia was no easy task. But with lots of help from my lovely mother and a great recommendation of the Jivebuddies they truly got our wedding guests rocking. Right from the initial booking they were always on hand to answer my questions down to their great performance at our wedding the dance floor was always full from our oldest guest down to our tiniest bopper. Everyone commented on how good the band where but i am sure you must have realised with all the dancing. So if you are looking for a great band to get your wedding guest going and at a great cost i highly recommend the Jivebuddies. Thanking you all again!
Thanks Jaclyn and Patrick. It was a pleasure for us to be with you for your big day.
Added