Anchormen

Co. Galway

Anchormen is Ireland's hottest live band for weddings, corporate events and parties of every kind. Professional musicians who love what they do and live for music that makes for a party to remember!The guys are experts at reading the dance floor and have a fearless approach to repertoire and arrangement, seamlessly merging the best tunes for your crowd into a musical extravaganza!The result is a high energy, fun-filled, gigantic sound that must be seen to be believed!

Alternative bands

Reviews of Anchormen

8 reviews
Hannah & Patrick
Married on 27th Oct 2018
Well what can I say, absolutely amazing band!! We booked Anchormen for our wedding in October 2018 & they didn't disappoint! They are a fantastic band and had the dance floor full all night - young & old!
We found their manager Alan a pleasure to deal with and great for getting back to us with any of our queries, extremely professional.
All of our guests were raving about them, saying how great they were. They played our first dance song perfectly. Myself and my husband would highly recommend this band, you won't be disappointed!!
Added 11th Nov 2018
Aine McAuley
Married on 31st Dec 2015
Anchormen made sure that everyone at our wedding had a brilliant night. The dance floor was always packed, they played to the crowd and indulged all our silly requests. They played such a great variety of music, making sure that the oldies and the not so oldies were all up dancing til the early hours of the morning! I cannot thank them enough... a good band really does make the night, and Anchormen certainly did not disappoint. Thanks a million guys!
Added 16th Jan 2016
Sorcha
Married on 30th Dec 2015
We can most definitely recommend Anchormen! Don't waste any time searching. They were a dream to deal with and extremely professional. They have a huge range and played what we wanted. They were a huge hit with our guests. Thank you Anchormen
Added 20th Apr 2016

Tell us about your experience with Anchormen.

Joe Spellman
Married on 25th Sep 2015
Anchormen definitely contributed to a big part of our wedding. They were brilliant, the dance floor was never empty. They played to the crowd and we danced all night. They play a great mix from modern chart music to bruce Springsteen, johnny cash, jives, Waltzes etc to suit all age groups. One of my favourites was up town funk by Bruno Mars. Even now 6 weeks after the wedding we are getting compliments about the band and people asking us where we got them. We had 2 sets of different family cousins home from England and they raved about them as well.
The Dj was excellent as well, the dance floor was constantly packed which is always a great sign at a wedding that people were enjoying themselves. Thanks guys.
Added 6th Nov 2015
Lisa & John
Married on 12th Sep 2015
Hello Anchormen,
Just want to say a huge thank you from us. The band exceeded all my expectations. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted, lively and fun!!! Ye were fantastic, the professionalism, the sound, the acoustics, the lads amazing voices and overall just the best wedding band we've ever heard!! Our dance floor was full all night, with a play list for every taste of music. I really couldn't have imagined how good ye were gonna be. Still i have people asking me who was our wedding band and all the reports from the guests have been amazing!! Your band is one of the most important parts of your wedding and i am so happy we got it so right!!!
I cant thank ye enough,
Lisa and John Groden
Added 6th Nov 2015
Ronan and Michelle
Married on 19th Sep 2014
Anchormen.... Where do we begin.
My new bride and I went to see you in Maud Millars in Ballinasloe around Christmas last year and were hugely impressed with both your songs and performance. We booked you during your break that night. We had seen a lot of bands but we knew as soon as we heard you that night. In September 2014 you played our wedding.
Guys all I can say is that anyone that was there will never forget it. Every person I spoke to (around 200) has commented at how good ye were. We, on the other hand, am afraid "good" doesn't quite cut it. We both feel ye were unforgettably good. We cannot put into words how much quality was on show.The variety of songs that you played and were willing to play was huge. We were worried that everyone might not enjoy the music but you proved us very wrong. The kids, bridesmaids, groomsmen, parents, aunts and uncles, guests and even our only grandparent all participated to the dance moves on show ?. And thanks for letting me sing too!! Lads I will have no problem recommending you to anyone. We will never forget it. Awesome.

With so much thanks

Michelle and Ronan
Added 16th Nov 2015

Michael & Nicole
Married on 16th Aug 2014
Anchormen are definitely the wedding band to keep your guests on the floor. I can't tell you how happy we were with the lads.

From start to finish their professionalism was second to none. Great interaction with the crowd and catered for all the age groups from young to old. You know you've made the right choice with your band when your guests are talking about them days after!!

We were looking for something unique for our evening entertainment and Anchormen delivered in all aspects. Amazing catalog of songs we especially loved the funk and dance which had the floor hopping.

All in all 10/10 we definitely made the right choice having Anchormen play our wedding.

Thanks again guys!

Added 17th Nov 2015
Arlene & Noel
Married on 21st Feb 2014
Anchormen were unreal at our wedding last year! From the first song (and I didnt pick an easy one!) to the very last they were exactly what we wanted! They provided great sound, brilliant songs, and talent all around! I didn't want all traditional wedding band style stuff at the wedding reception so I just had to tell these guys the type of music I was after and they delivered. They didnt just play songs, they made music which made the reception! Everybody had a great time and everyone found it hard to leave the dance floor! The guys themselves were lovely to deal with engaging in many conversations with me in advance of the big day, thus providing me with the reassurance I needed. They were so professional to deal with but yet so full of energy and craic on the night - the perfect balance! If you want a band that brings your wedding reception to life in a unique and talented way, this is the band for you! Thanks guys for lighting up my wedding reception!
Added 19th Nov 2015