Dublin DJs- Wedding DJ

Unit P14, Grants Road, Greenogue Industrial Estate, Rathcoole

Here at Dublin DJs, we offer a friendly professional DJ Service based around your needs. We use only the best in sound and lighting equipment.This is probably going to be the biggest celebration of your life and we are here to make sure you enjoy every part of it. From the planning stages, right up to your wedding day and the following day in some cases, our aim is to make sure you are smiling from start to finish. We have a huge musical catalogue to choose from and cover everything from party favourites to a more alternative style.Whatever your tastes, we will help guide you and put together a great night for you and your guests.We also offer :LED Sparkle Dance floorsFairy lit sparkle backdrops and table facadesMood Uplighting and personalised GobosDancing on clouds effect for your first dancePhotoboothsGiant LED Love LettersGiant Novelty Games PackageFor a no obligation quotation, let us know your date and location.

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Dublin DJs- Wedding DJ

51 reviews
leona&david
Married on 24th Jul 2020
We had our wedding 24th July 2020 through this madness. An with smaller numbers I was worried, but my dance floor was packed with the great vibe and music from the lads. The smoke machine,photo booth n Led letter were beautiful. I fully recommend these lads great understanding and went with what we want. From start to finish.
Added 6th Aug 2020
Happy couple...
Married on 3rd Jan 2020
Great service, very professional, would recommend highly. The DJ listened to our music preferences and then used his own experience to play music that got the party started and kept everyone on the dance floor for the night!! Great fun, fantastic atmosphere - Thanks DMC!!
Response from Dublin DJs- Wedding DJ
Thanks so much! Was a great night.
Added 12th Jan 2020
Shane & Lisa
Married on 21st Dec 2019
Brilliant from start to finish! Dave was so easy to work with, great value and no fuss.
He was flexible in moving around his start time and played all the songs we wanted, while adding some other classics! Would highly recommend if you want a DJ to get people onto the floor all night!
Thanks Guys. Was a pleasure
Added 3rd Jan 2020

Tell us about your experience with Dublin DJs- Wedding DJ.

Sarah Jane Doyle
Married on 21st Dec 2019
Amazing entertainment from start to finish. Such a lovely man that is so helpful. Dance floor was always full. As a result of my experience with Dmc events ib have booked him for my wedding next year. HIGHLY recommended Dave carraher
Thank you!
Added 25th Sep 2019
Siobhan and Paul
Married on 14th Dec 2019
We had DMC Events for our wedding in Fallon & Byrne. Dave was absolutely fantastic to deal with from start to finish. He met us in person before our big day where we discussed our song choices and the overall structure of our evening. He really put us at ease and completely took the stress out of the situation, as soon as we met Dave I knew he would have the evening in hand. We opted for the DJ and Sax instead of band and it was the best decision we made. Dave started the evening with the Mr and Mrs quiz which got everyone involved and around the dance floor and set the tone for the night. He read the room and the crowd and the dance floor was full from start to finish. I would highly recommend Dave and his team for all weddings and events, our guests are still messaging us about Dave and the music on the night. Everyone needs a Dave on their wedding night ????
Siobhan and Paul xxx
Thanks guys! the Mr & Mrs game is always great craic!
Added 19th Dec 2019
Pamela
Married on 6th Dec 2019
A fantastic DJ. we had a small wedding of 50 so was worried The dance floor would look empty but I needn?t have worried at all as Dave had everyone up dancing all night .everyone commented on his how good he was and that it was a great wedding .great to see DJ?s that can cater for both large and intimate weddings .also a special tanx as we had 3 kids there age 3-5 and he played a range of music for them first before they headed to bed . Dave was easy to deal with /good price and accommodating with arranging a booking and paying of deposit .tanx again
Pamela, it was my pleasure!
Added 28th Dec 2019

Rebecca & Paul Govern
Married on 24th Oct 2019
The guys at DMC Events were so easy to deal with. After the initial booking, we made a few changes to our package and they could not have been more helpful. On the day itself, Dave DJ'd from our dinner right through until the end of the night. The Mr and Mrs game was a great start to the evening events and geared us up for our first dance. The dance floor was never empty and and the impromptu dance off was great fun and got everyone involved. Dave was very likeable and took our music interests on board and gave us a great nights entertainment. Deciding on an all night DJ was one of our best decisions. DMC Events also provided our photo booth and we received an album with some highly entertaining photos.

Thank you so much for being part of our day. We would highly recommend you to anyone.
All the best.

Paul and Rebecca
Glad you had a fantastic night. The photobooth really did get some great pics!
Added 9th Feb 2020
Michelle buckley
Married on 21st Sep 2019
We had the best time with Dmc events Dave had everyone on dance floor from start to finish. He was so an absolute gentleman to everyone young and old. Great value. I would highly recommend Dmc events.
Thanks Michelle. Always great to know that people enjoy what we do
Added 25th Sep 2019
Chris & Suzanne Adamson
Married on 6th Aug 2019
I had Dave for my wedding, decided I didn't want a band but a good dj instead and he didn't disappoint. Dave had people up dancing all night. Loads of interaction and fun with the guests . Highly recommend.
Thank you guys! I love what I do and I hope it shows?!
Added 13th Aug 2019

Fiona and Daniel
Married on 20th Jul 2019
Can't recommend Dave enough. He had all the guests up on the dancefloor all night playing songs to suit all ages and tastes. Everyone had great fun. A big thanks to Dave for a great finish to our wedding celebrations!
Thank you!
Added 8th Aug 2019
Aaron B
Married on 17th Jul 2019
I could not recommend DMC anymore. After being let down by a competitor at literally the last minute, DMC stepped in and provided a top class service. The Mr & Mrs game went down an absolute treat!
Thank you so much
Thanks Aaron. Was a great night
Added 6th Aug 2019
Holly and Jason
Married on 12th Jul 2019
We booked Dave for our wedding in July 2019, having not booked a band we were really hoping that we had made the right decision. I can say we were definitely not disappointed. Dave was great, he had the place rocking until the end. Not only did he do a great set which incorporated requests from ourselves but he added a very personable touch to the night which we really appreciated. Dave was also really flexible, even when we came to him with last minute changes, which he took in his stride. Overall we would happily recommend Dave, if you decide to choose him you will not be disappointed. Holly and Jason
thankyou. It means a lot to get great feedback from my couples!
Added 25th Sep 2019

Tom & Grace
Married on 6th Jul 2019
Dj was fantastic! Very accommodating and very flexible with time changes. He went above and beyond and everyone had a ball! Can?t recommend enough :)
So pleased you had a great night
Added 26th Sep 2019
Jemma & Mark
Married on 2nd Jun 2019
Dave was amazing to work with, we got quick responses, he was extremely professional and really guided us through what works best. He made a huge impact to our day, he was able to make recommendations for aspects we had not even considered which really made the day special. Most of all, our guests loved him, entertainment was amazing with the dancefloor full all night and he catered for the broad age ranges flawlessly. Couldn't recommend him more, 10 out of 10!
Thanks guys. always great to get feedback like this
Added 7th Oct 2019
Emma Kennedy
Married on 18th May 2019
We met Dave at a wedding fair it was the 1st fair we went to and only went to get ideas, we hadn't a clue where to start. Dave made us feel at ease, he had great information and we had great fun chatting with him, as soon as we booked our venue we called Dave, Dave was a pleasure to deal with from day one and great fun. Dave done the mr & mrs game at our wedding and all our guests raved about have much fun it was, he got all our guests involved. Everyone we have met since the wedding asked how we found the DJ, that he was absolutely amazing. Our dance floor was full for the entire night. Thank you Dave for making our wedding amazing. We will definitely be recommending you and using DMC again.
Emma, it was a pleasure. Remember to pass on my details if I can help any of your friends
Added 12th Jun 2019

James
Married on 17th May 2019
Amazing night! The DJ interacted with the crowd really well and the saxophone player got the party goin and made the night! Highly recomend!
We aim to please! The sax always goes down a treat at the end of the night
Added 26th Sep 2019
Keith and Steve
Married on 17th May 2019
We were so happy we chose DMC Events for our wedding. Dave was amazing from start to finish. He played the couples game for us and played all the music we wanted on the night. He asked lots of questions before the wedding and put together a lovely set for our family of all our favourite songs and even included a waltz for my granny. All our guests are still talking about how good he was and they had never seen a DJ get everyone so involved throughout the night. We loved the dance off he organized and know that we got the best Wedding Dj in the country for our wedding
Its always great to meet couples beforehand so we can give the best service possible. Thanks so much for the review
Added 25th Sep 2019
Nicola Glynn
Married on 12th May 2019
Dave from DMC Events was very professional, arriving early to set up without any fuss and has a full dance floor all night. I'd definitely recommend DMC Events.
Thanks Nicola
Added 2nd Oct 2019

Marian Osborne
Married on 21st Apr 2019
We used daves services for our perfect day in April 2019, Fave was a gent from our very first meeting, doing all in his power to ensure we got everything we wanted and more.. I would highly recommend dmc events for your wedding needs, his packages are very reasonably priced and his service is second to none, he went above and beyond to make sure my guests had a ball and I and forever grateful for my perfect day.
It was my pleasure Marian.
Added 25th Sep 2019
Tanya and David
Married on 13th Apr 2019
David is the man! From first contact he was always professional and very accommodating as I asked at least 100 questions! He arrived earlier than arranged to set up the photobooth and giant games. The kids loved the games, just as much as the adults did! And everyone had great craic with David at the photobooth! Thanks again for making our day that little bit better!
the pics from the photobooth were great! always goes down a treat. thanks so much for the review
Added 25th Sep 2019
Graham & Stephen
Married on 28th Mar 2019
Myself and my husband got married last March and Dave was just amazing. We didn't want the generic wedding DJ and after a lot of research we found most DJs just have a 'Wedding playlist', we wanted music that was a bit different and more to our taste. I mentioned a song I wanted and he straight away picked up on our taste and style and played everything we loved. The dancefloor was never empty!. Such a nice guy as well. Everything was done stress free, no hassle and seamless, just what you need for a wedding. I cannot recommend him enough.
Thanks so much guys! All the best for the future
Added 26th Sep 2019

Ian and Esther Homer
Married on 7th Feb 2019
Ian contacted David, two weeks to our wedding date. The DJ who was initially supposed to play on our wedding went quiet on us just two weeks to our wedding.So we panicked but Ian contacted David. He agreed to grace our day with our own choice of music. Some music was Ugandan (African) but David knew how mix it with European music and everyone was on the dance floor. Great guy! Great team!
He is very understanding and was at the venue on time.
Thank you David for taking us on at the last minute.
I recommend David and his team
Not a problem at all. Was a great day
Added 18th Oct 2019
Elaine & Gordon
Married on 17th Nov 2018
We would highly recommend DMC events. We ordered the sparkly dance floor, The Fairy backdrop and up lighters for our wedding day and they made such a difference to the room. We also booked Dave for our DJ and he kept the party going right to the end with the transition from band to DJ going so smoothly. Dave kept our party going right to the end with all the music we wanted with great recommendations and ideas on what works well and it all flowing so well. He is so easy to work with and 100% reliable.
Thank you. The sparkle dancefloor was a great addition to the night. Was a great end to the night
Added 13th Dec 2018
Lisa Linnane
Married on 20th Oct 2018
Dave is a lovely guy very easy to deal with. Everything we requested was sorted out no problem, he send a lovely girl to facepaint the kids which people are still talking about, our DJ Kieth was amazing, had everyone on the floor and played all our cheesy requests and interacting with the guests. Great night thanks to DMC!
Thanks Lisa, Glad we could help
Added 10th Jan 2019

Irenne
Married on 12th Oct 2018
Dave really goes above and beyond, thank you so much for being part of our story and helping us tell it!
Glad you had such a good time, was my pleasure
Added 25th Oct 2018
Aoife
Married on 14th Jul 2018
I can not recommend Dave highly enough. With his easy going attitude as well as his professional manner, Dave kept the dance floor filled for the entire night. He played music from all decades and managed to appeal to all age groups from 8 - 92!!! We decided not to go with a band and could not have been happier with our decision.
Thanks for your kind words Aoife
Added 30th Jul 2018
Dublin djs
Married on 26th Jun 2018
We had our wedding at powercourr hotel , Dave was our DJ and what an amazing DJ every one up dancing all night , Thank you
DAVE
Added 25th Sep 2019

James
Married on 5th Jun 2018
Dave made our wedding night one to remember. Nothing was a problem. He made us feel so relaxed and kept the floor full all night. Could not recommend dave and the devices he provides enought
Thanks James. All part of the service
Added 25th Sep 2019
Sophie
Married on 18th Jan 2018
Damien was the most amazing dj for our wedding. He read the crowd unbelievably well and kept everyone hopping until the small hours of the morning. The photo booth was a wonderful addition also with so many hilarious memories from the day. Dave was so great to deal with really quick to respond, caring and great fun. Would highly recommend them, they are the perfect recipe for an unforgettable wedding
Thanks Sophie. We aim to please! glad you had as much fun as we did doing it!
Added 25th Sep 2019
Conor Mc Kenna
Married on 11th Nov 2017
David, was absolutely brilliant. Would recommend him to any couple. Easy to deal with, professional, flexible and most importantly he listened to what we wanted
Thanks Conor. Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did
Added 5th Dec 2017

Helen
Married on 3rd Nov 2017
Dave is fantastic to deal with. From the original booking to the actual event, everything is so easy and stress free. Dave really knows the crowd and plays the best music. We never sat down all night!!
Thanks Helen for the kind words, it was a great night and glad you were up dancing for it all.
Added 16th Nov 2017
Eric Barnes
Married on 2nd Oct 2017
Amazing entertainment provided by DMC events.. We opted not to have a band, and just have a dj. Never regretted it as the guests danced all night. The dance floor was never empty.
Thanks Eric. Glad you had a great night
Added 25th Sep 2019
Geogina and Gordo
Married on 24th Aug 2017

One of the most important aspects of our wedding was to be the entertainment and we made the perfect decision by choosing Dave as our DJ back in August.
While the room was set up beautifully by the hotel I remember standing back in awe looking at the stunning lighting Dave had worked earlier on in the day to set up for us.
Before the day we had provided Dave with some of the songs we would like played and trusted him implicitly in the genre of music we wanted.
As a result our guests didn't leave the dance floor all night and the atmosphere was superb.
Dave was highly professional and even helped us out when we realised we still needed to cut our cake by announcing we were doing so and made it fun- that video clip is probably one of our favourites!
Without doubt Dave got the most compliments of the day and we would highly recommend him.
Its amazing how the right bit of lighting can make such a difference to the room. It was a great night and my pleasure to be a part of it
Added 3rd Dec 2017

Suzanne & Joe Williams
Married on 12th Aug 2017
We chose DMC Events for our after band DJ as Dave was recommended by friends but also noticed he had great reviews. From the beginning he was quick to respond and very helpful and professional. On the night we didn't even notice him setting up in the background he was so discreet!! If we had our wedding all over again we'd have Dave play from the beginning instead of a band! His set was for all ages so he pleased everyone! So thanks so much Dave for ending our day on a high !!!
Recommendations are always great. I am always available for your vow renewals?!!
Added 22nd Nov 2017
Caz Moody
Married on 3rd Aug 2017
Amazing DJ...would definitely recommend. Very easy to deal with and super friendly
Thank you Caz so much for the kind words it was all our pleasure.
Added 8th Aug 2017
Judithe and Stephen
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
DJ Dave provided the music for the evening of our wedding we found him to be very professional. He thought outside the box and was able to read our guest and provided great music. There was never an empty dance floor and everyone commented on how good the music was. We would have no problem recommending Dave.
Hi guys,
Thanks so much for the review. It was a great night and glad you guys enjoyed it so much. Hope to see you guys again soon.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 31st Jul 2017

Sebastian
Married on 4th Mar 2017
Dave is very reliable and easy to work with. Extremely professional service and high quality entertainment. Would recommend him any time. Hired him initially as an add on service after the band. Thanks again Dave!
Thanks Sebastian, glad you were pleased with your night
Added 4th Dec 2017
Lauren McCann
Married on 18th Feb 2017
Dave was excellent from start to finish. He was helpful while we were planning from abroad and had everything taken care of for the big day. We rented a sparkle floor, photobooth, and all night DJ package and the dance floor was absolutely packed the ENTIRE night. All of our guests had an amazing time and you can't go wrong with DMC events!
Lauren I love nights like this! Glad you had a great night
Added 30th Nov 2017
Richard
Married on 11th Jan 2017
Went above &beyond. HIGHLY recommend
Always a pleasure Richard
Added 30th Sep 2019

Richie & Elaine
Married on 11th Jan 2017
Excellent service, can not fault one part of their service. Went above and beyond a1+
Was a great night. Glad that you made the decision to choose me!
Added 30th Sep 2019
Hazel & Shane
Married on 22nd Dec 2016
We had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Dave for our Wedding Day in December 2016. Dave provided us with uplighting for our room and a photo booth! Both where items i would definitely recommend to anyone! The uplighting completely changed the whole atmosphere of the room! It really set the tone for the night and added that extra something to our decor! The Photo Booth...... need i say more! We also received a copy of every photo taken, this made for very good reading the next morning and a beautiful keepsake. It was a addition we wanted from the start, something fun for our guests to enjoy and they very much loved it! Keith was a gem manning this on the night for us and was the inspiration behind many a cheeky pic or two! The guys were great at keeping in touch and dealt with the venue directly taking a job of my hands which was a lovely bonus! Good fun and on the ball, i would gladly recommend DMC Events to anyone looking to plan an event! My only bad feedback is we didn't book more from them! Thank you so much for helping make our day the best it could be! Hazel & Shane, Dublin, December 2016
Hi Hazel and Shane,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you both from the planning process right through to the wedding day. We were delighted you chose us and look forward to meeting up again next time you're back over from London.
Thanks again,
Dave
Added 7th Jan 2017
Emma & Colin Hadden
Married on 17th Jun 2016
Dave at DMC events looked after all our wedding music, and he was absolutely amazing. We live in NZ so communicated with Dave by email from the outset, only getting to meet him 2 days before our wedding. Despite this, Dave totally "got us" and played exactly the right music that we had in mind for our day.
Dave played music for our ceremony, the drinks reception, during the meal and right up to the small hours of the morning! He didn't put a foot wrong. He also organised some games for the younger guests to play on the lawn during the drinks reception.
I would recommend Dave 100% for your wedding, or indeed any event. Apart from being thrilled with the music and service he supplied, he's a really lovely guy and was a pleasure to deal with: really professional but very down to earth at the same time.
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure from start to finish. You both had some great alternative requests which I really enjoyed getting to step away from the more typical wedding songs. Thanks again and hope to see you guys again next time you get a chance to visit Ireland for a coffee
Added 6th Sep 2016

Kim Nguyen
Married on 13th Jun 2016
Dave is amazing at what he does, willing to help myself and my family with every event that we organised. Very professional and well worth the money. Genuine person and will listen to clients and prepare music to their taste. Will always return to Dave for future events.
Thanks Kim for your very kind words, it's all my pleasure and I'll see you again soon. Dave
Added 8th Jan 2017
Kim Nguyen
Married on 13th Jun 2016
Dave is amazing at what he does, willing to help myself and my family with every event that we organised. Very professional and well worth the money. Genuine person and will listen to clients and prepare music to their taste. Will always return to Dave for future events.
Kim, it was my pleasure. Be sure to give me a call if I can ever help again
Added 8th Jan 2017
Nicola & Alan
Married on 3rd Jun 2016
We contacted Dave for our wedding not only was he our Dj he also did all our lights and amazing floor which looked like something from a fairy tale the amount of work he did was above and beyond he even came to our ceremony to play the music for us Dave is an amazing person so professional and personal and has a great team thank you so much DMC events xx??????
Hi Nicola and Alan,
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was a great day and we really really enjoyed it. You guys had some great dance moves and we're delighted it went so well for you.
Hopefully we will see you soon.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 25th Aug 2016

Craig & Kelly
Married on 19th Mar 2016
Couldn't speak higher of DMC Events for their professionalism and the service they provided us! We got married back in March 2016 and Dave from DMC was unbelievable for us - looked after absolutely everything! From the set-up, to the photo booth and then DJ at the end of the night - everything was faultless and extremely professional. We may have been a bit fussy with our wide range and assortment of music requests but Dave was able to facilitate everybody and everything that was thrown his way - and all was done with a smile on his face. There was one stage where my mum had an issue that I was hoping to sort out with the hotel staff - Dave took it upon himself to make sure that the issue was being solved, he would take care of it, and we were to go back inside and enjoy the rest of the night. This went above and beyond remit of his services that we hired him for, but he did it anyway... Plus he kept going until 3am until the hotel staff eventually had to kick us out... Overall, we couldn't have been happier with how the night went and you guys made the night what it was! Thanks again Dave for everything... From myself and Kelly - we had an amazing night and couldn't have asked for more. Know who to turn to for future events... Cheers! Craig
Hi Craig and Kelly
Thanks for taking time out to write the review. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your night. The music you guys wanted was fantastic and made it even more enjoyable for me. We love being a part of days as special as yours and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Added 24th Aug 2016
Nikitta Mullen-Rasheed
Married on 19th Sep 2015
Highly recommend Dave for DJ at a wedding. He played a great set and was able to get everyone up dancing. He knows what works with the crowd. His display was incredible and added features such as lights were good value. Thanks again Dave.
Hi Nikitta,
Thanks for the lovely review. really enjoyed DJing and doing your Uplighting.
Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 26th Aug 2016
Weston & Jacinta Barry
Married on 20th Aug 2015
We were absolutely thrilled to be able to get Dave to provide entertainment on the night of our wedding, Wow what can i really say about this chap he really went way beyond to make our evening so special for us and our guests, He really could not do enough for us and was available 24/7 up until the day he even went out of his way to make it extra special with extra lighting etc at no extra cost to us, His list of music was endless from oldies to present music for everybody young and old was marvellous, We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this chap for any functions, For all the nervous brides out there if you do decide to go with Dave you are guaranteed a fantastic evening for you and all your guests on your big day !!!
Thanks Weston and Jacinta for the lovely words, hope to see you again soon.
Added 8th Jan 2017

Marie Dunne
Married on 17th Jul 2015
I had a super wedding and didn't leave the dance floor all night! DJ Dave was enthusiastic and flexible and took time to understand exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend him for your wedding! Was a magic night!
Hi Marie,
Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to be a part of yours and Ronans day. It was my first time flying to Ibiza to DJ a wedding and hopefully not the last. Congratulations again to you both and hopefully see you both soon.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 24th Aug 2016
Barbara O Callaghan
Married on 12th Jun 2015
We had Dave as our DJ for our wedding last year. He is a lovely person with a genuine friendly personality. He played great sounds for young and old and had everyone on their feet. You couldn't meet a nicer fella chatty and will make your day wonderful
Barbara
Hi Barbara,
Thanks very much for your review. It was great to be a part of your day. It was a great party atmosphere and we loved getting everyone up dancing.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 24th Aug 2016
Decided events
Married on 8th Jun 2015
Excellent services very good highly recommended
Thanks for the review. Always appreciated.
Thanks,
Dave
Added 24th Aug 2016