JMB Videos

Nationwide, Co. Offaly
4.8 (40) Request pricing

JMB Videos  -   Live streaming  /  Videography 

At JMB Videos we offer a friendly and personal service to all our clients.  From your first contact with us right through to the delivery of your finished wedding film customer satisfaction is priority.

On the day itself our main aim is to capture the events as they happen without interrupting the natural flow of the day.  Use of modern audio/video equipment teamed with our years of experience in wedding Videography enable us to operate in a discreet and unobtrusive manner and still get the footage needed to put together the standard of finished product that you expect from us.  

One of the things that we are very proud of is the fact that most of our bookings now come from referrals by past clients. The fact that those people are willing to recommend JMB Videos to their own families and friends, is in itself is a testament not only to the quality of our work, but also to the service that we offer.

We have various packages to choose from, so there is sure to be one to suit the budget and needs each individual couple. We have everything from Social media highlights packages, right up to our full photo/video which gives complete coverage of your special day. 

Full details of all our packages including pricing is available on www.jmbvideos.com but if you have any further questions we would love to hear from you anytime.

Reviews of JMB Videos

40 reviews
Laura & Ian Reardon
Married on 25th Aug 2023
Where do we begin, we can't thank Jim and team enough! We knew we were dealing with professionals from the first consultation to the pre wedding check list. The guys blended into the background of the day but didn't miss a beat. Looking back on the video now they captured some amazing moments that we are so happy to have forever. Every time we watch the video we see a new reaction or something we missed on the day. We are so thankful and can't recommend the guys enough,
Response from JMB Videos
Laura, Ian, Thank you so much for that. Working with you both was a pleasure from start to finish and we wish you both many years of happiness in the future.
Added 21st Nov 2023
Louise Gallagher
Married on 12th Aug 2023
Jim was extremely efficient. He was easily accessible, he asked questions before you even had the chance to ask them. This made me feel reassured that he had done this many times before and knew exactly what he was doing. We hardly noticed them on the day and quality of the video was excellent. It was also very quick, much quicker than expected. All in all a great experience.
Response from JMB Videos
Thank you so much Louise. It was a pleasure working with John and yourself and to be able to be a part of your day. Many years of happiness to you both.
Added 22nd Sep 2023
Emma & Andrew
Married on 11th Aug 2023
JMB videos are a 5 star wedding videographer. We were absolutely delighted with how our wedding video turned out. They captured the day perfectly without us even knowing they were there while still managing to capture all the details along with the finer details of our wedding day. JMB videos were very responsive and professional throughout, we couldn?t recommend them enough!
If you are in two minds on whether to get a wedding video for your wedding, we can honestly say it was the best decision we made. Your wedding video is a special way to relive your special day and JMB videos created the perfect video for us to do just that. Thank you JMB videos.
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks very much for that Emma. A pleasure to be part of the day for Andrew and yourself last month and thank you both for looking after us so well on the day. Take care and we'll chat soon.
Added 5th Sep 2023

Tell us about your experience with JMB Videos.

Marie & Paul Shannon
Married on 5th Aug 2023
JMB videos were a dream to work with and have provided us with the most beautiful wedding video that has captured the most important moments of our day that we will cherish.
Jim has been responsive, kind and extremely helpful in the lead up to our day and afterwards. His kindness and warmth assured us that JMB Videos were the perfect team to capture our wedding day.
On the day itself Jim and Mike were professional and subtlety in the background, not even knowing they were there half the time. We would highly recommend JMB Videos.
Response from JMB Videos
An absolute pleasure working with you both Marie & Paul. Always great to work in that beautiful part of the country as an added bonus. Many years of health and happiness to you both.
Added 31st Aug 2023
Maria Baker
Married on 3rd Aug 2023
I would definitely recommend JMB, they were very responsive to our queries before our wedding. On the day of the wedding you wouldn't even notice they were there which was great guests felt at ease.
We were sent our video very promptly and we asked for a few extra clips which they added without delay and sent back. JMB added a compilation of short clips at the end which was such a lovely touch. The video was very natural which I love.
Wishing JMB the best of luck.. you won't be disappointed if you hire them for your special day.
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million for that review Maria. Really brilliant to work with Dessie and yourself last month and tot produce your wedding film. Wishing you both many years of happiness together and hopefully our paths will cross again in the future.
Added 6th Sep 2023
Lorraine McGrath & Dermot O?Brien
Married on 15th Jul 2023
We had JMB videos capture the most important day of our lives and we are absolutely delighted with the highlighted video we received and then after 2 weeks and 2 days of the wedding, we received the actual full footage of our big day . The lad Jim and Mike are so professional and we highly recommend them . We are both delighted with their services and are so friendly and u wouldn't even realise that they are recording and getting all those special moments . Thanks so much Jim and Mike and wishing you both all the best . We recommend JMB Videos to all couples and we wouldn't dream of hiring any body else to do the job for us .
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Lorraine & Dermot. It was a real pleasure to be part of your special day a few weeks ago, hopefully our paths will cross again soon at other weddings but in the meantime we would like to take this opportunity to wish you both a lifetime of health and happiness.
Added 1st Aug 2023

Rosal?n
Married on 7th Jul 2023
Jim and Mike were such a pleasure to deal with from our very first interaction with them. They were so quick to respond to any queries and explained everything perfectly.
On the day, they could not have been any more professional and accommodating to work with. They both put everyone at such ease?you barely knew they were there. The two boys have such a kind and easy demeanour which really added to the atmosphere of the day.

We received our video much sooner than we anticipated which we were thrilled with.
The quality is excellent and they i to capture all the special moments and extra details.
I could not recommend them enough.
Added 8th Aug 2023
Gavin Russell
Married on 17th Jun 2023
Jim and Mike where the videographers at out wedding in Boynehill House. They where fantastic to deal with and so friendly and professional. They gave us a great highlight video just days later. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Response from JMB Videos
Thank you Gavin. Absolutely brilliant working with you both. Enjoy newly married life and we wish Katie and yourself all the very best wishes for the future.
Added 27th Jun 2023
Barbara Corr & Philip Stuart
Married on 16th Feb 2023
Thank you sooo much for doing the videography at our wedding. We just watched the video of our big day and it was perfect. Yous were complete gentlemen and we didn?t even realise were you or the cameras were. Yous were hidden in the background capturing everything! Will definitely recommend you. Thanks again for everything. It?s so lovely to look back at our day and see the things we missed
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million for those lovely words Barbara. A real pleasure working with you guys on the day. Hope newly married life is treating you both well and we wish you all the very best for the future. Hopefully we will see you again soon at another celebration.
Added 5th Apr 2023

Tina Needham
Married on 18th Sep 2022
Our highlights video was a disaster very rushed thrown together the important moments were not captured with no guidance on the day when I asked for some changes I was made to feel like a burden when I asked did you capture my wedding dress I was told I didn?t see any dress ! please don?t waste your money there dated there is better quality out there our only saving grace was we had an amazing photographer who captured some amazing shots
Response from JMB Videos
Hi Tina,
Really sorry that you feel like that but I can assure you that we dedicate as much time as needed to all edits, and in this case re-edits to address any reasonable requests that you made also have received as much attention. During any conversations/messages that we exchanged it was definitely not our intention to make you feel the way you described, merely point out that some of the things you requested were simply not possible. At JMB Videos, we promote our style of videography as discreet/unobtrusive, and in keeping with this we always work very much in the background recording events as they unfold in order to tell the story of your wedding day in as natural a way as possible. We always try to avoid directing couples to perform for the camera as this can make most people feel uncomfortable and result in very ‘staged’ looking footage without the natural flow and emotions that can be obtained when recorded in a more discreet manner. Once again I’m sorry to hear that the results did not live up to your expectations, we do hope that this will help you understand the reasons for our style of videography and wish Keith and yourself a lifetime of health and happiness together.

Added 4th Dec 2022
Suzanne Evans Geoghegan
Married on 9th Sep 2022
Jim & Mike at JMB Videos were a dream to work with. Such genuinely lovely people and really good fun. They are so responsive, which is so important in the lead up to your big day. They gave subtle instructions on the day to capture really special moments. Other than that we didn't know they were there at all until they came to say goodbye, so easy to work with. We were blown away when we got our video. We laughed and cried like we were there all over again. Of all the suppliers we researched, we really got the best. I would highly recommend them for your wedding! Thank you JMB Videos, Jim & Mike for a video we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Suzanne & Donal
Response from JMB Videos
Suzanne, Donal, it was a pleasure to be part of your fantastic day. Thanks a million for your lovely review, delighted to hear that you enjoyed the video and hopefully it will bring you both as much happiness for many years to come.
Added 26th Oct 2022
Lynsey Jordan
Married on 4th Aug 2022
We were both delighted with the video. Very professional, you wouldn?t even know they were there
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Lynsey & James. Delighted to have been part of your day. All the very best wishes for the future to you both.
Added 6th Sep 2022

Jessica burns
Married on 22nd Jul 2022
Jmb have been outstanding to deal with from start to finish. Never once got in the way and you wouldn't if even know the were there.Would definitely use them again.
7 months down the line and I massaged them about a question about my video.jim spent all the day trying to solve it for me. Delighted he did.
Response from JMB Videos

Thanks a million Jessica. It was a pleasure to be with Terry and yourself last summer to record your wedding day for you. Great to chat with you over the last few days and delighted to be able to guide you through the process of what you wanted to do. Many years of health and happiness to you both.
Added 23rd Feb 2023
Anna & Mark Kenny
Married on 13th May 2022
JMB did my brothers wedding a few years back and there was never going to be anyone else asked to do ours. They provide and amazing service, very responsive and easy to plan with and most importantly a fantastic wedding video to enjoy forever. We went with the short video also and the full day up until first dance. Watching the video we still can't understand how they captured so much considering we never even noticed them on they day, they performed their magic from the background and didn't interfere with the run of the day at all. Thank you so much JMB. Will be recommending you to everyone planning a wedding.
Response from JMB Videos
It’s always good to be back for the wedding of a second/third family member and the same with you guys. Brilliant to meet up with so many familiar faces and catch up. A real pleasure working with you both, we wish you many years of happiness and hope to be seeing you all again in the near future.
Added 22nd Nov 2022
Catriona & Paul Davis
Married on 23rd Oct 2021
Jim & Mike are two absolute gentlemen.. they are so professional... you don't even know they are there on the morning. I hardly noticed them at the venue they were so polite and just eased into the background I was just over the moon with our wedding video it was fabulous and captured every moment beautifully. I highly reccomend them and have done so repeatedly to many brides to be
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Catriona. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you both on the day. wishing you all the very best for the year ahead and a lifetime of happiness together.
Added 11th Dec 2021

Aisling
Married on 15th Oct 2021
We couldn't have been happier with JMB's level of service and communication on the run up to our big day, Jimmy had a detailed phone call with me and went through absolutely everything. They were brilliant on the day itself and we had our highlights video in a matter of days afterwards! It was so well edited, we love it.
The level of professionalism was outstanding and we couldn't be happier, I would gladly recommend them to anyone getting married.
Response from JMB Videos
Thank you very much Aisling. It was a pleasure working with John and yourself on the day. The very best wishes for the future.
Added 9th Dec 2021
Patrick H.
Married on 19th Sep 2021
The JMB Videos team was proactive from the start, taking time to carefully explain to us on the phone exactly how they proposed to work. A day before our event they called again to ensure all was proceeding as planned and on the day itself they turned up on time, set their gear up quickly and remained discreet throughout the ceremony to the point that we forgot they were there. Both the sound and video footage were clearly recorded, lots of people around the world watched the ceremony live online and the reaction from all was tremendous. For a couple of weeks after the event JMB Videos provided a link to watch the event online, after which we received a new link to allow us to download and keep the footage. Combining a straightforward booking and payment process with a very plain-speaking attitude, JMB Videos came well prepared and provided an excellent service.
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Patrick. Liz & yourself had everything organised so well for the day that it was easy for us to do our job without any fuss. Many years of happiness to you both.
Added 5th Oct 2021
Fiona & Aaron
Married on 16th Jul 2021
Firstly want to say a huge thank you - we are so delighted with the video we have watched it with all our family and everyone is so complimentary of it. Amazing to look back on the day and you captured it amazingly. Also want to say a big thank you for including the family and friends video it was amazing to see all of our reactions to each of the videos. We are so delighted with how it all turned out!
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Fiona & Aaron. Brilliant working with you both, especially on a day when the sunny south-east lived up to it's name like it did on your day.
Added 22nd Sep 2021

S?le
Married on 17th Dec 2020
We had Jimmy and Mike shoot our wedding in December and they were absolutely fantastic. They were so professional, I forgot they were even there and yet they seemed to capture everything in the video. The video itself is beautifully put together and is so personal. We even had a bit of an issue with one particular part (this was completely down to us, nothing to do with the lads) and they made little changes so that we were happier in the end. It is a beautiful story of our wedding day and I would highly recommend getting JMB videos for your wedding or any other special occasion.
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million Síle. It was a pleasure working with you both and your families on the day
Added 22nd Mar 2021
Mary-Claire & Eddy
Married on 26th Sep 2020
Thank you so much for capturing our special moments on our wedding day. We will cherish those memories for ever. We are so happy with our video which was brilliantly put together. I would recommend JMB Videos to anyone organising a special occasion.
Response from JMB Videos
Thanks a million to you both. It was a pleasure working with you both and being part of your day.
Added 11th Jan 2021
Shona & Barry
Married on 28th Dec 2019
We were so thrilled to have had JMB Videos capture our wedding day in December.
They were so professional and did a great job at showcasing the day. I would highly recommend their services. The service was excellent and it is exactly what any future bride or groom would expect ' a top level positive experience'. We would recommend them to anyone, and thank you for making our day so special.
Response from JMB Videos
Thank you both Shona & Barry. It was wonderful to be part of your day.
Added 11th Jan 2021

Anne & Gerry , Co Mayo
Outstanding...
So relieved that we found JMB only 6months before our wedding. It was only then did we change our minds to screw our budget and just make way for our day to be filmed.
To any Bride & Groom 2be out there...Please Note....You WILL Regret the chance to record the most surreal day of your lives!!Hiring JMB is like getting not one, but two flies on your walls for the whole day!!I seriously forgot they were there the whole time!! They manage to shoot Evertything,unknownst to anyone!!They had a beautiful wedding day highlights clip up for all our guests to view online, the very next day of our marriage!! They also produced many copies of our official DVD in a surprisingly quick time-frame as we were just itching to re-live the day again upon return from our honeymoon.
Thanks JMB, so glad we found you in time!!Defo struck lucky there ;)
Added 30th Sep 2012
Mary
Jimmy & Mike did a fantastic job on our DVD. We are delighted to have the memories & footage from the day. It was lovely to meet them beforehand as you don't get to see them on the day as they are very discreet & professional. They were in touch with us a couple of times in the run up to the wedding & they are thoroughly organised. We were thrilled with the finished product. We heard of them by word of mouth so would like to recommend them to others. It is worth getting the package that records the dancing!
Added 28th Aug 2012
Lisa & Oliver Martin
We used JMB Videos for our wedding and right from the initial email they were full of advice and answered any questions we had. They were amazing to deal with in the run up to the wedding and were always on top of things making us feel assured that they cared as much about our wedding and how the DVD turned out as we did. On the day they captured every moment we could have ever wanted and more. They blended in so well that we barely even knew the lads were there. Our DVD is AMAZING and we're both delighted with how it turned out. I would honnestly reccommend them to any couple looking for a professional, friendly company to record your day.
Added 5th Feb 2012

John & Fiona.
Just wanted to say a Massive thanks for the great job you did on our wedding day. We love the video and so many people have commented on what a great job you did and how you nearly went unnoticed all day. Its great to have such a important memory captured on video and even better when it is done so well and so quickly. Being able to pick it up so soon after coming back from honeymoon made coming home a bit more bearable. I would gladly recommend you to anyone I know that is getting married, besides my sister of course, who has you booked already :-). Thanks again for a wonderful job, couldnt be happier with it. It was a pleasure to deal with you.
Added 2nd Feb 2012
Jennifer & Alan
Guys, thank you so much for the DVD, it is beautiful! We love it, absolutely amazing job. Thanks for all your work, hope ye weren't too cold. Ye did such a great job, hardly noticed ye on the day, it was so great working with ye. Thanks again, for everything and we'll talk to you when we get back from the states.
Added 29th Jan 2012
Paul & Alex.
Like most couples, we were a little bit nervous about having a videographer in case they 'Got in the way'. However, with JMB nothing could be further from the truth. We hardly noticed them on the day, and yet they didn't miss a thing. Easily the best supplier we had for our Wedding, nothing was too much hassle for them, and while we often waited days for other people and suppliers to get back to us, JMB Videos usually responded to our emails within minutes. I can't recommend JMB Video highly enough. You'll regret it forever if you don't get a video of your day made.
Added 17th Jan 2012

Kelly & Stephen
Just wanted to let you know that we got our video the other day and love it!! I think I've watched it about 6 times already, think I need to put it away for a bit before I can re-enact it word for word!! So glad we got 1 now and thanks so much for a fantastic job!
Added 19th Dec 2011
Martina & Adrian
First of all, we would like to thank you for our wedding DVD. You did an excellent job on it, the sound is brilliant throughout and the editing is perfect. Also, we were delighted to get it back so fast, and everyone that has seen it so far has said how good it is. We certainly wouldn?t hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends or relations.
Added 12th Dec 2011
Fr. Brian Allen. Ofm
You were so discreet during the ceremony on Friday that I was unaware of you presence. Our paths may cross at some celebration in the future but in the meantime may God bless you and your work.
Added 20th Sep 2011

Amanda and Stuart
Thanks so much for everything. You have done a fantastic job, and we will be recommending you to everybody we can find! Stuart also says his thanks, you really put him at ease (which is no easy task), and he has been raving about how great the video and photo people were.
Added 13th Sep 2011
Melissa & Fintan
We loved every minute of working with JMB Videos, they made us feel comfortable from the very first meeting. On the day they were very professional, and very discreet but yet managed to capture every moment a Bride/Groom could want included in the DVD. We would recommend JMB Videos to any bride and groom to be.
Added 25th Aug 2011
Frances & Kenneth
Excellent service. We were really delighted with our wedding dvd. JMB did everything possible to make it perfect for us. Very discreet and professional I didnt even notice them on the day. They caught everything even some things we didnt notice ourselves. I would definatley reccommend JMB Videos to everyone because they really care about capturing your day in detail and delivering a top class product.
Added 22nd Aug 2011

Karen
Superb! Jimmy and Mike captured our day on the 25th of May and we are over the moon with the result. Not only were the highlights available two days after the wedding but we got our disc package the day after returning from honeymoon, which certainly took the sting out of it! The footage is beautifully shot and brought back so many parts of the day that we had already forgotten or hadn't even noticed on the big day. Highly recommended!
Added 16th Jun 2011
Kate & Luke
We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding dvd! We really think that having two cameras on the day captured our wedding perfectly. We would definitely recommend JMB videos to our friends and family.
Added 25th Apr 2010
Karen & Marko
I have say everyone commented on how discret and unnoticable ye were throught the cermony. A truely proffesional service in every way from the first day we contacted ye until the day we received our DVD's. Superb! JMB Videos captured our day and we are over the moon with the result. We got our disc package the day after returning from honeymoon, which certainly took the sting out of it! The footage is beautifully shot and brought back so many parts of the day that we had already forgotten or hadn't even noticed on the big day. Highly recommended!
Added 21st Feb 2010

Deirdre & Conor
I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous DVD that we have of the most amazing day of our lives. Any wedding advice I can give as a newly wed is PLEASE PLEASE YOU MUST HAVE THESE GUYS RECORD YOUR WEDDING DAY. YOU WILL NOT BE LET DOWN.
Added 5th Feb 2010
Evelyn & Michael
JMB Videos offer a very professional and discreet service as we hardly noticed being recorded on the day. In no way did we feel our day was intruded. Having our special day recorded is one of the best decisions we made and throughly enjoyed watching the video. Without hesitation we can say you will have no regrets in booking JMB for your wedding. The quality of picture and audio is second to none.
Added 6th Jan 2010
JMB recorded our wedding day (07-09-07)and I was extremly happy with the service they provided. I thought that with two cameras that it would be impossible for them not to get in the way, but I was wrong, I hardly noticed the guys at all. Jimmy was very helpful all day and knew when to back off a stressed out bride. They edited the dvds very well and even threw in a bottle of wine to boot! I highly recommmend JMB videos as they are one less thing you don't have to worry about on the day.
Added 5th Oct 2007

Eimear Byrne
We booked Jimmy & Mike for a wedding a year in advance after looked at alot of sample DVD's from people. After speaking with Jimmy, who was relaxed and felt like someone we knew for years, and after looking at the sample DVD we knew they were the one. On the day we barely noticed the two of them their filming and were absolutly delighted with the end product which captured different things we would never have saw. They were also very reasonable with their price and had the DVD back to us just over two weeks after the wedding, just what you need to cheer you up after the Honeymoon! Would definitly recommend them.
Added 9th Aug 2007
Prices from: €975
Most popular price: €1,675
Visit our website
Add to favourites