Liam Byrne

Co. Wexford
5.0 (187) Request pricing

If you’re having a small to medium sized boutique style wedding and looking for an alternative to the big band set up then singer, songwriter and all round entertainer Liam Byrne is the one to call. With 20 years of entertainment experience under his belt, including 10 years in the wedding & corporate scene, Liam is one of most original and versatile performers in Ireland today. His repertoire covers all genres and generations. 

When you book Liam, you are not only booking a singer with a tenor voice and over 150 songs in his set list but also an entertainer that brings more humour, banter and craic to a wedding than any other act on the circuit today. Liam’s show can go from easy listening background music at the beginning, to foot stomping floor filling medleys toward the end with classic sing along Irish session songs and craic right throughout the night. 

Liam comes armed with guitar, bodhran, percussion, harmonica, a razor sharp wit that will win over any audience and some songs that are so funny, you’ll still be laughing on your first anniversary… All this and he is still just a ‘’one man band’’!!

Liam is also available for church music, drinks receptions and his post wedding party gigs are becoming ever more popular. Finally, if you fancy a fire side session in the residence bar after your main dance band, book Liam for ‘’The Graveyard Shift’’ and he’ll keep ye going till the sun comes up.

Reviews of Liam Byrne

187 reviews
Kate and Ronan Hennessy
Married on 30th Sep 2023
An absolute game changer and no brainer for your day two ! We saw Liam play at Ronans brothers wedding and booked him for ours straight away - you can't just sit and watch him play, everyone is just compelled to stand up and sing along and dance so it lifts the spirits !
Liam has an innate ability to appeal to every age and understand the crowd and know what they need to get them going! Serious craic but bless him, he's now committed to every other family wedding and christening for the foreseeable!
Response from Liam Byrne
Katie & Ronan. Thank you so much for last Sunday night. It was a blast..great venue, great guests and a great couple… you all brought out the best in me and i am very grateful.
See you at the next Hennessey doo????????
Thanks again
Mucho love to ye
Liam.
Added 4th Oct 2023
Sarah & Gary
Married on 17th Sep 2023
Well I don?t think this box will be big enough for all the good things I have to say about Liam! From the first time I spoke to Liam about booking him for our day 2 music for our wedding nearly a year and half ago he was amazing. He made booking so easy and we were just over the moon he was available for our date. Liam came highly recommended and he definitely didn?t disappoint. He is extremely talented and the jokes were great too! Had us all entertained for the night and nothing was a trouble if anyone wanted to request a song. He played an amazing selection of songs that suited everyone. My 89 years old Grandad was on the floor most of the night he needs a rest now after all the dancing! We loved having him there for our day 2 it was the icing on the cake for our wedding weekend. We will not hesitate to recommend Liam. Thank again for a great night!
Response from Liam Byrne
Ola Sarah and Gary.
Thank you for inviting me to Garadice (Paradice) Co Meath. It was a great night. Brendan (89) and your gran have left a lasting impression on me. I loved the fact that he was on the floor so much…they kept me going!
Your review was beautiful today… i really appreciate it.
Enjoy Dubai and your honeymoon and i really hope we meet again very very soon.
Added 19th Sep 2023
Brid and John Mullane
Married on 15th Mar 2024
Couldn't recommend Liam enough. We booked Liam for our wedding in 2020 that we had to cancel last minute, partly due to Covid and unwell family members. He was so empathetic and understanding. We decided to have a Vow Renewal this year with an intimate 100 people and Liam brought the party. He learned songs on the lead up to the party especially for our party, which raised the roof. County bondi song brought back great memories to the ex Sydney crew. So many people who attended complimented Liam. He is such a talented musician and a gentleman.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi John and Bríd. Thank you for the lovely night in Limerick. I had to learn 2 new songs for ye and they will forever remind me of your wedding.
As Shania Twain sang… “Looks like we made it, i knew we’d get there someday”!!!
Thanks again. X
Added 18th Mar 2024

Tell us about your experience with Liam Byrne.

Rebecca and Mark
Married on 9th Mar 2024
Liam playing music for our wedding day 2. We would recommend him to everyone. He was absolutely brilliant and got the whole crowd lifted again for the second day. He had songs to suit all ages and was so much fun to have there on the night. Liam was so lovely to deal with and nothing was a problem to him. We would highly recommend him. Thank you so much Liam!
Added 14th Mar 2024
Shauna & John
Married on 28th Dec 2023
We booked Liam for the day 2 of our wedding !
From the very first message Liam couldn?t have been easier to deal with he was so accommodating and nothing was to big or too small of a question !
When he arrived to a tired and full crowd after dinner he immediately commanded the rooms attention with his amazing singing voice and wit , he interacted with all our guest to the point where he even had them up on the mic singing with him . And by the end of the night he had everyone up on the dance floor bouncing around and singing along with him .
After the gig he stayed around a chatted a bit with us and a few of the guests and is just a genuine lovely fella .
We are so glad that Liam was a part
Of our wedding celebrations and can not recommend him enough .
Shauna & John
Added 5th Jan 2024
Jennifer and Aiden
Married on 27th Dec 2023
Brilliant day 2 evening with Liam as our music act. Great mix of contemporary and traditional songs, plenty of humour and banter too. Several of us joined Liam for selected songs during the evening, the setup for which was really good - lyrics provided on a positioned tabled at the mic. All in all a lovely, relaxed, fun and entertaining evening had by all. Would definitely recommend.
Added 5th Jan 2024

Christine & Shane Brennan
Married on 21st Dec 2023
Liam played for us as part of our day 2 celebrations and to say he was amazing is an understatement. We wanted a chill enough evening but Liam brought everyone back to life and we were all singing, laughing and dancing by the end of it. Liam has an incredible voice but also brings that element of fun to his performances

Highly recommend him
Added 24th Dec 2023
Emma Buckley
Married on 20th Dec 2023
We hired Liam for our small Intimate wedding of just 40 people. He was absolutely amazing and certainly brought the banter. He read the crowd and allowed guests up to sing and encouraged everyone to get involved which really set us up for a great night. He was funny and interacted with us and you could really see he loves what he does. He was more than accommodating in more ways than one and put our minds at ease from the first call. Everyone was so impressed with him. Thank you so much Liam. Would recommend you without a shadow of a doubt.
Added 16th Jan 2024
Nicole
Married on 17th Dec 2023
Liam played at day 2 of our wedding on the 17th of December 2023 and the gig he played surpassed all of our expectations. He created such a great atmosphere. He got a tired gang going with his energy, wit, and engagement with the crowd. He had a brilliant repertoire of songs and his original songs were a particular highlight! We couldn't recommend him enough. He will make any day 2. Thanks again Liam, we were lucky to have you!
Added 18th Dec 2023

Shauna & Leo
Married on 16th Dec 2023
Hi Liam, just wanted to say a massive thank you for preforming at our day 2. You brought SO much energy and charisma and were and injection of fun and laughs. You have a new fan club with my new father in law being number 1 fan ????????
Looking forward to seeing you at future family/friends events no doubt. Thanks again, Shauna & Leo
Added 19th Dec 2023
Danielle and John
Married on 8th Dec 2023
We got Liam as the music/entertainment for our wedding and by God did he bring the music and entertainment!!! We had a small intimate wedding of 30 people and he kept us going all night! From the very start of booking Liam he was so professional and kept in touch throughout all the wedding planning which was great to know that it was all sorted. As soon as Liam started that night he gave everyone a new lease of life after the meal. The laughing and dancing was mighty he knew exactly how to read the room and interacted with everyone which is exactly what I wanted. Every single person there has asked for Liams name and has told me "what a find" and how brilliant he is! Hoping we met again for another do or we may just have to renew our vows for another night of music and crack ???? !!
Added 11th Dec 2023
Bernard and Danielle Furlong
Married on 25th Nov 2023
Liam was simply just class from start to finish on the evening of day 2 of our wedding. I just don?t know where to start but all our guests are talking about him.
People up on chairs hands in the air all singing along with him and he didn?t mind some of our guests singing as he played the guitar. The man hung on for about an hour after wards mingling and talking to guests which is a nice touch. A gentleman to deal with prior to the occasion and value for money too. When he sang Dreams by the Cranberries it really set the tone for the night. Don?t look past this man, a born entertainer.
Response from Liam Byrne
Ola you two.
Wow that was dome night all right. There were some amount of singers up to the mic!!! It was like Live Aid ‘85…. Chunky kept me talkin for an hour after!!!
Thank you for the lovely review above. I really am grateful.
I knew it wad going to be a cracker of a night from the get-go. I started off the gig with songs that would normally end it!!!
Anyhoo… i hope we will meet again very soon.
Thanks. Liamo.
Added 29th Nov 2023

Niamh Hughes
Married on 11th Nov 2023
We booked Liam for night 2 of our wedding. He is a great singer as well as a great entertainer. We had such a good night. Liam really got us going especially as we were very tired from the day before. Everyone was up singing and dancing and we laughed so much. A few people got up and sang with Liam and he also sat with us at the end of his set with his guitar to sing a few songs and have a chat with us.
Absolutely brilliant ??
Response from Liam Byrne
Ah Niamh (and Stephen!!) thanks for a great aul night. I really don’t know why you booked me though… sure your dad could have carried the whole night no bothers!!!! He is a mighty singer (the daughters are not bad either)
Thank you both for the kind review. I hope we meet soon again. ‘Hon the Pats!!!
Added 15th Nov 2023
Alison
Married on 22nd Oct 2023
We feel so lucky to have found Liam. So, if you come by him don?t pass him or you will be missing out.
Our small wedding had an amazing atmosphere. He brought the craic and rocked the joint.
He?s a legend.
Added 24th Oct 2023
Erin Synnott & Stephen Brady
Married on 14th Oct 2023
Liam is the greatest day 2 entertainment out there. The greatest compliment we can pay Liam is that many of our guests with upcoming weddings over the next few years are looking to book Liam for their day 2?s.
From the very first time we reached out to Liam, we knew he was the perfect match for us and our guests. He made the booking process so smooth and easy. We reached out to him on the week of the wedding and all Liam needed was for ?us to bring the crowd and he would bring the craic?. By god did he bring the craic, from the very first song to the last of his epic 4 hour set (without break we might add). Liam engaged with the crowd, played requests, had fun and there were serious laughs from start to finish. His adaptability is a gift. Simply amazing and nobody should look past Liam for any event, especially day 2. We look forward to seeing Liam play again at future events.
Added 17th Oct 2023

Ray
Married on 8th Oct 2023
Liam was unbelievable for our day 2. There isn?t much more to say that hasn?t already been said in the 166 5 star reviews that have gone before. Our wedding crowd was half American, half Irish and he had songs to suit the whole crowd. Entertaining and brilliantly funny. Highly recommend
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Ray & Hillary.
It was a mighty night in Cashel. I really enjoyed playing the tunes for our visitors.. every time i sing The Bee Gees song “Massachusetts” in the future I will think of your day 2!!
Thank you for the lovely review today. See you soon i hope!!
Added 13th Oct 2023
Fiona & Tom
Married on 23rd Sep 2023
We had Liam for our day 2, he was just amazing from start to finish. Liam is a great entertainer had everyone dancing, singing and laughing we had the best night. We couldn?t recommend Liam highly enough.
Thanks again
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey you two…a mighty night in the Schooner. Thanks a mill for the gig..my voice was a bit like your feet on Monday.., sore!!!
See ye soon. X
Added 8th Oct 2023
Donna
Married on 22nd Sep 2023
Liam was exactly what we were looking for as a one man band for our small wedding. He's a lovely guy and fitted the bill for a relaxed and entertaining music that we were looking for. Definitely recommend! Thanks Liam!
Added 5th Jan 2024

Shanelle and Brendan
Married on 9th Sep 2023
The best money we spent for our wedding. Just book this man, you won't be disappointed.

We had been blessed with stunning weather the weekend of our wedding, the pub for our day 2 was roasting, Liam barley stopped to take a breath.
Played a great mix of tunes, started the evening with easy listening tunes, to the big sing along songs later in the night.

He made our day two, we'd all been struggling from the night before and the heat, but he had us up dancing away, having the craic.

Just brilliant.
Added 19th Sep 2023
Ceara O' Neill
Married on 31st Aug 2023
We got married on the 31st of August 2023. Liam was absolutely amazing. We had a small wedding amd he was just ideal. Such a relaxed atmosphere with fantastic music. He is Christy Moore with a twist. He adapts to any song you want. He also supplies the DJ music. He's great craic from start to finish. Liam travelled all the way down from Wexford. Thank you so so much Liam for making our day amazing.
Ceara & James
West Cork
Added 1st Sep 2023
M?ire N? Chonghaile
Married on 25th Aug 2023
Liam played at day two of our wedding. He came recommended by our wedding venue as all the staff there love him and boy did he not disappoint. He had the crowd dancing and singing along with him. Not only that he had everyone in stitches with original hilarious songs. A real entertaining and funny guy. We could not recommend him more. We're looking to find another excuse to have him play for us again. Aside from being a brilliant entertainer and phenomenal singer he's also a very sound nice man. You're in safe hands with Liam. M?ire & Denis
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Máire & Denis. Thank you for your kind words today. We had a good aul craic and I really enjoyed playing for ye all. Hopefully we can do it again at another function soon!!!
Thank you for a lovely night.
Added 13th Sep 2023

Olivia Duggan
Married on 24th Aug 2023
Liam played for our day two in Doolin. He was absolutely brilliant, the floor never emptied. He catered to all ages and everyone was raving about him. Don't walk, run to book this entertainer, you won't regret it, he's a class act.
Added 23rd Sep 2023
Lorna & Michael
Married on 24th Aug 2023
Liam played our ceremony & reception music and he was just brilliant. He was so helpful giving some song ideas & easy to deal with. He really got the day & crowd going at the reception drinks with singing & dancing. It was so much fun.
Guests are still talking about him. We are looking for a celebration to book him again. Book Liam, you'll have no regrets.
Added 22nd Sep 2023
Aoife & Cian
Married on 23rd Aug 2023
We can?t thank Liam enough, we were extremely happy with how our day went and a lot of that was thanks to Liam. A lot of the guest commented on how good he was and he went above and beyond.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey you two.
Thanks for the review and for the booking. The dubs loved the country prices in O’Mahonys!! Good craic when we moved indoors.., thanks a mill for a great day.
Added 16th Oct 2023

Leah and Michael
Married on 19th Aug 2023
We booked Liam for day 2 of our wedding and we have no regrets.
Having booked Liam for 2022 we had to reschedule or wedding to 2023 and Liam was so accommodating.
He showed up early on the day and greeted us with a big smile and is just so friendly and accommodating.
Everyone was very tired after the big wedding day and Liam got everyone of all ages singing along and upbeat.
One of our group requested a song that Liam doesn't usually play but he just blew everyone away with it and we got lots of great comments our guests on how good he is.
We highly recommend Liam as he is an all round d great person and entertainer.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Michael & Leah
Thank you for the kind review. The song was “All Night Long” by Lional Richie i think. Sure we gave it a lash anyway!!
It was a lovely night in Druids Glen.
Thank you for booking me.
Added 5th Jan 2024
Jen
Married on 18th Aug 2023
Liam played our drinks reception at our wedding... it's safe to say he got the party started that day!. Everyone loved him & were raving about him during and after the reception.
Liam was an absolute gent to deal with and if you don't book him you're missing out. 100% would recommend ????
Added 18th Sep 2023
Tommy and Rachael
Married on 18th Aug 2023
Liam played at our wedding Day 2 in Marcies in Trim Co. Meath. What can we say out Liam. A fab entertainer, singer and musician. Some man to get the crowd going. Everyone sang danced the night away. Everyone was raving about him the next day. We will be finding a reason to get him again!
Highly recommend Liam
Response from Liam Byrne
Tommy, Rachel and Tommys shirt.. it was lovely to play for the three of ye and all your very quiet and unassuming group of friends!!! I knew before i even put my G string on (my guitar) that it was going to be a lively one!! I still haven’t figured out whether i was entertaining ye or if ye were entertaining me… But like all good mysteries….to be continued!!
Added 23rd Aug 2023

Emma Cunningham
Married on 11th Aug 2023
We can?t say enough good things about Liam. Not only is he a gentleman but he was a great entertainer and excellent musician and singer. He gave our day 2 party a new lease of life and got them all going to the point that they all were all up singing and dancing. Can?t recommend Liam enough, he is worth every penny and will make your day 2 everything you wished for. Thanks Liam for all memories and all the best for you and your family.
Added 15th Aug 2023
Bernie Hoey
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We had Liam for our day 2 and what a night we had! He was brilliant from the first time we contacted him up until his final song! The craic was 90, his interaction with the crowd and people were raving with about him the next morning even with the sore heads!
Would highly recommend Liam you will not be disappointed!
Bernie and Daith?
Added 1st Aug 2023
Joanne and Gerard
Married on 21st Jul 2023
From the first contact with Liam, he was a complete gent. He was always quick to reply and answered all of our questions. Talking with Liam on the phone was like talking to a friend we knew for a long time and this is exactly how Liam is in person! Liam has a warm personality, and so helpful, nothing was too big an ask! Liam drove a good distance, he facilitated our first song, he engaged and involved members of our family, which was so heartwarming.
The song list, the banter, and Liam?s warm personality and talent, make him a great entertainer. We had so much fun, singing and dancing, and thank you for playing the song requests. We are very grateful to you Liam for going above and beyond to make our wedding a special one for us.
We would highly recommend Liam.
We would definitely book Liam again if the opportunity arose.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Joanne & Ger.
Wow… thank you so much for the lovely lovely review.
It was worth the drive to West Cork just to meet you all.., especially the “Rossies”. Great aul craic!!
Thanks for having me.
Liamo.
Added 12th Jan 2024

Bri-Ann and John
Married on 13th Jul 2023
We had Liam for our wedding and everyone had a great time, the dance floor was hopping ???? we could not recommend Liam enough
Thanks again
Added 23rd Aug 2023
James and Kirsty
Married on 2nd Jul 2023
We had Liam perform on our Day 2 wedding celebrations at Brooklodge, to say he was excellent is an understatement. He played all the best Irish songs and even played some Australian songs for our Aussie guests. Such an entertainer- telling stories and getting the whole crowd laughing and up dancing.

We had guests from all around the world and all of them could not stop raving about him. Thanks again Liam!

Added 1st Aug 2023
Ciara and Jason
Married on 30th Jun 2023
Liam played at our drinks reception. He was amazing, great musician. He plays a variety of songs so there is something for everyone. He is really got the party started. I would highly recommend him.
Added 4th Oct 2023

Robert & Danielle
Married on 16th Jun 2023
Liam we can?t thank you enough

For Day 2 nobody had chance to be hungover from the first song you played to the last 6 hours later our families & friends sang & danced their hearts out all thanks to you

Thanks again for everything
Robert & Danielle
Added 18th Jun 2023
David O'Dwyer & Emma Dunne
Married on 10th Jun 2023
We had the pleasure of having Liam play at our day 2 celebrations in the Step House Hotel in Borris last June. From start to finish Liam was immense! We were lucky to have the weather on our side so we chanced getting Liam to play outside in the garden and we were absolutely delighted with the gig, he played a brilliant mix of songs that everyone enjoyed and to be honest his own songs which he wrote himself were probably the best craic and most memorable from the night! I would highly recommend getting Liam to play at any celebration (especially a wedding day 2) because his music is top notch and you're guaranteed to have good craic!

David & Emma
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Emma & David. Hope ye are well.
Yep.. the rain stayed away and i am so glad we got to have your day 2 outside. Some great craic on the night but your gang were mad to go so that made my job a lot easier. You had a great listening and sing-along crowd…
See you at Jonathons D’s wedding in May no doubt. I am doing day 2 there of coarse…. I couldn’t really say “no”.
Thanks to you both for the lovely review.
Liamo.
Added 23rd Oct 2023
Chris and Mary
Married on 29th May 2023
Can't recommend Liam enough. We had him at the second day of our wedding and he got a very tired / hungover crowd up and going. He sang classics and modern songs, as well as a few of his own which everyone loved!

Everyone was commenting on how good he was - we really can't recommend him enough!
Added 24th May 2023

John & Aoife
Married on 24th May 2023
Liam did our day 2 in foleys on May 24th........was absolutely fantastic....... got everybody a 2nd wind after the wedding and kept the night lively......fantastic songs and humour.....couldn't recommend enough everyone loved it......John and aoife
Added 2nd Jul 2023
Gary and Nicole
Married on 20th May 2023
Cannot fault Liam. Good timing in no rush to go home and the crowd enjoyed his performance and how involved they felt.
Added 29th May 2023
Fergal and Catherine
Married on 13th May 2023
We can't recommend Liam highly enough! He played at day two of our wedding and made it a night to remember. His broad mix of songs had something for everyone which made sure people were out dancing throughout the night. His rendition of Roscommon People was a hit with the Rossie contingent who made sure he played it more than once. Liam also provides a great atmosphere full of craic and laughter. He made sure the buzz of the wedding flowed into day two and we would highly recommend him to all our family and friends
Added 21st Jun 2023

Bernadette Mikeska
Married on 1st May 2023
Liam provided a cracking performance at our wedding for 70 people, he absolutely made the night! Thank you so much Liam
Added 3rd May 2023
Darren and orla
Married on 31st Mar 2023
Liam played at our drinks reception, great singer and musician . He definitely made our day more enjoyable and its only a pity we didn't book him for our entire day .Great songs and a sound man also.lost count the amount on people who asked who he woz ,and told me he woz brilliant.
Added 5th Apr 2023
Aaron Connolly
Married on 25th Mar 2023
Liam came to the second day of our wedding and was absolutely amazing!! We had all had a massive meal and were feeling the effects of the night before but Liam gave us all a new lease of life. There was so many songs for all ages but our favourites were Liam's original songs, absolutely hilarious!! All of our guests commented on how amazing Liam was and how the craic was mighty!! If you are thinking of booking Liam for your wedding, please do. You will not regret it! Thank you for an amazing night!!
Added 27th Mar 2023

Tracey O Driscoll
Married on 12th Feb 2023
Liam joined us for day 2 of our wedding. He was absolutely fantastic, everyone enjoyed the music and Liam is a lovely person. He was able to read the room and knew just what to play to suit our crowd. We got plenty of comments afterwards praising Liam. I would highly recommend.
Added 22nd Feb 2023
Eamonn and Martina Mc Grenaghan
Married on 7th Jan 2023
Liam travelled from Wexford on Saturday morning to play in the chapel for 2pm in Donegal, he then played after dinner til 12 midnight, he is very talented, playing guitar and mouth organ and engaged with guest. Highly recommend Liam to any couples getting married.
Added 10th Jan 2023
David & Nick
Married on 10th Dec 2022
Liam really kept the party going on our Day 2 celebration. He interacted well with the crowd, got everyone dancing and catered for all tastes with his song choices. All of our guests are still talking about him and what good craic he was.
Added 3rd Jan 2023

Laura
Married on 12th Nov 2022
Liam was absolutely fantastic! He took lots of requests from us, and he played banger after banger! Everyone was up on their feet dancing the whole night, and he had a lot of craic with the crowd! He was more than happy to let guests singalong with him, which we all really loved. A brilliant musician, the mix of guitar and harmonica was spot on. Will be recommending to all of my friends and family. Thanks again Liam!
Added 17th Nov 2022
Sharon frazer
Married on 19th Oct 2022
Liam played at our wedding absolutely made the day was a huge hit with us and all my guests!
Added 21st Oct 2022
Laura and Simon Gaskell
Married on 15th Oct 2022
Liam sang and entertained our day 2 crowd. This was our third attempt at getting married, Liam was so flexible and understanding everytime we had to move a date.
He entertained the crowd and have a special shout out to the folks who had travelled from the UK.
If you are looking for a one man show who can get the crowd going and have the craic Liam is your man
Added 4th Nov 2023

Laura and Simon Gaskell
Married on 15th Oct 2022
We booked Liam for our Day 2 music when we saw him at a friend's day 2 in 2018. We were a covid wedding so we had to reschedule twice, Liam was so flexible and understanding with this.
Liam was amazing on our day 2, many of our guests have commented on how good he was and how he perked them up after a heavy day 1. We can't thank Liam enough for his brilliant entertainment.
Added 19th Oct 2022
Amy Hughes
Married on 2nd Sep 2022
We booked Liam to play the music for our ceremony and drinks reception after seeing him play at a friend?s day 2. He was really helpful when it came to picking the music for our ceremony, and we were delighted on the day. He was also extremely nice to my cousins who were playing one song for us. Everyone really enjoyed his music during the drinks reception, and it set a great tone for the day.
Added 19th Sep 2022
Martin
Married on 23rd Aug 2022
We hired Liam at the recommendation of friends of ours and to say we weren?t disappointed was an understatement, he was brilliant from first song to last and had the banter with us all in between , some of his original lyrics to popular songs really got the crowd going , would highly recommend
Added 27th Aug 2022

Martin Richardson & Sinead Burke
Married on 13th Aug 2022
We had the pleasure of watching Liam play at a family wedding earlier this summer. Once we heard him we had to book him and luckily enough he was available to play our wedding day 2 on August 14th. We had the most fun particularly so when we heard 'Roscommon People' for the first time. We couldn't recommend Liam highly enough. He is a pure tonic.

Thank you.

Added 16th Aug 2022
Ryan and Jemma
Married on 21st Jul 2022
We had a western themed wedding in our garden and were looking for someone to play a few songs for the party. Came across Liam and booked him for the night. He went above and beyond provided some serious entertainment. His music set was great and he played it flawlessly but he also got some serious craic going, born entertainer. Everyone at the wedding was singing his praises. Just pure class.
Added 17th Aug 2022
Rachel Jones Evans
Married on 17th Jul 2022
I think my jaws still hurt from laughing. Liam Byrne you are one of a kind. You were the exact pick me up we needed for day two. From start to finish you were a treat to listen to in between all the laughing. Pure Comedy Gold? that trip to Amsterdam I?ll never get over haha! Love to have you at an event again in the near future! Best day ever! Thanks again!
Added 25th Jul 2022

Eimear
Married on 9th Jul 2022
Liam was amazing when he played for our day 2. He was just what we needed and we had a great day! Would highly recommend Liam. His style was perfect for what we wanted from our day 2. Thank you!
Added 14th Jul 2022
Kieran and Gillian Collins
Married on 2nd Jul 2022
Liam played for our Wedding day 2 after party. We were all feeling tired and finding the going tough, until Liam arrived and started to play. From start to finish he was just incredible. He mixed music and laughter and had the whole crowd involved straight away. All our guests are still telling us how good they found him to be. We highly recommend and we can't wait for just any excuse to be able to book him again.
Added 4th Jul 2022
Shane & Michelle
Married on 17th Jun 2022
I don't think anything we say on here can do Liam justice, he was just absolutely brilliant! Liam played after our Day 2 BBQ and he finished off the weekend perfectly. Everyone was tired and a little fragile but within a few minutes the room was up dancing and singing and it stayed that way for the entire evening. Liam is an amazing singer and such a great entertainer. His rendition of Weekend in Amsterdam, along with some originals such as Living in a Field in Avoca were a highlight and he had the whole crowd in stitches. As the night went on and the requests kept coming, Liam was so engaging and fun.Thank you Liam for helping make our wedding weekend so memorable.
Added 6th Jul 2022

Sinead & John
Married on 4th Jun 2022
Liam played for our drinks reception last week and he was just brilliant!! He brought such craic to the drinks reception and really got the crowd going. We were only sorry the bell went for dinner as we didn't want him to end. Everyone was talking about him for the whole weekend. I'd only love another occasion for an excuse to hook Liam again! Thanks so much.
Added 13th Jun 2022
Leah O Sullivan
Married on 8th May 2022
We had the absolute please of meeting Liam and having him perform at the day two party of our wedding weekend in Dromquinna. Not only did he get the crowd going early but he made everyone feel totally involved by taking requests and accompanying a few brave souls who took to the mic on the night! When the live music had to end , Liam kept the party going with a set list until every single guest had left! We found Liam though a recommendation and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone! I only wish we could do it all again! Thanks Liam! Leah and Frank!
Added 14th May 2022
Sin?ad and Ciar?n
Married on 7th May 2022
The best day 2 music we could of asked for. Thanks so much Liam for keeping our party rocking along on day 2. I didn?t want it to ever end. I would highly recommended and will hopefully get to have Liam play at another event in the future. Thanks again Liam.
Added 15th May 2022

Mark & Pauline Hussey
Married on 5th May 2022
Liam was absolutely fantastic on day 2 of our wedding in Glasson Lakehouse. Friendly, flexible, with a huge range of songs and brilliant banter. We had overseas guests and Liam was great at engaging with them. We couldn?t recommend him highly enough!
Added 17th Jun 2022
Ali & Michael
Married on 30th Apr 2022
Liam was professional, flexible and an absolute blast! What a phenomenal evening at our day two bbq event, he played a blinder. Thank you so much, would highly recommend Liam to anyone having a wedding in future. Michael (the groom) is still talking about Liams rendition of ??weekend in Amsterdam?? ????????????? not only that but Liam?s relaxed approach was welcomed by guests who fancied taking to the stage themselves for a song song. Will not disappoint.
Added 3rd May 2022
Maeve and Alan
Married on 17th Apr 2022
We had Liam providing the entertainment for day 2 of our wedding. He was so easy to deal with and more than happy to let a few family members preform party pieces. There was no doubting who the star of the show was as Liam covered an enormous variety of music. He showcased a great sense of humour and fun to match it making it the perfect end to our wedding celebrations. An excellent performer.
Added 28th Apr 2022

Julie
Married on 31st Mar 2022
Liam played for our day 2 in Miltown malbay Clare. He exceeded every expectation, he had the place rocking and the gig was so personal and off the cuff Craic , our guests were blown away. I would recommend him for any event and will defo have him again for future parties. Thanks again Liam your a legend!
Added 5th Jan 2023
Eve Stanley
Married on 18th Mar 2022
Liam played at Day 2 of our wedding in Ballykealey House in the barnyard and was such a big hit with our guests. His style of music and his sense of humour was exactly what we needed to get the party going again on the second day and he had everyone up and singing along within a few minutes. So many of our guests complimented Liam on the night. Liam is also excellent to deal with and so responsive to queries. I would 100% recommend Liam to a friend. Thank you so much Liam, we?re sure we?ll see you soon at more of our friends? weddings!
Added 23rd Mar 2022
Brian and Susan Murphy.
Married on 14th Feb 2022
We were delighted we asked Liam to play at our wedding, his style was exactly what our wedding party wanted great songs great variety loads of banter and everybody went home asking about him.He certainly did not let us down and one of his own songs ?independent trader? went down a treat with everyone as they all sang along to the chorus after the second verse.
We would definitely recommend Liam not only is he a great singer he is also a great entertainer.
Thanks Liam you really made our day.
Hope to see you in Cork again soon as we would definitely come and see you.
Added 16th Feb 2022

P?da? & Sin?ad
Married on 1st Jan 2022
Liam played day two of our wedding and was excellent. He got everyone up dancing, read the room very well and facilitated the craic among the guests through his music. A gentleman and a great musician - we recommend him very highly ????.
Added 8th Jan 2022
Michelle & Michael
Married on 18th Dec 2021
We booked Liam to play for our wedding of 80 in Moyvalley, we didn?t want a big band to over power the size of the room, but still wanted some great music and entertainment?Liam definitely supplied that in bucket loads! We thought nobody would want to dance because of covid, but the dance floor was crowded all night, he read the crowd well, played songs for young and old?along with a few yarns to keep us all in high spirits! We had planned to not do a first dance but Liam convinced us to do a bit of a turn and we are so glad we did now. I would book Liam again in a heartbeat and recommend him to everyone, anyone we spoke to after the wedding couldn?t believe how much Craic ?the fella doing the music was?!!

Liam was also really flexible and helpful in the lead up -as we were coming home from abroad and had a few pandemic related setbacks!
Added 12th Feb 2022
Ruth & David
Married on 5th Dec 2021
The highlight of our Wedding - the best craic. We had Liam play on day 2 in Rathsallagh House, wow did we have a blast!! We danced, sang, laughed & had a ball. Our guests are still talking about Liam Byrne. Book now, you will NOT be disappointed!!!
Added 8th Jan 2022

Eileen Walshe
Married on 3rd Dec 2021
Liam played at our wedding, and we would highly recommend him to anyone else looking for some live music. He was perfect for our small wedding of 36. He created a brilliant atmosphere and had us all up dancing the night away. Thanks again! James and Eileen
Added 10th Dec 2021
Claire & Brendan Stack
Married on 11th Nov 2021
Liam was absolutely outstanding for our wedding. We had 85 guests and Liam was perfect to interact with the crowd , get us up dancing and have a laugh. He chats to the crowd , tells jokes and makes is so intimate. We are so grateful we chose Liam for our wedding , he played all the songs we love and really knew what to play for all our guests also.
We thoroughly enjoyed having Liam at our wedding and would highly recommend to book him. He made our night special and everyone had a great time ! Thank you so much Liam
Added 22nd Dec 2021
Seona & Mark
Married on 9th Oct 2021
If you?re thinking of booking Liam Byrne for your wedding or day 2 entertainment do not hesitate and just book him! He is absolutely brilliant and will have you and guests entertained for the whole night! We had him play at our day 2 celebrations and he was incredible! Not only will he have your guests laughing, dancing and singing along but he?ll also let them sing a few tunes themselves! He is seriously talented and we couldn?t recommend him enough. He was also an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Thanks so much Liam! Seona & Mark
Added 13th Oct 2021

Elva & Aidan Cummins
Married on 8th Oct 2021
Liam played at our wedding on Friday. Right from the start he had everyone on the dance floor I would usually never dance but was out all night. He has such a great way about him he gets the crowd involved even let a few people up to sing with him. Liam would be a great choice for anyone looking for a band. We had just under 100 people and everyone enjoyed the music.The only downside was we had to finish too early because of Covid restrictions. We could have listened to him all night.
Added 10th Oct 2021
Shay & Tracey Sinnott
Married on 1st Oct 2021
What can i say, Liam was amazing from start to finish. Liam played after our ceremony from 2-4pm. He had the crowd eating out of his hands, and some were up dancing already !! He has such charisma and has a great voice. Would 100% recommend Liam.
Added 13th Oct 2021
Aoife and Richie
Married on 26th Sep 2021
We had Liam play for Day 2 of our wedding and it was really one of the highlights of the whole weekend...everyone loved him. He brought such good energy to the day and had such an array of songs that he was able to cater to all requests. We had some singers in the group who did a few duets with Liam and this went down great.
Liam was great to deal with and picked a great spot in the bar to setup ans then played for 3+ hours.
I can't speak highly enough of him and it was a massive success.
Expect to see him at some of our guests weddings as they all loved him :-)
Added 1st Oct 2021

Colin and Jeanine
Married on 17th Sep 2021
Words simply cannot describe what Liam brought to our wedding. He is just an absolute pleasure to be around and a hero in all senses of the word. His performances at our arrival drinks and on day 2 was simply out of this world and all of our guests are raving still about him. His version of Miriam O Callaghan and Living in a Field in Avoca will live long in the memory. Thanks so so much Liam for creating an absolutely unbelievable experience for us and our guests. Anyone reading this review don't for one second consider anyone else for your wedding. Liam is a class act and a gent. Magical magical memories Liam! Best wishes and good luck. Colin and Jeanine x PS I
We cannot wait to see you play soon again
Added 19th Sep 2021
Vincent Hennessy
Married on 12th Sep 2021
I was guest at a wedding in 2019 and Liam played at the second day barbecue. Liam was fantastic and I don?t recall anyone talking about the band that played at the wedding the day before , it was all about the entertainment the next night!
I immediately tried to book Liam for the next day session of my daughter?s wedding in June 2020 but unfortunately he was fully booked up , no surprise there . The pandemic meant the wedding was postponed not once but twice but as luck would have Liam was available when we finally got it going . He was absolutely brilliant , providing a night for us that will live long in the memory.
Liam is not only a stunning singer but his own warm personality ensures everyone relaxes right from the word go as he romps through 3 and a half hours at the end of which there is guaranteed to be dancing.
I would recommend Liam for any party and would probably gate crash a wedding if I knew he was playing !
Added 13th Sep 2021
Martina and Paddy
Married on 11th Sep 2021
Sorry this review is so late! I wrote it a few weeks back but somehow didn't post it.

Amongst the absolute tonne of opinions and advice we got when wedding planning was "Good food, plenty to drink and good music, it is all anyone remembers".

That is exactly what we got with Liam and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Absolutely cracking music, great fun and worth every penny. We were delighted

We had a very small day, 54 people and for many it was the first wedding in 18 months. For all of us it was the first wedding where we could dance as the restrictions were literally only lifted the week before. It is awkward to get used to what you should/shouldn't do. But the awkwardness wears off quickly with Liam. The floor was packed and everyone was laughing, smiling and having fun. Exactly what we wanted.

Thanks a mil for everything!
Added 17th Oct 2021

Ciara and John
Married on 28th Aug 2021
What can we say that hasnt already been said about Liam....a simply incredible entertainer. We heard Liam at a wedding in 2019 and from that moment we knew we had to have him for day 2 of our wedding and yet again he lifted the roof off. Ive never seen our loved ones laugh so much and have such a good time. From the first booking consultation to the night itself Liam was a pleasure to deal with and genuinely interested in the back story of how my wife and I met. The only downside is not being able to here him live every weekend because we would happily do it! Thank you Liam for everything and making such fantastic memories on our wedding weekend!
Added 31st Aug 2021
Caroline and Declan
Married on 17th Dec 2020
Liam is fantastic!!

As soon as we started planning our wedding we knew we wanted Liam to perform as we had seen him at other weddings. We were supposed to get married in July but with the pandemic we had to change to December and have a small wedding. Liam was perfect for this. He ensured that ?restrictions? were followed but we still had so much fun. He played the sort of music we love it was like he was one of our friends playing for us. Everybody was talking about how good the music was. I still find myself humming Living in a Field in Avoca from time to time.

Do not hesitate in booking Liam for any event where you want to have fun!
Added 2nd Feb 2021
Rob Gardiner
Married on 12th Dec 2020
AMAZING!! Just fantastic. Stop thinking and book him!!
We had our wedding on the 12th December during the level 3 restrictions. The weekend before the wedding our venue told us that they would prefer if we did not bring the band we had lined up due to the restrictions and I am delighted they did. I called Liam on the Tuesday, he said ?leave it with me, if I cant do it iv another fella who can?. He later text me saying he was available and would call me in the morning to sort out the details. It was literally that simple. A 20 minute conversation with him and I felt like id known him for years. Easy going, very talented and great fun. He engages with everyone and specialises in the smaller weddings so none of the awkward ness of a big band who are used to interacting and playing to larger crowds. If you?re having a smaller wedding (and I really recommend you do, restrictions or not) He is guaranteed to keep the night going. Most of us sat listening and singing along to classic ballads but there was also plenty to dance to in our little pods. He played Christmas songs for my little Nice all the way to the Dubliners and Christy Moore (fantastic!!) and his masterpiece ?Livin in a field in Avoca?. Just stop reading, searching and book Liam Byrne. The only one man band you?ll ever need!!!!
Added 16th Dec 2020

Joanne & Shane
Married on 24th Oct 2020
What can I say, Liam and his music was beyond amazing!! Our wedding just wouldn't have been the same without him. We told him the type of music we were into and after that he just judged the crowd himself and had people on the floor all night long. He added so much to the atmosphere of our night. We're planning on a bigger celebration when covid is over and will 100% be getting Liam back for round 2.
Added 30th Oct 2020
Roisin & Shane
Married on 11th Sep 2020
If you are thinking about booking Liam Byrne for your wedding or event then DO IT! We hired him to entertain our 50 guests on the day 2 of our wedding in Killarney and all I can say is he was outstanding. Everyone can be tired on the day 2 of a wedding but as soon as he came and got set up he had everyone in flying form and played such a variety of songs depending on the mood and really knew how to get the crowd going. His laid back manner would make him ideal as a one man band for a small wedding as well as pre reception/day 2 music. One of the best parts about the gig (apart from the fantastic music and craic) was the way he interacted with the crowd (very christy moore!). Could not recommend him any more- talented musician, great value and will have your guests talking about him and your wedding for weeks afterwards. Well done Liam!
Added 19th Oct 2020
grace loughran
Married on 10th Sep 2020
Liam recently played at our small wedding this September and he is honestly one of the nicest gentleman I have ever met! He couldn't do enough for us and even though it was only a small wedding he really created a fun atmosphere and had loads of people up dancing! I would highly recommend Liam to any brides and grooms out there looking for someone to keep their guests entertained with a wide variety of music and a fantastic personality! If I could give Liam more than 5 stars I would! Thanks again Liam for making our day so special
Added 1st Oct 2020

Ciara & Peter
Married on 8th Mar 2020
Liam was a great choice for our wedding. We wanted a more traditional musician who has a good selection of music rather than a DJ or band. Liam was most definitely the right person for the job. We called him, whatsapped him and met with him and he came up with the idea of an additional musician, Luke Cosgrave with violin. This was a super idea. The 2 blended perfectly and on the day everybody enjoyed the music. They played out 1st dance song to perfection and on the video looking back, nobody else?s voice would have suited. My new wife Ciara is delighted with how it sounded and everything about the music. Its a focal point and the blend of songs meant we were all dancing for hours. He?s a lovely guy and will help as best as he can. We would highly recommend Liam. Ciara and Peter
Added 12th Apr 2020
Castleknock Hotel
Married on 6th Mar 2020
??
Added 11th Mar 2020
Alison
Married on 4th Jan 2020
I really couldn't recommend Liam more! He knows how to get a crowd going and is so funny and covers every genre you can think of to keep young and old happy! I've seen him now several times and he's always the one thing everyone talks about after - the amazing musician that had everyone laughing and singing!
Added 16th Jan 2020

Brendan & Rebecca
Married on 31st Dec 2019
We both saw Liam at a wedding in 2015 and thought he was brilliant. We had a ball that night and the day we got engaged ourselves, the first thing we did was contact Liam to give him the heads up for our own wedding 2 years away!
Liam played day 2 of our wedding on NYE and he was absolutely brilliant. He played great tunes and ballads that entertained our guests for hours and is a brilliant entertainer. He was so easy to deal with throughout and made a special effort to ensure to get to know what we like and came up early to play for a good few hours on NYE. He even let a few guest ruin a few songs themselves. We couldn?t recommend him enough as a one man show and he has something for everyone.
Added 14th Jan 2020
Maeve
Married on 29th Dec 2019
We had booked Liam for the second day of our wedding. It was an informal gathering in a pub like setting. Liam was an ideal fit for a relaxed yet unbeat event. The songs played by Liam were loved by all - young, old and the inbetweens!. Liam has a very professional in the lead up to the day and he was extremely flexible with timings. Great musicians and very interactive during his performance he was very open to requests and knew almost all songs we asked for! Thank you again the fantastic entertainment.
Added 14th Jan 2020
Gillian & Shane
Married on 21st Dec 2019
Liam played at our wedding in December 2019.We had a small wedding of 70 attendees so we decided to go for a solo singer instead of a large band. In Liam we got everything we wanted. He is a great singer and entertainer and was able to cater for all tastes at the wedding. He also did the DJ for us to finish up the night. He was very easy to deal with leading up to the wedding and we felt in safe hands. If you are thinking about a small to medium size wedding, you won?t go wrong choosing Liam to provide the entertainment.
Added 13th Jun 2020

Declan & Eimear
Married on 16th Nov 2019
Liam played in a pub setting for Day 2 of our Wedding weekend, we cannot express how happy we were with his performance! He is one of the most natural entertainers you will see, and managed to get a tired and hungover crowd on their feet for another party! If you are looking for a musician for any event you won't be left disappointed by Liam's show!
Added 30th Nov 2019
Mark and Louise Scanlon
Married on 7th Nov 2019
We asked Liam to play at our wedding he also played in the Church for me absolutely amazing in the church something different.he was great at getting the crowd going in the evening.brilliant singer I would highly recommend Liam.
Added 14th Nov 2019
Hanna and George
Married on 25th Oct 2019
We asked Liam to entertain on our Wedding Night, and we are so happy that we did. He was the perfect mix for the entire crowd and we?ve since been asked for his details for other events. I would highly recommend him to anyone-he puts on an amazing show and couldn?t be nicer to deal with. Hopefully, we?ll need him in the future for other celebrations.??????
Added 27th Oct 2019

Harriet
Married on 18th Oct 2019
Liam played the night before our wedding and he was brilliant. The wedding was in the West of Ireland and Liam had no problem travelling, arriving early to set up and playing on later than agreed. He entertained the small crowd and set a brilliant atmosphere, playing requests and engaging with everyone. We were so impressed with Liam and really thank him for making that night so memorable. His play list is great fun and we particularly loved the Christy Moore songs. thank you Liam
Added 14th Jan 2020
G & S Dolan
Married on 18th Oct 2019
Liam did the second day at our wedding in brooklodge. He was great craic and had loads of songs. More people commented on our day 2 than day 1! Would definitely recommend!
Added 14th Jan 2020
Chris & Helen
Married on 4th Oct 2019
Helen had been to a wedding in 2016 at which Liam played - as a result there was only one place we were going when we started discussing our day two entertainment. The bride at the previous wedding had heard Liam at another wedding and so it goes.....

We had a mixed age profile for our day two, however Liam managed to bring everyone along on what was a fantastic night which he helped make very special.

Dealing with Liam was a pleasure from our first phone call - I couldn?t recommend him enough to other couples.

Thanks for everything Liam!
Added 9th Oct 2019

Kate O Brien
Married on 26th Sep 2019
Liam Byrne played at our wedding in Septemeber. He did our pre reception music and evening music. I can honestly say he did not disappoint. He had everyone up on their feet dancing and laughing all night. Liam is a gentleman and from the first time I spoke with him he was kind and helpful. He most definitely went above and beyond what he needed to do. I would do it all again just have Liam play. Liam you're amazing and thank you so much for making our day perfect x
Added 8th Nov 2019
Maeve and Dave
Married on 30th Aug 2019
Liam was absolutely amazing for our day 2. We were a bit wrecked and I wasn?t sure we would last a second night but Liam got the banter going and everyone was on the dance floor. Just it was everything I ever wanted our day 2 to be and cant recommend Liam enough. Everyone said it was the best day 2 they were ever at.
Added 3rd Sep 2019
Erica Kenny
Married on 24th Aug 2019
I booked Liam for the second day of our wedding after reading reviews on weddings online and couldnt be happier with his performance. We were lucky enough to get a cracking wedding weekend so Liam was able to set up outside and even played while it was dark. Everyone was very quiet due to sore heads from the wedding day... until Liam started playing. His great wit and banter got everyone going along with the amazing list of songs he performed. He really was fantastic and everyone asked where I had found him. He was perfect for the second day of our wedding but would be brilliant for smaller weddings or any party really. Everyone especially enjoyed his own version of a couple of songs.. check out his facebook page. I honestly could not fault him
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Erica. Thank you for your kind review today. It was a huge bonus to be able to play for you all outdoors at the Amber Springs. It made for a perfect evening. Thanks to you both for your booking.., I had a blast myself too!!!
Added 9th Sep 2019

Mrs G! Lisa harmon x
Married on 1st Aug 2019
Where do we start!
Liam, Both yourself and Luke Were absolutely amazing, we loved every second of the day and To have you yourself sing from start to finish - from the church straight down To the hotel we couldn't of asked for more, Thank you From the bottom of our hearts! From myself, Darren and all of us, as a lifelong Family friend hopefully it won't be too long until we are graced by your Talented Ways again.
I forever will Recommend you for Every musical need.
Thanks for everything Liam and for being apart of our very special day.
All our love
Lisa and Darren x
Added 8th Aug 2019
Hayley Phillips
Married on 13th Jul 2019
Where do I start? We recently held our wedding in the intimate venue at the old mill in carlingford. I was worried having the big band in a small venue how it would all work so I decided against the band and went for a solo acoustic artist. Choosing Liam Byrne as the man for the job!!! Did he disappoint? Absolutely not!!!! Music was spot on, professionalism was perfect, didn?t charge a fortune, value for money is a definite. He filled that room with so much fun and energy you would have thought you were at a 200+ wedding. All the guests loved him even the ones at home that didn?t make it... Liam from myself and dan thanks a million, you?ll be talked about for a while I?m sure!!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Hayley and Dan. Well that was a great night!!! I hope the folks we facetimed enjoyed the dancing too!! I didn’t see that coming!! I’m sure the rest of the night was as good. Thanks sooooooo much for having me. Liamo
Added 24th Jul 2019
Kirsty and Orin
Married on 5th Jul 2019
YOU NEED TO BOOK LIAM! We had a small wedding so I thought a one man show would be perfect, but Liam is more like a one man band! We got married in Beaufield Mews in Stillorgan, it has this beautiful garden and was a really nice evening so although Liam was due to play inside, he asked us and the venue if he could set up outside (which we were delighted about). As a couple we didn't really want a dance floor set up at the wedding, but thank God there was space to dance as everyone(including us) danced until Liam stopped playing! Liam was great craic and added so much to the atmosphere! Liam, thank you so much!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Kirsty and Orin.
Thank you for the kind review. What a super venue Beaufield Mews is!! I’ll be back there again. I met a couple of lads at the wedding with strong links to Ballygarrett, where I am from so that was great.
Irelands only lawn dance floor worked a treat!!
I think your mam
Has me half booked in for another family function so I’ll have to start paying her booking commission soon!!
Thanks for the lovely review guys... I’m sure we will meet again very soon.
X
Liamo
Added 1st Aug 2019

Sinead and Kevin
Married on 4th Jul 2019
We had a small wedding of about 50, the evening bit was the bit I was worried about, would everyone be bored with just a one man band but I needn't have worried at all!! Liam was amazing! He has the experience to keep everyone entertained. Liam had everyone up on the floor all night, the atmosphere in the room was brilliant. I can't praise liam enough! Whenever people talk about our wedding the music is always mentioned.
Thank you Liam for make our wedding so fun!
Added 4th Aug 2019
Ruairi and Leanne
Married on 29th Jun 2019
You NEED to book this guy.
We had Liam play for our guests at a second day bbq. We cannot speak highly enough of Liam. He arrived and was instantly brilliant. He took the time whilst setting up to chat to us about our day and about our guests. This man does not have a set that he just runs through, he tailored the evening perfectly to the guests that were in front of him. He had an excellent variety and kept our guests entertained with everything from Irish ballads, blues, indie to mention a few, but the highlight was his excellent take on the "pulp" classic Ros-common people. He managed to breath life into the nearly dead and did so for 3 and a half hours without a break. The man is a machine and we are forever grateful.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey you two.
Thank you for the review. Mucho appreciated. Also thanks to your guest that recorded”Ros-common People” it went a bit viral there for a couple of weeks. 7000 views.., that’s viral for me!!!
It was a lovely evening in a lovely venue.
Thank you. Liam. X.
Added 30th Jun 2019
Nicole Ryan
Married on 21st Jun 2019
Liam was a massive highlight to our wedding weekend, He played for the drinks reception on our wedding day and also the next day. He got everybody ready for a great night ahead the day of our wedding really got people going with some of his own songs. Everybody was raving about him. He was an absolute gent to deal with and I could not be more grateful to Liam for putting on the show he did! The day after we were worried people would be hungover and not interested in dancing but when you have someone like Liam for entertainment the hangovers are well forgotten within minutes and everybody danced the night away! Thanks again for everything Liam we really appreciate all you did for us. Nicole & Phil
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Nicole and Phil. Thanks a mill for the kind review. It was a fun couple of gigs.. from the fun in the sun on day one to a bit of table dancing on day 2. I enjoyed every moment and am so happy to have been a part of your celebrations. And that was my first time at Newbay Hotel... and what a venue.
Thanks again for everything. See you soon again I hope. X.
Added 17th Jul 2019

Naomi & Lee Ryan
Married on 8th Jun 2019
Liam played during our drinks reception at our wedding. He was absolutely amazing! All of our guests loved him. They really enjoyed all of the different types of music he played. He kept all our guests together and entertained for the 2 hours. I would highly recommend Liam for your big day...you will definitely not regret it!! Thank you so much Liam!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Naomi and Lee. Thanks for the gig in the sunshine. That was my first wedding at the Parkview and it was lovely to play on the patio area there. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the day. See you all in Wicklow some night soon. Up the village!!!
Added 24th Jun 2019
Donal and Catherine
Married on 7th Jun 2019
What can we say about Liam!
He played day 2 of our wedding and stole the show.
Arrived an hour early and was set up and ready to go well in advance. Very nice to deal with!
His "show" is absolutely top notch! A perfect blend of music (great voice), comedy and a bit of good natured slagging thrown in!
He played way longer than agreed and by the time he was done he had the whole wedding party crammed into the bar partying away.
10/10. Thanks so much Liam from Donal and Catherine.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey Hey. Thanks a mill for the lovely review guys. It was a pleasure entertains all your friends and family. I enjoyed every minute. As always, that little bar at Brooklodge served up a great atmosphere but without a good gang like yours it wouldn’t mean a thing. Thanks sooooo much for a memorable night. X
Added 24th Jun 2019
Donal and Catherine
Married on 7th Jun 2019
What can we say about Liam.
Absolutely fantastic! Liam played day 2 of our wedding on 8th June.
He arrived an hour early, set up and was ready to go with lots of time to spare. Lovely guy.
His "show" is top notch. Audience interaction, jokes and slagging, great voice and genuinely enjoyed being there.
Played way longer than originally agreed.
The wedding party was spread out in different parts of the hotel but by the time he was finished they were all crammed into the bar and partying again.
Ten out of Ten!
Thanks so much Liam!
Donal and Catherine
Added 24th Jun 2019

Tina Patton & David Lawson
Married on 18th Apr 2019
We booked Liam for our drinks reception and he was hands down one of the highlights of the day. We had a small wedding and asked him to play to the crowd and get the party started before dinner and that is exactly what he did. He interacted with our guests, included them in the songs and we even jumped up to have an impromptu first dance, the craic was brill! All of our guests raved about him and asked where we found him. I?m only sorry we didn?t book him for longer or for the day after. Not only is he a true gent but a true professional and I wouldn?t hesitate to recommend. Thanks again Liam for putting on an amazing set and contributing to our wedding in the best way!
Response from Liam Byrne
Tina and David...G’day!! Thank you for the sweetest review imaginable.. I’m truly grateful. Your impromptu first dance on the lawn of Maryborough House was something I’ll remember for a long time... and your mate from Donegal of coarse... I hope she got home safe and sound????????.
Thanks so much for having me as part of your entertainment on the day. Everyone had a bit of craic... your one man band included.
See you sometime again I hope. Best wishes to you both. Liam. X.
Added 20th May 2019
Eimear and Darren
Married on 11th Apr 2019
Do not hesitate to book Liam Byrne - he is amazing!!! Liam played for us and our small wedding party in Actons Pub in Brooklodge on the night of our wedding. Our wedding party are still talking about the night thanks to Liam! He played non stop for over 4 hours....His ability to get the crowd going is just brilliant. He not only has a fantastic voice....but is an all round brilliant entertainer. We had the most amazing night and one we will never forget. Thank you Liam....from one very very happy bride and groom!
Response from Liam Byrne
Eimear and Darren. What a great night we had in Actins pub. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of your wedding. Sometimes a band is only as good as the audience he meets on the night... it was very easy to get your guests onside... they were so nice to play for. Thanks for having me... mucho love, Liam.
Added 6th May 2019
Cahir & Diane
Married on 9th Mar 2019
We hired Liam for a gathering for the day after our wedding, he was very reliable and flexible and took time out to discuss the song set and what we wanted for the evening. Most importantly on the night he was a roaring success playing a mix of trad & modern covers, very open to taking requests and even allowing some of the guests to take the mic to lead us in song, thus ensuring we had a brilliant second night of celebrations. Thanks again Liam. Cahir & Diane
Added 22nd Mar 2019

Aisling Tormey
Married on 28th Dec 2018
We booked Liam for our second day after our wedding in Dunboyne Castle. He was amazing, he got our crowd going on the second day when the heads may not have been fully functional initially!!! Everyone was up dancing again and didn?t want him to stop! He didn?t leave until midnight after playing since 7. He was an absolute gentleman and great craic and we were delighted we booked him. Would highly recommend!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Aisling.
Thank you for your kind review and indeed thanks to you both for booking me. A lovely christmas wedding in Dunboyne and the gig was preceeded with Leinster and Liverpool both winning so what more could I ask for!! It was a great night and your guests were great craic to play for. I enjoyed every minute. i hope we will meet again soon and we will do it all again some night.
All the best for now, Liam.
Added 20th Jan 2019
David
Married on 15th Dec 2018
Top class man, good craic in the night
Response from Liam Byrne
Cheers David..My first time in the Horseshow House and it was a good sing-along. I hope you got a jacket to fit you before you left!!!
All the best...thanks for the booking. Liam.
Added 8th Jan 2019
Caroline
Married on 7th Dec 2018
What can We say, Liam exceeded our expectations when he played at our wedding pre dinner drinks. He sang and strummed us into the hotel when we arrived with one of our favourite songs with all our friends and family gathered in the hotel reception area and continued to play and entertain the crowd right up to before dinner. He was able to gauge the crowd and played any requests with great wit and banter, the best songs just kept rolling. Liam is a fantastic singer and musician, and we would only love to have another excuse to book him again to get a party started!
Response from Liam Byrne
Good morning Caroline.
Many thanks for your lovely review. Thank you for a lovely afternoon with your friends and family. Some of them found themselves to snug in those big couches to get up and head for dinner!! It was a great afternoon and Bloomfield was the perfect venue for a Christmas wedding.
I learned Bruce's ''Glory Days'' for your wedding and I've been playing it at every gig since...I never knew it was so popular..so thanks for that!!
I hope to meet you both soon again. Thanks soooo much for your booking. Liam.
Added 8th Jan 2019

Rose & Tommy
Married on 16th Nov 2018
We were having a small group of a 100 guests so I was looking for something a different than a big band so I booked Liam Byrne and I wasn?t disappointed he was amazing, he played for everyone and really got the floor full in no time and kept it that way .... even now weeks after the wedding people are still asking who he was and how much they enjoyed him . Well worth every penny and more , well beyond anyone?s expectations and a gentleman as well , a highly recommended entertainer .
Response from Liam Byrne
Rose & Tommy.
Thanks for having me at your wedding at The Brandon House. You had a lively bunch and they were up for the craic so that made my job a tad easier. I had my fair share of sweets off the sweet cart while bringing in my gear so the sugar rush may have added to my performance a bit!! See you both again soon for another session.
All the best, Liam.
Added 8th Jan 2019
Louise and Conor
Married on 2nd Nov 2018
Liam played our wedding drinks reception and was our live music after dinner on November 2nd in Virginia Park Lodge.
The energy from this man is something else. The dance floor was jammers, the craic was mighty and the songs were both beautiful and boosting all at the same time.
We were delighted to go with a musician that was full of heart and talent.

The team at Virginia Park also commented on the fantastic music, and the 'unweddingyness' of it all.
Sher, what more could you ask for.

Louise and Conor
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi guys..Greetings from home! I hope ye have arrived back in Bermuda safe, sound and well recovered. That was a super day and I was so honoured to be apart of it. Thank you for looking after me so well...Dinner was lovely and we were well entertained by the magician..he was amazing.
All our facetime calls were great and I'm delighted the day went so well. It was just a lovely day from start to finish and it was great to catch up with Shiela too..she is a great singer!
Your guests were reallu up for the craic and they were there from all over so i'm delighted that everyone had a ball....Feel free to keep in touch on facebook....all the best for now..Liam.
Added 19th Nov 2018
Ciar?n & Maria Murphy
Married on 14th Oct 2018
........there are no words! Our guests are still talking about what an amazing night they had at our wedding day 2. From the moment we met Liam when he arrived at the venue, to the moment he left (some 4 and a half hours later) we knew we were in safe hands. He read the room brilliantly and lead off the evening with a mixture of comedy songs, and traditional Irish drinking songs. After his very short break he cracked in to the classics! The room went from rolling with laughter, to rocking it on the dance floor in the blink of an eye. I'm fairly sure our guests enjoyed day two better than day 1! But we won't take it personally - we're just glad that we were able to introduce our guests to Liam.
Response from Liam Byrne
Ciaran and Maria. It was indeed a night of two halves..and what a night it was. I knew it was going to be a special one when the first song was that wee tune about Tac Murphy...after that sure it just went from strength to strength.Time flies when your having fun and that 4 and a half hours did indeed fly by. I'm very grateful for your booking and forliam being a a part of your weekend in Moyvalley. I hope we will meet soon again.
Slan go foill,
Added 19th Nov 2018

Anne & Tony Gummerson.
Married on 10th Sep 2018
Liam Byrne is a gentleman. Very talented! ... he kept our guests entertained and played our first song perfectly! He really makes his songs and stage his own! ... highly recommend.
Response from Liam Byrne
Anne and Tony. Thank you so much for your review. It was great to be a part of your special day in Kilmuckridge. Congrats on all the work ye did on the room. It looked super as I was setting up that day. Best of luck to you both with your new business..I'm sure our paths will cross again very soon. Liam.
Added 13th Nov 2018
Mark & Roisin
Married on 9th Sep 2018
What an entertainer! Liam performed at our second day celebration and got the party going immediately. His vast array of songs impressed everyone and his knack for the craic had everyone entertained from start to finish. His set list was perfect and the songs with the harmonica were a treat. Our guests were/are still raving about him. He was a gent to deal with and we would highly recommend him for any event where you want to be assured of a good night for all. Almost 12 years on from when we first saw Liam perform at RAG week in UCC, we were once again delighted with his performance. He kept us on a high all through the night and into the next day. I love you Miriam O'Callaghan is a must!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Mark & Roisin.
Wow..Thank you for the lovely review and your kind words. It was such a pleasure entertaining you and your friends & families. It was another great night at Coolbawn Quay and I enjoyed it as much as yourselves. Thank you for having me and I was delighted to be a part of your wedding celebrations 12 years on since our first meeting. We will do it all again somewhere soon I'm sure.
Thanks again...Liam.
Added 15th Oct 2018
Jess and Sean
Married on 31st Aug 2018
We had the pleasure of Liam performing at both our drinks reception (for 250 people) and at our day 2 session in a pub (about 50 people) and he absolutely knocked our socks off for both! Our guests were all raving about him, he's such an excellent performer and knows exactly how to get a crowd going. He plays such a variety of music and kept absolutely everyone happy. Liam thank you so much and we're just looking for an excuse to have a party to book you again!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Jess & Sean.
What a great night upstairs in Langtons we had.. It was a tight squeeze but that only added to the craic. Thanks a mill for inviting me sing on both dayes...I truely enjoyed it. Hopefully we will do it all again at another function soon.
Thanks and best wishes, Liam.
Added 8th Sep 2018

Cris and MP
Married on 24th Aug 2018
We booked Liam for our wedding to play after the Band instead of a DJ. He did a fantastic job and is very professional - seamless set up in the residents bar. The party kept going to 4.30 and when Liam describes it as graveyard shift he does it justice. He created a great atmosphere with his solo performance and provided super entertainment and craic. Thanks again and we would highly recommend Liam as the entertainment for any special occasion. Cris and MP
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Cris & MP.
It was well worth the trip to Clare to play for your wedding. Sure we all really came alive at 1am!! It was beautiful morning for driving home and I was buzzing after such a great night. I hope to see you both again soon...sure ye are only up the road!!
Hope ye had a lovely honeymoon. Thanks again. Liam.
Added 11th Sep 2018
Noel and Tara Lydon
Married on 10th Aug 2018
We had Liam for our post barbeque entertainment on the second day of our wedding in Mount Falcon, Ballina in August for an audience of about 80 made up of young, old and everything in between. Liam is a truly gifted musician whose range and repertoire seem boundless. When performing Christy Moore or traditional Irish ballads, you would think you are listening to the original artist. Liam will turn his hand to practically anything requested by his audience and had something for everyone, from really obscure old Irish songs to the latest chart hits. He really got the room going and our guests are still talking about him.

The real beauty of Liam?s show is his rapport with the audience and the craic and banter that he generates. His interaction with our guests, young and old, and some of his original songs were truly hilarious. He is hugely accommodating and encouraging in getting your guests up to sing and is even happy to have them use his instruments. This is really ideal for an event like a wedding after-party for close family and friends and creates some really great memories (and videos!).

Liam was an absolute gentleman to deal with and the whole process of booking through to him performing on the night was incredibly relaxed and hassle free. Liam didn?t even ask for a deposit in advance, which I found remarkable given he was travelling from Wexford to Mayo for the gig. The crowd absolutely loved him and he ended up playing for far longer than the 3 hours that had been arranged which was really great of him considering he was facing a 4.5hr journey home that night. I really can?t rate Liam?s entertainment and his professionalism highly enough and would be delighted to recommend him to anyone. He was really one of the highlights of our wedding weekend.
Added 22nd Nov 2018
Stephen
Married on 3rd Aug 2018
Recently had Liam for the second day of my wedding. The man is an absolute gentleman and I couldn?t recommend him enough he?s a very talented entertainer with a huge variety of songs.Liam interacted with the guests and had them all up dancing.Book Liam for entertainment and I?m sure u won?t be disappointed.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Stephen. Thanks a mill for having me on day 2 of your wedding celebrations at Seafield. You had a lovely bunch of people with you and it was a pleasure to entertain you all. Hope you all enjoyed the ''very''sunny south east..See you again soon. Liam
Added 14th Nov 2018

Dave
Married on 20th Jul 2018
Mighty crack. We got Liam for the night after our wedding when we were all a bit more relaxed and it was great crack. His song "livin in a field in Avoca" had us in tears. Great crack, highly recommended
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey Dave...Thanks for having me...Yep..Avoca was the one indeed..Should have sang it twice! The Doleman was a great place to play.
Hope all is well for ye all.
Liam.
Added 21st Aug 2018
Linda & John Co Antrim
Married on 13th Jul 2018
We booked Liam Byrne as our wedding singer/entertainment act and he was absolutely fantastic. We all laughed so much our jaw muscles were aching the next day. He is such a lovely man with an amazing voice. Everyone enjoyed the craic. Liam even carried on singing when our older guests retired for the night and there were only 4 of us left. We would recommend Liam for any event and hope to hear him sing again in the future.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hello Linda & John. Firstly, thank you for a lovely night up in Turin Castle. I often say that a small wedding can be just as much craic as a big one, and yours proved that...we had a good night indeed. Thanks also for the ''tent of peace'' between the orange one and the green one...I slept like a log.
Hope to see you in Ballycastle sometime...
Best o' luck for now, Liam.
Added 20th Jul 2018
Rachel Smith
Married on 6th Jul 2018
We booked Liam for for a BBQ for day 2 of our wedding on July 7th. We cannot recommend him highly enough!! Guests are still talking about him and asking for his details. His performance was energetic throughout, despite the fact he was standing in blistering sun on the day! He really made the day into something special and we couldn't be happier we booked him. He was so accommodating on the day when we had to make a last minute change as well and got the crowd really into his set, which is a credit to him on a day 2 session!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Rachel. Well firstly thank you for having me playon day 2 of your wedding at The Glenview. Secondly, and more importantly, thank you for asking me to set up right beside the Heineken tap...It had a very positive effect on my performance!! Only joking of coarse. It was a pleasure to play for you all. See ye soon again. Liam.
Added 21st Jul 2018

Enda & Sh?na
Married on 23rd Jun 2018
Singer, songwriter, genius, comedian are just some of words to describe Liam Byrne. From the moment we were planning the wedding Liam Byrne was on the list. Liam played day 2 of our wedding in beautiful setting of the Armada Hotel in Spanish Point Co Clare on the 24th of June 2018. What a night of entertainment. He connected with every single guest both young and old at the wedding. He had them laughing, singing and dancing all night. The crowd did not want him to stop. Really meant a lot to have Liam play and is something that my wife and I will remember for the rest of our lives. People will never look at Prime Time on RTE in the same way after listening to Liam?s song about Miriam O Callaghan (The ballad of Miriam O Callaghan). I couldn?t recommend Liam enough. Thanks for making it a night to remember. Enda and Sh?na
Response from Liam Byrne
Enda, Shóna and your great friends and family’s... it was a super night and one we will all remember I think. Just one of those nights that turned to gold right from the get go... you wouldn’t see a few hours slipping by. I had a blast... thanks for your kind words above... the pleasure was all mine. See ye in Confey.., ‘hon the Lillies. X
Added 13th Jul 2018
Richard and Laura Feighery
Married on 22nd Jun 2018
We saw Liam performing at a friend's wedding a few years ago and instantly thought of him for our own. Liam provided the entertainment for Day 2 evening time and was a huge hit. He knew how to keep the songs in line with the mood, and so as the sore heads began to clear from the night before, he raised the tempo and had everyone on the floor dancing the night away! He plays a great selection and variety of songs for all guests and throws in a few good jokes too to keep everyone entertained. Thanks again Liam for making our special weekend so memorable.
Added 21st Nov 2018
Claire and Kevin
Married on 15th Jun 2018
We had Liam play for our second day in Kilkenny, he had played at all of our friends weddings so we knew he was a class act! He didn't disappoint, he had the place hopping from the first song he played until the last! He really knows how to get the crowd going! We've since seen him at another friends wedding and I'm sure there will be more to come but every time hes brilliant!
Added 20th Nov 2018

Georgie & Scott
Married on 2nd Jun 2018
Liam played the night after our wedding on June 3 at Brooklodge who recommended him highly to us!

From our first conversation when we booked him, he was so friendly and down to earth that we knew he would give us a great session for the following day celebrations and that's exactly what he did! Liam is an absolute gent and to say he is some entertainer is an understatement!! While being a class singer, he is also so funny and witty and engages with everyone during songs and in between and really gets the crowd going as he is a pro at reading them!

Thanks so much for a great night Liam, it was so much fun!! You really topped off our weekend and hope to see you again in Brooklodge some time soon!

Georgie & Scott :)
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Georgie & Scott. Brooklodge is always special but your wedding was one of those that i will always remember. It was just one of those nights that took off from minute one and we were all up for the craic. Thank you for your lovely review and indeed for having me as part of wedding entertainment.
Added 4th Jul 2018
Mar & Shane
Married on 10th Feb 2018
We heard of Liam through a recommendation from a friend who had a small wedding no more than 50 guests. My friend like me wanted to create an atmosphere at a small wedding and for the musician to get a sense of the evening and go with it, both allowing the guests to chat comfortably and cater for those who like to tap the feet and have a dance...this is exactly what Liam delivered on the night and we were thrilled. He can really gauge how the night is going and lean to the guests, brilliant with requests too. Liam is absolutely fantastic for a small wedding we didn't even have a dance floor and the guests found the space they needed.
We don't mean to limit Liam to a small wedding, we'd say he's absolutely fantastic either way,
Thanks again Liam....you made our night very special indeed,
Mar & Shane
Response from Liam Byrne
Marianne and Shane. Thank you for your kind words above. They are much appreciated. Yourselves and your guests were a very easy audience to play for. Everyone was really into my setlist for the night and I like to think I had something for everyone on the night.
I hope we will meet again soon. In the meantime, I wish you continued health and happiness. Liam.
Added 7th Mar 2018
Lynne
Married on 30th Dec 2017
Liam is a legend. He played the second day of our wedding in the Kilashee snug and everyone loved him. From initial contact I knew Liam was the lad for us. He had the Craic with our guests and was patient when having half of our crowd up singing. He was amazing and I would definitely hire him for any other event I have in the future no question about it. He has an amazing voice and a fantastic personality.

Liam thanks for the laughs. Especially "living in a field in Avoca"

Much Love
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Lynne.
Thanks for your review..twas a great night indeed. Hope you are settling back in Ireland well after your time in San Fran....We will do it all again sometime i hope.
Thanks again, Liam.
Added 18th Jan 2018

John and Muirna Twomey
Married on 28th Dec 2017
Liam played at our very intimate family wedding. He was so entertaining and played to what the guests enjoyed . He interacted so well with the children which really made it special. Thank you Liam. Everyone who had a great evening.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi John & Muirna.
Thank you for your lovely message and for having me as your wedding singer in Radisson Blu St.Helens. The lads gave you a great introduction!!
Added 30th Dec 2017
Linda Maher
Married on 21st Dec 2017
We had Liam play at the second day of our wedding. I cannot praise Liam enough. From the moment he started he had everyone up dancing and got the whole crowd going. (I thought it would be hard to get the crowd going as most of them had been up until 5am the previous night/morning! )
Liam was absolutely superb, playing up to date songs and also some classics. Everything from folk to pop, he was just outstanding. If you want a lively party for the day after your wedding, book this man! He will not disappoint!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Linda & John.
I hope you are both well. Thank you for that lovely review today...I really appreciate it. Thank you for having me the day after your wedding..I enjoyed it as much as yourselves.
I hope ye had a super honeymoon in Canada...It was beautiful at this time of year I'm sure.
Hopefully we will meet again sometime..Either here or maybe Oz!!
Thanks again..Liam.
Added 15th Feb 2018
Paul Martin
Married on 21st Oct 2017
Liam really made the second day of our wedding. He was really top notch. Played and unbelievable set from Christy Moore, the Boss and his witty originals a long with many others. He was able to pick out moments in the crowd and make the most out of them. He really does have the knack for the craic!!!! I would highly recommend him.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Paul.
Thank you for your booking and for your kind review. ''Knack for the Craic''...I think we all had the knack that night tbh. It was a blasht as they say out Wesht. Until next time...
Added 29th Nov 2017

Katie Dornan
Married on 1st Oct 2017
Liam byrne player for our post wedding and he is absolutely amazing so much fun a truly talented singer would always recommend him, very professional and great entertainer
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Katie. Thanks a million for having me as your day 2 entertainment at The Station House and for your review.. I hope I had you all suitably warmed up for the singer later!! Best of luck..Liam.
Added 2nd Oct 2017
Emma Leonard
Married on 29th Sep 2017
We had liam play the night after our wedding. He was brilliant! Everyone loved the mix of songs for young and old. Would definitely recommend liam to anyone getting married. Thanks for a great night!
Added 9th Oct 2017
Eleanor & Ian
Married on 15th Sep 2017
Liam was absolutely fantastic the night after our wedding. He played for 3 and 1/2 hours and was definitely worth every penny, great set list and played anything we asked !! Even the mammys were up dancing all night .. definitely book him again in the future ..
Added 29th Nov 2017

Katie Boland
Married on 25th Aug 2017
Liam played at a BBQ the night after our wedding, he was brilliant. His music livened everyone up & got the crowd going again after a very late night! Liam played a great mix of songs and was great craic.. everyone loved him. Would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thanks for a great night!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Katie and Soupie. Thanks for having me at Broolodge that balmy August night. All the stars aligned and it was a lot of fun...I'm glad now i didn't go to the North instead. I hope the gang over from Oz had a great time...I'm sure they did.See you at the next big day out!! Liam
Oh...and thank you for the review also. X
Added 13th Dec 2017
Susan & Michael
Married on 19th Aug 2017
We hired Liam to play for us the day after our wedding in Acton's Bar. After reading and hearing so many great reviews we knew we where going to get a great singer but when you hire Liam you get more than that as he's a pure entertainer.
From the moment Liam started we knew we where in for a great night and one we won't forget. The Ballad of Miriam O'Callaghan and Weekend In Amsterdam are two songs of many that we all still talk about, pure class.
If you're up for the craic this is the man for. You won't be disappointed!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi you two.
Actons was electric that night..and it is with thanks to you and your guests that that gig will live a long time in my memory. We kicked off with ''Rhinestone Cowboy'' and as soon as Tucker joined in with his brown suede shoes that was that!! 4 hours of pure pleasure and banter and craic..Thank you.
Added 15th Jan 2018
Tara
Married on 4th Aug 2017
Liam was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend him for any event. We had him for the day after our wedding and he accommodated every ones tastes from up to date music to the oldies and country. Such fun and great craic. ;)
Added 5th Aug 2017

Catherine and Colin
Married on 8th Jul 2017
Liam played at the 2nd night of our wedding at Coolbawn Quay in July.

He was absolutely brilliant, such a character, great crowd interaction, didn?t mind people getting up and singing and he would play along with them

Super night everyone still talking about how good he was.
We will certainly be getting Liam again for any occasions we have in the future

Thanks a million Liam ,
Catherine and Colin
Added 29th Nov 2017
Eamonn & Lisa
Married on 1st Jul 2017
Liam provided the entertainment for our guests arriving at the reception of our wedding on the 1st of July last, he was entertaining from the get-go, and very flexible and accommodating on the lead up to the wedding. He's damn good! so good that he had people dancing as the guests arrived(pre-reception) for gods sake, kids and all. A true entertainer, value for money and an all around gent. Will definitely be booking him again for future events.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey you two.
Thanks for the review and for having me as your drinks reception entertainment at The Upton Court. Ye both looked amazing and our guests were in flying form. I'm glad the car worked out for ye!!! Just one question though...What ever happened to the high Nellie bike that was outside???
See ye soon, Liam.
Added 27th Jul 2017
Caroline
Married on 23rd Jun 2017
What can I say, Liam is just a fantastic entertainer. He had everyone up dancing and was very interactive with all the guests. He has such a wide range of songs and was always happy to play anything you asked. If you want a musician who can chat with the crowd, have everyone laughing and entertain all ages then liam is the perfect choice. Liam you were fantastic and made our day so special and personal. Thank you so much! Caroline and Rory
Response from Liam Byrne
Hey you two...Sure it was a great venue, a lovely night, the moon was out and the stars shone bright!!
I had a couple of pretty hand special guests up to the mic and sure what could possibly have gone wrong!!! Thanks a mill for the review...Dont be strangers now..Liam.
Added 21st Aug 2017

John & Ann Hall
Married on 13th May 2017
Liam played for our 25th wedding anniversary on 13th May. He is a friend and neighbour and an absolute gentleman. His professionalism and attention to detail was lovely. I knew when booking Liam that I would have no worries whatsoever. He helped us and gave us advise with regard to venue as we had a small party of 67.
His selection of music on the night was lovely taking into account our love of Bruce Springsteen. He even had no trouble allowing our son to play his guitar twice during the night. Everyone commented on how great he was looking after everyone's taste.
Thank you Liam. John & Ann Hall.
Response from Liam Byrne
Good morning John and Ann.
Thank you for your kind review yesterday. It was a lovely intimate night and I very much enjoyed entertaining your friends and family at the Ashdown Park Hotel.
Good food, good company and good music always makes for a great night. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and I hope you both enjoy many more happy years together.
Liam. X.
Added 15th May 2017
John & Ann Hall
Married on 13th May 2017
Liam played for our 25th wedding anniversary on 13th May. He is a friend and neighbour and an absolute gentleman. His professionalism and attention to detail was lovely. I knew when booking Liam that I would have no worries whatsoever. He helped us and gave us advise with regard to venue as we had a small party of 67.
His selection of music on the night was lovely taking into account our love of Bruce Springsteen. He even had no trouble allowing our son to play his guitar twice during the night. Everyone commented on how great he was looking after everyone's taste.
Thank you Liam. John & Ann Hall.
Added 15th May 2017
Orla and Simon
Married on 11th May 2017

We booked Liam
To sing at our church ceremony and at our day 2 party. Living not too far from us he offered to call to our house to help us choose church songs. While at our house he spotted one of our "save the date" cards which had the words "two hands, two hearts, one love" wrote on it... he took those words with him and wrote a song, with those words as the title, and sang it at our wedding as a surprise. It was just top class and a lovely touch.
As for day 2... it was just a night we will never forget. A great buzz all night and having Liam play just finished off our wedding with a bang.
Added 22nd Nov 2018

Phyl & Joe
Married on 1st Nov 2016
Dear Liam,Thank you for an amazing night of music , dancing and laughter. You were fantastic . You even managed to get people who never dance up on the floor.I loved .Sorry for keeping you so long and even when you went people were souring for " one more song" - many many thanks for making our night so special.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Phil, Joe and family.
Thank you for inviting me to perform at your party in Radisson Blu. It was a great night and I enjoyed every second of it. I hope we will meet again at another "doo!!"
Added
Lindsay byrne
Married on 21st Oct 2016
Liam is 100% professional. Had our wedding party on the floor all night from the very first song to the last.. the night flew by with liam playing to please everyone at our wedding.. if your looking for a one man band liam is your man . Recommend liam 100%
Response from Liam Byrne
Lindsay...Thanks a mill for the review sir. I was a bit apprehensive about playing solo in such a big room but it worked out great..The craic was 90 and your guests were really up for it.
Thanks for the booking and the great night out...Liam.
Added 14th Nov 2016
Sharon & Ed
Married on 23rd Sep 2016
We have been fans of Liam for years so when it came to planning our wedding we didn't have to think twice about who we wanted to provide our entertainment. Luckily Liam was free on the date we had picked for the wedding. Our venue was The Wicklow Brewery which was an ideal setting for a performer like Liam. He sang and played a few songs during our drinks reception and he was tucked away in the corner subtly drifting the tunes around the bar. While for the evening entertainment he blasted out tune after tune in the beer hall - different music from earlier. The dance floor was full all night and our guests raved about Liam, not only for his singing and guitar playing skills but for his wit, charm and comedy! We continued the party late into the night and Liam also provided us with DJ for the last couple of hours which meant all of our music needs for our wedding were met by one amazing man!
He was very responsive to all of our needs and during any communication everything was laid back and no problem for Liam which put us at ease!
Thank you Liam! You really made our day even more memorable than it already was and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you!
Response from Liam Byrne
Oh what a day....Where to begin?? Firstly..what a venue, The Wicklow Brewery...and it suited you both so well and I hope my music on the day (and there was alot of it!) reflected this in a positive way. As for my ''DJ''set..I'm no David Guetta but I'd give Larry Gogan a run for his money.
Thank you both for a lovely day...Playing for you and guests was not work..it was a pleasure.
Added 21st Apr 2017

Denise & Grace
Married on 16th Sep 2016
We booked Liam for a small wedding party of 23 people and it couldn't have worked out any better. We spent so long looking online for someone suitable and we kept coming back to Liam because he ticked all the boxes for us. He was very professional from the moment we first touched base with him and he did everything he said he would. Nothing was a problem for him and he is up for the craic too. He even humoured us on the night with our very own "singers"!!!! The only thing was the night went way to fast! Maybe we will have to have an anniversary party next September ;) Thank you so much Liam for making our night thoroughly enjoyable.
Response from Liam Byrne
Denise and Grace. Two nicer people I dont think I have ever met. It was an honour to play misic for you both in Galway and I wish you so many happy years together as a married couple. Thank you for your kind review. Liam.
Added 11th Jan 2017
JillianandBrian
Married on 15th Sep 2016
We had a small wedding of approx 20 people in Brooklodge. We asked Liam to play a set up in the little pub on the grounds that night. We had lots of songs we knew and sang along to (some of us behind the mic) and some funny ones we didn't expect from Liam. He got the place laughing and dancing. Liam was courteous and professional in the lead up and good craic on the night. Really good singer and guitar player with a great repertoire of crowd pleasing songs. Thanks Liam.
Added 14th Oct 2016
Jim McGreevy
Married on 15th Aug 2016
Liam was just brilliant and gave us all most enjoyable music and craic. I could not recommend him highly enough. Many thanks Liam.
Added 25th Dec 2016

Aisling and Dec
Married on 12th Aug 2016
All we can say is he is amazing, the music, the banter and laugh was the best, everyone young and old loved Liam, we didn't want it to end. Thanks Liam for making the weekend, hopefully we get to see you again soon x
Added 6th Sep 2016
Jennifer Pike
Married on 8th Aug 2016
My daughter and son-in-law wanted to get married in Ireland and so we booked BrookLodge for the event, which was an excellent choice on our parts. We booked Liam to top the evening off and he had a bunch of folks from various parts of the U.S. tapping their toes and singing along with a number of favorite and familiar songs as well as attempting to sing along with those that were much less familiar. He is an accomplished musician with a great voice who interacts beautifully with his audience. Liam garnered rave reviews from quite a varied American audience. If only he lived on this side of the pond.....
Added 17th Aug 2016
Brenda and Ger
Married on 6th Aug 2016
We booked liam for the second night of our wedding in the woodlands house hotel in adare co limerick.he had played at my cousins wedding last year and we loved him so booked him that night. He is just fantastic and interacts so well with the crowd and is a great musician and a really nice guy. The dancefloor was full all night which is hard on the second night of wedding because people are wrecked but he got everyone going. All my family and friends loved him and he made our wedding weekend.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Brenda and Ger.
Thank you very much for having me as your post wedding party entertainment. You had a good lively crowd and that always makes the job easier. After the dancing we had a great singsong down at the back of the room so there was plenty of banter and craic later on in the night also. 'Twas a late one????????. See ye at the next one!!! Liam.
Added 9th Aug 2016

Mark o rourke
Married on 30th Jun 2016
What can I say,,this guy is awesome,from start to finish he was just brilliant to deal with and in the day we got what we asked for and more.we hadn't chooses a first dance song but Liam remembered one from our first contact many months before hand and it just made the day extra special...then party mode kicked in and we danced the night away,small wedding all the way for this guy.he was brilliant.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Mark tank you for the review. That was my first time to sing at the little chapel in Brooklodge and I enjoyed y moment.... 'Twas emotional all round too!! The gig that night was great craic and I'm glad I remembered your first dance song.... Half way thru!!! We had a great night. Thanks for having me.
Added 4th Jul 2016
amy kelly
Married on 7th May 2016
Had Liam for a bash the day after our wedding in a local pub bear the seafield hotel and had a ball. I nearly preferred the second day, great music and he really got everyone involved! Everybody commented how fantastic he was and my only regret was not getting him for my drink reception music the day of my wedding! Best money I spent!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Amy.
You has a super gang down from the big smoke.. Thanks for booking me... Come to wexford soon again. Up Da Dubs...
Added 2nd Jun 2016
Paul and Hollie
Married on 5th May 2016
We had Liam play for our wedding. He was so professional in every way. He got everyone up dancing. The music he played was brilliant. Everyone was commenting on how good he was. I would highly recommend him to anyone. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. Thanks so much Liam.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Paul and Hollie.
Thanks a mill for inviting me to play for ye. It was mighty craic. My kinda crowd.. Relaxes and fun and intimate. See ye around soon I'm sure. Thanks again. Liam.
Added 8th May 2016

Sinead and Tom
Married on 1st May 2016
Hi everybody.
We booked Liam for our post wedding party. We had our wedding in Wexford and the next day we had a bar b q for about 50 people. Liam came recommended to us by a friend of ours and we were not disappointed!! We were expecting some background music but what we got was another great night for our friends and family. Liam had us singing, dancing and especially laughing... He's a funny guy with a great audience rapport. He played for 3 hours and we just didn't want the night to end!! He was also very accommodating as some of my family play guitar and sing and he had no problem handing over the mic and his guitar. He really turned our wedding day into a wedding weekend and we couldn't recommend him enough. Thank Liam.
Sinead and Tom
Response from Liam Byrne
Hello Sinead and Tom.
'Twas a pleasure performing at you party. Your uncle is a fine guitarist... Even with a few in him!!... I'm so glad the sun came out for ye in the sunny south east. Tell Tom if he ever nabs me speeding on the M50 he owes me one!!! See ye again!!
Added 16th Jun 2016
Laura
Married on 30th Apr 2016
We booked Liam after a friend recommended him for our wedding afters party in Gorey. He didn't disappoint, Liam played a brilliant mix of lively tunes to keep the tired heads and legs going from the night before. He kept the "craic" going by engaging with the crowd and he added to the banter with his own great sense of humour. Liam was very accommodating as he played all our requests and made everyone feel welcome.
Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the night and complimented us about the entertainment, we were delighted with him and cannot recommend him highly enough.
Added 2nd Jun 2016
Anne & Paul Dunne
Married on 30th Apr 2016
We booked Liam from this site for our wedding in April 2016, we wanted someone who could play at the ceremony, afternoon tea reception and after dinner, that is a lot to ask as it involves all different styles of music from one artist but Liam played a blinder and did a fantastic job of all three ! We requested some music that Liam had to learn for the ceremony it was great to walk down the isle hand in hand with my future husband humming along to I want to hold your hand (TV Carpio version) it took the nerves away and had us both relaxed, and there wasn't a dry eye in the house when Liam played songbird by Eva Cassidy. Everyone was commenting on it after the ceremony. Our wedding was a small one with 26 adults and 11 kids but Liam played something for everyone and had us all up dancing well into the night. We can honestly say the music was perfect for all three occasions in one, Liam is fantastic value for money and fit right into our day and our family. Thank you so much Liam and best wishes, hopefully we will catch a gig again soon.
Added 25th May 2016

Dan and Gr?inne O'Donnell
Married on 19th Mar 2016
We booked Liam for the day after our wedding and I cannot recommend him highly enough! Liam is professional in every way and a pleasure to deal with. He went above and beyond to ensure our guests had a fantastic night. They are still talking about him!! We sang and danced until the early hours!! What an entertainer!
Thanks Liam!!
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Dan and Grainne.
Thanks for your review and also for having me in Mullingar for DAY 2 of your wedding. It was great fun with ye all and one if the highlights of this years calendar so far. Your friends from the States were mighty and sure I'd have made it home to Wexford much sooner only I was chatting to them half the night????????. I believe there are a few other family weddings on the way.. So I'm sure we will meet again, dont know where, don't know when...........
Added 24th May 2016
Teresa Hegarty
Married on 20th Feb 2016
We booked Liam for my sister hen in Coolbawn Quay. From the word go, he was professional and lovely to deal with. He was absolutely fabulous on the night. Everyone was on the dance floor and he allowed people to join him in the signing which was great. Before he left he even got the sing song going. Would definitely have no problem recommending Liam for any future gig. Thanks so much for helping to ensure my sister had a great night.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Teresa. Well after 20 years of performing, your night was the first time I ever played exclusively for a hen night..and I'm hoping it'll be the first of many because it was such a super night. I enjoyed the craic as much as you all did. Coolbawn Quay was fantastic too. Such a lovely place and well worth making the drive from Wexford. Thanks for having me as your entertainment and your lovely family and great friends were a pleasure to be in the company of. Enjoy the wedding in April.
Added 22nd Feb 2016
Vera and David
Married on 2nd Jan 2016
Liam would be an entertainer whom you would love to keep to yourself. We had Liam at our private function and with great reluctance I was telling all the guests who he was.. His professionalism, reliability,and utter brilliance in his performance made our evening great. Every guest was on a high from the energy from Liam and as one guest said its so good to be able to sit and listen to great music and not having to talk. Thanks again.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hello Vera and David.
Thanks for the kind words and more importantly thank you for inviting me to play at your recent party. It was worth getting the boat from Athlone to play in Crossmolina.!! Lynotts was a step back in time and a very welcome one. Next time though I'll wait till mass is over before I arrive!! David.. Thanks for the butcher joke.. I've been telling it at gigs.. It's going down like a tender rib eye steak from your shop, served with pepper sauce on the side????????????. Next time I'm in Castlebar Vera, I'll be in to get my colour done????. Thanks again for having me. Up Mayo.
Added 17th Jan 2016

Lisa and Dave Kelly
Married on 4th Dec 2015
We happened to come across Liam on Weddings Online as we were looking for entertainment for the reception drinks. We both liked traditional Irish music and Liam's website had such a large repertoire. From the moment we contacted Liam he was lovely to deal with, he really listened to what we wanted and was very flexible and easy to deal with. Our guests and myself and my husband were blown away by Liam's singing and guitar playing. He had the guests up dancing and enjoying themselves from the minute he started playing. He was so courteous, taking requests from the guests and gave it 110%. We felt so blessed to have Liam as part of our wedding day. It was without a doubt one of the highlights and our guests said it was the best wedding reception drinks they had attended. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of Liam and would highly recommend him.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Lisa and David. Thank for your lovely review and also for having me as part of your wedding entertainment. It was my first visit to Bellingham Castle and I really enjoyed performing for you and your guests. Glad I could play all the requests and it was great to see everyone out dancing BEFORE dinner!! I hope the rest of the day was as enjoyable.. Thanks again for having me.. See you again soon fingers crossed.
Added 30th Jan 2016
Karen
Married on 27th Nov 2015
Straight up, Liam Byrne is a talented musician, a professional service provider, and a lovely man. We found Liam Byrne on this website and, based on the reviews, gave him a call. From the first Liam was just lovely to deal with; professional and friendly. After a few emails, Liam and I arranged to meet at a hotel. We had a chat and he even played me a few tunes! It was lovely and really made me confident that he was the man for us! Our wedding was a small affair (only about 40 people) and in a small room in the Shelbourne Hotel in Dublin. We were limited to space and time, as the hotel required music to be over by 10pm and it had to be acoustic. Liam had no problems with any of that and caught the vibe of our wedding no problem. I love the soft, folky, rock tone to Liam's voice... it suited the laid back, intimate vibe we wanted for our wedding. I've no doubt though that Liam has the personality to get a big crowd going too, and actually I think it is sometimes harder with a small crowd, but all our guests thought he was brill! Also Liam had no problem with the couple of songs we emailed him prior to the wedding. Would we recommend him? 100% Yes!
Added 11th Jan 2016
valerie
Married on 25th Sep 2015
Liam was AMAZING from the first phonecall, we met up and chatted about my choices some tradition some not so and he was great at guiding me through those choices until we found the perfect ones for us!such a personalised service you get with Liam so friendly professional and welcoming!
Liam you actually made our day amazing and unforgettable, l couldn't recommend you enough
Added 11th Jan 2016

Jennifer &chris
Married on 23rd Sep 2015
Where do I start he was amazing from first dance to last song for a man on his to keep everyone happy amazing everyone we talked to at the wedding said you were best they ever heard
His choices of music to keep all ages happy I would recommend him to anybody having a wedding
Ps your bestest fan summer McDonagh 6 years old said don't forget your shovel if you want to go to work
Response from Liam Byrne
Good morning Chris & Jennifer... Another Mr & Mrs Warren!!
Thanks a million for having me as your entertainment last Wednesday night in Whites of Wexford. I'm delighted he all enjoyed it.. I had a blast myself!! Miss Summer McDonagh ( what a cool name to have) was indeed the star of the night... She never left the floor.. A 6 year old whom loves the oldies.. Great shtuff!! See ye all soon again I hope.. Thanks for the kind words above... Liam.
Added 25th Sep 2015
Vanessa & Michael
Married on 13th Sep 2015
What can I say - Liam Byrne was one of the Best decisions made throughout our wedding preparations, we are eternally grateful to him for making our wedding celebrations so special on the night. He is the real mc coy when it comes to singing, banter, music and he is an all round entertainer. He is top class I can only say if I have any celebrations in the future I would only consider Liam Byrne for the booking & would even opt to change the dates to ensure I'd have him at the doo! Seriously we did not leave the dance floor and the groom even cried with laughter at Liam's story telling. The group would like to send many thanks to him and the Bride and Groom Vanessa & Michael thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. Will see you again in October please god.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Michael and Vanessa. Thanks for having me as your wedding entertainment. It was a great night and I enjoyed the company of you and your guests. They love the craic and so that made my job a lot easier!! See he at the next night out in October.. Up Wexford!
Added 17th Sep 2015
Kay & Mick
Married on 31st Jul 2015
Liam played for us at our post wedding party at the muckross park hotel, we both can't recommend him enough he was absolutely brilliant & interacted great with our family & friends. Thanks again Liam for a great afternoon.
Response from Liam Byrne
Hi Kay and Mick. All I can say is, that was some craic in the kingdom. Thanks for having me... I wish I could have stayed longer but the next band were getting itchy!!
Added 4th Aug 2015

Donna kerfoot
Married on 10th Jul 2015
Liam was fantastic. Everybody loved him. We went for a very relaxed wedding and Liam was perfect for the occasion! He done our ceremony and our bbq afterwards. He played everything anyone asked him to do and played it well. We were delighted with him and we would recommend him to anyone
Added 24th Jul 2015
Tina & Seamus Dolan
Married on 3rd Jul 2015
I first came across Liam Byrne on Weddings online when we were on the search for entertainment for our post wedding celebrations/BBQ. I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions we made. From the initial point of contact I found Liam to be extremely friendly, professional and upmost helpful.
We have been so impressed with Liam ?we have since booked him for other events and he has somewhat travelled part of the country with us..... from our sten night in Cavan, Post wedding celebrations in Lough Eske Castle, Donegal, My Parents 40th wedding anniversary in the Station House, Kilmessan, Co. Meath, to my husbands upcoming 40th birthday Party in Ballyconnell, Cavan ? Needless to say I think that somewhat speaks for itself ? Liam, is an extremely talented musician who can read the crowd perfectly and can cater for all guests from 20 years old right up to 90 Years?.. Providing plenty of interaction and banter with the guests.
I have had numerous enquiries from friends as to ?who was your man with the guitar? and would obviously 100% recommend you to them all!!
Added 23rd Feb 2016
Ted & Sylvia
Married on 8th May 2015
Liam was absolutely brilliant on the night.From the moment he started to play at our wedding guests were on the dance floor.He even tolerated (to quote him)"The worst singing he ever heard" from the groom.He kept the crowd entertained all night with his great selection of music and was a pleasure to deal with from the start.We cannot recommend him highly enough.
Added 4th Jun 2015

Triona & Shane
Married on 8th May 2015
Liam, just wanted to drop a quick note to say thank you so much for being part of our wedding! We had a second day session in the bar onsite and Liam came along to keep the partying going! Well the craic was 90!! Liam is a fantastic singer, reads the crowd perfectly and got everyone from 70 - 20 singing and dancing along! You were a pleasure to deal with and so friendly and accommodating. Everyone has been raving about the night ever since. We had a ball, thanks again for coming to Tipp and I'm sure we'll have you at another party in the near future!
Triona & Shane
Added 22nd May 2015
Amanda & Noel Finn
Married on 3rd May 2015
We recently had the pleasure of Liam playing at our wedding,
Liam was undoubtedly courteous and professional right throughout the day
from singing at the civil ceremony and then entertaining them in the
pre-dinner lounge where he had everyone up dancing before the dinner.
My guests are still talking about how great Liam was he was an outstanding singer and entertainer.

I would highly recommended Liam as incredible asset to anyone ?Special Day?.
Added 25th May 2015
Lorna & Donogh
Married on 1st May 2015
Liam played the 2nd night of our wedding in BrookLodge. From the first contact Liam so so easy to deal with. As it was the second night and after a pretty heavy session the night before everyone was pretty hungover but within minutes of Liam playing he had the crowd going. He is not just an extremely talented singer but he is also an entertainer and made the night so personal interacting with the guests throughout. He never even took a break and he played or hours. He made our second night one to remember. We would one hundred percent recommend Liam Byrne for any occasion especially if you want great music and great craic!!
Added 31st May 2015

Maeve Thompson
Married on 5th Apr 2014
We booked Liam for our wedding reception and from start to finish he was a joy to deal with. We were living in the UK so had to arrange everything over the phone or by email and nothing was ever too much trouble for Liam. We had a small wedding with a mixed age group and nationalities and Liam catered for everyone, friends and family that traveled from as far as New Zealand still talk about the unique style of entertainer Liam is. He can sing anything and builds a fantastic rapport with the whole crowd young or old! We would highly recommend Liam for any occasion.
Added 3rd Apr 2016
Jason & Vera Quinn
Married on 14th Feb 2014
Jason and I booked Liam for our wedding at Sean ?g's hotel in Wexford on Valentine's night 2014. We had 120 guests but having seen Liam play on many occasions we knew he was more than capable of entertaining everyone on the night. We had also been a guest at a few weddings where Liam was playing and he had all the guests enjoying themselves and dancing to his tunes. We had guests of all ages and Liam defiantly had something for everyone, from classic Irish to modern hits. We had a few songs requested and Liam delivered them perfectly. Liam is not only an excellent singer/musician, he is also so full of life and this shines through in his music. He is personable on and off stage and we would have no hesitation recommending Liam for any occasion.
Added 27th May 2015
John+Eve
Married on 7th Nov 2009
Omg what can I say, these guys were the making of our wedding celebrations, I've never met someone so passionate about what they do as Liam, his energy is infectious, we put the most research into getting the band right and these guys are top notch but what really made it for us was how Liam interacts with the crowd, he's just Amazing. And so funny unbeknownst to me my sister booked him for her wedding and he remembered us 7 years on.....he was every bit as good and as full of energy. We hadn't a clue what first dance to go for and Liam sang down the phone to me with suggestions....we went with Take That the greatest day :) Thank you so so so much Liam for what was most definitely the greatest day :)
Added 29th Nov 2017

Emma & Ciaran
Liam, myself and my new hubs just wanted to take 5 minutes to express our most sincerest thanks. I could not have asked for more at our wedding, the whole performance was so perfectly personal and to us, it was quite simply perfect. We have had so many compliments on our choice of entertainment at our wedding we could not possibly recommend you highly enough. So while we cannot express how much ourselves and our guests enjoyed the night, 3 hours on the dance floor, a hoarse voice and very sore feet are probably quite testament enough!!
Added 30th Aug 2014
Sarah and Paul
Liam, thanks so much for a great session last Sunday night! We didn't think we had it in us after the late night at the wedding but who couldn't get up and dance to you playing! You got the crowd going and everyone was raving about how great you were! Don't know how u managed to keep it going for some many hours!!! You will come highly recommended by us!! Thanks again!
Added 29th Jun 2014
Suzanne Tallon, Sales and Marketing manager, Brooklodge Hotel, Co.Wicklow
Liam is an absolute pleasure to deal with and always gets the crowd going. The feedback every time from Corporate groups and Weddings is always the same ? ?Fantastic?, ?Brilliant? and I could go on. In the last 7 days, he has been booked for a high end Corporate event and for a Wedding. As usual, the same response was had. Liam is so consistent ? he delivers above and beyond every time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liam for any event ? guaranteed to have the crowd rocking in no time!
Added 11th Nov 2013

Aisling and David, Co.Mayo.
Liam Byrne, we are speechless! (well, not entirely - read on......!) Apologies for long email but I am on such a high.Your set was unbelievable and we can't believe you played for so long. We had serious Christy Moore fans in the house, one of whom was an Englishman on his first trip to Ireland (I'm sure he was talking to you - he was so impressed). The Jumbo Breakfast Roll was hilarious and the few people who hadn't heard it before were in stitches laughing... Rathlin Bog was also hilarious (I messed up the words every time except on the last verse and was dead pleased with myself when I got that one right!!!! 'Yer man on the phone' has it all on record!!!)As soon as you started playing the first few chords of the Green and Red of Mayo, we knew it was going to be an epic night - and what a night it was!!!We (and all of our guests) couldn't believe you played for so long and such a variety of songs! (David loved the Springsteen numbers).So glad the other 6 members of the band never showed up! Hahaha!
We had a massive Begley Noone singsong the next night in Ballindine. We didn't leave the pub until 5 o clock in the morning. Everything from 'Sonny don't go away' to 'Only Our Rivers' to 'Living next door to Alice' was sung (and of course the name Alice was aptly replaced with "Aisling! - Aisling! - who the ____ is Aisling?!" I think your set definitely had an influence on everyone the next night. Thank you so much for helping to make it the best night ever. Tom Hennigan's Heritage centre is a very special place for me and my family as we played trad music here when we were kids for visitors to the centre over the years and we never left the place without a massive smile on our faces. Saturday night was no exception! No one can throw a party like Tom. I hope you got a tour of the place. I'm sure it won't be the last time you're there - he asked me for your number yesterday.
A special thanks for playing 'Ride On' for Damien. It brought tears to our eyes but meant so much to all of us. He was there with us in spirit. Hope to see you again soon,
Added 11th Nov 2013
Dee & Ger, Brooklodge
What can we say only - Liam is a legend! He played for our post wedding BBQ in Brooklodge and was absolutely AMAZING!! The whole wedding was fantastic but Liam was the icing on the cake! He sang, joked, told stories and his ability to capture the crowd was second to none! Everyone sang, listened, laughed, danced and engaged with him......and are still raving about him. An outstanding singer and entertainer and we would highly recommend Liam. You will not be disappointed! He is superb. Liam, we can not find the words to thank you enough for making our night so special!
Added 21st Jul 2013
Ciara and Paul, Adare Manor
Hi Liam, Just wanted to send an email to thank you for the late night entertainment that you provided in the TackRoom for our wedding. It was a super way to continue on the night and everyone throughly enjoyed the experience. You created a great atmosphere and great energy all night. I'm sure you noticed that people didnt really head to bed until you finished at 3am! Both Paul and I were absolutely thrilled with the night and that was very much down to you. Everyone is still commenting on you and a few have asked for your number. So once again thank you very much.
Warmest wishes,
Added 12th Nov 2011

Laura and Charlie Hann
Liam, you are the best thing since sliced bread!!! Thank you so much for giving such a show at our wedding on the 5th of June!! You were off the charts, AMAZING!! All the crew are still talking about you and how seriously brilliant you were. If I knew then, what I know now...!! Thanks so much again - we would get hitched again just to have you to each other obviously!
Added 10th Jul 2010
Call us now
Visit our website
Add to favourites