BigDay.ie

22 Aspen Lawn, Clonsilla, Dublin 15

This is the listing page for BigDay.ie located in Co. Dublin. If you are getting married in Co. Dublin why not contact BigDay.ie to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of BigDay.ie

37 reviews
Claire Monaghan
Married on 7th Mar 2019
Videography was one of the things that at the start of our planning seemed unimportant. Our budget didn't seem to be big enough for some of the suppliers we had seen advertised. We came across bigday.ie,loved what we saw and were delighted to see that they were within budget. The initial booking process was great. helpful and friendly. I never really thought that the suppliers would make that much of a difference to our day but honestly when they're as great as Richard it totally does. He blended into the background so much ya rarely knew he was there and when ya did notice him he was so lovely and made everyone feel so at ease! I can't believe at the start of the planning a videographer was at the bottom of the list. I've only seen our 1 minute teaser video so far and I know it would be the one regret of our day if we hadn't of invested in bigday.ie
Invest in your day.. book Richard.. he's the best!!
Added 14th Jun 2019
Steven White
Married on 21st Jul 2018
Richard was superb; from the coverage we received you'd have thought there were at least 3 guys filming!

He was very amenable and willing to get custom shots we wanted as well as taking some great establishing and aerial shots. We were blown away by the final product we received.

All we hoped for was to get a 'good' video to remember the day, but what was delivered was something we'll treasure forever.
Added 21st Nov 2018
Fiona McElligott
Married on 20th Jul 2018
Richard was our videographer this past summer at our wedding. He was so discreet on the day that we hardly noticed him and a pure gent. No words can accurately describe our reactions when we received the links to our videos recently. To say we were overwhelmed, emotional and so grateful is an understatement. Richard perfectly captured the essence of the day and focused on the things we had asked him to do. The special moments of the day, the drone footage and our kids were captured so beautifully on camera - our video is something we?ll treasure forever and Richard truly went above and beyond on the day. We had our speeches after our meal and Richard insisted on staying on to film them. I am so grateful for his insistence as they really summed up the day. Thank you again Richard!!
Added 24th Nov 2018

Tell us about your experience with BigDay.ie.

Bride
Married on 1st Jun 2018
Richard was an amazing videographer so easy to deal with he captured our day perfectly.

He Was super relaxed felt like he wasn?t even there but still managed to capture all the most amazing moments.

He?s so friendly and made the morning of our wedding a pleasure :)
My sister also booked him for her big day would definitely recommend him :)
Added 29th Nov 2018
Tara
Married on 12th May 2018
We are so so happy with our wedding video! Richard did such an amazing job, we love how he captured our day, just as it happened. Richard was so lovely to work with.he was so professional and organised,running through the day with us a couple of days before the wedding, which made the day go so smoothly. We live in Australia and only met on the day of the wedding, and that was not an issue, Richard was always so easy to contact in the run up to and after the wedding. We didn?t feel like they were in our face on the wedding day and the quality of the video was amazing!. We especially loved the drone footage of the venue, icing on the cake! To top it off, Richard was as excited as we were about how beautiful the venue was, he clearly loves what he does, and it shows in the work he produces!
Added 2nd Dec 2018
Katie Curry
Married on 27th Apr 2018
Luke and I are so delighted with our decision to book Richard from big day as our wedding videographer. We have seen all of our videos and we are absolutely in love with them. They are beautifully shot and edited. On the day Richard was such a professional. He worked so well alongside our photographer and we barely noticed him videoing the speeches and dancing. A wedding video is so different to your photos, you can relive the moments, the emotions and you get a sneak peek at different parts of the day that you may have missed. Having my father and my husbands speeches recorded means the world to me.I definitely recommend Big Day for any bride and groom. Thank you Richard and Rory for your exceptional work.
Katie and Luke Curry
Added 29th Nov 2018

Aidan and Rachael Maher
Married on 12th Apr 2018
We couldn't recommend Richard enough. We are so so glad we booked him and Rory for our big day. They put us at ease, captured everything and more while having so much fun which was key to our day.
Added 1st Dec 2018
Suzanne
Married on 26th Aug 2017
We had an amazing wedding day which was captured perfectly from start to finish by Bigday.ie.
We are so happy with our footage and have absolutely no problem in recommending Bigday.ie for any future wedding couples. A videographer is a must, and BigDay.ie are a must.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much for the lovely review.
Added 27th Nov 2017
Carol molloy
Married on 17th Aug 2017
I cannot recommend big day.ie enough, extremely talented, professional, so discrete, caught the most amazing fotage, it looks like a fairy tale more than we could have expected, our little boy is sick and has spent a lot of his life in hospital so can be quite nervous around people richie was so understanding of this and managed to get amazing shots of him, that meant so much to us , so many people commented on how professional and discrete they were, the nicest people me and my family had the pleasure of meeting , super job, and thank you so much to all at big day.ie for the memories.....
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much Carol. It was an absolute pleasure.
Added 2nd Nov 2017

Manamy and Chris
Married on 3rd Aug 2017
Our friends and family were so impressed with the video that they still bring it up months after. I?m glad we went Richard. He was able to work well with the difficult lighting of the venue, and he caught some really natural scenes. Thanks guys!
Added 22nd Apr 2018
Tom Langan
Married on 29th Jul 2017
What can I say about this wonderful man, a man I didn't really know before the wedding and vice versa but was one of the number of closest people you get to talk to on the day. We didn't have any best man or bridesmaids one the day but he was our man. He made is feel how could we have managed without him he wanted the very best for the both of us for them few hours he was family and in a way he will be forever more. Myself and Sarah will remember times off camera that we laughed with him other times giving out about other things that bugged us on the day some we thought were serious and others that was hilarious. He went way and above what I thought a camera man should do no rush what so ever with him he wanted perfection and that's what we got and more. Thank you so much for making our day one to remember
Added 16th Nov 2017
Sarah-Louise Russell
Married on 29th Jul 2017
I have to say not for one second do I regret getting Richard to do our wedding video. He is a sweetheart and listened to exactly what we hoped for and he delivered in spades and then some. Absolute professional, such a genuinely nice guy.
Response from BigDay.ie
Ah thanks Sarah-Louise. You guys were amazing!
Added 2nd Nov 2017

Vivien Grant
Married on 4th Jun 2017
Hiring Big Day for our wedding was one of the best decision we made. Dealing with Richard was a pleasure, he understood exactly what we are looking for and he created our video with attention to details capturing every single important moment we could just imagine. We can't stop watching it and we couldn't wish a more beautiful keepsake and memory from the best day of our lives. If I could give an extra star I would.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much Vivien. I really loved filming you and Darren. So much happiness, tears and fun. Wishing you both all the best.
Added 12th Sep 2017
Sam&Paula
Married on 3rd Jun 2017
Richard was an absolute pleasure to have with us on our wedding day. Barely even noticed him there.
When we got our final completion of our video it couldn't be any better. We love it. It was also done extremely quick where as i have heard some people with other company's where left waiting months.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much Paula. We really enjoyed your wedding, so happy and emotional.
Added 11th Sep 2017
Paula Fitzpatrick
Married on 3rd Jun 2017
Fantastic company so professional and make u completely at ease.
We didn't even remember they were there, even our guests said they wouldn't of even known until they saw the video!
Our video turned out fantastic, absolutely love it!
i would highly recommend Richard @ big day!
Added 18th Aug 2017

Mary and Ger
Married on 29th Apr 2017
We found Richard from BigDay really great - both on the day itself and in terms of the footage afterwards. He was really calming and friendly on the day, and worked really well with our photographer too! We love our video, and the drone footage really adds something special to it. We would recommend him to anyone.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks Mary for your review and for letting me film you guys and the beautiful Sally Gap. Wicklow is hard to beat!
Added 4th Sep 2017
Kellie
Married on 21st Apr 2017
Once I found BigDay.ie's website, I knew the style would be perfect for us and Richard did not disappoint. His easy going nature, paired with his professionalism, made the whole process so stress free and enjoyable. On the day we couldn't have asked for more, and of course everyone loved the drone. We are so happy with the moments captured on our special day! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Richard to all those planning their wedding!
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much Kellie. I really enjoyed filming your day and capturing all of the little details and effort you put into your wedding.
Added 5th Sep 2017
Lesley
Married on 14th Apr 2017
Richard was great to work with, hardly noticed he was there. The footage is great especially the drone made it extra special and Richard had it all ready for us really quickly. It was excellent value I highly recommend bigday.ie
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks for the review Lesley, was a pleasure working with you both.
Added 18th Aug 2017

Barry
Married on 7th Apr 2017
Richard was a pleasure to deal with. Very nice and witty on the day. Was on time and very professional. Very responsive over email and I couldn't recommend him highly enough. The Video came out excellent and was one of they standout items we will have from the wedding. We have watched it at least 100 times and the drone just made it much more impressive.
Great guy and great work you won't be disappointed
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much for your review Barry, it means a lot.
Added 18th Aug 2017
Tonia & Stephen
Married on 10th Mar 2017
Richard was so professional and friendly on the day. I was a little worried about having both a videographer and photographer as I thought it may be overwhelming, but this was far from the case. I met Richard the morning of the wedding ( he was so nice and even got me a glass prosecco hahaha) and after that I honestly did not notice him for the day. Richard's equipment was also top class, he used the drone on the day and we did not notice his camera throughout the ceremony.

We got our video within 4 weeks of our wedding and were soooo happy with it. It was edited beautifully, all our special moments were captured, our ceremony music was played throughout and the drone shots added that little extra. We would 100% recommend Richard :)
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks Tonia...I really loved your wedding in Clonabreany. One of my favourite venues and you were so friendly.
Added 5th Sep 2017
Michelle and Peter
Married on 31st Dec 2016
We hired Richard for our Wedding on NYE 2016 , we meet him about 10 months in advance and instantly had confidence that he was the man for the job . Richard was on the ball and always responded quickly to any queries or requests . On the day he didn't miss a thing and worked at ease with our photographer and participated with the banter . We were delighted when we got our our short clip only a few weeks later , Richard stayed till after 1am in the morning , captured our NYE ring with the confetti cannons and alll . We couldn't have been happier with our Wedding video and I can't recommend Big Day enough ! True professionalism and goes the extra mile !
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much guys. I had blast at your wedding...so much craic and you were both so sound.
Added 25th Sep 2017

Emer
Married on 29th Oct 2016
We love our wedding video! Richard was very professional both in the lead up to the day and on the day itself. He was unobtrusive as he captured footage on the day and provided our video very promptly afterwards. Would definitely recommend!
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much Emer, much appreciated.
Added 5th Nov 2017
Martin and Antoinette
Married on 21st Oct 2016
Richard was fantastic on the day and we are over the moon with the results. The video from the beach in Blackrock and at Bellingham Castle from the drone is amazing. He did a fantastic job and he is a gentleman.
Response from BigDay.ie
Many thanks Martin, really appreciate that.
Added 2nd Nov 2017
Seona
Married on 12th Oct 2016
Richard was absolutely wonderful on our day, he was professional and friendly and my favourite was you would not have known he was even there he just blended in.The footage we received was remarkable and of very high quality, should I need a videographer again I would not hesitate to contact Richard
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks Seona. Love Ballymagarvey and it was such a lovely evening. Loved filming you guys.
Added 7th Nov 2017

Rita & Conor
Married on 1st Oct 2016
Richard at Big Day was fantastic to deal with from start to finish and we would happily recommend him to other couples. The videos are great, well shot, creatively edited, and capture all the key moments of our day in concise footage. He took on board any edits we suggested with ease. He was a gentleman on the day, we hardly noticed him there and he worked with our photographer seemlessly. Overall, a lovely guy (this is so important with wedding suppliers as it makes the experience much more enjoyable), and great wedding film!
Response from BigDay.ie
Many thanks to both of you. I really loved your video, so many quirky and lovely features and moments.
Added 3rd Nov 2017
Louise Hanley
Married on 24th Sep 2016
Richard was great to deal with from the first contact/ enquiry, right through to after our wedding and receiving our wedding disks. He was very obliging in alterations we requested. Would definitely recommend him .
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks Louise and Brian. I'm so happy that you liked the video. I know how much it meant to you.
Added 3rd Nov 2017
Kate S
Married on 17th Sep 2016
We were so delighted we had Richard with us for our big day! As planning a wedding is an expensive game we, like many couples, didn't origainlly budget for a videographer but looking back it's one of the best decisions we made. Richard was so helpful and easy to deal with before, during and after the event and is fantastic value compared to some of the other companies out there. We would definitely recomend BigDay for your big day :)
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks Kate. Such a cool wedding with so many wonderful moments, in a beautiful venue. Couldn't have asked for more.
Added 7th Nov 2017

Derval
Married on 2nd Sep 2016
Richard was a delight and professional from start to finish . He was extremely professional and captured beautiful memories of our wedding day . I would highly recommend Richard.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much Derval. Really appreciate that.
Added 6th Nov 2017
Jennifer
Married on 20th Aug 2016
Really liked working with Richard, he was a pleasure to deal with and went above and beyond afterwards on some additional work for me
Added 8th Jan 2018
Jacqueline Murphy
Married on 23rd Jul 2016
We had Richard from Big Day as the videographer for our wedding.
We cannot recommend Richard /Big day highly enough. From our first contact with Richard he was amazing. So calm, collected and professional - yet so easy going. He really listened to what we wanted and was so flexible in meeting our wishes for our big day.
He was honestly just fantastic at what he does. It's so hard to put into words - but the finished product speaks for itself. Since our own wedding, my sister has booked Richard for her wedding (she was part of my bridal party and she knew straight away she wanted him). My sister in Law has booked him since too.
That's how much we would recommend Richard/big day.
Response from BigDay.ie
Jacqueline...I love you guys. One of best laughs I've had shooting a wedding. So much banter and good humour. You mob are madsers!! Can't wait to do your sister's wedding.
Added 4th Sep 2017

Paul and Jordan
Married on 7th Jul 2016
Richard did an outstanding job, both with filming on the day and afterwards in post-production. We got some fabulous arial footage of the church and the venue thanks to his drone. His editing and production were superb. The finished product is like watching a big screen movie with us as the stars and a cast of our friends and family. We'll be watching it again and again for years to come.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks for your review Paul. I hope you and Jordan are both seeing well and enjoying married life.
Added 6th Jan 2017
Ally and Liam
Married on 31st Dec 2015
Very professional, reliable, easy to communicate with, and we were both delighted with the finished product, i would happily recommend Bigday.ie to my friends and family.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much Ally, really appreciate your review.
Added 4th Apr 2016
Kathryn Rigney
Married on 3rd Dec 2015
Richard was excellent! So professional and friendly, you could not fault his work. He went unnoticed when shooting the house, church and reception scenes and the final result we couldn't be happier with! AMAZING!! His videos are bespoke and brilliant and he really captured our personalities and the happiness of the day! I could not recommend him highly enough! A MUST for your wedding day ???? when the big day is over there is nothing nicer than to look back at the video's with all your loved ones, family and friends enjoying themselves x the memories are captured forever
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much Kathryn. There was rain outside but the sunshine was inside with you and your family and friends. It really was a beautiful wedding to shoot and I consider it a privilege to be allowed to share it with you, especially the speeches which I thought were wonderful.
Added 17th Dec 2015

Jenny Reynolds
Married on 3rd Dec 2015
Richard from Bigday.ie is an exceptional videographer.

Everything a Bride and Groom would want - 1) non intrusive, 2) talented, 3) innate ability to catch all the special moments of the day, 4) varying range view ( use of drones and extra equipment for superb shots from varying distances) , 5) natural production with no elements seeming staged or posed.

He truly creates a playback fairytale telling a beautiful story of the day through natural flowing imagery that ties together beautifully with customised music as selected in advance by the Bride and Groom.

You simply couldn't ask for better. Richard separates himself from the market with his personal touch, ensuring he gets to know the customer prior to the event to customise the video to the specific Bride and Groom precisely.

His work is artistic with thorough attention to detail alongside creative and clever editing which makes the viewing all the more enjoyable.

His creations will be treasured by every couple that have been lucky enough to have him on their wedding day.

It would be very hard to top this talent.
I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much Jenny for such beautifully written words. I hope it's even partly true! You are the most generous and caring Chief Bridesmaid and friend and it was really lovely meeting you. Hope you liked the shots of you on the phone :)
Added 15th Dec 2015
John Rigney
Married on 3rd Dec 2015
Richard did a fantastic job. We barely knew he was there all day and now we have brilliant, creatively shot, high quality videos to show our friends and family.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much John, it was really my pleasure and brought a big smile to my face filming and editing such a bunch of happy, warm, caring family and friends. There were so many smiles and the speeches were absolutely top notch as was the dancing!
Added 15th Dec 2015
Lisa Comiskey
Married on 19th Sep 2015
What was a last minute decision turned out to be a great one! Richard understood exactly what we wanted. From a not so keen, shy , Groom he made everyone feel at ease and blended so much into the background people didn't even know we had a "video man"!!

His warm and kind nature made it easy to have him present whilst I got ready, his attention to detail and his keen eye allowed me to see all the little things I missed on the day due to Wedding nerves!!

During the booking process, he was thorough, helpful and no request was too much. Email and Phone calls were effortless as he was keen to make sure all expectations were met.
The amount of pride and effort he puts into the shoot is amazing and he endeavours to catch everything .We let Richard go back to the venue to mingle with our guests whilst we had our photos taken this was just super as we got to see how the drinks reception went even though we couldn?t be there.

Richard really went over and beyond the call to provide an amazing memory of our day, the sheer amount of equipment he had, including a drone which caused quite an amazing talking point, together with his amazing talent and keen eye it goes without saying I highly recommend him to everyone getting married and wish him every success for the future.
Response from BigDay.ie
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a beautifully written review. I very much appreciate it. Your wedding was absolutely stunning and you and Barry were so easy to deal with. All the best for you future together. - Richard
Added 8th Dec 2015

Laura Murphy
Married on 15th Sep 2015
It was really a pleasure to have Richard capture our wedding day so beautifully; I am in love with the videos!! When we met Richard we found him to be so friendly and easy to get along with. He was incredibly professional and was very responsive to my calls and emails. On the wedding day I hardly noticed the video camera yet he managed to capture everything so perfectly without being intrusive. It is really special for us to share the wedding video with our family and friends in Australia that could not make the big day. I would highly recommend Richard, I am over the moon with the results and I am delighted that I will always have the video to look back on. It brings back fantastic memories particularly as the day goes by so fast. A HUGE thank you to Richard!!!
Response from BigDay.ie
Thanks so much for that lovely review. I really appreciate it. You and Paddy are such a lovely couple and I wish you many years of happiness.
Added 7th Oct 2015